Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals
vintage rentals & event styling
    54 Reviews
6635 N Baltimore Ave.
Suite 218
Portland, OR 97203  | map
Rentals: Altar / Arch Arrangements, Chairs, China, Decor...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
Lane' at Something Borrowed deserves 10 out of 10 star!, I needed to plan a rehearsal dinner from the east coast that would take place at a public park in Portland, OR, the west coast! I had some idea of what I wanted but without Lane' help and the beautiful vintage rentals available from Something Borrowed's vast inventory, I never could have done it. Lane' guided me through different options and ideas when I wasn't sure of what to select and she answered my endless questions with patience and grace. She was professional as well as warm and friendly. When the day of my event came, I was lost as to where to start. Then, Lane' arrived and I immediately saw her go into action. She unpacked all of my rented items and brought my vision to life for the" Party in the Park". She was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I did not meet Lane' until the day of my event but I felt like she was a good friend who went out of her way to make my event perfect! She is a very gifted designer and I was fortunate to find her!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had a wonderful experience with Something Borrowed. I thought that their inventory selection was excellent, and everything came out looking exactly how it did on the website. I do not live in Portland was unable to see the items in person before hand so I think I added and took away items several times trying to figure out what I wanted. Lane was really accommodating and offered to help me choose inventory. I have to say that I love how everything turned out. I had a small intimate wedding and it made all these little details so much more important and meaningful.

I was also really pleased with the delivery of my items since my wedding was in McMinnville. Not only did everything arrive in the two hour window specified, but at the beginning of the two hour window!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Something Borrowed to fill in random decor that we needed for our wedding and did the pick-up and drop-off ourselves. Initially I planned on just getting a couple large chalkboards and was disappointed to see that we needed to have $100 min. But when I looked through their stock, I found lots of other things to fit our needs perfectly: mostly wooden signs with white paint lettering: "Just Married", "Thank You", etc. It was actually a great value and I was able to rent many things for the $100. We also rented a couple games from them and they were very kind to charge us a fair rate when some of the bocci balls were lost.
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Andrea, for taking the time to leave us a review. You were so wonderful to work with and very understanding on the bocce balls. We understand things happen and always try to work with our clients. I wish you happiness and love starting your new life together married! ~Lane'
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mekala 1 Reviews
Lane has excellent taste and an impressive collection of rentals, and was super easy to work with. Something Borrowed really made the wedding day unique and special!
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Mekala for the kind words! I'm glad I was able to help you with your decor needs.
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 2 Reviews
We rented a variety of items from Something Borrowed, including chalkboards, cake stands, vessels for flowers and candles, and other finishing touches. We had a blast choosing our rentals at the office and were impressed with the quality and selection of items. We ended up with some unique and unexpected pieces that made our party's decor. Lane' was a pleasure to work with, and her thoughtful touches are apparent in the quality of her rentals and in the care and attention she took in putting our selections together for our party. I would highly recommend Something Borrowed to other brides, and I plan on keeping them in mind for future events.
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Lindsey, for taking the time to leave us a review. You were an absolute pleasure to work with and I'm happy to have been able to be a part of your celebration and wish you both nothing but happiness!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tabitha 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend, as I already have to anyone planning a special event that includes pictures. The convenience and the wide variety of items that are available to chose from make it a one stop shop.
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Tabitha! I cannot wait to see photo's from your wedding. Your dress was amazing and I loved watching your proposal video. You two are such a great and sweet couple!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Thank you for having such wonderful supplies we could use in our wedding. They were the finishing touch on the rest of our wedding decorations.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Lane for a wedding this past December. She was prompt as responding back to my inquiry and very accommodating to myself and my client for a showroom visit. Her collections are amazing and very well kept. I would absolutely use Lane in the past and have no problem recommending her to any future clients.
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Natalia, for taking the time to leave feedback. It was such a pleasure working with you and your client. The pieces you selected are some of my favorites. I look forward to working with you again!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Something Borrowed! Lane' was so friendly, responsive and accommodating. We visited her showroom without an appointment on what seemed like a rather busy day for her, but she was so welcoming and took the time to answer our questions and show us around. She has a big collection of unique pieces and we were able to find just what we needed to add some vintage style to our wedding - at a fantastic price! We had a tight budget for decor rentals, but Something Borrowed allowed us to add some beautiful touches at a price we could afford. Lane' was also very flexible and understanding regarding pick up and drop off arrangements which was so helpful for us during that busy wedding week.

Working with Something Borrowed was stress-free and FUN and we recommend her highly!
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Hi Lacey! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous and I'm honored to have been a part of it. I'm still surprised at what a small world it is, knowing your brother from my Alaska years :) I wish you and Paco nothing but a lifetime of happiness!
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vanessa 1 Reviews
It was SUCH a pleasure working with Lane' from Something Borrowed. The furniture we rented was lovely, especially the handmade tables and benches. They were flexible, pleasant, and timely in every step along the way. Our wedding coordinator was so excited to meet and work with them the day of the event and was really moved by how much they were emotionally invested in their work. Thanks for being great to work with!!
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Hi Vanessa! We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write. From what we saw, your wedding was absolutely gorgeous (we always love seeing photo's). And your planner was right, we do get a little teary-eyed setting up our farm tables and benches, they were truly a labor of love and we're happy to share that emotion with others. We wish you a lifetime of happiness!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 1 Reviews
I was planning my wedding in Portland long distance, renting decorations seemed so much saner than shipping or lugging up a ton of decorations from California. Lane was so nice, even when I called that i was running late, (so sorry about that) she stayed open for me past her normal business hours. She also gave me directions when I got lost trying to find the place. All of our guests loved the school themed decorations, we borrowed: the globe, microscope, chalkboards, typewriter etc. It was so convenient that I had until Monday to return the decorations, because there was no way I was getting up the day after my wedding. One tip I have: definitely follow the directions on the website. I you are an out-of-towner like me, GPS will get you lost.
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Hi Kimberly! Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us a review and your comments. I was so excited to hear of the theme for your wedding and can only imagine how amazing everything looked at McMenamins! It was my pleasure helping you with decor, it's what I enjoy best! I wish you all the happiness starting your new journey - Lane'
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kerry 1 Reviews
My wedding could not possibly have looked as vintage elegant as it did if it weren't for Something Borrowed. Even my florist used them for the vintage bud vases on the table. My gift table looked like something from BHLDN. And, the mix-matched vintage plates were such an important addition. Something Borrowed dealt with my changes of mind - three times! - sometimes adding onto the order, sometimes subtracting, and they never flinched or had problems. They were incredibly accommodating. All of the communication was friendly and helpful. And, their prices are more than reasonable. We are so lucky to have Something Borrowed here in Portland.
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Kerry - Thank you so much for your kind words and review. It was no bother at all in making numerous changes as we want your wedding to be special and memorable. Many wonderful wishes for you!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 1 Reviews
I had an incredible experience with Something Borrowed--Lane' was incredible pleasant to work with and very responsive to my inquiries and additional order requests. I heard about this vendor through Oregon Bride magazines, through Pinterest and by doing a general Google search of vintage decor rentals in Portland, OR. I visited their warehouse to see their inventory in person and was impressed with the variety and array of items they had available for rent. I was able to piece together the perfect look for my wedding, and got some suggestions and recommendations from Lane' about what items would work well for decor versus actual use. Payment for this vendor was super easy, too! On the day of my wedding, the inventory I ordered was delivered to my venue on time and was organized so that it was easy for my decorators to find things. I've heard nothing bu rave reviews and feedback from my guests who enjoyed the unique, vintage and intricate touches that Something Borrowed provided. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to others! Great service and quality of products, and creativity!
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Alyssa - Thank you so much for your kind words and review. One thing we love the most is helping clients select decor that is suited for their personal style, taste (and budget). Best wishes, Lane'
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely wonderful experience with this rental company! So flexible and such a great variety of items to choose from. I would HIGHLY recommend something borrowed to anyone with any upcoming event... Birthday, bridal shower, wedding, or anything otter party!
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you so very much!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Taisia 1 Reviews
Renting from Something Borrowed Pdx was the most wonderful experience! The owner was always smiling, very positive, flexible and most helpful! We would do business with Something Borrowed again and again. They have a wide selection of inventory that would suit any event! I would give them 10 stars if I could. Thank you Something Borrowed!
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Taisa - Spasiba so much for your kind words and review. I had such fun working with you on selecting your decor. An even bigger thank you for the oh so delicious pelmini! Ochin harasho!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kyra 1 Reviews
Thanks for your great rentals!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 503-707-5787
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0