Skip to main content
Weddings

The Estate at Farrington Lake Reviews

The Estate at Farrington Lake

The Estate at Farrington Lake

East Brunswick, NJ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 88 Reviews
View more information

88 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 88
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

102 User photos

  • J
    Jr Rizzo Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My daughter's wedding 7/9/22

    As the father of the bride I had extremely high expectations and Jeff and the staff at Farrington DID NOT DISAPOINT. From the first meeting together to discuss our wants and needs until we walked out the door day of wedding our experience was first class. I could call Jeff at any moment with confidence. The venue was beautiful. The cocktail hour was first class ; second to none , food deliciuos and the service and staff were impeccable . We set out to make our daughter's princess for a day dream come true and The Estate made it happen. We had a superior turnout and my phone has not stopped ringing . Ty so much Jeff , Katie , Randy and the entire Farrington staff. We will not hesitate to return.
  • Brenna
    Brenna S. Married on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ease During a Troubling Time

    Most brides will agree it's not easy getting married in 2020. Thanks to Syed and The Estate at Farrington Lake, so many aspects fell perfectly into place! Syed was always ready and available to answer any questions I had and he worked to make sure we got the day that we needed. We got married in late October and we were blessed with an unseasonably warm day. The venue was decorated beautifully for both the ceremony and the reception. The tent was large and perfect for what we needed! We had hoped that the view and the leaves would be perfect for our big day and they did not disappoint! An amazing experience all around, I would absolutely recommend!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sierra
    Sierra P. Married on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth and Stunning

    This venue has it all. The food is endless. The outdoors is stunning our photographers had a blast with so many options. The interior is very cool and where we sat had a waterfall behind us. Syed helped us every step of the way. He will tell you all the tricks of the trade and never once tries to get more money out of you ( like most places) the food was amazing Gus made everything perfect. The goal of this venue is to make your wedding all you ever dreamed about. Which they killed it with mine. Check them out words can’t even describe just how amazing this place truely is. And super affordable ;)
  • A
    Amber Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding come true!

    The Estate at Farrington Lake was more than we could have imagined for our wedding. Unfortunately, we had to postpone due to COVID and Syed and his team were nothing but professional, supportive and flexible throughout the entire process. We got married at a church, but were able to use the on site bridal suite to relax before the reception between taking photos on the absolutely immaculate grounds. We absolutely love how our guests had plenty of space to move from inside to the two outdoor patios. This venue is the best of both worlds with a ballroom on a beautiful scenic lake! Syed and his team set up the space exactly how we envisioned it and even filled our sweetheart table with all of the food so we didn't have to lift a finger. We are so happy we listened to Syed and went with a cocktail reception which allowed for us to enjoy the most out of our time and did not waste any time waiting for food to be served to our 150 guests. We had everything from pirogies and sushi to roast pork and sautéed chicken, not to mention the plethora of desserts - all of it was delicious! Syed is incredibly knowledgeable and so good at what he does - the entire team listens to each couple's individual needs and never pushed anything on us we didn't want while knowing exactly what we needed to do to have the wedding of our dreams. Three weeks later and all of our guests are still raving about how great of a wedding it was, how beautiful of a space the Estate has, and how they can't wait to recommend this place to everyone they know. Book your wedding here, you truly won't regret it!
  • Francine
    Francine M. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    We had our son and daughter-in-law's wedding at The Estate at Farrington Lakes on July 17, 2021.
    It was incredible. It exceeded our expectations. Dealing with Syed was a pleasure. He listened to what the kids wanted for their special day and he delivered that and so much more. The light show, the grounds, the venue, the food from hors d' oeuvres ,to the many food stations, to the spectacular desserts exceeded our expectations. The guests were raving about what a hidden gem this was and how they were going to recommend it to all of their friends. We are still receiving phone calls about what a spectacular wedding it was and how impressed they were with the venue. Syed and the team was a pleasure to work with and made this a dream wedding for the bride and groom. We can't thank him enough for his attention to detail.
  • Gaynell
    Gaynell S. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best team, most amazing wedding!!

    Syed and the Estate at Farrington Lake team are THE BEST. We booked in September 2020 for a July 2021 wedding, not knowing what the State of NJ rules & policies would be. Syed was so helpful during the whole process, answering all of our questions and keeping us up to date. Any time I had a question he was available and more than happy to help. The venue is also such a hidden gem, the most gorgeous grounds with a beautiful ballroom and bar with windows that allow you to appreciate the whole estate. Our guests raved about the food & cocktail hour, and the day went seamlessly with Syed and his staff running the show. Would recommend 100000%! Thank you Syed & team!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we dreamed of and so much more!!!

    Oh my God I have so many amazing things to say about this place!! It was an absolute dream come true (we already want to plan our vow renewal lol). This venue was everything we envisioned for our wedding! The minute my husband and I finished touring the place we both looked at each other and said “this is it!!!!” The grounds are gorgeous and maintained very well! We loved being near the lake and all the tall trees, there’s just so many opportunities for pictures! There’s also a bridal suite that’s on site! They made it so that although it’s one suite you can have the bridesmaids on one side and the groomsmen on the other without ever seeing each other. It made things so much easier being able to do everything there. Now onto the food portion of my review, my husband and I are complete foodies! So the food being top notch was extremely high on our list of MUST haves (because our families know we love to eat so we HAD to have a place with amazing food). Now don’t get me started on the tasting!!! The tasting alone was INSANE!!! We were literally expecting small little portions of a variety of food but instead they brought out full size meals of everything lol. We were sold!!! It was just myself, my mom, stepdad, my husband, and his mom, no one else was there so it was super intimate and the chef was cooking just for us. Chef Gus is so incredibly talented let me tell you! The manager Syed is amazing! He’s hilarious, professional, and wears the best cologne lol! He was literally a God send throughout this pandemic! Our original date was Friday, 6/12 and after 2 postponements we ended up with our new date being 7/3/21 and it was now a Saturday wedding. He was amazing to work with throughout such a crazy time. Syed and his wife Nikki are true professionals and their attention to detail is immaculate!! They make a wonderful team! Not only is Syed in charge but he was hands on in every aspect of our wedding! All of my guests were so impressed with him. He can walk the walk and talk the talk. He made sure our sweetheart table was covered in food from every single station (big portions too)! My guests are still raving about how amazing the food was and how courteous and detail oriented his staff was! They made everyone feel at home! I promise you will not be disappointed with this place at all!! We literally had the wedding of the century and it will be one that no one will ever forget!! Mission accomplished!
  • Amy
    Amy J. Married on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Prom

    Our prom was held at this venue. They were exceedingly flexible as we made modifications to meet the most current guidance. On the day of our event, all went smoothly and the kids had a fantastic time. Professional staff & gorgeous room & grounds. Thank you!
  • Jamie
    Jamie A. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    I cannot say enough about Syed and his team! From start to finish he was there every step of the way. Always responded in a timely manor to any questions or concerns we had. Our wedding was everything we dreamed of and more and that is mostly thanks to Syed. He treated me like a daughter and made sure the day went perfectly. I would recommend the Estate to anyone and everyone. There are not enough words to express our gratitude to Syed and the Estate at Farrington Lake!! Our family and friends will be talking about our wedding for a while. It was beyond a blast and I feel so lucky to have had our wedding there and to have met Syed. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK TOU
  • R
    Rachel M. Married on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made it an easy experience

    I loved having my wedding here this past June 2021. The venue itself is very beautiful, surrounded by greenery and by a lake. The owner Syed was very easy to work with, answering all my questions and helping me with what I needed. He also makes sure everything runs smoothly the day of the wedding, I did not have to take care of anything the day of, contributing to an overall great experience. Not to mention the delicious food! I could not have been happier with this venue choice.
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful Venue & Professional Team!

    This venue is an absolute Hidden Gem! WOW- Our wedding was absolutely beautiful, incredible, and everything I could have imagined and more! I originally had my wedding scheduled at a different venue but due to the pandemic, I moved the venue and the date. I am SO glad the wedding was at the Estate at Farrington Lake. The main room of the venue is absolutely beautiful, the grounds are breathtaking, and Syed is wonderful to work with! Throughout the process, Syed was extremely reliable and communicative. I knew I could always reach him over text or phone for any type of question- even if regarding a small detail of the planning. The food during the event was great and there was plenty of it during cocktail hour and the main reception. The grounds are very well maintained and the trees/lake in the background are perfect for pictures. I highly recommend this venue to any couple!!!
  • G
    Gila Married on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Syed and team were fantastic, attentive to our every need and flexible. During COVID they made it really work. Thank you!!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa K. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding!

    Syed and his team are the best! Syed made planning a wedding so easy (especially being out of state and during a pandemic) and was always available to take my phone calls. Syed and his team went above and beyond to ensure our wedding was perfect and safe, and it was!! You would never know this was our 2nd postponement. We received so many compliments on the venue, food, and staff!! The venue is GORGEOUS! The food was DELICIOUS! The staff is AWESOME! The venue offers everything you could want as a bride and more! Our wedding was an absolute dream thanks to Syed and his team!
  • K
    Karina C. Married on 02/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our October 3rd 2021 wedding was amazing!

    The Estate at Farrington lake was more then what we could of imagined for our wedding!! From the first time we walked in before the pandemic to check it out we knew this was the venue we wanted to get married at. Syed is amazing along with his wife Nikki & the employees. Our wedding was a dream and we highly recommend you book here you won’t regret it. Not only are the grounds gorgeous but the venue inside is breathtaking! Our guests loved it so much We can’t thank them enough!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn W. Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding day

    We had our wedding at The Estate At Farrington Lake in early November, amidst COVID. Syed (the owner) was nothing but flexible and supportive. It was clear that he had a wealth of knowledge about not only the restrictions but also about how a wedding day can run smoothly. From the day that we booked with The Estate At Farrington Lake, Syed was also open to letting us visit, ask questions, and modify our day as needed. With all of the stress leading up to the wedding with COVID, I knew that I could completely trust Syed with our day! The day of the wedding came and every single aspect of our day was perfect! From getting ready in The Cottage, to having all of our decor and plans put out for us with no worry. The staff worked efficiently and everything was flawless. Our guests raved about the ambience, scenery, and most of all THE FOOD! If you are considering booking your wedding or event here...DO IT without any hesitation!
  • Megan
    Megan L. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our wildest dreams!

    We cannot rave enough about the Estate at Farrington Lake, Syed, and his amazing team! The services provided to us were perfectly executed, organized, and nothing short of perfection! Syed was an absolute pleasure to work with from the very beginning. He truly cares about his clients and goes above and beyond to make sure the biggest day of your life goes off without a hitch! He was flexible with meeting times, responsive, and reassuring if any worry came up in my head. Syed and his team made our special day truly magical and we highly recommend the Estate at Farrington Lake for all your important gatherings. Thanks again, Syed!
  • Samantha
    Samantha T. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Venue - Hands Down!

    Could not be happier with The Estate at Farrington Lake! From the moment we toured the venue, it was an easy yes for us. Syed and his team especially handled throwing a wedding during covid with ease and professionalism, as well as putting in safety measures. He made everyone feel comfortable with all the changes, especially being able to throw the entire wedding outdoors on his beautiful property. The ambiance is just astonishing. My guests are still raving about how gorgeous everything was as well as the food and drink service. My husband and I had our own private servers (Syed’s son being one of them!) constantly ensuring we were well fed and had a drink in our hand. The Estate at Farrington Lake is truly a hidden gem and I am beyond grateful to have been able to have kept my original wedding date during these stressful times all because Syed was so accommodating!
  • Melanie
    Melanie M. Married on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    COVID can't stop us & The Estate saved us

    Syed and everyone else at The Estate at Farrington Lake were amazing. My husband and I were subject to COVID's wrath and fond ourselves scrambling last minute in July when we realized our original venue did not have an outdoor reception option (we were originally 8/28/20). I called Syed in a panic after hearing about his plan for outdoor weddings from our DJ (thank you POSHDjs!!!). Within hours we had a meeting set up and Syed helped us reconfigure our wedding vision in less than a month. He is patient, flexible, personable, and honest and he has a great team that shows up on that day to put the pieces together. It might sound cliche, but we were meant to get married at The Estate and wouldn't change it for the world!
  • Freeda
    Freeda J. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue with gorgeous views

    A spring wedding at this venue is an excellent choice. The lake backdrop makes for a romantic ceremony , the banquet hall is adequate and it is the vast outdoors that makes this venue a exceptional venue in NJ with quick access to essentials. A good alternative if you dream of a mountains and Lakeview, but don't want to be without a cellular network or away from civilization.
  • S
    Stephanie M. Married on 05/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night ever!

    Syed and the staff at the estate at Farrington lake were amazing. With the complications that are and place right now with weddings, Syed made this whole experience easy and enjoyable. They made it seem like nothing was going wrong in the world and we got to focus on our amazing fun and exciting night. This will be a night we will never forget.
  • A
    Annette M. Married on 04/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Day

    Everything was perfect from start to finish. Syed and his team were responsive prior to our event and extremely attentive on our wedding day. We had an amazing day and a good time was had by every one of our guests. The venue is beautiful and the food was delicious.
  • A
    Andrea C. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ever!!

    Where to begin... Syed has been the best throughout the entire planning process. Any questions or changes I had he accommodated. The food was outstanding! From our first tasting a year ago to our wedding day (cocktail hour to dessert), everything was on point. His servers were quick to clean and the bartenders were quick to pour. There was never a line for the bar because of the amount of servers and professionalism they had.

    Syed had a staff member for my husband and I the entire night and before we could even ask her for another drink, she had one in her hands. I have gotten so many compliments about the food, the venue, the ground, and the staff. Syed made sure the day ran smoothly and not a minute behind. He knows his stuff. Even his wife was there to help things run smoothly. They are a power team!

    Everyone at his venue went above and beyond for not only us but all my guests. I had the time of my life! I could not have asked for a better wedding!

    Get married here, you wont regret it!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless execution and helped create exactly what we wanted

    When we began looking for a venue we didn't really specifics for what we were looking for, rather than just finding a place that felt right. The Estate was our 2nd (and final) venue we looked at. The grounds are absolutely breathtaking, and it's a nice intimate space tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the surround highways. The view themselves sell the place, but what was most important to us was connection and conversation with who we'd be working with. Syed and his staff were welcoming and honest right from the start. We discussed our budget, the desires we had for food for our big day, as well as the importance of small details. Syed affirmed that everything we wanted wouldn't be an issue, and we wouldn't have to shift on our budget. We wanted a wing bar, a messy and delicious wing bar.... and where most people would say "don't do it" or "boneless", Syed said, "of course, why not". He was prompt with responses leading up to our day, as well as extremely resourceful with provoding us a few phenomenal local vendors. When we dropped off all of our materials the week before (and trust me..... we brought A LOT) they didn't bat an eye, just confirmed exactly how I wanted everything to be set up on our wedding day. We had even requested special drinks to be served in honor of my late father, and the bartenders did such a wonderful job communicating the story and making the drinks. The execution of our details was exactly what I imagined in my mind, the organization and schedule was on point, and the selection we were given for our cocktail style reception was hands down incredible. I've heard about the food for the past 3 days, and I'm extremely jealoud of geusts who got things that I just forgot to eat! The staff served me and my husband as the stations opened, so we didn't have to worry about waiting in line and could focus more on our party. Truly surpassed my expectations, and I just want someone I know to get married there so we can do it all again. Thank you so much to this team, I know although this space isn't the "most common" venue in the area, it is certainly a hidden gem that you will not regret cheking out! Our day was perfect, and I can't thank Syed and his team enough.
  • K
    Kaitlyn C. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of AMAZING

    What can I say?? My husband and I had literally the BEST experience with The Estate at Farrington Lake. The venue was absolutely stunning and was everything we could have ever dreamed of and more on our wedding say. Our guests are still raving about how phenomenal the food/drinks were and we've heard countless times that our wedding was hands down the best wedding they've ever been to. Syed and the rest of the staff are so wonderful to work with and I cannot recommend this venue enough. Thank you for making our wedding night the best night of our lives!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message