Platinum Lining Events
Providing Solutions to Wedding Planning
1551 W. 13th Street
Unit 105
Upland, CA 91786  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
PLE...there is no better suiting word other than amazing! LaDawn was an outstanding coordinator and was truly a joy to work with. My wedding day was seamless and it was only because LaDawn went above and beyond to get the job done. With over 15 months of planning, she was ALWAYS punctual, patient, pleasant and professional. She calmed my nerves, made great recommendations and kept me on task. LaDawn has an amazing relationship with trusted vendors and will do everything in her power to execute your vision of a dream wedding. Hiring LaDawn is an investment which is worth each and every penny!

Anyone looking for a wedding/event coordinator, look no further!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paul 1 Reviews
LaDawn organized our wedding and coordinated with the vendors from 400 miles away. We gave her only a few months to get everything scheduled and had the complication of planning our wedding the day after Thanksgiving. We know it was difficult to locate people that were available. We appreciated her responsiveness and resourcefulness. She even helped over the phone on the morning of the wedding with last minute directions and vendor contacts.
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sharon 2 Reviews
My daughter's wedding was over the top spectacular. The Wedding Day was superbly executed by our wedding planning. It flowed like clockwork. Her attention to detail and the vendors that she chose were on point for this event.
The décor was truly unforgettable It was a 14 month process with monthly conference calls. However, she was always very responsive, sometimes daily. One day I was having a stress attack and she drove to my house to calm me down. With her calming and reassuring tone she said "that's my job." Many, many kudos to LaDawn at Platinum Lining Events. I was an extremely satisfied MOB, Sharon Green
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 1 Reviews
LaDawn is the answer to your every wedding prayer: She is the queen of quality service and the portrait of professionalism. Platinum Lining Events is the missing ingredient to a gorgeous and unforgettable wedding.

Quality of service & Professionalism – I live in DC, but my wedding took place at The London West Hollywood. LaDawn’s quality service, attention to detail, organization and impeccable work ethic made my wedding a success.For 13 months of planning, she scheduled regular conference calls and made sure when I came to LA, my days were productive.

LaDawn’ s professionalism and experience helped me successfully navigate my way through the process of designing invites, selecting vendors, negotiating contracts, decor, fashion, etc. On wedding weekend, her hard work paid off. My LA (80) and out-of-town guests (over 100) enjoyed LA tours, activities, elegant ceremony and fabulous reception.

Value –LaDawn’s valuable insight made my wedding day perfect. She truly listened to what my husband and I envisioned for our special day and made it happen. She made sure every exquisite detail represented our vision. LaDawn put magic in every moment. She was behind the scenes, creating a seamless transition from one beautiful moment to the next. She had a way of making all the pieces fit together.

My wedding party and guests complimented me on the wedding’s elegance and seamless “flow.” That was all LaDawn. She helped us illustrate our love through the coordination and management of all the wedding activities and details.

Flexibility –There were many details (budget, venue logistics, transportation, late RSVPs and no shows) that were fluid. LaDawn stayed flexible and 10 steps ahead of the challenge. LaDawn always had a solution on how to move past the set-back. She is a chameleon; LaDawn’s compassion and warmth will ease your anxiety and stress, and her business savvy and negotiation skills will work overtime to deliver nothing but the best.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Demek 1 Reviews
For the few men that probably visit this site, I thought it would be beneficial to provide my personal recommendation for an amazing event planner, LaDawn Williams of Platinum Lining Events. My personal experience as a Groom on the most important day of my life was extremely important to me. As men, we don't always want to get into the details of the entire wedding event, but no matter how we may pretend it is not important to us, we want things to go perfect from all perspectives (most importantly your future wife's perspective).

After experiencing a GREAT wedding planner in action, it is clear that it is the most important investment you make after purchasing the ring! Platinum band then contact Platinum Lining Events! She has great relationships with great vendors, saving you time, money, and stress! It is a great way to start your marriage with great decision making! LaDawn is the best!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eva 1 Reviews
LaDawn was so amazing and the wedding went perfectly! Couldn't have done it without her and would highly recommend her!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ayrin 2 Reviews
LaDawn is the most amazing event planner. Her skillfulness and ability to turn your dream into reality is why I would recommend her to anyone who is in need of an event planner. She took care of absolutely everything that I needed help with, including making our big day go so smoothly that I had no problems at all. I am so grateful that she was apart of the most important day of my life, I can't imagine anyone going to anyone else for their wedding or event planning needs!
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding venue was short-staffed on our wedding day (even though I had planned every single detail for 9 months) and LaDawn's team swept in and saved the day by doing the work that the venue staff was supposed to do. LaDawn and her team were absolutely amazing! LaDawn has everything a wedding coordinator should have: professionalism, a calm demeanor, sincerity, warmth, efficiency, and a positive, flexible attitude. I am so grateful she was there for our wedding day... I have no idea what would have happened without her!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Using Platinum Lining Event was the BEST decision we made in planning our wedding. They were able to refer us to several different vendors and get us the best deal possible. We were even able to remain under budget. My wedding turned out beautifully. The ceremony and reception were exactly what I had envisioned. Platinum Lining Events made my dream wedding come to life. They were with me every step of the way on the day of the event and with me throughout the planning process. They were also flexible and accommodating with my schedule. I never felt stressed because I knew my wedding was in good hands. I do not know where we would be had we not been blessed by Platinum Lining Events.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In my first planning session with LaDawn I was very specific about the type of wedding I wanted, unique, fun and non traditional. She listened (which is actually very rare in the wedding industry) and went above and beyond to make my wedding day special, and most of all a reflection of me. The Platinum Lining Events team is prompt, responsive, and personable. They are extremely professional, but at that same time realize a wedding is an emotional event and you can tell they care about every aspect. I had many guests tell me it was the best/most fun/most beautiful they have ever had at the wedding. I would recommend working with PLE if you want a stress free wedding that is uniquely you.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LaDawn was amazing with our wedding invitations. She was professional, accommodating, sweet and very helpful. She didn't make us feel rushed at all while we were going through books and books of invitation samples to find the perfect one. She also helped us with the wording and ettiquette questions we had regarding invitations. Since we've sent out our invitations we have received numerous compliments on them. They were also pretty reasonably priced which is always a perk!! The quality, font, ink, etc. are all great and I would definitely recommend her services to my friends and family.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Although my fiance and I were busy with school, jobs and other committments, I constantly received compliments that I was "calm" to be a bride! LaDawn from Platinum Lining Events understood our busy schedules and instinctfully responded by making all of our vendor appointments not only around our schedules, but with vendors who fit our personalities! As a result, our wedding turned out to be a reflection of exactly who we are, AND the experience and professionalism of PLE!!! On our wedding day, LaDawn and her staff took care of EVERY detail...major and minor! My new husband and I felt like celebrities!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ATTENTION ALL BRIDES... Out of all of my vendors Platinum Lining Events (PLE) is a MUST! I am so pleased with everything that LaDawn from PLE did for my husband and I. From the day that we booked her we knew that hiring her was exactly what we needed. From the day of our first consultation my husband could not stop talking about how great she was and how much he really wanted to book her... and he's EXTREMELY quiet. I knew that with him being so impressed by her we would have to book her. We had met with a number of other planners prior to her and were not impressed or confident in their abilities at all. LaDawn has a ton of experience and knows what she is talking about.

I wanted a planner who wouldn't take over my wedding but would allow me to be as involved as possible... kind of like a best friend who planned the wedding with me. LaDawn was my Best Friend. She was there to allow me to tell her what my vision was and turned that into reality. I NEVER had to worry about anything! I'm the type of person people call a control freak... I have to know everything. I always hear about how brides are so stressed out all the way up until their wedding day and just want to get it over with and I just think that is so sad. I NEVER felt that way, and that was thanks to LaDawn. I didn't worry about anything because she was on top of everything. I would re-live my wedding month over and over again. LaDawn allowed me to have a stress free wedding and really enjoy the day with my husband.

Whenever I called her she answered within a couple of rings. Whenever I texted, she responded right away, and even when I answered an email in the middle of the night I showed I have incoming mail from LaDawn. I can't tell you how devoted she is to what she does. She is truly a professional.

LaDawn got along great with all of my vendors which was very important to us too. We had so many compliments from our guests as to how attentive she was. For example, my mom was tired of wearing her heels and changed shoes, LaDawn and her team quickly noticed and placed her heels in an easily accessible area. My mom told me that at times she was given gifts or had something in her hands and within seconds LaDawn and her team appeared to hold the objects or place the gifts on the gift table.

Not only did PLE do all these great things but they also SAVED ME MONEY!!! Yes, Brides... I mean that! PLE saved me thousands of dollars for the quality of work I received from their recommended vendors. I would best describe it as a Platinum Wedding on a budget :-).

PLE designed my invitation which were stunning. They are one of a kind. I had never heard of people saving an invitation that wasn't theirs, but as I continue to visit homes of family and friends I see my invitation on display. Everyone has said that it was the most beautiful invitation that they have ever received. Not only because it was my own wedding but I mean it when I say they were beautiful. They were made to fit our taste and consisted of sturdy paper, lace and some bling. They were beautiful. I recommend her for your invitations if you're interested of adding unique touches to your event.

I wouldn't have changed anything in my wedding. PLE was by far THE BEST investment I could have made out of all of my vendors.

You will not be disappointed. I suggest you book an appointment with her as soon as possible and secure your date as she will book up quickly. PLE is well worth it and once you see everything they do you will be amazed.

Platinum Lining Events was the BEST choice we could have made when choosing a Planner/Coordinator. Thank you PLE for a beautiful wedding and for being our Best Friends throughout our wedding planning!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Platinum Lining Events was our invitation vendor of choice!
LaDawn came very highly recommended from or DJ, after we had already met her at a local Bridal Show.

We got our Save-the-Date cards, Gobo light, Wedding Invitations, escort cards, and even a "Just Married" banner for the back window of our 'getaway car. All with our personalized monogramming & color scheme.

LaDawn made every appointment fun, social, and very professional. She takes her business very seriously, and helped us to create a gorgeous wedding invitation. She treated my husband, and my parents with respect, and listened to ALL OF US.

LaDawn met every deadline, made good on every promise, and was gracious enough to completely assemble the 'pocket' on the wedding invitations!!!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Invitations
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LaDawn is absolutely wonderful. We had custom made invitations and were amazed at how beautiful they came out! I highly recommend this service because she was so patient and professional.
Wedding: 11/26/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LaDawn was amazing!!!! She made everything that I invisioned in my head a reality!! LaDawn is a true professional and she made our wedding day FABULOUS!!!
I would and will recommend LaDawn to any bride-to-be!!! We love her!!!

Melynda and Rich Martinez
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
 909-946-7222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0