Gianna's Bridal & Boutique
    55 Reviews
467 Main Street
Stoneham, MA 02180  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (55)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I visited many bridal boutiques in and around Boston before finding my dream dress, and the amazing customer service at Gianna's that I experienced from Day 1 undoubtedly helped my decision.
Not all bridal salons allow you to take pictures. I get the reasoning why; they don't want you to shop around. However, when you're trying to remember dress details, this makes decisions infinitely more difficult. Because Gianna's allowed pictures, I found myself coming back to my pictures of (my future) dress again and again. There was also never a hard sell, which I appreciated. At some of the more glitz & glam salons, I was put into dresses (on purpose) that were 5x my budget, which made me resentful when I obviously fell in love. The sales staff at Gianna's are approachable, friendly and helpful. Gianna and her team would schedule last minute appointments for me at a moment's notice. They made the entire process easy, fun and exciting. I felt like I was working with family, that's how warm and inviting everyone was.
That said, their building is definitely very overstocked with product on the floor. The good news is that they are moving to a new location, so I am imagining great things.
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I felt very comfortable with Joanie. She was helpful and positive without being overbearing. She was creative and very respectful of our budget. She even dimmed the light so we could see how my dress would look in low light.

I can't wait for my dress to come in to see what if anything we can do to enhance it.
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my dress here and it was the only place that carried it! Staff is knowledgable and helpful!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gianna and her staff helped me find the most amazing wedding dress! The staff is professional, knowledgable and extremely helpful. A little gem, but they carry a wide selection of beautiful gowns and very reasonably priced. Thank you again for making me feel like a princess on my big day!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I went into Gianna's I had gone through several fittings in other stores and always left in tears (not good ones). I walked into Gianna's and instantly were transported into my grandmothers dress shop. Gianna and her staff were AMAZING. I was on a tight schedule and everyone at Gianna's was wonderful about communicating with me where we were in the process. When my dress came in I had lost a significant amount of weight. After taking in 5 inches on the dress they worked wonders and made the dress look like it was made for me! Thank you again Gianna and your team!
XOXO-
Kendra
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got the dress of my dreams through Gianna's Bridal. The sales consultant asked me what I was looking for, and imediately picked out the dress that I ended up chosing. I asked about adding on silk covered buttons to the back and adjusting the fit; both additions came out beautifully. Gianna is an amazing seamstress and the dress still looks gorgeous after a few trips through the snow and a long long night of dancing.
Wedding: 01/06/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had 100 guests at our wedding and all of them made it a point to tell me how beautiful my dress was. It was gorgeous and I felt gorgeous in it.

my mom also found her mother of the bride dress there and i found my bridesmaid dresses there too.
the alterations were great...it flattered my figure and fit perfectly.
I cannot say enough good things about Gianna and her staff!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gianna is an absolute sweetheart! She is very honest and went out of her way to make sure I was happy. Since then, I have recommended several friends to her who also bought their gowns at Gianna's.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hardly know where to start in reviewing all the positive and wonderful things about Gianna's and the staff. They are Miracle workers!! I bought my dress (a sample, almost twice my size) at their Dress for Less shop and from then on, the team at Gianna's made my alterations and fitting a wonderful experience. Each staff member always made me feel special and really listened to my concerns and wants for my wedding dress. I was never rushed or pushed to make any decisions and the seamstress did an unbelievable job (she practically had to remake the dress!). I would highly recommend Gianna's to anyone looking to buy or alter their wedding, bridesmaids, or even prom dresses. They are the best!!
Wedding: 05/28/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gianna and her staff outdid themselves!!! They made us feel as though we were part of their family!!! The dress looked amazing!!! Appts were made around our schedule, fittings were very thorough and each time we went, Gianna would personally check the bride!!! The selection there is better than anywhere else we have gone and, since this is my second daughter, I can say, go here first because you will end up here! Thank you, Gianna and staff!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Out of all the places I looked for wedding gowns/bridesmaids dresses, Gianna's had the most friendly staff. They give you their honest opinion, while keeping your style and price points in mind, and were so helpful throughout the process of buying your wedding dress. I also had my alterations done there, which were done beautifully. I could not have had a better experience buying my dress anywhere else.
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at Gianna's was so super sweet and helpful! I was referred to Gianna by my cousins and their friends who had all gone there. They had a great selection of gorgeous gowns and VERY reasonable pricing. The staff is always helpful and understanding. Gianna is great and honest. I found my dress there along with my bridal party dresses and my mother's of the bride dress. Highly recommend Gianna's for any bride w/a budget! I was happy with all their services and felt beautiful on my wedding day! If they dont carry something, they will get it for you!!! Thanks Gianna and Staff for everything!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my beautiful Casablanca Bridal wedding dress at Gianna's. What fantastic staff, Gianna was very professional and friendly, as was Stella. She helped me along the way every time I came in to have a fitting, or if I had a question. . I found my wedding dress quite easily and without fuss, and the whole wedding dress shopping experience was so much better than I thought it would be. If anyone wants, like I did, to be helped but not smothered in a wedding shop then this is the place to go! Thank You Gianna and Stella for making my dress shopping a great experience!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So as brides we all know how important the dress is to us, and we know shopping can be a bit overwhelming. So if you are looking for a relaxing search, with very talented women... Gianna's is right for you. The women at Gianna's are not pushy, but trust me they know what they are doing. LISTEN TO THEIR SUGGESTIONS... They never once made me feel pressured, and were very easy to work with. We ordered the bridal gown, bridesmaids, and flower girl dresses from Gianna's and have NO COMPLAINTS.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Gianna's! It was the second place I tried dresses on, and Rosalee, the consultant, picked a gorgeous dress, that I never would have tried on from how it looked on the hanger, it was the ONE! The dress was also altered at Gianna's, and they took such care with it, and the bustle was beautiful! It truly was my dream dress!

I also got my bridesmaids' dresses there, and they were wonderful to work with, especially figuring out what size we should order my pregnant bridesmaid so it would fit her by the time the wedding came!

We also got my mom's dress at Gianna's. They didn't carry a sample in the dress she found at another store, but since the carried the line and we had ordered all our other dresses there, they ordered it for her. And they were cheaper than the price the other boutique had quoted us!

I would recommend Gianna's to anyone, and I already have to my sister who is getting married next year!
Wedding: 08/14/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my dress at Gianna's, and at first glance, I wasn't sure I would really find anything I was looking for. I purchased from Gianna's private label (which, by the way, is beautiful!), and because of my height she was able to have the dress cut specially for me for much less than alterations would be. Gianna and her staff dealt with my mini-meltdown when my dress wouldn't zip, but fixed it in less than 48 hours. Her seamstress, Amina, is incredible.....my dress was perfect on the big day!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 781-438-0551
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0