The Centre Bridge Inn
    32 Reviews
2998 North River Road
New Hope, PA 18938  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Beauty of the Delaware river
Something old something new
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about the Centre Bridge Inn. From the moment my fiance and I walked in to look at the venue we fell in love and knew we were in wonderful hands. It was a beautiful and romantic backdrop for our wedding reception of approximately 80 guests. Reeanne and Melissa are true professionals in making sure every detail was to our liking. Any issue that arose on our day was quickly handled by Melissa to ensure all went as planned. The food was amazing....the filets were all perfectly cooked and the "taste of Philly" at the cocktail hour was a huge hit!! If you are looking for a unique setting in a picturesque area, this is definately the place!!!
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 2 Reviews
This was a most beautiful setting! The wedding coordinator was absolutely wonderful in creating the atmosphere of a perfect winter wedding. I had a rather small dinner reception, 40 people, and it is a large room, but Melissa, the coordinator created a very cozy and beautiful event.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't have enough wonderful things to say about having my wedding at the Centre Bridge Inn. From the moment we met with Melissa, the event coordinator, she made everything so effortless. Melissa and the rest of the staff were extremely accommodating, helpful, and friendly to all our family and friends. The venue was gorgeous for the ceremony and reception. Everything went so smoothly and I found that I wasn't worried about anything the day of the wedding. It was an absolutely perfect weekend and I couldn't have wished for a better experience. My husband and I look forward to going back to celebrate our future anniversaries!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Centre Bridge Inn in Bucks County was our ideal wedding location and Melissa, the event planner was absolutely amazing. Having your wedding at this location ensures you receive not only a gorgeous venue, but available on site accommodations for your guest as well as an incredible event planner who will ensure you have an enjoyable experience planning every second of your day. The minute we stepped in to this rustic inn right on the Delaware, we knew this was where our wedding should be. The ambiance brings you right back to the 1800's yet the modern amenities ensure you have a comfortable and enjoyable experience.The rooftop terrace overlooks the Delaware and the bridge built in 1814. Our ceremony and cocktail hour took place on the rooftop terrace and could not have been more beautiful. As soon as the ceremony was complete, guests were directed to the beautiful wood bar downstairs while the staff transformed the rooftop terrace and prepared for the cocktail hour. Guests enjoyed delicious appetizers such as soft and hard cheeses, accompanied by fresh fruit, sliced breads and crackers, Tequila Marinated Scallop Ceviche Shooters, Sauteed Button Mushrooms with Sun Dried Tomatoes in a Madeira Cream Sauce served on a Toasted Baguette and several other delicious dishes. They were also treated to homemade iced tea and lemonade served in mason jars. The guests were then escorted downstairs to the reception area that is by far the most beautiful room I have ever been in. The dance floor is nestled in a room with a large oak bar and a huge stone fireplace. Since is was summertime and the fireplace could not be lit, guests were treated to an over-sized candelabra that held nine pillar candles. The entire room was warmed by candlelight. Dinner was served in the next room through french doors that opened up to modern addition to the inn. The food was amazing and numerous guests have told us this was one of the best weddings they have ever been to!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Centre Bridge Inn gave us the most picturesque and perfect winter Wedding last year. I cannot believe we will be celebrating our 1 year Anniversary so soon! My husband and I along with our families want to say Thank you to everyone at Centre Bridge, especially Melissa, for helping make our day such a wonderful memory that feels like just yesterday!

From the moment we stepped into Centre Bridge, they were set apart from every other venue we had looked at. We wanted a wedding ceremony and reception in the same venue, which captured the essence of New Hope and Bucks County, and which was perfectly situated on the water but where we could enjoy a cosy fireplace ceremony as well. I honestly did not think such a place existed, and I thought I would have to compromise on something. Well, in we walked, gorgeous, quaint, cosy, nostalgic...a feeling we didn't get anywhere else. All this and the bridge right outside (we were engaged on the New Hope/Lambertville bridge, bridges are totally "our" thing :) ). We said yes right there.

From that point on, Melissa was on top of everything. She saw my vision of a winter white and ivory wedding with a vintage feel, not overly Christmas-y but with lots of candles, lights, silver and gold. She really helped me turn it into a reality. Those months of planning all melt together now, and I was stressed out for many of them, but Melissa always grounded and calmed me and in the end, she and her crew took my vision and executed it even better than I had imagined. They literally transformed the space into a vintage-y romantic winter wonderland.

My guests had a wonderful time at our wedding. All of them exclaimed how beautiful everything was and how much fun they had, how personal everything felt. That is exactly what I was going for. Much of my family stayed at the Inn with us and we were comfortable and happy with yummy breakfast buffet on Sunday morning and a warm send off afterwards. Thankyou Centre Bridge!!!
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was great! The staff was helpful and accommodating, even when the ceremony had to be moved inside at the last minute due to rain. The Inn is so lovely, especially after the renovations they just did; I got so many compliments from everyone! If you're looking for a sweet, vintage style wedding where there is a great staff to help you out, I highly recommend the Centre Bridge Inn.
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding here was amazing! I loved every moment of it! Melissa, Liz and everyone at CBI were wonderful. They really go the extra mile to make sure everything goes smoothly. The first time I saw this place, I knew it was exactly what I wanted for my wedding. The setting, the food, and the people here are AWESOME!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married at the Centre Bridge Inn in October 2011 and it was perfect! Melissa was an amazing help and a huge resource. She made me feel at ease from the moment I met her. The staff was extremely helpful and the food was fabulous! Everyone had the best time and could not stop saying how beautiful everything was. We were married on the back patio and it was gorgeous! It was everything I had hoped for and more. I would highly recommend the Centre Bridge Inn to any bride looking for a beautiful, intimate inn setting.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding felt like a dream. From the first moment I walked through the doors till the day I was married--every aspect of my wedding at Centre Bridge Inn (CBI) was magnificent.

I live in Virginia so wedding planning was already going to be a challenge. In the early months of planning I had gone and looked at many wedding venues. Most venues had the typical look; ballroom, DJ section, chandeliers, faux sconces, etc. It was sort of a nightmare for me. The last thing I wanted was a cheesy, garish wedding. That's not me or what I think of as a charming wedding. At some point in the search, I began to feel helpless. I was about to settle on a location because nothing else felt "right." One Saturday morning my mom said let's go drive around and see what we find. This was my last attempt at venue hunting. I reluctantly agreed. Not knowing what we'd see or if any venues were even nearby. An hour into driving aimlessly I found a venue nearby but they refused to show us the location without a previously scheduled appointment. Great. As we began our trip home, we both audibly gasped. To our right was the Centre Bridge Inn. My mom pulled off the road as if we were road demons. Kicking up gravel and dirt, we sharply turned and parked in the parking lot.

"Mom, we don't have an appointment."
"Let's just go in and talk to someone. Let's just ask."

And so we did. From the moment I stepped in, I knew that I would get married there. And when Melissa enthusiastically and helpfully agreed to take us on a tour, I knew that this was perfect. When she took us downstairs to the dining and reception location, she sealed the deal. My mom busted out crying--finally realizing that we had found the spot. I had goosebumps. It was as if I had stepped back in time to an age of romance and high-buttoned shoes.

When my (now) husband saw the venue, he knew the we were meant to get married there. We signed the contract and booked the date.

Melissa and Liz were with me every step of the way. Any question that I had, they could answer. Let's face it, I had a whole bunch of idiotic questions. From food testing, to seating charts to dessert table location--Melissa and Liz calmly and sweetly helped however they could. I can't imagine a better wedding. I can't imagine a wedding without the help of Melissa and Liz. It was the best day of my life. It was my version of a Jane Austen novel. Pure fantasy.
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding the Centre Bridge Inn in New Hope. It was the most beautiful experience from the first day we met with the event coordinator Melissa to the second we walked out the door after a lovely wedding weekend. The scenery is breath taking, the food is exceptional and the staff ... there are actually no words to describe the extent of the gratitude I have for the staff. They made everything so easy, personal and fun. All of our guests agree that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Melissa went above and beyond in every situation and if I had it all to do over again - I wouldn't change a thing. What a beautiful way to start a new life!!!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gary & I were married and had our reception May 28, 2011 at the Centre Bridge Inn. Although it was very hot everything was perfect. The food, staff & Melissa were great! The wedding cake was amazing. Everyone had a wonderful time. Thank you Centre Bridge for making my day special!!!!
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband Lee and I were married and celebrated our reception at the Centre Bridge on Feb. 16, 2011. Needless to say, everything was absolutely perfect!! Melissa attended to every detail and ensured all the vendors knew when to arrive, how and where to setup and what to do when! The food was excellent and the staff was very attentive. CBI recommended the entertainment (Best of Both Worlds) and they were fantastic. Everyone was on the dance floor and wished it wouldn't end. We had so many friends call us after the ceremony specifically to state that it was the best wedding they ever attended.

If I could do it all over again, I would change nothing. Thank you Centre Bridge for a wonderful day!!!

Wedding: 02/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I lived every brides worst nightmare... I had to change venues 6 weeks before my wedding. The gods must have been shinning down on me, I found that the Centre Bridge Inn had my date available. I can not say how absolutly FANTASTIC everyone was! First off Melissa was an angel! She helped pull everything off. She was patient, understanding and so fun. She put the extra effort forward and made sure everything was perfect! The staff was proffesional and friendly. The food was amazing, the setting couldnt have been more perfect! Our guest raved over how beautiful and delicious everything was!! There was nothing I would have changed! Thank you, all of you at the Centre Bridge for making the most important day one that was a dream come true.
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was July 31, 2010. We were so happy with Centre Bridge Inn for our ceremony and reception. The location is absolutely gorgeous and unique. The food was amazing, all of our guests said their dinners were great and EVERYONE said the cake was awesome. Melissa was wonderful to work with, she accommodated all of our requests, made sure everything went smoothly and was just so nice and easy going. She also coordinated our vendors perfectly. Centre Bridge was the perfect setting for our wedding, it was the best choice we made in the whole planning process. If we had it to do over again we would definitely pick Centre Bridge again!
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful venue, wonderful service and impeccable customer service. WE LOVE THE PEOPLE AND THE ATMOSPHERE...IT MADE OUR DAY PERFECT!!!
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 215-862-2048
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0