Sarah Sanmarco - Applewhite Professional Makeup Artist
Professional Makeup Artist
Phoenix
Phoenix, AZ 85022
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jillian 12 Reviews
Sarah is so much fun!! She is not only a fantastic makeup artist but she is hilarious. She fit right in with the bridal party, and really made the makeup application process relaxing and a breeze. Sarah did a great job at keeping my makeup natural but applied enough to be photo ready.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah is amazing! She came to my house to do a trial run before our engagement pictures, and did my makeup the day of. Not only does she do awesome work, she is one cool girl! She is so fun to be around. Thanks for all you did Sarah!
Wedding: 03/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 8 Reviews
Sarah is now one of my favorite people. She came to my house for my makeup trial and I knew from the moment that I met her that I wanted to have her do my makeup for the wedding. She has a fantastic personality and she'll make you feel completely at ease. She took my ideas and the pictures that I had pulled out of bridal magazines and tweaked them to look best on me, and when I saw myself in the mirror I was absolutely amazed!! The airbrush makeup evened out all imperfections, and it's so light I couldn't feel it on my skin at all. On the day of the wedding she made all of us look flawless. My mother adored her, and so did all of the other girls. I can't count the number of compliments I got on my skin that night and my makeup stayed perfect, even through all the happy tears I cried. I recommend her without hesitation. She is phenomenal. Book her today!!
Wedding: 02/22/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This review is difficult for me to write, because I think Sarah deserves more than a 5. I was unsure if airbrushing or having a professional do my makeup would be worth the price because I pretty particular on my makeup.

This is one of THE BEST decisons I made. Sarah was worth every penny we paid and my makeup was AWESOME! My makeup came out exactly what I wanted if not better. I can not say enough about how my makeup turned out I recieved compliment after compliment from my trial day and day of.

Sarah wasnt only great at doing makeup but she is a wonderful person. She listens and just feels like she is part of the family, but how Sarah saved the day was the day of my wedding. I was a little bit of a reck when I walked into the bridal suite. My nerves were high and I was late. Sarah sat me down in her chair asssured me everything was okay and just talked to me. Not about the wedding, not about the caos that was going on but just like she was my sister. Hoestly this was the best gift she gave me. This completly calmed my and brought me back down.... well to earth. For that hour we just talked while she did my makeup and by the end of it my makeup was stunning and I was a ease.

So thank you Sarah! You rock!

Love,

Megan Pardo
9/28/2012
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah did a fantastic job on the makeup for me and my attendants. The airbrush technique is definitely the way to go, especially for the bride. I wish I could look that flawless all the time, and Sarah really knows how to make the bride look spectacular. My makeup lasted through the Arizona heat and most of the next day since my husband and I tool off from the reception straight for the airport. Sarah is professional and a perfectionist. I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah did a great job on my makeup, as well as everyone else in the bridal party. She has a sweet and fun personality, as well. I feel I was quite a challenge for her for two reasons: I am extremely picky and hard on myself and I also had two huge zits which you couldn't notice after the makeup was on. I will definitely recommend Sarah to my friends! Thanks for everything!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah is fabulous!! Such a great person and makeup artist!! Sarah did my makeup as well as all my bridesmaids for my wedding day and everyone turned out wonderfully! My makeup was perfect! Natural and just made up enough so I felt like a bride! I reccommend her airbrush foundation! It's so light you won't even feel like you're wearing foundation!! She also does a mean spray tan if you're in the market!
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah is amazing! She does beautiful work she made me and my bm and mob feel and look amazing! She is funny and gets back to you quick! I was thrown away with the way she made me look and feel my wedding day she makes you look amazing without having tons of make up on she uses wonderful product I also got tanned by her its awesome! I received so many compliments on my make up and tan! Thank you so much Sarah :)!!!
Wedding: 10/02/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad I used Sarah for my wedding day makeup. She is an absolutely amazing artist (and fun to work with too!). It was almost 110 degrees the day of my wedding and even after sweating through my outdoor ceremony, my makeup STILL looked perfect afterward. I liked that Sarah did a trial and took before & after pictures to make sure I liked the way my makeup looked on camera.
Sarah did a wonderful job on me, my bridal party, my mom and my mother-in-law. Everyone looked and felt fabulous. I would highly recommend Sarah!
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone looked amazing thanks to Sarah. She is an talented artist and brought out everyone's inner beauty. Whether your the bride, a tomboy bridesmaid, mother of groom, or mother of the bride, Sarah will make you look beautiful. Everyone still looks like themselves and her work really photographs well. She was even kind enough to come to the rescue and cover up one of the groomsmen's facial injury.

Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 4 Reviews
Sarah was fantastic! Very professional, on-time, and truly wants her clients to be happy with the end result. She did my makeup for my wedding and I could not have been happier this how it turned out. She is so fun and I loved having her as part of my getting ready with family and friends. Thanks Sarah!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sara did a beautiful job at my wedding. I am not used to wearing a lot of make up but she did a beautiful job reassuring and at the end making me looking wonderful! My husband (then fiancee) likes the natural look and he thought I looked great! Sara did a wonderful job with my mother, she looked 10 years younger, and it was radiated in the pictures how beautiful she felt. Doing the spray make up, is highly recommended! Thank you Sara!!
Wedding: 11/27/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah did an amazing job. She was professional, creative, on time, and a true artist. She made me and my girls look amazing. I can't thank her enough.
Wedding: 10/29/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah was great to work with. She transformed me for my big day. I'm so happy to have had her as part of my wedding day "team."
Wedding: 10/08/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah is a true ARTIST. She is excellent at her job. Sarah did makeup for the bride, MoH, MoB and MoG. She made us all feel so relaxed and beautiful. She is very talented, and we could not have asked for a better makeup artist. She is fun, and easy going and takes your likes and dislikes into account when doing your makeup. Her pricing is fair and she made us all gorgeous!! I liked Sarah so much as the MoB, that I will also be using her service for my son's wedding in a couple of weeks, and she is willing to travel.
Wedding: 05/30/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah's work is truly stellar! She is an amazing makeup artist! I had airbrush makeup done for my recent wedding and it was absolutely perfect. This woman is the queen of false eye-lash application too--I couldn't feel them at all! And she made them look so natural on all of us. We were so impressed and had so much fun with Sarah while she did our (Bride, MOB, MOG, MOH) makeup for my wedding that my mom has hired her to travel to Las Vegas and do our makeup for my brother's wedding too! We just couldn't get enough of her! She so talented and too, too charming! I am so glad she was so highly recommended by my awesome coordinators. Thank you Zoe Hancock and Amy Bacon for this invaluable contact!

Other reasons to brag on Sarah:
her pricing is clear, up front, and affordable
she'll travel to you for trial makeup applications and 'day of' application
she welcomes honest feedback and will happily make changes without making her clients feel awkward (very important)
she'll make sure you are happy with her work
she takes before and after photos
she takes various angled photos so you can see how you'll look in your wedding pictures
she leaves you with the necessities for touch ups
she's so personable and comfortable to be around (very important)
she's willing to travel
she's extremely talented
she can airbrush some ab muscles onto your fiance if he doesn't have any (hahaha! I'm kidding but she really could)
Wedding: 05/30/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 602-405-2278
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0