Weddings

Yellow Tree Photography Reviews

Yellow Tree Photography

Yellow Tree Photography

Lake Orion, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Debbie M. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice we made for our wedding!

    We can not stop looking at the beautiful photos Dave and Emily captured for us! I can't even begin to describe how wonderful these two people were the day of our wedding. They were very professional, fun and incredibly talented! We will certainly be using them again and again, and you should too! You will not be disappointed. Yellow Tree Photography was the best wedding decision we made by far! Thanks Dave and Emily!
  • K
    Kimberly B. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Dave and Emily were an amazing choice for our wedding photography. They are so down to earth and make you feel very comfortable in front of the camera. They are easy to be around and make you feel like you’ve known them forever. They respond very quickly to all questions and concerns. We had to reschedule our wedding at the last minute and they went above and beyond to accommodate our new date with kindness and understanding. If your looking for amazing wedding photography with genuinely good people at an affordable price Yellow Tree is right for you!

    Yellow Tree Photography's reply:

    Kimberly, it was such a pleasure working with you and Josh! We enjoyed getting to know you and your families! Everyone was so kind and wonderful that we felt like we were members of your family. Thank you for the kind review and much love to you guys during the holiday season! Cheers!
  • Breah
    Breah Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Emily and Dave are amazing photographers. Their pictures are way above my expectations. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    Yellow Tree Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Breah! We loved sharing your wedding day with you guys! It was amazing and we really appreciate you and your kind words!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Experience

    Emily and Dave did such a beautiful job photographing our wedding day. They worked with us ahead of time to make sure they captured all of the moments we wanted, and were a joy to have around on our day. All of our pictures came out amazing and we have so many great ones to choose from! Would recommend to anyone.

    Yellow Tree Photography's reply:

    It was our pleasure working with you guys!!!! We loved it so much!!! We loved seeing you guys again!
  • K
    Kristin T. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing

    Emily and Dave are the best wedding photographers hands down. They truly capture the essence of not just the day/night but you as a couple! They take the time to really get to know you and they turn into family :) Both are quick to make sure your dreams come true during the day. Even picking bugs out of your dress ;) Both Emily and Dave will go to any cost to get that right angle and lighting! We knew that photography was the most important thing to us on our big day- Emily and Dave served us more than we could ask for.
  • Jane
    Jane G. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    Emily & Dave are incredible, and our pictures turned out just how I envisioned! Not only are they seasoned professionals, they’re the kind of vendors that become your friends. They know us so well, and caught the little moments that other photographers would have missed because of that! You cannot go wrong hiring them as your wedding photographers, or for any other event/milestone ❤️

    Yellow Tree Photography's reply:

    Your words were so kind! Thank you for your amazing review! We loved working with you and Dave so much! What a unique day filled with love...and a temporary lake!
  • Rachel
    Rachel G. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographers!

    We loved working with Emily and Dave. They are friendly and responsive to all our inquires. Their experience helped our wedding day run smoothly. Their eye for photography gave us some beautiful photos. We would recommend them for anyone looking for a wedding photographer!

    Yellow Tree Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review! It was great seeing you guys again last weekend. We hope all is well in your family and greatly appreciate your kind words!
  • B
    Bria Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully captured wedding!

    Dave and Emily did an amazing job capturing the beauty of our big day! We could not have asked for a better experience with them. They were very professional and fun and we are very thankful to have chosen them as our personal paparazzi for the day!

    Yellow Tree Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! We loved working with you and Tim! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful! It was an amazing day with great people!!! We love how your pictures turned out!!!
  • Josh
    Josh E. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Own Personal Paparazzi!

    We were first introduced to Emily and Dave through mutual friends of ours whose names ironically were Josh and April as well! They invited us over to their home to discuss our plans and instantly made us feel welcome. The day of the wedding they were early and prepared to go upon our arrival. Emily assisted April with some last minute hair primping due to her previous experience as a hair dresser. Emily's attention to detail and Dave's vision for the bigger picture compliment one another perfectly as a husband and wife team. Rain on a wedding day can be considered a blessing and we had storms. Throughout the process though, Emily and Dave made us feel super special and adapted to the changing conditions to get the perfect shot. One of the reasons we also decided to go with Yellow Tree was that we could see ourselves hanging out with Emily and Dave outside of our wedding. We knew that we would be spending 8+ hours with them which made the idea of having them at our wedding a special treat. They have become our friends through the process.

    Yellow Tree Photography's reply:

    Josh, Thank you for the excellent review! We loved working with you and April and really appreciate your kind words! We look forward to seeing you both really soon!!!
  • A
    April Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photography Gold

    I highly recommend you choose Yellow Tree for your photographer. The quality of the experience is bar none. They are an excellent team to work with and the photographs are just a beautiful as I imagined / hoped they would be. Couldn't be happier.

    Yellow Tree Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, April!! It was a pleasure to work with you and Josh and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
  • Karianne
    Karianne H. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Howard Wedding

    Yellow Tree Photography is amazing! I am so in love with all of my pictures, how will I ever choose! Emily and Dave are two of the most kind people that make you feel so comfortable, while making sure they get the most perfect pictures throughout the whole day! Thank you so much for capturing our special day so perfectly.

    Yellow Tree Photography's reply:

    Thanks Karianne for the great review! We had a great time working with you both!!! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and we can't wait for you to see the rest of the pictures very soon!!!
  • M
    Michael T. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yellow Tree Photography provides high quality photography at great value

    Emily and Dave are consummate professionals in their field. When we first met them, it was as if we had known each other for years they way they welcomed us and answered any questions we had.

    After contacting them, we had a rapid response and set up an initial meeting where we determined what type of photos we wanted, and they offered their suggestions with professional insight, even down to the lighting at that time of year.

    They kept in close contact throughout the process, and would check in to make sure and see if there were any other questions we had, and answered them quickly.

    On the day of the wedding, they were both early to the meeting sights, and quickly got to work. They are masters of being in the middle of the action without being in the way. During the pre-wedding photos, each was able to set shots with the best backgrounds, colors, etc, almost effortlessly.

    The ceremony and reception pictures were set up as quickly as possible as not to linger before dinner, and were conducted with precision that, even though we had a large amount of groups to get photos of, Emily and Dave had it streamlined down to where it was done almost as quickly as it began, all while maintaining the highest of quality photos.

    The turnaround time to begin seeing photos was less than a month, and they all look amazing.

    Overall, your experience with Yellow Tree will not disappoint, and I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants the highest quality photography for your wedding!

    Yellow Tree Photography's reply:

    Wow! What a nicely written review!!! Your words are so heartwarming Mike! Thanks so much! We had a blast at your wedding and absolutly loved working with you both! Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you!
  • L
    Lilly Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographers and individuals!

    I don't even know where to start with Emily & Dave! They are absolutely amazing photographers and even more so amazing people. Such a welcoming couple that made us feel so comfortable. They were so responsive and so willing to take our ideas into consideration. I used then for our engagement photos as well as out wedding... They did not disappoint at all! I cannot wait to use them for future photos! Thank you yellow tree!

    Yellow Tree Photography's reply:

    Lilly, Thanks for the outstanding review!!! We loved working with you both and hope married life is everything you wished for (and more!!!) Everything about your wedding was beautiful, fun and delicious! You guys know how to throw a party and have fun! Thanks again!
  • J
    Jill Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographers to work with!

    Emily and Dave were absolutely amazing! I cannot express how much I appreciated their personalities throughout the entire planning process, when you meet them and work with them you will know exactly what I mean. They were so flexible and worked around our busy schedules, and were always very accommodating. They were so thorough to make sure our wedding day was captured with our vision in mind. Working with Dave and Emily was one of the highlights on our wedding day. Thanks to them we have pictures to compliment our memories that will last a lifetime. My now husband and I cannot compliment them enough for exceeding our expectations.

    Yellow Tree Photography's reply:

    Jill! Thank you so much for the outstanding review!!! We had so much fun at your wedding! IT WAS AMAZING!!! Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you and Dylan.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we met Emily and Dave, we were overwhelmed with their friendliness and professionalism. They were the nicest and funnest people, and we are so lucky they were able to photograph our wedding. We met with them twice prior to the wedding, and they were extremely helpful with information, tips, and advice. Emily and Dave were very receptive and helpful when we were way ahead of schedule. Emily was super helpful as soon as I arrived at the ceremony site making sure no one saw me and even helping me with little things at the last minute. It felt like Dave was everywhere at once getting every amazing photo possible. They were an absolute blast to work with and understood when I told them that we needed to make the formal photos as seamless as possible due to some grumpy guests. I can't wait to see them again in the future for any occasion. YELLOW TREE IS THE BEST!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love them!

    Emily and Dave are amazing! We loved our wedding photos and how easy they were to work with! We definitely recommend them to anyone looking. Reasonably priced for what you get as well!
  • T
    Taleah Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can I just say AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!!! Emily and Dave captured breathtaking photos that will be cherished for many years to come. I wanted to cry tears of joy when we got our proofs because it brought back all the wonderful moments of our wedding day. A simple thank you will never be enough for what you have given us ! I am in awe of the photographs that we have of our wedding day. The best investment of our wedding was the photography done by Yellow Tree Photography and the friendship we have made with Emily and Dave!
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding

    Emily and Dave were wonderful! They're were a great fit for our wedding and captured our day perfectly! My family raved about their professionalism and their flexible personalities. They are quite the dynamic duo 👍
  • J
    Jordan Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily & Dave will forever be my number one recommendation for any type of photography! My husband and I just got married on June 16th and I couldn’t shout their praises higher.
    I am completely overwhelmed with joy with how our wedding photos turned out. They completely captured the natural beauty of the day, the personality of our friends and family who attended our wedding, and they made our photos reflect who we are as a couple.
    Emily & Dave Kurth are so much fun to work with and they genuinely care about you as an individual! After being invited into their home on multiple occasions, working with them for our engagement and our wedding, I know we just made two amazing friends rather than just being another client.
    Thank you so much to Yellow Tree Photography for all of your love, support, photos & friendship!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Business to friends!

    Not a bad thing to say about this dynamic duo. Dave and Emily always went above and beyond for us, working with our crazy schedules and always understanding that “life happens”. They were personable and made us feel like we’d been friends forever. We never imagined our special day would be able to be photographed to the T. They didn’t miss a single detail! Highly recommended!
  • Cortney
    Cortney Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding photographers

    Dave and Emily are amazing! I cannot say enough about them, if you are looking for photographers that will capture candid, pure moments of your special day, Dave and Emily are your dynamic duo. They take the time to build a relationship with you and your fiancé to understand and prepare for your big day. Amazing to work with and very experienced, I cannot recommend them enough.
  • M
    Maggie Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience.

    I absolutely loved working with Dave & Emily! They made our wedding a wonderful experience. We planned our wedding from 1,000+ miles away, and they were always willing to sit down and have Skype meetings at whatever time needed to plan for the big day. They even helped us brainstorm photo locations to help us in the planning. Emily & Dave are down to earth, so sweet, and obviously amazing photographers. My sister and I both used them at our weddings in 2017 and 2018. We are so grateful they captured our love from the day. I 1,000% recommend you use Yellow Tree photography! They are truly the best.
  • N
    Noble Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words truly can’t express how incredible Dave and Emily are! From the moment that we were welcomed into their home, we had an instant connection. These two truly have a passion for not only photography and weddings, but for loving people! They took time to get to know us, spend time with us, and make sure our pictures were exactly what we wanted. My wife and I have truly been blessed by our relationship with Dave and Emily. They are fun, crazy, passionate, and loving people who truly care. Without a doubt one of the best parts of our wedding and I promise you will not be disappointed with this amazing team! Dave and Emily, thank you! We love you guys!
    - Noble and Haley
  • K
    Kristin Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily and Dave were wonderful! They were easy to work with which made our day a breeze. We felt so comfortable with them that it almost seemed as if they were just friends there to snap some shots. I would reccommend them to anyone and everyone!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This company os amazing. You'll love both Emily and Dave so much, you'll want t be their friends. They are professional, creative, fun, funny, and talented. If you want Amazing pictures and an enjoyable duo at your wedding, look no further!