Weddings in Santa Barbara Reviews

13 | Santa Barbara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Weddings in Santa Barbara

Recommended by 99%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to believe that Rich hadn't known my husband and I for our entire lives. The ceremony he wrote for us made everyone attending our wedding laugh and cry and everyone mentioned to us afterwards how beautiful our ceremony was.

    Beyond that, Rich made my husband and I feel so at ease throughout the ceremony and before the wedding. He made it so we really didn't need to think about anything, we were able to leave everything in his hands and let him guide us through our ceremony. He thought of EVERYTHING - how to get the best photos during the ceremony, how to stay in the moment and most importantly, he reminded us that this should be fun!

    He also took care of our confidential marriage license, something my husband and I hadn't really thought about but was super convenient and seems much safer.

    Bottom line, we highly recommend hiring Rich to anyone looking to have a meaningful, magical wedding ceremony with someone who will make you feel at ease on your big day!

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • User4250572 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely thrilled with the wedding service that Rich Tobin conducted for us. Having the right officiant is so important for getting the tone and meaning that you want for the most important part of the day - the wedding service. From the initial phone call right through to the actual wedding, Rich was wonderful to work with. His manner is warm, gentle but also reassuring and wonderfully calming (really important on the day). He asked us lots of questions and was genuinely interested in us and our story do reflecting that in the wedding. The service and vows he drafted were just wonderful, such a good fit for us, but he also immediately incorporated our suggestions and changes. He did all the administrative legwork for us. He was timely and gave us a couple of dress options for us to choose from. At the service his voice was lovely to listen to. He really added a special quality to this most important moment. We had many positive comments from guests commenting on how lovely the vows and service were and how wonderful the officiant was - many asked where we had found one so good. Our wedding planner had commented that Rich was the officiant she would personally choose and we absolutely agreed. He was wonderful and we completely recommend him.

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • User3940728 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, responsive, helpful and followed through with every detail.

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • User2711957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was the best officiant we ever could have asked for. He was on time, professional, kind and provided the entire wedding party with helpful advice. He crafted the exact ceremony that we wanted and asked for our input throughout the entire process. If you need an officiant, go with Rich Tobin!

    Sent on 10/13/2012
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was an amazing officiant! His responsiveness leading up to the wedding was perfect, he drafted the most beautiful, personal, heartfelt ceremony ever after only a few phone meetings - my fiancé and I were brought to tears of joy. The day of the wedding he was prompt, gracious, and very helpful and accolpfating. I highly recommend him as an officiant - your wedding will be perfect!

    Sent on 10/18/2012
  • V

    Vicky (Victoria) · Married on 09/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Rich, for a most memorable wedding vows renewal ceremony on Leadbetter Beach in Santa Barbara the evening of September 24, 2012. Your work on the wording and staying in touch with me was incredibly helpful and supportive. It was beautiful to both Larry and me that we could again reafirm our vows and comittments to each other after thirty-eight years of marriage! Thank you, again!

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was an excellent officiant. He was flexible in the ceremony choices, and aided us when we needed guidance. He was even able to advise us when we decided to include a Chinese Tea Ceremony. Most importantly, Rich was a source of calm during the very nerve-wracking ceremony. He was a really nice person to have up there with us - that is invaluable!

    Sent on 09/28/2012
  • N

    nikki · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was a great officiant. He wrote a great ceremony and then let us customize it, deleting and adding things as we saw fit. He worked with us on changes throughout the year and he even came to our rehearsal when we asked and helped us make changes to the ceremony that day. He was very calm and composed during the ceremony. He was great even when we forgot to tell him one of our readers had changed his reading and he called and the reader was confused. We got so many compliments on Rich as an officiant and on our ceremony.

    Sent on 09/05/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich Tobin was amazing as our officiant. He was very sensitive to what we wanted and came up with a beautiful ceremony. We communicated with him solely through email since we live out of the area and he was incredibly responsive and quick, with wonderful suggestions. He gave us the perfect ceremony!

    Sent on 11/17/2010
  • T

    Eileen · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is highly recommended as an oficiant. He was so helpful and kind. He has a vast amount of experience and pulls everything together to make such a memorable day.

    Sent on 09/16/2010
  • W

    wendy · Married on 02/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich Tobin was amazing! He did a wonderful job with the ceremony. He was flexible and thorough. He filled the room with warmth and the ceremony was very intimate as we had hoped!

    Sent on 03/03/2009
  • W

    wendy · Married on 02/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich Tobin is amazing. He made our day so special. He was fun and had a warm personality!

    Sent on 03/05/2009
  • D

    D · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was great! He is so incredibly easy going and laid back, he fit perfectly with our relaxed, blueberry farm wedding. Rich has a definite talent for getting to know you and making you feel very comfortable about the process. Our wedding ceremony was well written, and Rich was open to suggestions from us as well. His fees were quite reasonable, and I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant in the Santa Barbara area.

    Sent on 10/17/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review