Skip to main content
Weddings

Webster Golf Club Reviews

Webster Golf Club

Webster Golf Club

Webster, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

29 User photos

  • E
    Evelyn C. Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch - Highly Recommended!

    We reached out to Webster Golf Club when our original venue closed due to a fire. Webster was very sympathetic, accommodating with our menu selection.

    Kelly was our hostess and gave us 100% professionalism and ALWAYS replied to my texts in a timely manner. She oversaw a small team for our party and they too were very accommodating and on top of things.
    The appetizers were beautifully displayed, the buffet style dinner went very smoothly.
    The extra touches such as the wall lights and bar lights gave it a special touch.
    The coat room came in handy and was managed without a problem.
    I will WITHOUT a doubt HIGHLY recommend this location for a party.
  • Stephen and Susan
    Susan Married on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding day!

    We had our wedding on 8/9/2019 at Webster Golf Club. Dave and Kourtney were beyond accommodating with our ideas and suggestions. We didn’t have to worry about anything because we were in such good hands. Kourtney even ran outside with an umbrella for me when it started to rain while we were taking pictures. We loved the whole process and we loved the staff. Thanks again!
  • H
    Hope C. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in July

    I cannot say enough about how amazing Webster Golf Club was with accommodating our wedding. My husband and I were set to be married on April 6th but due to circumstances out of our control, we had to change the date. Webster Golf Club had absolutely no problem helping us out with this.

    We worked with Kelly as our wedding coordinator and she is amazing. There were times that I would have thought she was more excited about the wedding than we were, but that really helped me to know that she cared and would do everything possible to make our day perfect. She even dealt with a guest, giving her quite a bit of attitude, with grace and a smile on her face.

    I was an out of town bride and never felt like I was away. I would call with a question and get a response shortly after leaving a message, if I had to. They even added on a fruit salad to our dinner menu (for an extra cost) but it is really what we wanted. There are so many different options to help anyone who would like to have an event there, feel comfortable and confident that it will turn out absolutely beautiful and with no major problems.

    Thank you so much Webster Golf Club for making our July 6, 2019 wedding everything we could have hoped for!

    Webster Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Hope for your review! It was such a pleasure working with you and your families!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Leah L. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Extremely accommodating and an over all amazing experience! This venue was beautiful and the pricing was great for what you get especially compared to other venues! Kelly the wedding planned did awesome making us feel special and making sure everything was PERFECT of us. HIGHLY recommend.
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true. The coornator went above and beyond

    My family is still talking about this spot and how beautiful it was. This was the best place for such a Royal Wedding. Me and my husband are so greatful for all that the staff did to make are vision come ture.
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Fun Wedding Reception like we hoped

    We started our wedding venue search about 8 months before the date. We hadn't set a date and WGC happened to be where a lot of family weddings had taken place, so that was the first venue we had on our list to visit. We went to WGC and met Dave who took us through available dates and rates. Imagine our excitement when a holiday weekend (Memorial Day Weekend) was available. That got the ball pretty much rolling for us. We didn't even bother going to another venue.
    The process was easy and Nicole who was our day of co-ordinator was wonderful. As you can imagine, wedding planning can be very unnerving but everything was so organized and Nicole kept track of all the minor details - information she needed from us or decisions we had yet to make. Everything was perfect the day of and while most of it is a blur, i remember guests quipping about
    1. How beautiful/cool the venue was
    2. How amazing the food was.

    I cannot thank Dave, Kelly, Nicole and the rest of the Webster Golf Club team enough for making our special day truly special in every sense.
  • Mandi
    Mandi Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Ask For a Better Venue

    We got married on May 11, 2019 and it was AMAZING! The staff at the Webster Golf Club was exceptional, they went above and beyond to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it, the food.....omg the food! SO GOOD! All of our guests couldn't say enough about how awesome the food was. I love the fact that open bar was included and they made sure the bar had the specific alcohol my groom and I wanted. The centerpieces that were included were amazing! We added some additional pieces to their centerpiece but by itself was gorgeous. Exactly what I wanted. I have ZERO complaints. I would recommend the Webster Golf Club to EVERYONE!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true!

    From start to finish our coordinator was so helpful! The entire staff at WGC from servers to bartenders were phenomenal! My guest also raved about the food! Plenty of choices for those with food allergies. We struck gold with scenery as well! We got married on a day the leaves were incredibly colorful and their garden area had so many opportunities for pretty pictures! We opted to get married inside as it was chilly but there is also an option to say I do in the Garden. The staff quickly converted the ceremony location to the reception during cocktail hour and were most helpful in creating a night we'll all remember forever! Our coordinator from experience knew our DJ and they worked together to make sure the night went smoothly. There are a few things I'd do differently that day but changing the venue is not one of them. Thanks to WGC for being a part of one of the best days of our lives!
  • Kailey
    Kailey P. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible service

    My fiancé (at the time) and I knew we wanted our reception at the WGC as soon as we met Dave, the golf club manager. Dave was so friendly, down to earth and helpful through the early stages of the planning process. He never tried to push us into something we didn't want. He was very responsive, answering any of our questions in 48 hours or less!

    ~2-3 months before our wedding, Dave connected us with Courtney, our wedding coordinator. She is SUCH a sweetheart!! Courtney never made me feel like I was asking too many questions; she reassured me that everything was going to run smoothly and that they had the entire day under total control. I was a bit particular about placement of centerpieces, the dessert bar, etc....Courtney put everything together BETTER than I imagined. She even added some of her own personal touches that really enhanced everything. She was an immense help in making the night feel so perfect!

    Dave, Courtney, and their team provided such a high level of service on the day of our wedding. They were like swans on water - doing all the hard work in the shadows and displaying excellence and elegance in the open. Many of our guests commented on how fantastic their service was.

    The indoor space is simple and beautiful. Our favorite room is the bar area - we held our cocktail hour in this space. It has taller ceilings, a very large built in bar, and lots of space for hor d'oeuvres, a card and gift table, seating assignment chart, etc.

    There are MANY spaces outside for gorgeous photos! Our photographers pulled us out onto the golf course during sunset for shots with a bubblegum sky and the well-groomed golf course in the background.

    I could go on and on...

    My husband and I highly recommend WGC!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough great things about WGC!!! Everything was absolutely AMAZING!!! Dave was great when we first started looking for a venue and went through everything with us and making sure we got the best of everything! But most of all Kelly was EVERYTHING! I told her my ideas about what I wanted and she made the venue beautiful the day of!!!!! She was quick to respond to emails, texts, phone calls. Walked us through everything every step of the way (even assisting us with cutting the cake :) ) she is the best person for this job and we couldn’t have asked to work with anyone better than her for our big day! Our guests had so many compliments for the service, the food (soooo delicious), the grounds, bar/bartenders. Everything was perfect!!! BOOK YOUR EVENTS HERE!! You won’t be disappointed!
  • D
    Dave Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Webster Golf Club has a beautiful facility and was very affordable compared to other venues we looked at – centerpieces and up-lighting were complimentary and the price for the open bar was very reasonable and flexible. The facility is updated and looked amazing; the bar area was very large and open and the facility in general was beautifully decorated.

    Our wedding coordinator, Kelly, was very responsive and accommodating to us. She worked extremely hard during the planning process and was very hands on and communicative at the actual wedding. The rest of the staff was also great and each one worked hard to ensure that our guests enjoyed themselves.

    The food was fantastic and many of our guests kept commenting on how delicious everything was. The appetizers were great and the buffet dinner was excellent. I would highly recommend this venue!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding at Webster Golf on May 5, 2018 and could not have been more impressed with the entire experience! From the very beginning working with Dave, the responsiveness, flexibility and professionalism was so helpful and that only translated down to our coordinator, Tracy. Tracy went above and beyond to remember every detail, and provide very helpful suggestions, all with a wonderful attitude! We were fortunate to have the ceremony in the garden and it was simply beautiful and clean. The venue is nicely updated and includes so much in the package. We opted for the buffet and guests raved about the food for days following. The staff was friendly and fun and I would recommend Webster Golf as a first choice for a wedding. Thanks for making our day so wonderful!
  • Katherine
    Katherine Married on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't begin to explain what an amazing experience I had with Kelly at Webster Golf Club on 04/27/2018. She is absolutely amazing. We booked our wedding 1 year and 4 months ahead of our wedding and she had stayed in touch with us through-out the entire time. She had answered all my silly questions, with-out once making me feel like I was a bothersome. Very quick to respond to you. The venue was beautifully set up, better than I could have imagined it, as we were expecting to have the wedding out side, but there was a 50% chance of rain, and she quickly got the venue all decorated in exactly how I pictured it. I had so many compliments all night saying how nice all the staff and bartenders are, that the venue is beautiful and the food was Delicious, and way better than most weddings you go to. Over all I can say with out a doubt that if you don't consider Webster Golf Club, you are missing out. Ask for Kelly, she has go above and beyond to make our wedding day special and if I had to do it all over again, I'd choose them once again.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 03/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently had my wedding reception here. We loved the venue. Kelly was our wedding coordinator. Everyone was great and very helpful. Kelly was always available for any questions I had. . And I had a ton!

    I was nervous about the food as you didn't get to try it before your event but it ended up being very good. I personally had the chicken florentine and loved it!!

    The venue is beautiful! I highly recommend this venue.
  • G
    Gina H. Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am writing this review for my daughter's wedding. She said that this was indeed the wedding of her dreams. I cannot say enough about the courtesy, professionalism and warmth of all the people associated with the Webster Golf Club. Dave was very caring and addressed all our needs. The venue was beautiful and the food was beyond delicious. Every detail was attended to. Everyone involved was attentive, helpful and overall delightful in every way. The price was VERY affordable and well worth the wonderful experience for this glorious wedding. My niece was a bridesmaid and she is having HER wedding at the Webster Golf Club next year. EVERYONE who attended just loved the ceremony, the décor, the flowers, the staff and THE MARVELOUS FOOD. We have told everyone we know how highly we recommend this venue. THANK YOU, THANK YOU Webster Golf Club for a dream come true.
  • T
    Theresa Married on 01/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Webster golf club is the perfect location for an intimate fun wedding. They have a very decently priced wedding package that includes a lot more than most venues (especially off season). The staff there is fantastic and responds well to any concerns. They are very prepared the day of the wedding and work well with any changes that occur throughout the day.
  • A
    Alvin Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you to everyone at Webster Golf Club you did everything possible so that my wife, I and guest. We had an amazing time! Your staff was very professional and our planner Courtney was very helpful leading into our wedding day and during our reception. I will recommend this location to anyone that wants to have a reception with out a care during your wedding day.
  • S
    Sydney Married on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are not enough stars in the world to express how impressed and over the moon thankful I am for this beautiful venue and staff. The General Manager, Dave and Event Coordinator, Kelly are beyond incredible. My husband and I left a previous venue months before our selected wedding date due to excessive turnover, miscommunications, horrible customer service and unprofessionalism. Being from Brighton and Gananda we decided to go to a well known venue, Webster Golf Club. Let me just say that it was the best decision we ever made! Dave, Kelly and their staff made the wedding process easier then I ever imagined and made the transition to what I already planned a piece of cake. I was planning my wedding while finishing up my Bachelor's Degree and I felt at such ease planning my wedding 2 hours away via email and over phone with Kelly and Webster Golf. They provided me with not only the best customer service but provided me with some incredible friendships. One of the many reasons I am an Event Coordinator today is because of the impact Kelly and Dave made on my life.

    Do you want a beautiful bar? Elegant Cocktail Space? On Site Ceremony? Gorgeous Complimentary Uplighting? Spacious Reception Space? Outstanding Customer Service and Staff? Wonderful attached Patio? Complimentary Night stay at their preferred hotel for the Bride and Groom? Inexpensive packages that include flowers, beverages, colored linens, and a personal touch? Webster Golf Club is your venue!

    Check out our Wedding Video to see their beautiful facility:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LCefd9mQtJo&feature=youtu.be

    Webster Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Sydney for the kind words and beautiful video and pictures! Thank you for choosing Webster Golf Club for the biggest day of your life thus far! It was such a pleasure working with you and Matt and your amazing families!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 05/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have been happier with Webster Golf Club. The pricing is fair and straight-forward, and the service was incredible. Our day-of wedding coordinator, Kelly, was a godsend. She gave us her cellphone number and was always available to answer any questions we had (even my late-night panicked-bride questions). The day of the wedding, the event went off without a hitch. My guests were very impressed with the venue, and they're still raving about the honey-glazed carrots two months later!
  • L
    Lexy Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Kelly Klem as our coordinator at Webster Golf and she is wonderful. Everything we wanted to do or try she was more than willing to accommodate. We made our own centerpieces and Kelly and the staff put them together exactly how I envisioned them. I gave her a lot of creative license with other decorative items and they looked fantastic! The food is amazing!!!! If you're considering Webster Golf definitely go to one of their Tasting Events, you will not be disappointed. The uplighting they have looked great, and my guests were raving about the staff. Everyone was super helpful and efficient. Everyone there was wonderful to work with. I can't say enough good things about this place :)
  • RiddellMeThis
    Jenna Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect. The food was incredible, service top notch. Our VC Kelly was amazing to work with and didn't mind my 7000 questions! Each member of the waitstaff went out of their way for our guests. I will be singing their praises forever!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Made the day go by super easy and were very helpful with the kids that we had at our wedding.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The package that comes with my wedding is amazing, and if you are having trouble finding vendors, the event planner gives great recommendations.
  • User2284192 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have a gluten free allergy and none of the other 3-4 venues we checked out would accommodate for this, but the Webster Golf club was so accommodating. Their chefs were very familiar with the allergy and they went out, bought and prepared for me gluten free bread crumbs and pasta. The food was amazing! Everyone there was so friendly and flexible. Hands down the best place for your wedding reception!
  • T
    Teresa Married on 08/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect place to have your wedding & reception! Very friendly & flexible! Helped to make our day stress free!! Heather was an amazing coordinator! The cost & package deal was great & our guests are still talking about "the best food they have had at a wedding." The bar & uplighting are beautiful - you won't be disappointed!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message