Star of Texas Liquor & Wine Reviews

5 | Dripping Springs, TX
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Star of Texas Liquor & Wine

Recommended by 100%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User5583221 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star of Texas provided and delivered the beer, wine and liquor for our October wedding at Ma Maison. Jeff the owner was easy to work with – especially after I changed our order multiple times due to our headcount changing. Jeff helped us determine the amount of alcohol we needed and was always responsive and accommodating. His policies are great too – we were able to change our order up until 2 weeks prior to the wedding and he does let you return some unopened, unchilled bottles. On the day of our wedding they showed up on time with exactly what we ordered. We recommend them for anyone having a wedding in the Dripping Springs area.

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kay Olson from Texas Star of Liquor is simply amazing! Kind, professional and easy to work with!
    Based on numbers, she is confident in what you'll need for your event.
    She carries about anything you ask, and looks into additional requests.
    Kay deserves a big thank you from us- we loved doing business with her and would
    HIGHLY recommend this business for your event!!

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star of Texas Liquor and Wine, in Dripping Springs, TX, was our liquor vendor for our daughter's wedding on October 12th, 2012. This was the first wedding we were hosting, and as parents we were full of questions and concerns. Kay Olson, the owner, answered every email promptly. She and her husband Lenny, are very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. When we compared pricing, they were competitive with other stores. Where they exceed over other liquor stores, is their customer service. My husband and I knew we were in experienced hands and could take a breath and relax, when we hired them. They made recommendations we had not thought of previously. These recommendations stood out at our daughters wedding because our guests raved about Lenny's specialty drinks. They guided as we tried to determine quantities for our open bar. They recommended quantities for each liquor based on our guest list number reassuring us that they felt confident in these quantities. They were spot on. We only had one unopened bottle of whiskey and a few cases of beer left over which my new son-in-law was happy to accept from us to stock their new home.
    If customer service is high on your list, give Star of Texas Liquor and Wine in Dripping Springs, TX, a call. They are fantastic.
    Mary

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Star of TX to supply the alcohol at our wedding. We also used 2 of their bartenders, and they did a great job! They have great prices & were very easy to work with. Ms.Duck sent me several proposals and was quick to make any adjustments I asked her to make. I would use them again, and recommend them for your event.

    Sent on 07/03/2011
  • M

    Lindsey · Married on 03/06/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!

    Sent on 04/08/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review