Le Papillon Events
Planning, Flowers, Decor & More
    33 Reviews
207 Edgeley Blvd
Unit 3
Vaughan, ON L4K 4B5
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
We just wanted to thank you on all of the beautiful linens you provided us! You were truly able to make our space even more elegant than it already was! We felt like royalty at the head table! Thank you so much for everything, it was a pleasure working with you! We will highly recommend you to our friends and family! And send along some pictures once we receive them!

Thank you so much!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rented center pieces for my wedding they were perfect. I could be anymore happy with how they looked. They delivered and picked them up so I had nothing to worry about.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Arminda 1 Reviews
Maria, is such a wonderful person to work with. She understood our vision and did her absolute best execute it. Communication is definitely her biggest strength, it was very easy to get a hold of her and especially getting closer to the wedding date when things were getting extremely busy. I'm so happy that we found her as a vendor and were able to utilize her as our event planner and wedding decor.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jesse 1 Reviews
Patient, attention to detail, flexible under changing environment. She Pulled it off, was fantastic with my family and could not have asked for a better experience. The decor and flowers were next level, with incredible attention to detail. She was very patient with the ups and downs of a wedding and really helped to keep us calm. She made our day perfect, no other way to put it.
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sonia 1 Reviews
Maria created a GORGEOUS atmosphere for our wedding. She is very friendly, approachable, and makes you feel like a real bride, not just another client. We are still receiving compliments that our wedding was the most beautiful that people had ever attended. I was so satisfied and pleased by everything. The backdrops and centre pieces were stunning, flowers fresh and beautiful, and Maria turned an ordinary space into an amazing ceremony room. I would highly recommend her!! Just amazing!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Maria at Le Papillon was such a great addition to planning the most special day of my life so far. We hired her for flowers and full decor for our ceremony and reception. She went above and beyond with her ideas. I just told her my colour scheme and she took it and ran with it. She was sure to always be available to discuss any details with me and also gave alot of great ideas on how we can save costs. She is not one who is looking to make you pay the most, if anything she's one of the very few decor companies that was trying to save me money. I went and saw so many other companies and none of them were able to guide me through and help me plan this special day as cost effectively as possible, but Maria was able to do it. I would definately recommend you to go with her. My wedding looked absolutely gorgeous and everything including the flowers and decor came out beautifully. Most people thought I paid an arm and a leg for it but in all honesty Maria was so careful with my budget that she was able to reduce costs as much as she could to the point where I was even impressed. DEFINATELY the place to go for any functions you're planning. She was so good that even my bridesmaids used her to plan decorate my wedding shower.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruxandra 1 Reviews
Maria, Le Papillon Events, provided beautiful and elegant flower arrangements (bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, center pieces) as well as decor accessories (table runners, chair cover, etc). She worked very closely with us and made decor recommendations and designed the flower arrangement not only aligned with our personal style but also within our budget constraints. It was a pleasure to work with Maria and her team.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynne 1 Reviews
The centerpieces were amazing and fit my venue perfectly!
Wedding: 08/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ana 5 Reviews
Maria was more than awesome. I would recommend her to EVERYONE. She did my décor and day-of coordination. She spend the time with me to really understand what I liked and helped me formulate a vision for the day. At the time, decor was a big challenge for me and she made the process that so much easier. When faced with a problem, she is so calm and knew exactly what to do. I loved that about her because during a period when I was very anxious, she has that ability to instantly calm me down. When discussing options, she was not afraid to tell me when something won’t look right and I am so grateful for that. She saved me from a few faux-pas ;). The décor was gorgeous! Just gorgeous! As my co-ordinator, she came to my rehearsal dinner and did a site visit to have a better idea of how the venue looks. She gave me ideas that she though would look amazing and thought of everything that I didn’t. On the wedding day, she corrected several disasters and I was joyfully oblivious that anything even had gone wrong. She made my day perfect! I can’t say enough good things about her. The only regret I have is that I did hire Le Papillon Events sooner in the wedding planning process!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 1 Reviews
Le Papillon Events I would hire for any future event, large or small. Maria and her team allowed our Wedding to be stress-free and absolutely beautiful.
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dania 1 Reviews
WONDERFUL! Saved us the night before the wedding (i mean 11:00 pm the night befre!) when we forgot something decor related. Very flexible and professional. A pleasure to work with, with very reasonable prices!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Outstanding work done by a true professional!
Wedding: 12/11/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria, the owner of this company was PHENOMENAL. I originally was only going to use this company for my candy buffet, but her products and prices were SO great, I could not resist hiring her for my decorations as well. Maria was fantastic at allaying my fears, encouraging me to go with what I wanted, and helping me set everything up on the day of the reception. I rented a simple rugby clubhouse for my reception (I had a destination wedding), and it was literally transformed thanks to Maria and her company.
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria was very pleasant to work with. She provided quality products at competitive prices, was accommodating to my schedule, and delivered on time and as described.
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was nothing but happy with Maria and her service to provide a Banner for our wedding that ave guests an oppotunity to take pictures in front of a banner that read our names and the date. Maria accomodated me for picking the item up at her home so I got it on time and was kind enough to show me how to put it up and the tricks to have no problems!

Wouls recommend her services to anyone, above all the price was very reasonable compared to many other places I looked into! thx again
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was lost in a sea of invitations, decor ideas and budgeting issues. With Maria's help I learned more about the Wedding Planning process and was able to create the wedding of my dreams with her help. I highly recommend her services!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
 416-919-6498
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0