TheKnotTyer Reviews

216 | Marble Falls, TX
See photos, pricing and details

216 Reviews for TheKnotTyer

Recommended by 100%

216
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

26 User photos

TheKnotTyer 1
TheKnotTyer 2
TheKnotTyer 3
TheKnotTyer 4
TheKnotTyer 5
TheKnotTyer 6
TheKnotTyer 7
+ 20
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Getting married on 05/14/2026

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Went above and beyond!

    Scott went above and beyond for our wedding! He was funny, engaging, and creative! He gave us so many ideas for the unique and romantic wedding ceremony we wanted. Everyone complimented us on him and asked us where in the world we found him. He helped with pictures, performed magic tricks for the kids at the wedding, and even sang a song during our rehearsal dinner. I cannot day enough about Scott. He is truly an incredible person and we were so blessed to find him.

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Mary

    Mary Meyer · Getting married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Of Our Lives! Fabulous!

    Amazing and Inspirational! Scott was absolutely wonderful in every single way from pre planning to the most magical wedding day for our daughter, Kelsi and our son in law Tony! Planning a wedding from Pa to Tx involved lots of emails, texts and phone calls, Scott was a true professional and met all of our needs. Most importantly, Kelsi and Tony loved Scott and he made them feel so comfortable for this momentous occasion! Scott made us laugh, he made us cry and he cemented together the most important day of our daughter and son in law's life with his beautiful and thoughtful words. He even helped us discover some special touches to add to the day, like the butterfly release and the hand fasting ceremony. So beautiful! Words cannot express how grateful we are for such a special man to unite our daughter and our son in law as husband and wife. We most highly recommend Scott Payne!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
    TheKnotTyer 8
  • Ashley

    Ashley Brown · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best you can get anywhere!

    I’m not even sure where to begin. This man is probably the most fantastic officiant/minister that you could ask for. From the very beginning, he communicated fantastically and quickly through email. Our meeting to discuss our ceremony plans was thoughtful and thorough. We never once felt rushed and he suggested some great ideas we had never even heard or thought of. The day of the wedding he was such a comforting presence, and met with each person in the wedding party to prep and finalize us all. We invited him to our reception as well, where he continued to share his enthusiasm with our guests. He even did a couple of magic tricks! Every single one of our guests made sure to mention to us how phenomenal our officiant Scott was. There are literally not enough words to describe how fantastic of a job he did. Out of every single wedding person we had to speak to in planning our wedding, he was hands down our favorite! This is the job he was meant for, and his passion and love for his work and for people shines through every second you interact with him. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
    TheKnotTyer 9
    TheKnotTyer 10
  • B

    Brittany Norris · Married on 05/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding/Elopment

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about Scott. What a kind, professional, easy going, hilarious man who made our wedding so much fun! He made our quick elopement stress free and tailored to us- I couldn’t imagine anyone else helping us over the threshold to our new life! Thank you Scott we are forever grateful!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • Heather

    Heather N Burton · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extra special

    Wedding are special, but Scott goes over and beyond and makes the ceremony extraordinary. He even stuck around for our reception and gave a second very special toast for us. Having Scott was one of my best decision. Love Scott!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
    TheKnotTyer 11
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a ceremony we will always remeber

    Scott was a wonderful choice as our officiant for our wedding. We are not super religious people so when it came time to choose someone to wed us, we didnt really know where to start. We knew we wanted a ceremony unique to us, and someone professional but our expectations were exceeded with Scott. Our initial phone call with him was about an hour and he really took the time to get to know us as individuals and a couple! He talked us through the entire process and we definitely felt the connection with him right away. You can tell he genuinely loves creating these special moments for couples and that reflected in our ceremony that he created just for us. Thank you, Scott for creating such a wonderful experience that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Stacia

    Stacia Lounsbury · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Ceremony

    One of the best decisions we made to have Scott officiate our wedding! He was a recommendation to us & we were fortunate to have him for our wedding day & much more... Scott is very personable & has a great outlook on marriage! He is genuine, sincere & a family man. He is so helpful with do’s and dont’s, which is helpful when your don’t always sure what your suppose to be doing. Need tourism help as well? He has you covered with suggestions on places to stay, eat etc... We had a beautiful ceremony! It is obvious that Scott was given this God given talent to officiate! Humble & Kind❤️

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • tanijim

    Tanya · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a lasting impression!!

    Words cannot express what a joy Scott is. From our initial Skype call to "meet" him and discuss everything we were envisioning for our ceremony, he was very informative and patient with us as he diligently went over each part of the ceremony. He provided a lot of resources for us to look through to make sure our vows and ceremony was exactly what we wanted. Any questions we had, Scott was there every step of the way. The day of the wedding, Scott arrived early to meet with each of individually to help calm any nerves and to go over everything one final time before start time. He made some jokes, gave cues to look to him for, and just made us feel at ease about everything; both before and during the ceremony. The ceremony was AMAZNG!! He reminded us to keep focus on each other and enjoy the moment. Everyone commented on the high energy he brought to our special day which they thought was so refreshing. Overall, Scott completed our wedding day and made it everything we dreamt about! Thank you so much Scott!! We really appreciate and love you!!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Officiant in town!!!

    Scott has a personality that is unforgettable and he left a lasting impression on all of our friends and family!

    He made the entire process so easy a fool proof With all of the information he shred with you.

    He is the perfect Officiant for any wedding and we would recommend him to anyone looking for the right person to marry them!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • Autumn

    Autumn · Married on 03/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding officiant

    I cannot say enough AMAZING things about Scott. He was the BEST wedding officiant we could have ever imagined. He truly made our day amazing.

    Scott has a very comforting, outgoing, friendly, and funny personality. I was so nervous, but Scott made sure to come check in with me minutes before walking down the aisle to make sure I knew the plan and to give me a little boost of confidence.

    Scott continued to blow us away all night as he assisted in so many areas of the wedding to help things run smoothly (so not his responsibility or job description, but we were SO GRATEFUL!). Scott helped corral family members for pictures, helped get our speeches started, and had meaningful conversations with our family and friends. He truly felt like a friend rather than our wedding officiant.

    When we first found Scott, he reached out and set up a Skype call with us immediately. He made sure to get to know who my husband and I were as a couple and used this to help personalize our ceremony. IT WAS PERFECT!

    Do yourself a favor: Book Scott before he is booked up. He is the best. I absolutely cannot imagine our wedding day without him.

    Sent on 03/21/2019
    TheKnotTyer 12
  • Jalyssa

    Jalyssa Hogue · Married on 02/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is phenomenal!

    Scott is the BEST ever! I cannot put into words just how awesome he is and was during the whole process leading up to our wedding! We loved how Scott made it a point to get to know each of us individually and together as a couple. His loving energy filled the entire space during our ceremony and so did his humor! We could not imagine having anyone else as our officiant. Scott was truly wonderful to work with and he made the whole ceremony so memorable for us, we will cherish it forever! Thank you so much again Scott!!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • N

    Nyle Hogue · Married on 02/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!!

    Where do i even begin, from start to finish he was so comforting and so loving and passionate; passionate about helping us conduct the perfect wedding. Everything throughout was an amazing experience having him as our officiant for the special day. For everything that he has done for us and for who he is as a person, my wife and i thank him very deeply,
    Thank you Scott again, for everything!!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • A

    Alyssa Camacho · Married on 02/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvelous and outstanding officiant!

    Scott Payne helped us make our wedding become beautiful and memorable! He was very informative by giving us ideas for our unique ceremony. He is friendly, professional and enthusiastic, we always felt welcome when contacting him with any new questions or concerns about our wedding. He is dedicated to make your dreams come true for your special day, we were honored to have chosen TheKnotTyer for our officiant!

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • A

    Ashley Quintanilla · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star officiant!

    Scott did so wonderful as both the officiant AND the DJ for our wedding! He makes everyone feel comfortable and is focused on making sure everyone is at ease and enjoying the special occasion! He also gave us tons of helpful information like lists of typical wedding songs, quick ways to change your last name, and so much more! He is the best!

    Sent on 02/15/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is a warm, friendly, welcoming person who just lights up your day. He is very engaging and enthusiastic about YOU!

    Scott is a gem! He goes above and beyond to make your day special. He does everything in his power to get to know yall as a couple. We met with 4 officiants and we just knew he was the ONE for us.

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • K

    Kaley · Married on 11/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was perfect!

    Scott was famtastic. He did so much more than marry us. He gave great advice on “staying in the moment”, keeping us calm, and even tips and tricks for the photographer. He took our 10 person wedding and made it feel like 50. He has a passion for this that you can feel. I trusted him completely and he did not disappoint. Thank you Scott!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • Erika

    Erika Warfield · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Payne (The Knot Tyer) is PHENOMENAL!!!

    On a gorgeous autumn day in the Hill Country, my husband and I had the honor and blessing of becoming one with each other in the Holy Spirit on the banks of the Colorado River.

    I know I speak for the both of us when I say that running off to elope in Marble Falls and be wed by Scott Payne, The Knot Tyer, was an utterly joyful, intimate, romantic, humbling, holy, fun, and precious moment that neither of us will ever forget with many confirmations of the Spirit before, during, and after our covenant ceremony.

    Getting to the site was an adventure, as the flooding that slammed the Hill Country had receded within the week of our arrival. And, Scott very sweetly gave us several options as to sites we could use at the last minute if we did not like the first site. But once we were at the altar under the enormous trees that withstood the weeks' worth of torrential rains and flooding, it was an amazingly symbolic, peaceful scene... and God was there to meet us in all His Glory. We remained at that first location.

    Unspeakable joy and gratitude filled us for sure, so much so that while Pastor Scott sang his original song, "Let's Start Forever Today", we broke out into spontaneous dancing, which I think may have caught everyone including ourselves off-guard. But... seeing as we met dancing in a Ballroom Dance class, it was a wonderful impromptu throw-back. Knowing, too, that Pastor Scott was once in a band that opened for Journey when Steve Perry was lead singer made dancing even more fun.

    We are still looking for a suitable place to hang the God-Knot we braided together as a part of our ceremony now that we are back home. ;-)

    Scott Payne was so much more than our Wedding Minister! He was, also, the Director of Photography and Lighting at times, as well as the Wedding Singer and Wedding Planner! We cannot thank Scott enough for everything he did. In fact, everyone who has seen my sister's video of the wedding said that it was the most beautiful and spiritual ceremony that they had ever witnessed.

    There are not enough words to express our gratitude to Scott for being there to usher in God's greatness with his beautiful servant's heart and fatherly spirit!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was absolutely the best officiant that we could have had at the wedding. He kept the entire bridal party and all guests entertained and included in the ceremony. He made sure that everyone was present. We will remember the ceremony for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • S

    Sharna · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start!? Scott was SO fantastic it's all any of my family and friends have been talking about since my wedding two weeks ago. After our initial in-person meeting, Scott put together a lovely personalised ceremony for us and then worked with us and we went back and forth tweaking pieces to make it our own. He encouraged us as we wrote our own vows and went along with a surprise, quirky touch we added in at the last minute and ensured it went off without a hitch. Our whole ceremony was fun and loving and truly suited my now HUSBAND and I to a tee. It was perfect and that was all thank you to Scott and his professionalism, communication, energy and awesome personality. Thank you Scott!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is FANTASTIC! We highly recommend him for anyone's wedding, he'll make you feel calmed, engaged and prepared during and leading up to the wedding day! He was always a quick call away to answer any questions and truly had my husband's and my best interest in mind. Our family and friends are still raving about what a wonderful ceremony he performed!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • A

    Adam · Married on 06/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was terrific. He made us feel at ease throughout the lead up to and during the ceremony. His personality is amazing. Our friends and family commented what an great job Scott did all night of the wedding. We would recommend Scott to any future bride and groom looking for an officiant for their wedding.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin with Scott...he was an absolute blessing to us and our family for our 5/5/18 wedding. From the very beginning he was so helpful in answering my endless questions and made us feel so comfortable! Especially on the day of. He made us feel so relaxed, it was like Scott was a part of the family! From the bottom of my heart I can’t thank you enough for all you did for us. Your words were the perfect mix of funny and sweet, the whole family absolutely adored you. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. Thanks again Scott!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
    TheKnotTyer 13
  • M

    Marqueta · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were introduced to Scott by our wedding planner and let me add he came highly recommended by nee since she worked with him in the past. We didn't meet face to face until our wedding day but you would have thought we know each other for years. Scott is such a outgoing bubbly person and can just tell he really loves what he does, he gave us ideas on how the ceremony would go based on our info sheets we filled out about ourselves and family dynamic(becoming a blended family) we created a ceremony that was just right for us. Scott made us feel so relaxed and made sure our nerves didn't get the best of us, all of our guest were raving about how good he was and how they enjoyed the ceremony one of the things we loved the most was it didn't sound scripted at all Scott the information and can tell he reviewed it so he would be prepared he even threw in a few jokes and it worked! If you need an officiant look no further contact "The Knot Tyer" you won't be disappointed

    Sent on 07/21/2018
    TheKnotTyer 14
    TheKnotTyer 15
    TheKnotTyer 16
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was so friendly and experienced. He guided us though every step of the way from getting everything planned, how to get the best pictures and how to take care of things like name change. He made the ceremony fun and helped with our nerves! I highly recommend Scott for your special day

    Sent on 06/03/2018
    TheKnotTyer 17

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review