Patricia's Weddings and Custom Cakes
1009 Jefferson Ave.
Reading, OH 45215  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (81)   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Patricia met with us to help make my daughter's dream wedding cake a reality. She was patient in questioning and offering suggestions for the cake.
The cake was absolutely fabulous and delicious! We had leftovers that we ate for the next week! Wonderful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a picture of my dream wedding cake. When I sat down with Patricia, she first of all was one of the most personable people I have ever met. She was a pleasure to talk to. She explained it would be no problem to create my perfect wedding cake, beings I called her just a couple of weeks before my wedding. She got me in no problem. She even had the crystal pillars my cake called for. When I arrived at my reception and saw the cake it was so beautiful and exactly like the picture. The flavors were mouth watering. I love the caramel, it just melted in your mouth. It was so moist. My guest could not stop talking about how delicious my cake was. Thanks again for everything. You went above my expectations!!! If you want the most moist, best buttercream cake in town you need to visit Patricia's. You will not regret it!!!!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
It was delicious! I would totally recommend them. Patricia was very sweet, enjoyed the whole process.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Patricia did our wedding cake and it was GORGEOUS. Not only that, but it was the best tasting cake I've ever had. Absolutely incredible! We got so many compliments on the cake, it was beautiful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A++ Vendor. Our wedding cake was PERFECT. It looked EXACTLY like what we showed Patricia and that she drew up. And the cake tasted AMAZING! Several people are our wedding raved to me about how good the cake was. We went with 2 tiers of caramel with caramel filling and 1 tier of the raspberry which is to die for. It doesn’t even need filling, its amazing on its own. Everything went perfectly with Patricia’s and I couldn’t recommend them more.

Will highly recommend to anyone and will definitely use in the future for special occasions!

Thank you so much for being part of our day!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My cake was beautiful and delicious!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We had many compliments from our guest on how good the cake and cheesecake was.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was beautiful and delicious. Very nice people to work with.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Greatest wedding I have ever tasted Had so many great flavor sever young said it was so good.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was amazing! The cheesecake with raspberry swirl was a hit. We have tried several flavors and they were all delicious. We went with chocolate, French vanilla and the cheesecake. We had very little remaining at the end of the night. We have purchased a raspberry cake prior to our ceremony and we can't say enough how yummy the cakes are. The staff were friendly from beginning to end. We would highly recommend Patricia's for your event. Patricia takes the time to sit with you individually to create the cake that you want. We plan on using them for all of our events.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  1.5
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
We were unhappy with the cake we received. It was not a pretty cake. They did not decorate it the way they had promised that they would. The icing was plain. They did not add rhinestones like they were supposed to. The flowers were wilted. The cake was good, but the filling was overpowering. When we complained about the way it was decorated, the day we returned the hardware for the cake, the woman at the reception desk said nothing.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Loved it! Didn't have much left at the end of the night so yeah I think they were great :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Delicious and beautiful wedding cake!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Phyllis 2 Reviews
Everyone at Patricia's was friendly and helpful. My wedding party and I loved being able to sit down, and sample the cakes and fillings - along with some good, and much appreciated, coffee. It made cake shopping like a tea party, and we were able to work together to put together an amazing selection of layers. Patricia was very helpful and friendly when we met to discuss the cake, and she had several suggestions that helped us create our cake. We both enjoyed talking with her. The cake itself was amazing. Beautiful and exactly what we hoped for. Our guests continue to talk about the cake, and how good it was. The consensus is that it's the best wedding cake anyone has ever had - and I can only agree. We are already looking forward to sharing our complimentary anniversary layer.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of our family and friends raved about the cake at our wedding. Patricia is an absolute delight to work with. We were so happy with her service and how delicious her cakes taste that we ordered one for my bridal shower and have ordered another for an upcoming birthday in the family!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
Patricia's had by far the best tasting and most reasonably priced cakes around. There's no need to set up an appointment for a tasting - just go in and they have samples sitting out. When it came time to set up our consultation, the woman working wasn't terribly friendly or helpful. We debating not using Patricia's but I'm SO happy we did. Patricia gave us wedding advice and an awesome cake - what more can you ask for?
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 513-733-3100
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0