Nouveau Bride
    20 Reviews
1613 Merrick Road
Merrick, NY  | map
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.4/5.0)
Value:
 (3.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I have only been for my fitting, but I will say HANDS DOWN that this salon has the BEST selection of gowns on Long Island. Their service is second to none and the shop is beautiful. My consultant was Angela and she had a wonderful personality, brought out amazing dresses, and really listened to my wants and needs for my perfect dress. I will be going back for my fittings and alterations, and I highly recommend any bride-to-be to make an appointment to try dresses here.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I had a great experience at Nouveau Bride from start to finish and a big part of that was due to my consultant Angela. From the moment I met her she had a great personality and was very honest we clicked right away. I bought my wedding dress from her, my whole bridal party and my mothers dress too. I would recommend all other brides to go to Nouveau Bride and if available, work with Angela!! She made me feel like I was the most important girl in the store and like she really had my best interest at heart. She listened to what I wanted in a dress and what my family wanted in a dress and modified it to make e every one happy. I never thought I would have cried when I found " the one " but I was shocked in happiness as Angela handed me a tissue. This store really made my dreams come true and to all brides: I cannot stress it enough to make it a priority to make an appointment at Nouveau Bride!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought a dress a year in advance, and then I had second thoughts. I thought Robyn and the ladies would have killed me but they were so understanding. They told me it was my wedding and I needed to feel perfect and confident in my dress. Needless to say only 6 months before my wedding they cancelled my first dress and ordered me my second dress. I received everything in time and they never charged me extra ridiculous fees for my craziness.

I shopped around a lot and went to many bridal boutiques but no place was as welcoming and helpful as Nouvea! I was upset when my fittings were over because these woman became like friends to me!
Wedding: 11/23/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the best experience at this boutique- I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a more personal experience when purchasing a bridal gown! The sales consultant listened to my needs, found a dress under my budget, and was extremely patient with me and my entire family. I had gone to a few different stores before going to Nouveau Bride, and no other consultants was as friendly, patient, or knowledgeable. You can really tell when someone has a passion for what they do and that shined through with my entire interaction with her. As an added bonus, I was not pressured to buy now. They genuinely want you to be happy and comfortable with your decision.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The first time I was in the store I had found a dress I really liked and decided to purchase it. A few weeks later I called and told them I had changed my mind so I had gone in to try again but this time with a different sales girl. After trying on a lot of dresses I had found the one, for real this time.. and I had bought it. I was between a princess ball gown and a sexy mermaid and had decided to order a big princess gown. After a few days with the thought of a mermaid I had called back and spoken to Angela, who had helped me, and told her my concerns. She had suggested doing a dress change after my ceremony to fulfill all of my dress dreams. So I had went back again and Angela had pulled out mermaids that would complement my first dress to tie it all in. Well, she hit it out of the park. I had fallen in love with an amazing Alfred Angelo princess mermaid gown. She gave me a great price since it was my second dress. I ended up bringing my bridal party, mom and mother in law to see her and every time we were there she was a delight. Angela quickly became apart of my family so to speak. We did all alterations there, which were a little pricey but worth it in the end. Amazing experience all around and absolutely happy with the services and help.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
the only reason this place isn't a 5 out of 5 is that when I walked in for my appointment with my "entourage" (5 people) the woman at the front desk had given our party a look like she couldn't believe I had brought this many women with me to look for my dress. However my concerns quickly disappeared when I was introduced to my consultant Angela. She was absolutely amazing, listened to every word I said, brought out dresses that were exactly on point with what my "vision" is for my wedding. Whether she really did care or not, I swear it was like I was her best friend when I had my "moment" she was so happy for me and she really made the entire experience so fabulous. I was so thrilled with the secluded bridal area and personal touches provided by this location that I will be absolutely sure to bring all my girls back for their bridesmaid dresses. I truly felt like a princess, and what bride wouldn't want that!
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After some stress, I had a fantastic time with the staff, Angela and Tiffany are life savers. Issues came up due to lack of time and were resolved in a timely manner. After going through a hundred stores with minimal service and attention, this was the one that portrayedthe most positive atmosphere. IM a happy customer. >>>>>Dina
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I had a wonderful experience at Nouveau Bride, I found the dress of my dreams! I also purchased a tiara, headpiece and a pair of dazzling shoes! My overall experience was amazing, I worked with a girl named Angela, who I really enjoyed working with! She was very knowledgeable, extremely nice,professional and overall a doll! She really knew what she was talking about and picked the PERFECT dresses my body shape! She only picked 3 gowns, and then I knew! It was the feeling of "the one!!!" Not only did I have a great experience, but all 12 of my brides maids and my mother did too! They had a huge selection from my mom to choose from and also carried plus size samples which was convenient! All of my bridesmaids had a fun experience and all said they would love to go back. I also really appreciated that my consultant, and the entire staff really bent over backwards to accommodate me and my family. I would absolutely recommend this boutique to a bride if she is looking for a great experience!!!

Oh and by the way... the store is small, but BEAUTIFUL !! I really shopped around and all the other stores were outdated, and a mess! Their store was really pretty and glamorous! A real "boutique" feeling!

Hope I was helpful!
Wedding: 04/20/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
excellent selection of bridal and mother's gowns. i would definitely recommend this shop- their staff is wonderful and helpful and friendly. i prefer to shop at a smaller boutique, and here i got wonderful service and one-on-one attention from staff members. they have fairly moderate and well-priced bridal gowns, and i thought that their prices were fair, especially compared with other bridal stores in long island. go here for a wonderful experience!!!!
Wedding: 02/02/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Overall a wonderful experience. Great boutique & highly recommend.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I traveled very far for my dress, and the people at Moonlight Couture did their best to work with me; they allowed me to do two dress fittings in one day, just to save me an extra trip. The salespeople were so nice and helpful. The seamstress knew what she was doing, but she rushed us during the last fitting, so my maid of honor had a lot of trouble with the bustle on my wedding day. She asked the seamstress to show her again and she refused, saying she didn't need to. Other than that, I was so happy with where I purchased my gown!
Wedding: 05/30/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
They had my exact dress I wanted for my wedding and lucky for me it happened to look great on too! Girls were so sweet but they are a little pricey. And it took them a little while to answer my emails and phone calls about when the dress would be coming in. But when it did come, WOW is all I have to say! :)
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I purchased my dress about 6 months out which I didn't realize would be cutting it close but I had lost a lot of weight and wanted to get a dress closer to the size I was going to be. I had to pay a rush fee but the dress came in a month b4 I needed it. We ordered it bigger than I wanted but I was 3 different sizes depending on where you measured so they ordered the bigger size. Well when the dress came in it literally could fall off of me but the alterations were done and on my second fitting the dress looked great. Am having a little more taken in and go for my third fitting in a week. I purchased a second dress elsewhere and they are taking it in too. They are a little pricey but everything so far has been great.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  1.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I have very mixed reviews about this vendor. Kathy, the seamstress that I worked with was phenomenal. She was so helpful and reassuring, and always there when I had a question. The shop itself is pretty. the staff there (besides Kathy, who coincidentally is no longer there) is not a good staff to work with. They're very, very pushy and do not listen to what you are saying when you're explaining what you do and don't like about a dress. They also may use your dress if you are an average sized woman, for other women coming in to try on! I would not recommend them to anyone, but i would recommend Kathy. Unfortunately I do not have her contact information.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1.6 out of 5.0
1.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Don't walk RUN away from this store worst experience ever ! If I told you my whole experience it will fill up the whole page just know they are rude and I would not suggest any one go there for any dress especially a bridal gown!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
This was the WORST experience I had throughout my entire wedding planning process. The people that run this store are RUDE. The seamstress is beyond rude. Take my advice...RUN AWAY!!
I will tell you of my experience:
First, I was on a strict budget with my dress...not wanting to spend thousands of dollars on a dress I'm only going to wear once, and not having that kind of money to spend either. I went to several places and hadn't found the one that made me giddy inside...(you'll know the feeling when you put on "the one") My stepsister who lives around the corner from this place went in, explained my budget to the consultant and she said...bring her in. So of course I went. The dresses were beautiful, the fabric so much nicer than the other less expensive dress shops I had been to. The consultant was wonderful...sweet, personable. She said "I will get you into a beautiful dress within your price point" After trying on a few (off the rack..probably sample dresses...although I was told it was not a sample) I found one I loved...the price? $645! ok. How much to alter it? Remember I'd like to keep it around $1000 for everything...oh no problem...$300-$365 tops...Little did I know I should have gotten that in writing. Well in the several times I was there after, asking for the consultant who sold me the dress...they just kept telling me she was off...I found out later she got fired...for LYING to customers about alterations. The seamstress tells me all this as she offers to alter my dress on the side when the time comes because I'm looking at at least $650 for alterations! When the time comes for alterations, I go in to get measured. Now mind you, since I had bought my dress in February (it's now August) I have lost 30lbs. The seamstress says to me that I gained weight! Who says that to a bride??!! The dress was always small...and that was what they were altering. The she says to me when the fitting is done and we are talking money that she is going to give me a deal since the original consultant lied to me. Her offer? $600 for alterations...telling me it would really be $800 but she feels bad for me because I was lied to...now remember what she had said months ago about the price and offering to do it for me on the side? She didnt even remember! What a scam! Wait...it gets better. So now it's October 21, a week before my wedding and my final dress fitting. Again this rude little woman says to me...I thought you were going to lose more weight! Im 138lbs! Jeesh! She actually encouraged me to eat less if not starv myself over the next week. And the dress was doing this weird buckling thing with the fabric in the back...and she said "I dont know what to tell you, it's the best I can do" Really?? For $600?? Thank God I had my step-mom there who said absolutely not...fix that..and she finally did.
Sorry this is soo long, but I hope it reaches enough people to get the point across that NOUVEAU BRIDE/MOONLIGHT COUTURE is one of the worst run, rudest businesses I have ever come across.
Wedding: 10/28/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 516-868-1500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5
out of 5.0