Diane's Sweet Treats
Custom Wedding Cakes and Special Occasion Cakes
    56 Reviews
by appointment only
Newington, CT 06111  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (56)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only was the cake affordable but it was delicious and beautifully decorated. I most definitely found my cake decorator for all the occasions to come.
Wedding: 09/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Working with Diane was a wonderful experience. She was flexible to meet with us as my husband and I had extremely busy schedules. The cake came out beautiful and was delicious, everyone LOVED it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Diane owner/chef of Diane's Sweet Treats did an awesome job on my nephew's wedding cake. Diane is a true professional to work with. Her patience and attention to details made this wedding cake a true work of art. Diane makes her own fondant which is delicious.

As a first time customer, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Diane to my family, friends and co-workers as they won't be disappointed. I can't wait for the next time that I have a special occasion for a cake, so I can call upon Diane's expertise. She is the best in her business.

Carol
Tolland, CT
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Diane was AMAZING to work with! She made the most beautiful delicious wedding cake for our June wedding. I knew she was the right person to make our cake from our very first meeting. Her personality is warm and inviting. My husband and I had a very hard time choosing between the flavors of cake. We chose to have 2 different flavors on our 4 tier cake. Another really important thing to know if that she makes her own FONDANT! Which I was really happy about because I've never had a fondant that I liked. Hers has such a fresh taste and the flavor is delicious. The store bought kind doesn't stand a chance! Her hard work and attention to detail really shows. I'm a perfectionist and so is Diane! Which was super important for the design of our cake because all 4 tiers were perfectly spaced Swiss dots. I couldn't be happier and will have Diane make other cakes for me in the future!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous cake, delicious flavors (& fondant), lovely lovely baker. Diane really takes the vibe of your event & puts it into cake form. Our cake was understated & elegant, yet fun. We had 3 different layers to accommodate our indecisiveness, & coming from a person that doesn't really eat cake much... I couldn't stop eating it! Diane is easy to work with & professional in all aspects. I would definitely recommend Diane's Sweet Treats for your wedding & any other events surrounding & following it!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sonia 1 Reviews
We had a great experience with Diane of Diane's Sweet Treats. She was our second tasting when we were in the planning stages and exuded both warmth and professionalism. Our family loved the extra pieces of cake that she sent us home with and helped us decide what to choose for our layers. Our email interactions were straightforward and easy to handle, especially while inundated with wedding details. A few days before the wedding, we found out that our florist wasn't going to be providing the flowers needed for the cake. Diane went above and beyond and picked up the flowers for us, delivering the beautiful cake that we had in mind. I would recommend Diane's Sweet Treats to any of my friends getting married in the area!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane's cakes are not only works of art but they are SCRUMPTIOUS!!! She takes the time to really understand her customer and their needs and turns out well made "to the letter" cakes perfectly suited to customer specifications. No theme is too hard for this woman. I have come to affectionately call her the "Cake Whisperer"!!!! - Lisa Cowell, South Windsor CT
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane is amazing. She creates beautiful designs and delicious cakes. Even her fondant is good, which says something, because fondant is normally gross! If you want a beautiful, memorable, and delicious cake, with impeccable service and a stress-free delivery, (of course you do) I can't recommend Diane enough.
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most beautiful and delicious cake I have ever seen. We showed Diane a picture of what we wanted and hers was exactly the same, only better! I would work with Diane's Sweat Treats again in a heart beat!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was gorgeous - very ornate and elegant. Diane also send up home several samples, including a sample cake, at no cost. She worked with us for exactly what we wanted and we received so many compliments on our wedding cake. She also worked with our florist to coordinate the real flowers for the cake and it was pain-free. For a fondant covered wedding cake, less expensive than most. Would definitely recommend.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
Diane is a pleasure to work with! She has an incredibly creative and clever mind as well as the ability to communicate to a details oriented person like me. Even better is the deliciousness of her cakes! We had sour cream cherry chocolate chip came and coconut chocolate cake. Both were incredibly decadent and moist. I look forward to engaging her again in the future!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bob & Kate 3 Reviews
Our wedding cake exceeded our expectations! We gave Diane a general idea of what we wanted and she created a magnificent cake! Not only did it look gorgeous, but the taste was amazing!!! The design of the cake fit in perfectly with our theme. There is no doubt that we will use her in the future and we will definitely recommend Diane's Sweet Treats to our family & friends!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane was excellent! The cake was amazing, and the taste was unbelievable. I will be going back to her every time I need a cake!
Wedding: 05/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After reading all the reviews already given, I can honestly say Diane is consistent. We had looked a several different cake venders before settling with Diane. It wasn't hard choice once we discovered her. She was very prompt in responding to emails and answering any and all questions. I couldn't begin to describe how great our cake tasting went with her. She was so professional. She never hesitated to say if she could or couldn't do something. Diane is upfront and it made me trust that what she said she could do, would be done to the best of her abilities. I also liked the fact she has a ring of cake friends that support each other, that way, even if a life emergency were to happen, our cakes would still be delivered. I had to leave the taste for last. Yes our cakes were beautiful and exactly what we wanted, but the taste; that was exactly what our guest wanted.
I will always highly recommend Diane in any and all cake making (not just weddings). I'm sure I will get to do business with her again and I look forward to it. THANK YOU DIANE!!!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most important cake of your life; the very best person for the job!

You want to work with someone who is professional, personable & will walk you through from tasting to delivery without any worries.... look no further and call Diane! When you go for a tasting @ Diane's you get to try everything; cake, fillings, frostings, fondant! After your first bite, you'll know there's no need to go anywhere else. Not only is the cake so moist & yummy delicious; but Diane listens to what YOU want & really delivers a one on one personal experience you should get for such an important element of your BIG day. She'll show you what different sizes/shapes will look like & exactly how many people the cake will feed; extremly helpful for decision making. She even sent me home with samples for my now Hubby to try since he was out of town when I went for the tasting.

Diane went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect and it was perfect! The cake was beautiful; looked exactly like what we discussed & of course it tasted out of this world! Ask us or any of our guests. There is no better value for peace of mind & a truly fabulous wedding cake than Diane's Sweet Treats. I'll be back for the next occosion that calls for cake!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
Diane was amazing. She was able to give us exactly what we wanted in a wedding cake. When I finally saw the cake at the reception I was floored. It was so beautiful. Everyone at the reception was raving about how it tasted. People were trying to sneak seconds! I highly recommend Diane's Sweet Treats. She was worth every penny.
Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 860-665-9170
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0