Diane's Sweet Treats
Custom Wedding Cakes and Special Occasion Cakes
    50 Reviews
by appointment only
Newington, CT 06111  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane's cakes are not only works of art but they are SCRUMPTIOUS!!! She takes the time to really understand her customer and their needs and turns out well made "to the letter" cakes perfectly suited to customer specifications. No theme is too hard for this woman. I have come to affectionately call her the "Cake Whisperer"!!!! - Lisa Cowell, South Windsor CT
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane is amazing. She creates beautiful designs and delicious cakes. Even her fondant is good, which says something, because fondant is normally gross! If you want a beautiful, memorable, and delicious cake, with impeccable service and a stress-free delivery, (of course you do) I can't recommend Diane enough.
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most beautiful and delicious cake I have ever seen. We showed Diane a picture of what we wanted and hers was exactly the same, only better! I would work with Diane's Sweat Treats again in a heart beat!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was gorgeous - very ornate and elegant. Diane also send up home several samples, including a sample cake, at no cost. She worked with us for exactly what we wanted and we received so many compliments on our wedding cake. She also worked with our florist to coordinate the real flowers for the cake and it was pain-free. For a fondant covered wedding cake, less expensive than most. Would definitely recommend.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
Diane is a pleasure to work with! She has an incredibly creative and clever mind as well as the ability to communicate to a details oriented person like me. Even better is the deliciousness of her cakes! We had sour cream cherry chocolate chip came and coconut chocolate cake. Both were incredibly decadent and moist. I look forward to engaging her again in the future!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bob & Kate 3 Reviews
Our wedding cake exceeded our expectations! We gave Diane a general idea of what we wanted and she created a magnificent cake! Not only did it look gorgeous, but the taste was amazing!!! The design of the cake fit in perfectly with our theme. There is no doubt that we will use her in the future and we will definitely recommend Diane's Sweet Treats to our family & friends!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane was excellent! The cake was amazing, and the taste was unbelievable. I will be going back to her every time I need a cake!
Wedding: 05/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After reading all the reviews already given, I can honestly say Diane is consistent. We had looked a several different cake venders before settling with Diane. It wasn't hard choice once we discovered her. She was very prompt in responding to emails and answering any and all questions. I couldn't begin to describe how great our cake tasting went with her. She was so professional. She never hesitated to say if she could or couldn't do something. Diane is upfront and it made me trust that what she said she could do, would be done to the best of her abilities. I also liked the fact she has a ring of cake friends that support each other, that way, even if a life emergency were to happen, our cakes would still be delivered. I had to leave the taste for last. Yes our cakes were beautiful and exactly what we wanted, but the taste; that was exactly what our guest wanted.
I will always highly recommend Diane in any and all cake making (not just weddings). I'm sure I will get to do business with her again and I look forward to it. THANK YOU DIANE!!!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most important cake of your life; the very best person for the job!

You want to work with someone who is professional, personable & will walk you through from tasting to delivery without any worries.... look no further and call Diane! When you go for a tasting @ Diane's you get to try everything; cake, fillings, frostings, fondant! After your first bite, you'll know there's no need to go anywhere else. Not only is the cake so moist & yummy delicious; but Diane listens to what YOU want & really delivers a one on one personal experience you should get for such an important element of your BIG day. She'll show you what different sizes/shapes will look like & exactly how many people the cake will feed; extremly helpful for decision making. She even sent me home with samples for my now Hubby to try since he was out of town when I went for the tasting.

Diane went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect and it was perfect! The cake was beautiful; looked exactly like what we discussed & of course it tasted out of this world! Ask us or any of our guests. There is no better value for peace of mind & a truly fabulous wedding cake than Diane's Sweet Treats. I'll be back for the next occosion that calls for cake!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
Diane was amazing. She was able to give us exactly what we wanted in a wedding cake. When I finally saw the cake at the reception I was floored. It was so beautiful. Everyone at the reception was raving about how it tasted. People were trying to sneak seconds! I highly recommend Diane's Sweet Treats. She was worth every penny.
Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect!! Diane was such a pleasure to work with and the cake was amazing! Not only did it look picture perfect but it tasted fantastic as well everyone loved it!! I would recommend her to any bride in CT 100%!!!!
Wedding: 01/22/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious too! Guests are still talking about it.
Wedding: 01/01/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane was great to work with you. The best part of working with her, is she works hard to make your vision come true. She treats you like a friend or family member and not like a client. Diane all ways made my husband and myself very comfrotable at all times. Very friendly and has been around weddings, so also willing to give advice on other apsects. She has greqt knowledge about all of thngs. We even valued her opinion on our unique favor idea. My husband John and I would definately use her again for another occasion and we hope to recommend others to use her service
Wedding: 12/31/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane was absolutely fabulous to work with!
We first found Diane online, while I was deployed to Iraq. So most of our communication for almost a year was strictly through email. Diane was so helpful, and very prompt with responding to any questions we had about our cake.
When we came for our tasting, Diane provided us with so many different possible combinations for cake flavors. (They were all delicious!!) We had a hard time trying to find just one. Since we were having a fall wedding, we wanted a fall 'tasting' cake. Diane worked with us to create exactly what we were looking for.
When I first saw our cake, I was speechless. It was so much more than I could have ever imagined. It was exactly what I was looking for, and more. I think our photographer has like 30 pictures of me looking at the cake at different points throughout the night. It was just gorgeous! The detail work was so pretty, I almost didn't want to cut it.
When we did, OH MY GOODNESS! It was delicious! So moist, and flavorful. Exactly what we wanted. Our guests raved about it. Several guests took extra pieces!
Working with Diane was an absolute pleasure. She was so helpful throughout the entire process. I would DEFINITELY recommend her to anyone who needs a special occasion cake. I know that I will definitely return to her again!
Thank you Diane!!
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane was awesome to work with and so supportive throughout the whole process. And also responded quickly to emails. Not only did she do cupcakes for the wedding but also a groom's cake for our rehearsal dinner. Both came out awesome and we received compliments all night!! We could not have asked for anything better. I will definitely have Diane make cakes for our family in the future!!!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane was awesome and the cake was absolutely perfect! We could not have asked for a better vendor for our wedding cake. It was exactly what we asked for! And the taste was unbelievable- totally the best cake Ive ever had my entire life! Diane helped so much with everything and even made suggestions for other things that we might need as our wedding was a destination one. The cake and the owner were just wonderful- what more can you ask for! We love Diane's Sweet Treats!!
Wedding: 05/16/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 860-665-9170
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0