TheKnotTyer Reviews

223 | Marble Falls, TX
See photos, pricing and details

223 Reviews for TheKnotTyer

Recommended by 100%

223
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

26 User photos

TheKnotTyer 1
TheKnotTyer 2
TheKnotTyer 3
TheKnotTyer 4
TheKnotTyer 5
TheKnotTyer 6
TheKnotTyer 7
+ 20
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Getting married on 05/14/2026

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Went above and beyond!

    Scott went above and beyond for our wedding! He was funny, engaging, and creative! He gave us so many ideas for the unique and romantic wedding ceremony we wanted. Everyone complimented us on him and asked us where in the world we found him. He helped with pictures, performed magic tricks for the kids at the wedding, and even sang a song during our rehearsal dinner. I cannot day enough about Scott. He is truly an incredible person and we were so blessed to find him.

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Danela

    Fulana · Getting married on 04/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    Good customer service. Answer fast

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Mary

    Mary Meyer · Getting married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Of Our Lives! Fabulous!

    Amazing and Inspirational! Scott was absolutely wonderful in every single way from pre planning to the most magical wedding day for our daughter, Kelsi and our son in law Tony! Planning a wedding from Pa to Tx involved lots of emails, texts and phone calls, Scott was a true professional and met all of our needs. Most importantly, Kelsi and Tony loved Scott and he made them feel so comfortable for this momentous occasion! Scott made us laugh, he made us cry and he cemented together the most important day of our daughter and son in law's life with his beautiful and thoughtful words. He even helped us discover some special touches to add to the day, like the butterfly release and the hand fasting ceremony. So beautiful! Words cannot express how grateful we are for such a special man to unite our daughter and our son in law as husband and wife. We most highly recommend Scott Payne!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
    TheKnotTyer 8
  • M

    Mandy · Getting married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott's passion and thoughtfulness is the best!

    Starting with our initial meeting, we loved Scott's passionate energy and approach to weddings. He makes sure the ceremony is custom to each couple and provides so many helpful resources along the way. Scott delivered a perfect ceremony, and we appreciated all his enthusiasm and thoughtfulness. He truly made us feel so comfortable and let us enjoy every moment of our union. We received so many compliments at the reception on how much people enjoyed the ceremony, so thanks to Scott for being part of it!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • M

    Maximilian Kirking · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Scott was absolutely fantastic! He worked with us every step of the way to ensure he knew our personalities in order to make the wedding unique to us and something that we both enjoyed! As soon as we booked Scott, he began planning the ceremony out line by line with us - since we had already met once, he was able to help guide us in picking out different ceremony parts that we would be comfortable with during the wedding. On the wedding day, Scott met with each of us individually to help calm our nerves and make sure we were aware of the little things we should do during the ceremony to make it just a little bit better for us and our guests. Finally, during the procession we ran into a few hiccups, but Scott was right there to help lighten the mood, make everyone laugh, and help us get past the incident! After the ceremony and during the reception, we had numerous people complement us on how well Scott did as our officiant, and we couldn’t agree more! Scott is an excellent choice and you will be absolutely thrilled with the quality of his ceremony, as well as be thrilled with the uniqueness of it!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Zach

    Zach Kyler · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Officiant











    Scott was an amazing officiant. He was extremely helpful from the moment we first met him. We had many questions that were always answered promptly and he had no problem changing up our ceremony the same week as the wedding. During the ceremony he was very energetic and kept the entire audience at attention the whole time. We highly recommend Scott to anyone who needs an officiant for their wedding

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • Karen

    Karen Bean · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laughed and loved

    Scott was amazing to personalize our ceremony. I am still smiling just thinking about how he made me, my husband, and our guests feel special. Scott was am exceptional addition to our wedding.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley Brown · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best you can get anywhere!

    I’m not even sure where to begin. This man is probably the most fantastic officiant/minister that you could ask for. From the very beginning, he communicated fantastically and quickly through email. Our meeting to discuss our ceremony plans was thoughtful and thorough. We never once felt rushed and he suggested some great ideas we had never even heard or thought of. The day of the wedding he was such a comforting presence, and met with each person in the wedding party to prep and finalize us all. We invited him to our reception as well, where he continued to share his enthusiasm with our guests. He even did a couple of magic tricks! Every single one of our guests made sure to mention to us how phenomenal our officiant Scott was. There are literally not enough words to describe how fantastic of a job he did. Out of every single wedding person we had to speak to in planning our wedding, he was hands down our favorite! This is the job he was meant for, and his passion and love for his work and for people shines through every second you interact with him. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
    TheKnotTyer 9
    TheKnotTyer 10
  • B

    Brittany Norris · Married on 05/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding/Elopment

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about Scott. What a kind, professional, easy going, hilarious man who made our wedding so much fun! He made our quick elopement stress free and tailored to us- I couldn’t imagine anyone else helping us over the threshold to our new life! Thank you Scott we are forever grateful!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • Heather

    Heather N Burton · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extra special

    Wedding are special, but Scott goes over and beyond and makes the ceremony extraordinary. He even stuck around for our reception and gave a second very special toast for us. Having Scott was one of my best decision. Love Scott!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
    TheKnotTyer 11
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a ceremony we will always remeber

    Scott was a wonderful choice as our officiant for our wedding. We are not super religious people so when it came time to choose someone to wed us, we didnt really know where to start. We knew we wanted a ceremony unique to us, and someone professional but our expectations were exceeded with Scott. Our initial phone call with him was about an hour and he really took the time to get to know us as individuals and a couple! He talked us through the entire process and we definitely felt the connection with him right away. You can tell he genuinely loves creating these special moments for couples and that reflected in our ceremony that he created just for us. Thank you, Scott for creating such a wonderful experience that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Special Ceremony

    Scott will truly go above and beyond to make your wedding the most special day! He really got to know my husband and I during the wedding planning process. He had so many suggestions and ideas on how to make our day personal and meaningful. He will make your ceremony fun and enjoyable for your guests. When you work with Scott, he becomes so much more than an officiant, he becomes a valued friend.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • Stacia

    Stacia Lounsbury · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Ceremony

    One of the best decisions we made to have Scott officiate our wedding! He was a recommendation to us & we were fortunate to have him for our wedding day & much more... Scott is very personable & has a great outlook on marriage! He is genuine, sincere & a family man. He is so helpful with do’s and dont’s, which is helpful when your don’t always sure what your suppose to be doing. Need tourism help as well? He has you covered with suggestions on places to stay, eat etc... We had a beautiful ceremony! It is obvious that Scott was given this God given talent to officiate! Humble & Kind❤️

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • tanijim

    Tanya · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a lasting impression!!

    Words cannot express what a joy Scott is. From our initial Skype call to "meet" him and discuss everything we were envisioning for our ceremony, he was very informative and patient with us as he diligently went over each part of the ceremony. He provided a lot of resources for us to look through to make sure our vows and ceremony was exactly what we wanted. Any questions we had, Scott was there every step of the way. The day of the wedding, Scott arrived early to meet with each of individually to help calm any nerves and to go over everything one final time before start time. He made some jokes, gave cues to look to him for, and just made us feel at ease about everything; both before and during the ceremony. The ceremony was AMAZNG!! He reminded us to keep focus on each other and enjoy the moment. Everyone commented on the high energy he brought to our special day which they thought was so refreshing. Overall, Scott completed our wedding day and made it everything we dreamt about! Thank you so much Scott!! We really appreciate and love you!!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Officiant in town!!!

    Scott has a personality that is unforgettable and he left a lasting impression on all of our friends and family!

    He made the entire process so easy a fool proof With all of the information he shred with you.

    He is the perfect Officiant for any wedding and we would recommend him to anyone looking for the right person to marry them!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • Autumn

    Autumn · Married on 03/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding officiant

    I cannot say enough AMAZING things about Scott. He was the BEST wedding officiant we could have ever imagined. He truly made our day amazing.

    Scott has a very comforting, outgoing, friendly, and funny personality. I was so nervous, but Scott made sure to come check in with me minutes before walking down the aisle to make sure I knew the plan and to give me a little boost of confidence.

    Scott continued to blow us away all night as he assisted in so many areas of the wedding to help things run smoothly (so not his responsibility or job description, but we were SO GRATEFUL!). Scott helped corral family members for pictures, helped get our speeches started, and had meaningful conversations with our family and friends. He truly felt like a friend rather than our wedding officiant.

    When we first found Scott, he reached out and set up a Skype call with us immediately. He made sure to get to know who my husband and I were as a couple and used this to help personalize our ceremony. IT WAS PERFECT!

    Do yourself a favor: Book Scott before he is booked up. He is the best. I absolutely cannot imagine our wedding day without him.

    Sent on 03/21/2019
    TheKnotTyer 12
  • Jalyssa

    Jalyssa Hogue · Married on 02/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is phenomenal!

    Scott is the BEST ever! I cannot put into words just how awesome he is and was during the whole process leading up to our wedding! We loved how Scott made it a point to get to know each of us individually and together as a couple. His loving energy filled the entire space during our ceremony and so did his humor! We could not imagine having anyone else as our officiant. Scott was truly wonderful to work with and he made the whole ceremony so memorable for us, we will cherish it forever! Thank you so much again Scott!!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • N

    Nyle Hogue · Married on 02/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!!

    Where do i even begin, from start to finish he was so comforting and so loving and passionate; passionate about helping us conduct the perfect wedding. Everything throughout was an amazing experience having him as our officiant for the special day. For everything that he has done for us and for who he is as a person, my wife and i thank him very deeply,
    Thank you Scott again, for everything!!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • A

    Alyssa Camacho · Married on 02/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvelous and outstanding officiant!

    Scott Payne helped us make our wedding become beautiful and memorable! He was very informative by giving us ideas for our unique ceremony. He is friendly, professional and enthusiastic, we always felt welcome when contacting him with any new questions or concerns about our wedding. He is dedicated to make your dreams come true for your special day, we were honored to have chosen TheKnotTyer for our officiant!

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • J

    Jack Graham · Married on 02/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Minister

    Scott Payne is an amazing minister and I would highly recommend him for any wedding..

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • A

    Ashley Quintanilla · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star officiant!

    Scott did so wonderful as both the officiant AND the DJ for our wedding! He makes everyone feel comfortable and is focused on making sure everyone is at ease and enjoying the special occasion! He also gave us tons of helpful information like lists of typical wedding songs, quick ways to change your last name, and so much more! He is the best!

    Sent on 02/15/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is a warm, friendly, welcoming person who just lights up your day. He is very engaging and enthusiastic about YOU!

    Scott is a gem! He goes above and beyond to make your day special. He does everything in his power to get to know yall as a couple. We met with 4 officiants and we just knew he was the ONE for us.

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • K

    Kaley · Married on 11/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was perfect!

    Scott was famtastic. He did so much more than marry us. He gave great advice on “staying in the moment”, keeping us calm, and even tips and tricks for the photographer. He took our 10 person wedding and made it feel like 50. He has a passion for this that you can feel. I trusted him completely and he did not disappoint. Thank you Scott!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • Erika

    Erika Warfield · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Payne (The Knot Tyer) is PHENOMENAL!!!

    On a gorgeous autumn day in the Hill Country, my husband and I had the honor and blessing of becoming one with each other in the Holy Spirit on the banks of the Colorado River.

    I know I speak for the both of us when I say that running off to elope in Marble Falls and be wed by Scott Payne, The Knot Tyer, was an utterly joyful, intimate, romantic, humbling, holy, fun, and precious moment that neither of us will ever forget with many confirmations of the Spirit before, during, and after our covenant ceremony.

    Getting to the site was an adventure, as the flooding that slammed the Hill Country had receded within the week of our arrival. And, Scott very sweetly gave us several options as to sites we could use at the last minute if we did not like the first site. But once we were at the altar under the enormous trees that withstood the weeks' worth of torrential rains and flooding, it was an amazingly symbolic, peaceful scene... and God was there to meet us in all His Glory. We remained at that first location.

    Unspeakable joy and gratitude filled us for sure, so much so that while Pastor Scott sang his original song, "Let's Start Forever Today", we broke out into spontaneous dancing, which I think may have caught everyone including ourselves off-guard. But... seeing as we met dancing in a Ballroom Dance class, it was a wonderful impromptu throw-back. Knowing, too, that Pastor Scott was once in a band that opened for Journey when Steve Perry was lead singer made dancing even more fun.

    We are still looking for a suitable place to hang the God-Knot we braided together as a part of our ceremony now that we are back home. ;-)

    Scott Payne was so much more than our Wedding Minister! He was, also, the Director of Photography and Lighting at times, as well as the Wedding Singer and Wedding Planner! We cannot thank Scott enough for everything he did. In fact, everyone who has seen my sister's video of the wedding said that it was the most beautiful and spiritual ceremony that they had ever witnessed.

    There are not enough words to express our gratitude to Scott for being there to usher in God's greatness with his beautiful servant's heart and fatherly spirit!

    Sent on 11/09/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review