Natural Beauties Floral, Inc.
212 N. Sangamon St. #3C
Chicago, IL 60607  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My flowers looked amazing! Natural Beauties Floral was easy to work with and very helpful! They helped to make my wedding day perfect and stress free! I am so happy with how perfect the flowers looked on our wedding day! I highly recommend using Natural Beauties Floral!
Wedding: 09/03/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married on August 7, and Jan and Jillian from Natural Beauties were the best from the start. They are both very professional, and want to make your wedding vision come through. I was working on a budget, and they were more than willing to work with me. They offered great suggestions on which flowers will give me the look I want but won't break the bank. They didn't try to upsell me or anything, which I really appreciated. I started planning months in advance before I really knew what I wanted, and they were so patient and helpful as a changed my mind a few times. That's what brides do! And, the day of, they arrived at my house with the girl's flowers right on time. All of the flowers were beautiful and just what we had discussed. They knew exactly what I wanted! And, the reception flowers blew me away. I let them take the lead on the cocktail centerpiece and it was striking. All of the guests were commenting on how beautiful it was. The reception centerpieces were equally perfect. They were exactly what I'd asked for and matched my vision. That is Jan and Jillian's work. They want your wedding to look exactly like you envision it, and they deliver. In addition, I received so many compliments about how gorgeous the flowers were, No one would've guessed how tight our budget was, because Jan and Jillian made everything, big or small, beautiful. Also, they can work to give you ideas as well. My mother-in-law used them for the rehearsal dinner flowers, and she was really open. They put together centerpieces that looked beautiful in the room and that we actually used again for the wedding reception cocktail hour. It was perfect, because the flower had a completely different vibe than the reception flowers, so the two events were kept separate. However, the flowers blended naturally at the cocktail reception. One more perfect thing that they did was give me the best suggestion for my seating cards. I had an idea of what I wanted to do, but their suggestion of using hot pink votive candle holders as seating cards made my reception. If it wasn't for them, my reception just wouldn't have been as lovely. I highly recomend using Jan and Jillian!!
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jan and Jillian did an amazing job at our wedding!! They were extremely responsive throughout the entire planning process, really flexible and the flowers were absolutely beautiful! I would highly recommend their services to anyone who wants professional floral decor at a very reasonable price.
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really cannot say enough good things about Jan and Jillian at Natural Beauties Floral. I was planning our Chicago wedding from Lawrence, KS and there was only one weekend while planning the wedding that my Mom and I were able to visit Chicago. After meeting with some other florists and feeling frustrated for their lack of understanding what I envisioned for my centerpieces, my Mom and I decided to look for florists on The Knot and we found Natural Beauties. We called them and explained to them we were leaving town the next day and they were able to fit us in for a consultation that morning. During the consultation they did an amazing job at not only understanding what I wanted for my centerpieces, but also suggesting unique, less expensive flowers that would help me achieve the look I wanted (vintage, yet modern). Although I had given a lot of thought to my centerpieces, I had no idea what type of bouquet I wanted or what type of flowers I wanted for our ceremony at St. James Cathedral. They helped me pick out flowers for the ceremony that were cathedral appropriate (i.e. not too modern), but still fit with the style of my centerpieces at my reception. They also spent a lot of time helping me to decide on the flowers and style of my bouquet. Later that week they exceeded our expectations even more, when they promptly emailed me a detailed explanation of their pricing and it was within our budget!

Jan and Jillian were professional, courteous, and prompt with every request and email I had for the remainder of the planning process. They are very talented at what they do and they do a wonderful job at helping brides achieve the look they want for a price that fits within their budget. I would highly recommend Natural Beauties to any bride, working within any budget, high or low. Overall, I couldn't have been happier with the floral arrangements for our wedding. The centerpieces, especially, were beyond what I had hoped for in terms of uniqueness and beauty.

Wedding: 06/11/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't have enough nice things to say about Jan and Jillian from Natural Beauties and they blew me away!
(This part is not about Natural Beauties) It all started when my mom and I booked another florist and gave them a cash deposit. Needless to say when I was three weeks away from my wedding I received a call to finalize everything. The girl that I was working with at this florist in Oak Park told me because I was having an evening wedding church started at (6:30pm) she would have to set up that Friday night before the wedding. My first instinct was that it was okay...... but then after thinking about the whole picture, for my reception I did three cylinder centerpieces that were submerged in water! The flowers would look horrible if I walked in on Saturday evening to see them all ruined.
SO I started to freak out. What was were my wedding flowers going to look like with this horrible florist?!? Who was I going to find three weeks prior to my wedding?
I couldn't get my deposit back so I ended up just using them for my rehearsal dinner, glad I did only that! The flowers were a joke!

LOW AND BEHOLD I was told by a friend of mine that she was using NATURAL BEAUTIES FOR HER UPCOMING WEDDING IN AUGUST OF THIS YEAR.
She told me she had great things to say about them so far and they had great reviews. So of course I called. Jan called me back right away! I told her my situation and she was very professional about the whole thing. At first she didn't want to step on any ones toes as I'm in sales and I appreciate that. She even guided me on the process of what to do with the other florist.
Luckily they were able to do the flowers for my wedding! She was very detailed. We exchanged emails back and forth. I will say that I am very detailed myself. In fact too detailed! I am a hard person to please. You can probably get the picture with how long this review is sorry... I'll get to the main points!
Anyways I came in to their cute studio and that's where I met Jillian. Okay so don't let their hair colors throw you off, but yes they are identical twins!
:) So cute!
Anyways I met with them and told them what I wanted! They listened to me, confirmed there ideas and whipped it all up together. On my wedding day I had trust in them and I wasn't worried with how they were going to turn out.
I was super excited to see that they were everything that I was looking for and more!
My church that we got married at had some strict guidelines that the photographers and the florist had to follow. It only allowed them literally a 15 minute window to get in there and the isle bows with ivy set up. They looked really pretty!
They met us at the hotel where we were all getting ready too! They dropped everything off when they said they would and even had time to put the guys flowers on them as well.
Natural Beauties was to put rose petals all along a window sill that had an area of about 200 ft. I thought they were going to put a few to make it look really pretty. I will tell you they weren't shy! They made it look AMAZING! They had enough to cover the whole ledge all the way around the entire room. It looked so pretty!
I had the three cylinder vases on each table submerged in water with a floating candle on top. The quality of the flowers SHOCKED me! They looked almost fake because they were all so PERFECT! They used such great flowers. They were everything I was hoping for and more!
I also had them do two larger arrangements and everyone was STUNNED! They were so pretty! We are two weeks since the wedding and I still have some of the orchids in a vase and they are still alive.
NATURAL BEAUTIES did such a GREAT JOB on my wedding! You won't be disappointed!
Their professionalism, experience, quality, prices, and art will make you a happy bride and or customer for their upcoming event!
Check them out!
Tricia

Wedding: 05/01/2010
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved working with these two ladies. If you come in with an idea in your mind of what you want they will create for you something fabulous! Enjoy and use them! They are totally worth it!
Wedding: 02/13/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really can't say enough good things about Natural Beauties Floral, Inc!!! I found them through TheKnot.com. I excitedly looked through their website, saw the pictures of their previous work, and knew they stood out from the rest of the commercial florists that I was surrounded by in the northwest suburbs. I was looking for florists who had a unique vision, could think outside of the box, asked ME the questions, and who were willing to do all they could to capture the vision I had in my head for my wedding. Jan and Jillian Yuhas by far exceeded my expectations. From my first appointment in their Chicago office, I knew their passion for floral design coupled with their sweet, customer-oriented attitude would be a perfect fit for me. And they truly delivered! They did all they could to find flowers that were different and beautifully unique, to put together arrangements and bouquets that captured the tones and colors of my wedding, they were so patient when I changed my mind, were always quick to reply to my email questions or phone calls, did all they could to fit within my budget by making creative cost-cutting suggestions, and all the while they would encourage me when I was nervous about the decision-making with professionalism and confidence. Jan and Jillian's opinion isn't just like any florist's opinion - they really know the true meaning of unique-meets-beauty, and I was confident that they would do a terrific job because I could sense their confidence in their work. If there was a certain flower or idea I had that they didn't think would work, they would TELL ME. I truly valued their honesty and commend them for doing an absolutely beautiful job capturing my vision, and exceeding my expectations. I am extremely picky, but was blown away when I saw the mock centerpiece at the rehearsal dinner tasting . . . I was even more blown away when I received my bouquet, the bridesmaid's bouquets, centerpieces in the ballroom, etc. Don't waste your time looking around for a florist anywhere else if you live in the Chicagoland area. Natural Beauties Floral, Inc is truly an exceptional company, with exceptional services, and honestly fair prices. You will be SO glad you picked them, and so glad you didn't waste your time at a florist who makes your wedding look like everyone else's. If you want your wedding to stand out and be remembered, this is the place to go. And, you just might find at the end of it all, that you've made two very sweet friends as well. Thanks so much for making my wedding a reflection of me and my husband's style, Jan and Jillian. You're both the absolute BEST and I will be coming back to you for ALL of my floral needs without hesitation!!
Wedding: 09/18/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Natural Beauties Floral was the perfect vendor for me. After speaking with over 15 florists and sending pictures of what I desired Natural Beauties answered with confidence and delivered beautiful flowers that stayed within my budget. I would ablsolutely recommend them to anyone planning an event large or small.
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jan and Jillian at Natural Beauties are FANTASTIC! When I started looking at florists for my wedding, it was extremely overwhelming. I had some ideas but wasn't really sure what would look right. I took some pictures in and they were SO helpful - they had creative ideas and were respectful of my budget. So many places I went to would just surpass what I wanted to spend, but they worked with me to get beautiful flowers.

The flowers, bouquets and centerpieces at my wedding were SPECTACULAR and EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!!! I wish I could post pictures because words cannot do them justice. They showed up on time, with everything, and it was all stress-free. They complimented every aspect of the wedding and I cannot recommend them enough as a vendor. Book them if you can! If you're looking for a wedding florist, I highly recommend Natural Beauties.

Wedding: 08/22/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Natural Beauties Floral took wedding flowers and decor to an entirely new level of appreciation for me on August 1, 2009 (our wedding day). From our first meeting to discuss my idea for the day to the very day itself, Jillian and Jan were incredibly professional and visionary. Although I was uncertain what I wanted, they were able to interpret my personality and create flowers that could not have been more perfect! I was blown away when I walked into our ballroom the night of our wedding and saw the most beautiful and artful flower arrangements...even more lovely than I could have imagined! Our wedding flowers truly exhibited art embracing the natural beauty of flowers. Thank you, Natural Beauties Floral!
Wedding: 08/01/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We looked at a number of florists and we kept coming back to Natural Beauties. They totally understood our vision and we got to see it come together at our wedding. The flowers were so lovely and we got many compliments. Jen and Jillian were such a pleasure to work with and got back to our questions in a very timely manner.

We were so pleased with working with them and can't say enough good things about them.
Wedding: 08/01/2009
Services Used: Flowers
 312-243-2690
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0