18 Reviews for Sunshine Symphony

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Cocktail Hour (4)
Learning New Songs (4)
MC (4)
Reception (4)
Music During Breaks (4)
Microphones (4)
Sound/PA System (4)
Instrumentals (3)
Vocals (3)
Ceremony (2)
Willing to Travel (2)
Lighting (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
17 Sunshine Symphony Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

AWESOME all around! We hired Sunshine Symphony to play our backyard wedding reception in November 2017 and they killed it. The dance floor was packed all night. I have the pictures to prove it. We received rave reviews from our guests of whom many said they danced the entire night. They gave us a very length list of songs to choose from and offered to learn a couple songs. Our wedding planner stressed the importance of having a good band since that is what people remember most and she was dead on. We did our homework, learned our budget as we listened to bands online and we picked a winner for sure. As we get together with friends and family months after our wedding, we continue to hear how great our band was. They handled our intros, special dances and kept the energy going from beginning to end. We planned our wedding under 3 months and Christine and Ricky kept it simple and we’re great to work with. They’re band as a whole is very talented and enjoy what they do. I highly recommend Sunshine Symphony for your special event.

Profile Picture Mike, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The music & dancing is the centerpiece of your reception & Sunshine Symphony knocked it out of the park.

Process: You get 6 pages of songs they are able to play (and it is one heck of a list) and they ask you to choose the songs you want to hear, would be OK to hear, or don't want to hear. Me and the missus sat back with our Spotify-linked Amazon Echo and a bottle of Wine, and just asked Alexa to play song, after song, after song.

In no time, we had a Sunshine Symphony playlist that would keep our party dancing, with a few slow songs in-between, all night long.

We also used them for the ceremony music (walking down the aisle, etc.) and they nailed it. I asked them if they could do a looping, acoustic version of Everlong - and it was better than I asked for. So very impressed!

We also had the option for them to learn a couple new songs: They learned Purple Rain for our wedding! Prince Rogers Nelson would have loved it.

We moved to Boston from the PA area, so we were only able to communicate via phone conference, but that wasn't an issue. We sent emails back and forth, scanned our playlist, etc. We figured out the dinner songs, the cocktail hour music, etc. They made the whole process super easy, and it was nice having a user-friendly vendor.

The day of: What can I say, they just killed it. From the moment they started playing, to the end of the night where they closed out the evening on Purple Rain, they were great.

They are an amazing, fun band. They kept the dance floor moving, the mood fun, and I can tell you the atmosphere would have been totally different if we were relying on a DJ.

They also didn't break the bank - they are an incredible value for what you get. Nobody remembers your centerpieces. Everyone remembers your band!

Anyway, hire this band. You will not regret it.

Profile Picture Ryan, 9/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
4.7

We absolutely loved your performance at our wedding and all of our guests loved you! You truly made the night fun and memorable. The song selection was exactly what we were looking for! Great live entertainment provided such a great vibe!

Our only feedback has to do with the behind the scenes planning, which did not interfere with the entertainment in any way! My husband and I were slightly disappointed in the communication and responsiveness/promptness. Towards the end, my husband and I had a lot of logistical questions and were trying to finalize the details, so responses in a timely matter were important to us. Some details we had discussed were overlooked the day of the wedding, but it wasn't the end of the world for us. The mother of the groom and the bride and groom were supposed to make a speech, but never happened. Again, not a big deal to us, but perhaps for other clients going forward this may be an issue.

Overall, we were very happy to have Sunshine Symphony perform at our wedding and our feedback is only meant for constructive purposes :)

Profile Picture User6097309, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
4.4

We absolutely loved your performance at our wedding and all of our guests loved you! You truly made the night fun and memorable. The song selection was exactly what we were looking for! Great live entertainment provided such a great vibe!

Our only feedback has to do with the behind the scenes planning, which did not interfere with the entertainment in any way! My husband and I were slightly disappointed in the communication and responsiveness/promptness. Towards the end, my husband and I had a lot of logistical questions and were trying to finalize the details, so responses in a timely matter were important to us. Some details we had discussed were overlooked the day of the wedding, but it wasn't the end of the world for us. The mother of the groom and the bride and groom were supposed to make a speech, but never happened. Again, not a big deal to us, but perhaps for other clients going forward this may be an issue.

Overall, we were very happy to have Sunshine Symphony perform at our wedding and our feedback is only meant for constructive purposes :)

Profile Picture Stefanie, 7/29/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
4.4

The performance was beyond expectations. They put on an excellent show and kept the wedding guests up and moving. They did divert from the schedule slightly ( didn't allow time for my mom to give a speech), and were sort of slow to respond to emails or phone calls, but those were the only issues. I would absolutely recommend them to my friends.

Profile Picture Daniel, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Sunshine Symphony played our wedding and did our ceremony music. I can't say enough how happy we were with them! Ricky and Christine were super nice to work with. They created an amazingly sweet version of Blink 182's First Date for our first dance. It was perfect. They learned our Father/Daughter and Mother/Son songs too. But, the party was great! Everyone was dancing all night. Our guests asked us all night how we found them and told us how great they are. Thanks Sunshine Symphony!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals
5.0

Sunshine symphony was so easy to work with and very responsive. They had a great song list and the music kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! Our guests are still raving about how great our band was. They truly made our wedding unforgettable!

Profile Picture Lisa, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

Sunshine Symphony was AMAZING during our planning with their attention to detail and answering all of our millions of emails and questions, to the wedding day where they helped make our reception organized, fun, and flawless! They focused on the things that I expressed importance in and the things they knew were important from a professional standpoint. They even learned my first dance song and my father/daughter dance song which both are very unique, uncommon, and possibly difficult songs to learn and they performed them better than the original! Our wedding crowd of guests in their 20's through 80's ALL enjoyed the entertainment the band provided the ENTIRE night. People say the bride never has a chance to dance at her wedding, well with Sunshine Symphony I was on the dance floor for the majority of the night! The band was constantly fun, energetic, professionally, experienced, and so musically talented and diverse everyone had an amazing time and Sunshine Symphony 100% made the night. If you want the best, most memorable wedding, book Sunshine Symphony for your day!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

There's nothing like having a live band at your wedding!! Sunshine Symphony did an incredible job at entertaining and engaging our guests. They are fun, talented and very professional. They completely customized the set lists to what we wanted to hear, including the recorded music played during their break! They also did a fabulous job learning new songs (couples first dance and bride/father dance) and played them flawlessly--it was a sweet surprise that Ricky played the harmonica during the Neil Young song! Our guests of all ages were on the dance floor throughout the night! Three weeks after wedding and we are still getting compliments on our awesome Wedding Band! THANK YOU, Sunshine Symphony, it was a pleasure working with you and we would hire you in a heartbeat for any future events!!!

Profile Picture Sue, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

This band was fantastic! They personalized the entire list of music for us and gave a great performance. Everyone is still raving about how great our wedding was because of the music. Every member was professional and super friendly. They're a great group to work with and were definitely essential to the success of our wedding. In the days of DJs, having a band is a great change of pace to wow your guests and Sunshine Symphony is the best!

Profile Picture Jacob, 10/26/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Sunshine Symphony you were amazing!!!! You made our wedding day even more memorable! I must have heard this band is amazing 50 times throughout the night. You were so easy to work with and knew exactly how to keep the party going! Was fun wrapping the night singing brown eyed girl with you! Thank you so much for everything. If you need a wedding band, or for any other reason, don't bother looking anywhere else, we looked everywhere and we are positive we made the right choice! Thanks Ricky & Christine and all of SS!!!!!

Profile Picture Matt , 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Sunshine Symphony is an amazing band! We had seen them before and felt they were the right band for our wedding. Their availability greatly influenced the selection of our wedding date.

At the reception, they kept wedding guests up and dancing to the very end. Their range of music is impressive. They are gifted musicians who make it all look so effortless. They were a pleasure to work with and very flexible. We asked for an special song to be sung acoustically during the ceremony two weeks before the wedding. They learned the song and sang it wonderfully.

Every guest remarked how wonderful Sunshine Symphony played. We would highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Bryan and Jodi, 11/29/14, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

My husband and I booked Sunshine Symphony for our wedding and we were 100% satisfied with our experience. Christine and Ricky were responsive from the beginning answering all our questions and addressing our concerns. We live out of town so email was our main point of communication. We went to see them perform in Easton before we booked them and were so happy with our decision and had a blast at their performance! Before the wedding we conference called with them about the schedule and songs and received in our email a few days later the full detailed itinerary for our day. They even visited our reception site to get a feel for it and meet our family before the big day. On our wedding day the band was prompt in setting up and were ready to go exactly at the planned time, unfortunately the transportation of our guests was unexpectedly running behind - the band was flexible and continued to play mixed tunes while the guests mingled. When the time came for their set to start they rocked the house! Our guests were engaged from the first to last song and we got so many compliments!!! Hands down we cannot recommend Sunshine Symphony more - they made our day so much fun! They are prompt, professional, fun, engaging, flexible and personal. If we ever needed a band again we would absolutely book Sunshine Symphony!!

Profile Picture User4506261, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Sunshine Symphony made our wedding reception. They are an excellent cover band and everyone loved them. So easy to work with and so organized in their delivery of events. Thank you so much! Keep rocking rockin' in the USA Christine & Rickey and the rest of the band.

Profile Picture Sandy, 9/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Talented, fun, energetic, flexible, and professional are just a few words that describe Sunshine Symphony. When we started planing our wedding we knew that music was going to be one of the most important aspects of our special day. We wanted our guests to be up and dancing the night away with us. We knew we wanted a band, but were a little hesitant to begin our search, since we had heard from so many people that wedding bands were outrageously expensive. When we found Sunshine Symphony we were first blown away by their talent and energy. We immediately booked them for our wedding because we also, found them to be affordable.

Sunshine Symphony worked closely with us leading up to our wedding day. They learned several new songs for us and played them at our ceremony and reception. They coordinated the songs to meet our specific needs. On the day of the wedding, we both felt like we were in a movie at our ceremony when Sunshine Symphony was playing. At our reception, the band got everyone up and dancing and they were even nice enough to shorten their break in-between sets to allow for more dancing. I highly recommend Sunshine Symphony for any event! They are simply awesome and so much fun to work with!

Lauren & Adam Hulse

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Talented, fun, energetic, flexible, and professional are just a few words that describe Sunshine Symphony. When we started planing our wedding we knew that music was going to be one of the most important aspects of our special day. We wanted our guests to be up and dancing the night away with us. We knew we wanted a band, but were a little hesitant to begin our search, since we had heard from so many people that wedding bands were outrageously expensive. When we found Sunshine Symphony we were first blown away by their talent and energy. We immediately booked them for our wedding because we also, found them to be affordable.

Sunshine Symphony worked closely with us leading up to our wedding day. They learned several new songs for us and played them at our ceremony and reception. They coordinated the songs to meet our specific needs. On the day of the wedding, we both felt like we were in a movie at our ceremony when Sunshine Symphony was playing. At our reception, the band got everyone up and dancing and they were even nice enough to shorten their break in-between sets to allow for more dancing. I highly recommend Sunshine Symphony for any event! They are simply awesome and so much fun to work with!

Lauren & Adam Hulse

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Professional. Flexible. Fun. These are three of the words that come to mind when we reflect on our incredible experience with Sunshine Symphony. From the very beginning, the band made us feel more like friends than clients. They listened to everything we had to say and each of our requests was met with "absolutely, we can do that".

Sunshine Symphony let us customize the entire set list as well as pick the cocktail hour and dinner playlists. As an added bonus, they even took care of the uplighting throughout our venue!

The band surpassed our expectations in every way. We challenged them to transform a fast, pop-punk song (I Owe You One Galaxy by the Ataris) into a slow song for our first dance. Their practice and dedication was clearly evident as Ricky and Christine sang a beautiful acoustic duet that had my wife and I shedding tears of joy as our friends and family watched us enjoy one of our first moments together as husband and wife.

Sunshine Symphony ensured our night went as smooth as possible. From bridal party introductions to cake cutting, they helped to keep us on track. When we decided to have a dollar dance at the last minute, they were generous enough to cut their break short so our guests could enjoy a full second set. Our dance floor was literally overflowing with guests who were dancing and singing along.

We cannot say enough good things about this band. We truly believe our big day would not have been as perfect as it was without Sunshine Symphony. They created an experience that we will never forget. And when our night was drawing to an end, they had the entire room chanting "one more song." We know that they will give you that same effort to create an unforgettable experience for you too. (Oh, and they look pretty damn good all dressed up.)

Evan & Ciara Rehrig

Profile Picture Ciara, 5/31/14, 1 Review
Category: Band