Tungsten World
471 W. Lambert Rd. #110
Brea, CA 92821  | map
Jewelry: Costume Accessories, Custom Accessories, Custom...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I have been married for over 10 years. We went through a rough patch but recently reconciled and decided to renew our vows. I did a LOT of shopping over the last few weeks looking for a new ring for him. Tungsten World had by far the best prices AND I received the ring in TWO DAYS. It's perfect, no flaws. I'm THRILLED. Highly recommend
Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly recommend! We purchased my husband's ring from them and have no complaints. Shipped really fast, returns are easy (first ring was too big), and the ring looks great! They have a lot of options and the prices are excellent.
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wish I could give them 6 stars. Ordered the Fisker 6mm band. When it arrived, I was sad and disappointed in the quality and craftsmanship of the ring. The princess cut diamond fleck was set crooked and it appeared there was chips on 2 of the 4 sides in the polished finish around the diamond. I called customer service and spoke with Vince. (He helped me through the rest of this). I sent the ring back and they had their manufacturer remake the ring. Vince called me 2 weeks later and said "it looks better than the ring you sent back, but you're still not going to be happy with it", so we went through my options, made some modifications and the ring showed up, the day before we left for the wedding, in immaculate shape and excellent craftsmanship. They were excellent to work with to make this right and have a happy and forever grateful customer because of it!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful ring- exactly what we wanted, easy transaction
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
0.9 out of 5.0
0.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
So if your order something from tungstenworld.com, they give you free shipping, but what they do not tell you is that if for any reason you need to return or exchange, they will charge you the original shipping fee of $20, then they expect you to return the item in a new box (Can't be the same box they shipped the item in) and YOU have to cover the cost of the shipping and the new box, about $24 at your local UPS. So basically, you will be out almost $45! What a ripoff! DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!

www.tungstenworld.com is an awful company
Tungsten World responded with the following comments:
We take all customer complaints very seriously but do want to clear up a few points made in this review. First, our exchange policy is prominently posted for all customers and potential customers to view and this includes fees. Our $20 processing fee goes towards the time and effort of our expert staff in properly handling your return and in the case of exchanges the shipping of the new ring back to you (the initial shipping of all US orders is free of charge). Second, our company does request that a new box be used to send back your ring to insure it reaches us safely. These are wedding bands and are very important, we would hate for your ring to be tampered with due to it being in an envelope. Finally, any shipping method can be used to send back to us and we clearly state this. We have no preferred career that requires customers pay high shipping prices. All shipping is done at the discretion of the customer. If you ever have any problems with our policies, please contact us directly via phone or email. We're happy to discuss them with you and our customer service reps are very reasonable with most requests.
-TW
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was hesitant to purchase my future husband's ring online, but Tungsten World turned out to be a good choice. He chose the Thor model...simply because it was named Thor. The company sent an email when the ring was shipped, and it arrived quickly and beautifully packaged. The quality was higher than I expected. It was flawlessly polished, heavy, and the engraving inside the ring was correct. My husband really likes its weight and width. He has never before worn jewelry, but feels that his wedding ring is "manly." I highly recommend Tungsten World.
Wedding: 11/01/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have been married for exactly 2 years today! I found my husband and my wedding bands through tungsten world and it was perfect!! We got the Stryker bands! I am a super busy mother if now 3 and I never take my band off....ever!!! It has shown some wear on it and I sent Vincent a picture and he immediately responded and is going to fix the issue ASAP!!! He was very professional, and I'm so happy that we found our perfect bands!!!! Keep up the amazing customer service guys, I am a customer for life!!!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carrie 5 Reviews
He has owned it for some time now and loves it. We may need to take advantage of the lifetime sizing. Glad to know we have that option.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husbands wedding band is simply stunning.
Wedding: 02/25/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I bought my husband a Tungsten Carbide ring from Tungsten World and it was amazing! The pictures online did it no justice! The sizing was perfect and the warranty they have is outstanding! The price is well below anything you would find at a local jeweler.
Wedding: 10/31/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We ordered the ring and it was shipped out to us in 2 days! It was exactly as pictured and he loved it. They will even size it for life, for free.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
PERFECT RING MY HUSBAND LOVES IT.
Wedding: 05/16/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brit 2 Reviews
I can not say enough about the customer service I recieved when ordering a ring. We were getting down to the wire and twice we ordered his ring in the wrong size. Each time I called up paniced thinking the ring could not get to us in time and both times I was patiently helped and assured that they would do everything to help us. The third time was the charm and the ring was sent in less than 3 days. It came 2 days before we left to be married and was perfect. Also in my panic I searched around our area to find a replacement ring and was shocked to see the other rings did not even come close to comparing to the beauty and quality of your rings. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 04/17/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ring my husband got for me was from Tungsten World, and it was a complete surprise. I didn't know he ordered it, but he told me afterwards. From the ring itself, I would have to say that it is a very beautiful and classy ring, looks very high quality.
Wedding: 01/07/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ring my husband got for me was from Tungsten World, and it was a complete surprise. I didn't know he ordered it, but he told me afterwards. From the ring itself, I would have to say that it is a very beautiful and classy ring, looks very high quality.
Wedding: 08/03/2008
Services Used: Jewelry
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
We ordered my husband's wedding band form Tungsten World and are very pleased. The ring arrived quickly, and (best of all) it's free to trade it in for a new size anytime. Since Tungsten cannot be sized after it is purchased, we were hesitant to choose this material for my husband's band. But since Tungsten World will let you replace the band with one of a different size free of charge at any time, what's to lose? We are pleased.
Wedding: 06/02/2007
Services Used: Jewelry
 800-731-1123
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0