Ladyfingers Letterpress
Specializing in one-of-a-kind hand-drawn and letterpress printed wedding invitations!
1005 Main Street
#8116
Pawtucket, RI 02860  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Letterpress, Recycled Paper
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Since we sent our invitations, we haven't stopped hearing how incredible they are! From the beginning we were so excited to work with Ladyfingers Letterpress, but at each stage we became more and more excited until finally we had the whole suite put together and we had to contain ourselves as we waited for the gushing we knew would come once they went out to our guests. Ladyfingers Letterpress went out of their way to get everything done within our timeframe (and even slightly earlier!), which made a HUGE difference in keeping things on track for us and made the whole process much less stressful than it could have been. They worked with us to give us exactly what we wanted and needed. As my fiance said, this is arguably the first part of our wedding that guests will experience and so far it's off to a great start thanks to Ladyfingers Letterpress!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They are the absolute best so if that's what you want I highly recommend them. Obviously perfection comes with a price but in my opinion it's worth it.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy we went with them!! First off they are the sweetest women! From the get go they are so helpful seeing your vision. They created the best invitations!!! Everyone loved them!! We received so many compliments on how original they were. If you want the best of the best go with ladyfingers letterpress!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
These ladies (and gentlemen) are the very best! I can't tell you how many times I heard "the most beautiful invitations I've ever received" from guests. A very good feeling. And so fun to collaborate with!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give Ladyfingers a 10 in every category, I would.

From our initial design meeting where we munched on chocolate covered almonds, strawberries, and sipped champagne (to celebrate our engagement!), we knew we had found something amazing. We were very lucky because we live in Providence, and could hop over to their studio in Pawtucket in about 4 minutes. I think that Tom and I had a (very) general idea of what we wanted our invitations and Save-the-Dates to look like, but in terms of paper types, lettering styles, wording -- basically any specific details -- we were clueless. Morgan and Arley were warm, approachable, and patient, asking us about how we had met, what aspects of our wedding venue had special meaning for us, and the overall feeling we were going for. Based on some VERY general comments from the two of us, they created the most beautiful, personal wedding invitations we could have hoped for.

On top of their amazing artistry, they are great people. Everyone in their office is incredibly responsive, knowledgeable, and just downright nice. After our first meeting, Morgan shared a Google calendar with us so we could expect when different stages of the process would be completed and when they would need things from us (like addresses). As someone who keeps track of everything on Google Calendar herself, this was such a plus! I was also thrilled to learn that they donate a portion of each order to organizations that advocate marriage equality and equal rights for the LGBT community.

Our invitations were worth every penny and more. We sent them out a few days ago and I have already lost count of how many emails, text messages, and in-person compliments we have received on how beautiful, unique, and fun they are. I cannot say enough about how great our experience with Ladyfingers was.

Go with these talented, classy ladies and you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ReRe 9 Reviews
These ladys have been awesome to work with. We have been so happy with everything. Very professional and completed their work on time. The wedding invitations are absolutely the most unique and beautiful invitations I have ever seen. I would highly recommend this company. What a pleasure!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We really loved working with Morgan and Arley on our Custom Wedding Invitations. We could not find anything in Invitation books that really felt unique and special to us, and we had a great time working on the design with Morgan and Arley. By the time we got in touch with them, we were on tight timeline, and they amazingly worked with us to get everything done on time. When we received the invitations, the colors were wonderful and we loved the design. However, we were a bit disappointed with the tactility of the letterpress, which did not seem consistent with the samples we received from them. The thing I have always loved about letterpress is the texture of the designs so this was a bit of a bummer. However, the design was exactly what we wanted and we were happy with the results overall.
Ladyfingers Letterpress responded with the following comments:
Hi Jodie,

We are so pleased that you loved the designs! It was a pleasure working with you both and are so glad we could create something that you and Gary are in love with.

We apologize that the depth of the impression was not what you had expected. Whenever you have areas of flat color coupled with areas of fine detail, as your design had, you get less impression because of the way the pressure is applied on the press. It's a delicate process and we wanted to be sure that all areas printed evenly. Sometimes, things like the level of impression get compromised when the designs become more complex, and we hope you understand. We did the best we could, and hope that we can work with you in the future for your special announcements and invitations.

We wish you and Gary all the best in your lives together!

Sincerely, Arley-Rose and Morgan
Wedding: 04/14/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ladyfingers Letterpress is with no doubt the best option out there. All of their designs are unique and personalized. They went the extra mile to make sure we got the most original invites. We were so lucky to find them.
Arley- Rose & Morgan are very professionals and super talented. We are so pleased overall with the process, from the skype call to the spectacular box we got in the mail filled with our treasures...They were able to translate all of our wishes into a piece of art very close to our hearts.
I'm so happy and thankful to have found these amazing artists. If you are thinking about working with LL, I can honestly tell you that you won't regret it.


Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meg 1 Reviews
My soon-to-be wife and I could not be happier about our wedding invitations! Arley Rose and Morgan were really impressive for more than a few reasons, not the least of which is that the invitations are beautiful. We are getting compliments from all over the continent. Other reasons are detailed below - I tried to be succinct, but failed.

1. Laura and I have REALLY (REALLY) different aesthetics. Ladyfingers found a way to integrate our styles and create an invitation suite that was both handcrafted and elegant. It fit us perfectly. We were blown away to see how well they captured us as a couple and the day we are creating.

2. The process - we really enjoyed everything about working with these two, from a tour of the studio (with snacks and champagne!!), to having our (very particular) feedback received and acted upon with utmost care and thoughtfulness. Even at the very beginning, as we were trying to choose where to have our invitations made (Ladyfingers vs. larger, more generic print shops), Ladyfingers worked with us for a LONG time to make the budget work and to ensure that we got what we wanted most in our suite. It has felt very collaborative throughout AND these two are amazingly organized and professional - not an easy balance to strike.

3. It was really lovely to work with a team for whom our same sex marriage wasn't strange and didn't need explaining. We were at ease from the start - which has not been the case with every vendor in this planning process.

We can't say enough about Ladyfingers. Would do it all over again!


Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Micah 1 Reviews
Ladyfingers was prompt, courteous, professional, and extremely fun to work with. We have gotten innumerable compliments on their work, and have already sent several friends and acquaintances their way.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ted 1 Reviews
Everywhere we go, we see that our friends and relatives have framed their copies of our Save-The-Date Posters by Ladyfingers Letterpress and hung them on their walls! The invitations were so cool, they were featured in national news media. Ladyfingers doesn't just produce invitations, they produce beautiful works of art. Their amazing design and printing skills helped set the tone for our whole wedding. They gave us great advice the whole way through.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't speak highly enough of Ladyfingers Letterpress! From our first email exchange and video chat conversation with Morgan and Arley-Rose, I knew we'd found something special. They are so dedicated to what they do and it's clear they put a lot of effort into getting to know the people they are designing for so that they can really capture your personality in the final product. After just one video chat conversation and some pinterest board sharing, the first proofs we were sent for our wedding invitations could not have fit our vision better! We also bugged them a ton about colors, envelopes, ribbons, etc. and they were more than happy to give their honest input and advice on all of our questions. We've since sent out our invitations and I couldn't believe the responses we got from our guests - so many people have gone out of their way to call/email/post/text etc. about how much they love our invitations, and how much they can see our personality in them, which I think is the biggest compliment of all. With Ladyfingers Letterpress you will definitely end up with invitations that are unique, memorable, and a special wedding keepsake. Thank you Morgan and Arley-Rose!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cant say it enough. I am just speechless!
CONTACT THESE LADIES!
They made our dream come true. It is definitely expensive but worth every penny. Your invitations are the first thing that guests will see! Paper can be so swoon worthy. These ladies and these invitations got my husband excited beyond belief. They are so helpful and so easy to get a hold of. They email you back quickly, they'll talk to you on the phone, they'll help out in any way they can! One afternoon we were designing our invites at Panera and had a question. A sunday afternoon, we called them and they helped out! They even sent us another example in the mail and we got it just a few days later! Arley Rose & Morgan are flexible and professional. This is definitely their passion, and what a fun job! We cant wait to have children so we can use their services again. Thank you for creating the invitation of our dreams. It was so fun and unique! Possibilities are endless with these two! Just check out their work and you'll see!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ladyfingers Letterpress is like no other stationer out there right now, and I feel so lucky to have found them! I wanted unique, personal, artistic invitations unlike the computerized, template look that I was seeing everywhere. I'm an artist, so to find trained illustrators that understand how to draw, use color, make their own type and much more... well it was a dream come true for our vision! Not only are they off the charts talented, they are also professional, extremely detail oriented, understanding of budgets, and two of the nicest girls I've ever skyped with! We gave them some hints of what we were looking for, some fun characteristics about ourselves, a bit about our wedding, and they produced the most magical invitation suite I could have ever imagined! Our guests were blown away! So much that we would get a flush of phone calls and texts after mailing out the save the dates and then again after the invites. I've never seen a wedding invitation like ours, and I've attended a lot of weddings in my day. The entire process was enjoyable, from our first phone call to the beautiful wooden box housing our invitations that came in the mail. I couldn't wait to write a review for them because I'm just so pleased! Thank you so much Arley-Rose and Morgan! You truly exceeded our expectations and were worth every penny and then some!

Jessica & Nick
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cassi 2 Reviews
Ladyfingers knew exactly what we wanted before we did. Not only did seeing their beautiful, designed-just-for-us invitations make our wedding more real and make us more excited for the big day, but also inspired the aesthetics of the rest of the whole event! It was best and easiest part of it all, and we could not be more in love with the whole experience!
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't be happier — LadyFingers Letterpress was wonderful to work with every step of the way. We had a great rapport and they were good listeners — attentive to our suggestions and aesthetic. Everyone who has received our wedding invites has remarked on how lovely they are and how excited they have become for our event. Thanks LFP!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Invitations
 401-523-3087
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0