Patricia's Weddings and Custom Cakes
1009 Jefferson Ave.
Reading, OH 45215  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Loved it! Didn't have much left at the end of the night so yeah I think they were great :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Delicious and beautiful wedding cake!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of our family and friends raved about the cake at our wedding. Patricia is an absolute delight to work with. We were so happy with her service and how delicious her cakes taste that we ordered one for my bridal shower and have ordered another for an upcoming birthday in the family!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Phyllis 2 Reviews
Everyone at Patricia's was friendly and helpful. My wedding party and I loved being able to sit down, and sample the cakes and fillings - along with some good, and much appreciated, coffee. It made cake shopping like a tea party, and we were able to work together to put together an amazing selection of layers. Patricia was very helpful and friendly when we met to discuss the cake, and she had several suggestions that helped us create our cake. We both enjoyed talking with her. The cake itself was amazing. Beautiful and exactly what we hoped for. Our guests continue to talk about the cake, and how good it was. The consensus is that it's the best wedding cake anyone has ever had - and I can only agree. We are already looking forward to sharing our complimentary anniversary layer.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
Patricia's had by far the best tasting and most reasonably priced cakes around. There's no need to set up an appointment for a tasting - just go in and they have samples sitting out. When it came time to set up our consultation, the woman working wasn't terribly friendly or helpful. We debating not using Patricia's but I'm SO happy we did. Patricia gave us wedding advice and an awesome cake - what more can you ask for?
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 2 Reviews
Our cake was absolutely beautiful and the taste was awesome!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Patricia is AMAZING! I went to a wedding and loved the cake. They went to Patricia's cakes! So, I went to check her out and booked her for my wedding! We had so many complements on the cake. Plus, she was WONDERFUL to work with! We meet with her a month before our wedding and she was so kind and helpful in picking out our cake. I promise you will fall in love with her passion for wedding cakes and the heart she will put into yours!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tim 5 Reviews
Patricia's is fantastic! Our cake looked and tasted amazing!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Patricia's Wedding Cakes are perfectly baked and assembled. Not only do they have a wonderful taste, but we went in into the shop with specific ideas for our cake design and they were followed to a tea. Our wedding cake was beautifully designed and of course tasted like Patricia's cakes always do...Wonderful! I would reccomend this bakery to anyone looking to have a cake baked for a special occasion.
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pamela 2 Reviews
Most delicious cake every! Many compliments!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Provided exactly what we wanted without issue. Allowed us to make several appointments and let us know about pricing up front. The cake was delicious and our guests still ask us about it to this day. The benefit of getting a free layer on our anniversary (or any time in between) is wonderful. I was very happy with the service and product at Patricia's.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We talked to many different bakeries before we finally chose Patricias. We simply went in with a photo of what we wanted, told her how many guests we were having, and she made it exactly to order. Price was much more reasonable than others and the cake was delicious! Patricia is SO flexible and will do just about whatever you want. The cake looked beautiful and exactly as ordered!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We chose Patricia’s cakes for our wedding and it was a fantastic choice! When you go to her shop, you can taste all of the cake flavors without needing an appointment. They are all out and available as well as a variety of photo albums of some examples of cakes she has designed and made. I went in once with my husband to try flavors and see which he liked best. I went in another time with my parents to sit and talk design. She made the designing process very easy and wanted to make sure my vision came to life. Patricia’s cakes are incredibly affordable! We were able to marble our favorite flavors together for no additional fee. We chose a chocolate/yellow layer and a lemon/raspberry layer. The cake was absolutely delicious – the flavors and the butter cream! My friends are still talking about how great the cake was 2 weeks after the wedding! Also, one of the neatest things about Patricia's is that you have the option of freezing your top layer or calling before your first anniversary and she'll bake you a fresh top layer! I highly recommend Patricia’s cake for your wedding or any event where you want to eat delicious cake!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Patricia's cakes other than they are absolutely amazing! I was able to give Patricia a picture of my cake and she did it perfectly. Her cakes are so moist and delicious, my guests actually ate the cake at our wedding! They could not stop talking about how amazing the wedding cake tasted. We had three different flavors, red velvet, raspberry and vanilla. Everyone was raving about the raspberry cake. I cannot wait to get out anniversary cake next year!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Patricia's is wonderful! They've been making fabulous wedding cakes forever, they have a great reputation, and their cakes are inexplicably tasty. I knew I could count on Patricia's to make the wedding cake beautiful and delicious and to make sure I had no cake-related worries on the day of the wedding. We went with the lemon cake, and it was incredible! (I don't even like lemon cake!) I highly recommend any flavor they offer. We tried them all :-)
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tammy 7 Reviews
If you want an excellent cake this is the place to go..... If you like cheesecake you will love her cheesecake, it is the best I have ever had. The other favors are great too. We have used her for 4 wedding cakes and 2 50th anniversary cakes, and we never had a bad cake. I like how she lets you get a free fresh cake for you 1 year anniversary the same design as your wedding cake instead of freezing it..
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 513-733-3100
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0