Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals
vintage rentals & event styling
    63 Reviews
6635 N Baltimore Ave.
Suite 121
Portland, OR 97203  | map
Rentals: Altar / Arch Arrangements, Chairs, China, Decor...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I would highly recommend Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals. Lane’ was wonderful to work with and gave me great suggestions/ideas/inspirations from her blog on vintage items/ideas I was looking to do at our wedding. The selections on vintage items are excellent and the prices are great! The little details from Something Borrowed really made our day so much more memorable and special to us.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only does Jill have an amazing stock of gorgeous and fun vintage rentals, she is so professional and organized. I would not think that little old me, who did not have much of a rental budget, would get such incredible attentive and helpful treatment. And I'm not talking about the kind of "attentive and helpful" treatment you get from someone on their first day working retail where you wish to god they would leave you alone. I'm talking about someone who actually facilitated the processes I already wanted by making them extremely easy, being very quick and thorough to respond when contacted, and then truly going the extra mile by sending a hand-written, thoughtful card after the wedding.
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Hi Lauren! I cannot thank you enough for such a sweet review. I will be sure to pass this along to our staff. You were such a pleasure to work with, I hope our paths cross again. Wishing you and yours best wishes!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Working with Lane was wonderful. She was quick to respond to all my emails and anytime I called with a question. She also offered styling advice when I was drawing a creative blank. When my bridesmaids and I came in to design my wedding center pieces she was so fun and organized. She wrote down which item belonged to which table, making the setup much easier for my day of coordinator. All the pieces were in great condition and looked fabulous. I would recommended something borrowed pdx to anyone!! Fabulous all around!
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you so very much, Ashley! You were so fun to work with - I absolutely loved having you and your bridal party visit our warehouse to create your centerpieces. I wish you all the best and hope to see you again!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We rented a vintage couch, two chairs and two end tables to create a lounge area at our reception. The furniture was lovely and people had a great time with it! Well worth it!
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much, Leslee! It was such a pleasure to be a part of your big day. We can't wait to see photo's!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Lane' from Something Borrowed was truly a professional to work with. She was communicative, responsive, helpful, creative, and truly dedicated to her craft. We ended up renting several pieces from Something Borrowed to add that extra vintage flair. We selected the pieces and included both delivery and pick-up with our rental. Everything worked perfectly and the entire process was a piece of cake. I thought working with Something Borrowed was an absolute breeze and exactly what it should be for a bride and groom. I am also so thankful for Lane's decorative advice in helping our venues look gorgeous.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Something borrowed provided beautiful rentals for our wedding day. Lane' was super responsive to emails and worked with my to change our rental order on several occasions. She even made a request happen for our sweetheart table that was not originally in her inventory. She was incredibly professional as was her delivery service.
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Whitney! The pleasure was all ours - we're so happy you liked the table we made for you. Everything was absolutely beautiful!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kyle 2 Reviews
The staff at Something Borrowed were a pleasure to work with. Lane' was always very responsive and considerate in adapting my order when it needed to be. The products were beautiful, and guests at my wedding loved them! They added such a lovely touch to the day. I would absolutely recommend Something Borrowed to any bride and groom!
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Kyle! I absolutely loved working with you and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I wish you happiness and health!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
Lane' at Something Borrowed deserves 10 out of 10 star!, I needed to plan a rehearsal dinner from the east coast that would take place at a public park in Portland, OR, the west coast! I had some idea of what I wanted but without Lane' help and the beautiful vintage rentals available from Something Borrowed's vast inventory, I never could have done it. Lane' guided me through different options and ideas when I wasn't sure of what to select and she answered my endless questions with patience and grace. She was professional as well as warm and friendly. When the day of my event came, I was lost as to where to start. Then, Lane' arrived and I immediately saw her go into action. She unpacked all of my rented items and brought my vision to life for the" Party in the Park". She was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I did not meet Lane' until the day of my event but I felt like she was a good friend who went out of her way to make my event perfect! She is a very gifted designer and I was fortunate to find her!
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much, Debbie! You were such a pleasure to work with - you felt like family! I am so, so happy everything was to your liking. I hope you made it home safely!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had a wonderful experience with Something Borrowed. I thought that their inventory selection was excellent, and everything came out looking exactly how it did on the website. I do not live in Portland was unable to see the items in person before hand so I think I added and took away items several times trying to figure out what I wanted. Lane was really accommodating and offered to help me choose inventory. I have to say that I love how everything turned out. I had a small intimate wedding and it made all these little details so much more important and meaningful.

I was also really pleased with the delivery of my items since my wedding was in McMinnville. Not only did everything arrive in the two hour window specified, but at the beginning of the two hour window!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Something Borrowed to fill in random decor that we needed for our wedding and did the pick-up and drop-off ourselves. Initially I planned on just getting a couple large chalkboards and was disappointed to see that we needed to have $100 min. But when I looked through their stock, I found lots of other things to fit our needs perfectly: mostly wooden signs with white paint lettering: "Just Married", "Thank You", etc. It was actually a great value and I was able to rent many things for the $100. We also rented a couple games from them and they were very kind to charge us a fair rate when some of the bocci balls were lost.
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Andrea, for taking the time to leave us a review. You were so wonderful to work with and very understanding on the bocce balls. We understand things happen and always try to work with our clients. I wish you happiness and love starting your new life together married! ~Lane'
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mekala 1 Reviews
Lane has excellent taste and an impressive collection of rentals, and was super easy to work with. Something Borrowed really made the wedding day unique and special!
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Mekala for the kind words! I'm glad I was able to help you with your decor needs.
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 2 Reviews
We rented a variety of items from Something Borrowed, including chalkboards, cake stands, vessels for flowers and candles, and other finishing touches. We had a blast choosing our rentals at the office and were impressed with the quality and selection of items. We ended up with some unique and unexpected pieces that made our party's decor. Lane' was a pleasure to work with, and her thoughtful touches are apparent in the quality of her rentals and in the care and attention she took in putting our selections together for our party. I would highly recommend Something Borrowed to other brides, and I plan on keeping them in mind for future events.
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Lindsey, for taking the time to leave us a review. You were an absolute pleasure to work with and I'm happy to have been able to be a part of your celebration and wish you both nothing but happiness!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tabitha 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend, as I already have to anyone planning a special event that includes pictures. The convenience and the wide variety of items that are available to chose from make it a one stop shop.
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Tabitha! I cannot wait to see photo's from your wedding. Your dress was amazing and I loved watching your proposal video. You two are such a great and sweet couple!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Thank you for having such wonderful supplies we could use in our wedding. They were the finishing touch on the rest of our wedding decorations.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Lane for a wedding this past December. She was prompt as responding back to my inquiry and very accommodating to myself and my client for a showroom visit. Her collections are amazing and very well kept. I would absolutely use Lane in the past and have no problem recommending her to any future clients.
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Natalia, for taking the time to leave feedback. It was such a pleasure working with you and your client. The pieces you selected are some of my favorites. I look forward to working with you again!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Something Borrowed! Lane' was so friendly, responsive and accommodating. We visited her showroom without an appointment on what seemed like a rather busy day for her, but she was so welcoming and took the time to answer our questions and show us around. She has a big collection of unique pieces and we were able to find just what we needed to add some vintage style to our wedding - at a fantastic price! We had a tight budget for decor rentals, but Something Borrowed allowed us to add some beautiful touches at a price we could afford. Lane' was also very flexible and understanding regarding pick up and drop off arrangements which was so helpful for us during that busy wedding week.

Working with Something Borrowed was stress-free and FUN and we recommend her highly!
Something Borrowed Portland Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:
Hi Lacey! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous and I'm honored to have been a part of it. I'm still surprised at what a small world it is, knowing your brother from my Alaska years :) I wish you and Paco nothing but a lifetime of happiness!
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 503-707-5787
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0