Perfect Princess Events
Floral and design decor for wedding and events in CT
    34 Reviews
Vernon Rockville, CT 06066  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Helena was excellent to work with! I accidentally ordered four bridesmaids bouquets when I needed five. Helena made us the fifth bouquet on the spot! She saved the day and her arrangements were absolutely beautiful!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diana 2 Reviews
Helena was wonderful! From our first meeting I knew I wanted her to be our florist...she is a true artist, creative and talented. She asked lots of questions and provided a design board along with the proposal - it was EXACTLY what we envisioned! Prices were very reasonable and the flowers were gorgeous!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Helena was absolutely amazing. The flowers she provided for my wedding were unbelievable. I would use her again in a heartbeat and am certain my family will for future weddings and other events. Even when the flower supplier sent the wrong color flowers, she was able to fix the problem by using a more expensive flower without charging us for the mistake. She took my vision of my bouquet and made it a reality. It was even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
I used Perfect Princess Events for all my flower needs at my wedding in October. Helena was absolutely wonderful to work with! She offered suggestions and listened to my ideas and was very flexible and understanding and never made me feel stupid with my hundred emails and questions! I will never forget when she walked into the hotel room where I was getting ready and I saw the bouquets... they were beyond everything I expected! I also felt that same way when I saw the centerpieces for the tables. Everything was so incredibly perfect and it looked like it was pulled right out of a magazine! I would highly recommend Perfect Princess Events for any wedding!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Helena was very helpful in providing me with great flowers within my budget! My wedding flowers came out even better than I could have ever imagined. She is so helpful in that she will come to your venue and set everything up how you want it and she will pin the boutennieres on anyone in the wedding party, which is great because people always struggle to put those on! I would highly recommend her since she really knows all about flowers and she can get any color you ask for! Helena really knows how to arrange beautiful bouquets and centerpieces that everyone at your wedding will endlessly compliment! She is affordable, very helpful, and a true floral artist!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
We selected Perfect Princess Events after my brother and sister-in-law used them for their wedding and were so glad that we did! Helena was great! She is very organized, has lots of great ideas and could really see my vision from the first time we met. I brought a few pictures and ideas of what I was looking for with me to our first meeting and she "got it" right away. She made me feel comfortable and I trusted that everything was going to be perfect. On the day of our wedding she delivered and set everything up in a professional and organized manner and everything looked beautiful. I loved our flowers and the centerpieces and ceremony decorations were everything I imagined they would be and more. Her prices were very reasonable and I found her very easy to work with. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was beyond pleased with everything. When I initially met with Helena I had a rough idea and a couple of pictures of what I wanted, she was able to create exactly what I was looking for. I was a little late in the planning process, but Helena was able to get everything done and work with our venue (Anthony’s Ocean View). She got everything taken care of and it was one less thing to worry about. I was impressed with how quickly her responses were to all of my questions and concerns as well as how thorough she was with the whole process. I would definitely recommend Helena to anyone looking for flowers or any type of planning or assistance planning their event and I plan on using her again in the future.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To describe Helena and the services PPE provides as remarkable, exquisite and simply stunning would not come close to doing it justice. Upon being referred to PPE by a friend who not only raved about PPE but also someones whose wedding was gorgeously done by PPE, I knew with my first interactions with Helena during my consultation, that I was in the best hands in Connecticut. It is every brides dream to share visions of your fairy tale wedding day, the looks, smells, colors, and even the textures. It is the day we plan for from the minute we learn of weddings and the event that we vividly envision in our minds. I was even luckier than that. My dreams not only came true on August 2, 2013, they were surpassed by the intricate details, striking creativity and pure passion (that is evident in everything that Helena does) that made our special day everything we ever wanted. From the moment of contacting Helena at PPE to convey my interest to our communication on that day, each step of the process was smooth, professional, and the best part, ENJOYABLE! PPE utilizes many technological aspects such as Dropbox, digital design boards, and photo exchanges in email to make sure every detail is perfectly planned and executed. The possibilities are truly endless as anything is possible with PPE. I would without any reservations recommend PPE for your special event!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Helena’s flowers far exceeded our expectations and were such a beautiful touch to our wedding. Walking into our consolation I had a rough idea of the colors and flowers I wanted. Helena brought that vision to life. She was well organized and guided us in thinking about all of the arrangements and flowers we might need. When I saw my bouquet and the brides maids bouquets I was in awe. They had everything I wanted and were put together beautifully. The high floral and tan-tan centerpieces Helena made for our reception were breath taking and gave our reception room a wow factor. Helena was amazing to work with and her floral designs are absolutely beautiful. I would recommend her to all of my friends!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would strongly recommend this vendor. Helena really tookk the time out to create the perfect tone for my wedding flowers. I was amazed about her knowledge of different flowers and how she puts them together. There was so many flowers to choose from, however going into this, i never knew the different flowers and Helena really walked me through everything. The professionalism was beyond amazing and also the value. I set a budget and Helena worked with my budget... I would definitely use this vendor again and would recommend it to brides everywhere!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Helena was fantastic!!!! We had a few bumps throughout the planning process and she helped us through every single one. She was very helpful and very flexible. My flowers were absolutely beautiful. I'm so thankful for everything she did for us and I will recommend her to everyone!!!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would never ever describe myself as a 'Perfect Princess,' but went to meet with Helena anyway as there aren't a lot of florist options in the area, and even further reviews. I had so much fun sitting down with Helena and brainstorming ideas for my bouquet and bridesmaids bouquets at her home office. She had lots of resources at her fingertips, her own portfolios, lots of handy flower flip books organized by flower color, swatches from Alfred Angelo so we could match my bridesmaids dress, and only a few of those huge clunky teleflora-style books (we didn't use those). I brought my Save-the-Dates, hand-made invitations, and we also pulled up my Pinterest page. Helena helped me pick flowers that were beautiful and unique and brought my idea of floral purses for the bridesmaids to life. They were sooooo cool, the girls loved them, and all the guests commented. Helena also added on the centerpieces only a few weeks before the wedding. They were great! She delivered on-time. Fab.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Helena of Perfect Princess Events delivered the complicated-rustic yet romantic look I was going for. She absolutely nailed it- when i saw the flowers I cried, they were done so beautifully and professionally. She was able to work with our budget creating displays so gorgeous family members were commenting all evening. I highly recommend her- she did a fabulous job! Tatum and Ali
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Helena online and quickly emailed her to set up a time to sit down with her and get different options. I went with my mom and mother in law. We were supposed to go meet with someone after & we never even went. I brought pictures as inspiration and soon she was showing different options for my picture perfect wedding day. She showed us different options at different price points. We all looked at each other so happy to find someone who knows what they are doing. She had so many great ideas. We left and couldn't stop raving. She sent over the proposal shortly after and I booked her immediately after. The prices were great. We kept in contact always. I ended up going to her for invitations which my dad & I chose together. The sample came in and I went over to see them. I wasn't happy with one piece and Helena said, I knew you wouldn't like it so I already called them and had them change it. I LOVED my invites. They were custom to how my husband and I wanted them. Everyone raved. I also hired Helena for the day of coordinating which I HIGHLY recommend. She was everywhere for my family and I that day. The only thing we worried about was getting ready :) when I finally got to see the ceremony and reception spaces I couldn't stop smiling. Hands down the prettiest wedding I have ever seen (not just because it was mine). To this day everyone is still talking about how beautiful our wedding was and I could not have done it without Helena. You better believe that when my sisters get married she will be a part of their day as well. My best friend already has her booked or next year :) thank you again Helena and Perfect Princess Events!! Sam & I are beyond thankful.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
The flowers for my wedding were amazing thanks to Helena. When I went to see her for the first time I wasn’t exactly sure what I wanted to do for my flowers. I knew that I wanted sunflowers, that my colors were going to be purple and yellow and that was about it! During our first meeting she was able to help me pick out flowers that went well together and the final pieces were gorgeous. Her creativity brought the bouquets to a higher level than what I had originally imagined. I would absolutely recommend Helena for your wedding. She’s creative, patient and on top of her game! Every single one of my 1000 emails she responded to promptly, she was organized and on time. She was respectful of my budget and made adjustments to stay within it. I loved the personalized attention she gave to my wedding and I never felt like just another customer. Thanks so much Helena! I appreciate all of your hard work and attention to detail!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Helena was amazing to deal with from day one. She had beautiful ideas for all our flowers and on our wedding day it looked absolutely beautiful. She was very prompt in responding to any and all questions that we had. Her prices were also some of the best we had seen and her service far surpassed anything we had hoped for. If you choose Perfect Princess you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
 860-985-8009
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0