Spinner Music Productions Reviews

36 | Stoneham, MA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Spinner Music Productions

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Spinner Music Productions 1
Spinner Music Productions 2
Spinner Music Productions 3
Sort by:
  • K

    Kylie Sullivan · Getting married on 07/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A DJ that will give you the night of your life

    If your looking for a DJ that gives you and your guests the best night of their lives, well you’ve found the right guy! We chose DJ for our New Year’s Eve wedding, having a New Year’s Eve wedding there are definitely high expectations, and DJ and his team exceeded all of them. To paint you a picture: as my new husband and I stood behind the reception doors waiting to enter the ballroom, we heard DJ and his MC prepping the crowd for our grand entrance, music was upbeat, we could hear all the guests celebrating, our hearts were full and we were ready to dance the night away, as the doors opened DJ’s dance floor lighting guided our way to the center of the dancefloor, we saw everyone from my 2 year old flower girl to my 91 year old grandmother on their feet dancing to the beat of our entrance song. It was the PERFECT way to start our NYE wedding reception: we wanted a party, and that exactly what we got. Immediately after our first dance, the dance floor was packed and the party was on.
    Not only did DJ provide us with an amazing night, but he was absolutely wonderful to work with prior to the wedding. He made us feel comfortable, listened to all of our requests and made suggestions that were greatly appreciated, he sent us consistent updates, and kept us in the loop right up until the morning of the wedding. He is a true professional, and immediately made us confident that we made the right choice when picking a DJ.
    Spinner Music Productions gave us a night that we will never forget, and for that we could never thank him enough!
    To top it off, you know you made the right choice when one of your bridesmaids immediately books him for her upcoming wedding. Spinner Music see you back on the dance floor in September!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Jackie

    Jackie Nash · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party without a worry!!

    I highly recommend Spinner Music Productions! David and his team made the whole event effortless from beginning to end! They are so professional and organized. My now-husband and I were planning from a distance, so it made it a little tough to pick vendors without meeting them in person, but right from the start, David was so open to set up phone calls, get to know our story, what we were looking for in a DJ, and walk us through his vision. By the end of the first call, we already had a draft timeline. On the day of, David and his team were totally on top of everything. SMP handled both our ceremony and reception (at different locations), and were quick to hop over to the reception. Our wedding reception was actually at a Boston Bar, and SMP did a great job with the uplighting to complete transform the space. From then on, the party was in their hands and they did an AMAZING job! SMP was even awesome enough to create a voiceover of my dad in our tribute song, as he has unfortunately passed away - my family loved it! I was no longer just a bride, but I was part of the party because I had so much trust in them. They followed our timeline exactly and transitioned each and every moment with poise and excitement. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ team at our wedding. For the price, you get everything you deserve. Thank you David and your team! Keep the parties going :)

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • G

    Giana · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever

    SMP is the best around. If you do not choose them for your wedding you are doing it wrong!!!! David was amazing to work. He was always available to answer question and was so helpful through the whole process. He kept the dance floor packed all night long - everyone had nothing but good things to say after the wedding. I highly recommend working with SMP - you will not be disappointed! Thanks for making our wedding so much fun!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dance floor was FULL the entire night at our wedding! We still hear very frequently (over a year later) what an awesome time everyone had at our wedding. DJ was great throughout the whole process leading up to the wedding, always accommodating when planning meetings and dedicated to making our wedding the fun, upbeat party we were hoping for! The uplighting DJ provided created an amazing atmosphere inside of the Country Club where our reception was. If you're looking for an incredibly fun wedding that will be remembered forever... Spinner Music is who you want to go with!

    Sent on 10/23/2014

    Spinner Music Productions's reply:

    Thank you, Nikki. I can't believe it's already been a year! Say hello to Mr. Coughlin! I will see you when you return home :)
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Wall · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!

    SMP is the best of the best! One month after our wedding people are still raving about how good the DJ was and how their feet were killing them the next day from dancing all night. From the minute after grand introductions until the end of the night, SMP has you up & dancing... even the guests that don't "like" to dance. They really know how to get the party started! SMP's originality, professionalism and party rocking atmosphere made our wedding night nothing short of perfect. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 1,000 times over!!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • G

    Gina Ouellette · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony & Reception

    We had absolutely no question in choosing SMP for our wedding day. DJ and his team are incredibly professional and invested in their work. Their passion for good music and for ensuring their clients' happiness is evident. DJ has truly created an empire. He is attentive to his clients' wishes and to every detail throughout the process. We were so thankful for every e-mail reminder and for the user-friendly website that allowed us to have an input. Working with DJ and his team was truly a collaborative effort. SMP knows how to start a party and, maybe even more importantly, how to keep the party going! DJ & co. had our guests on the dance floor with us from beginning to end. And can we talk about the photo booth? We highly recommend adding the photo booth to any package. Our guests had so much fun grabbing props and jumping into photos together! We loved that our guests were able to take strips home with them. We received a photo book from SMP to take home ourselves and had full access to all of the photos from the night. We are forever grateful for DJ and his team at SMP! Our wedding would not have been the same without SMP.

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • S

    Sam · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJs around!

    Spinner Music is the best for wedding music and photo booth. So professional, organized, and talented! DJs are really the ones who drive the energy of your reception, and that is where David and his crew excel. I’ve been to many weddings where there was so much “down time” and DJs were dull, making everyone feel bored. That will never be the case with this crew. They bring the energy and keep the party going all night!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • C

    C · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spinner Music was the DJ and Photo Booth for our wedding and we had a GREAT time! They met with us a few weeks before the wedding to nail down the timeline so they could cue and be ready for each part of our wedding from ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We shared the timeline with our photographer so she could also not miss a beat! Spinner kept the crowd engaged and everyone had a fabulous time. We keep getting messages on how much fun our guests had. If you want the best wedding out of all of your friends, book with Spinner!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and his team went above and beyond to make our wedding hands down the best night of our life. Not only was the pricing reasonable (a big point for us) but he kept the guests out on the dance floor and the party going the entire night. Guest after guest raved to us about how much fun they had and asked "where did you find your DJ, he was awesome!". David was thorough with the planning and utilized a comprehensive program to help cover all our bases. The photobooth was a blast and the staff running it was fun and engaging. The uplight was beautiful and worth springing for for the upgraded package. All we wanted on our wedding night was for our guests to have a good time and we could not have done that without Spinner Music Productions. I can't express how grateful we are to them for truly delivering and making our wedding day one for the books. If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding or event you don't need to look any further, these are your guys.

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ at any wedding I have ever attended. Numerous compliments and comments regarding his skill set, professionalism, and wonderful personality. A true pleasure and looking forward to booking him again!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was absolutely amazing! He worked with me and my husband step by step the whole way and gave advice and recommendations when we had no clue what to do. He also had the timeline planned out by the minute which helped so much and we were able to access our timeline of our event right on the website and was able to change last minute details. Dj was extremely flexible and filled with knowledge on how to set up and up lighting for the reception room. I have heard non stop comments on how beautiful and fun the wedding was with help from the DJ and at least 4 or 5 engaged couples asked for his card for their upcoming weddings. I highly recommend spinner music productions for your event you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start out by saying IF YOU NEED A DJ AND DO NOT GO WITH SPINNER MUSIC, big mistake. Sure, other DJ’s are talented and the crowd will probably be happy. But is that what you’re looking for? No – you want to WOW everyone.
    My husband and I could not be happier with our decision to hire Spinner Music. Working with Dave was not only super easy and efficient, but it was FUN!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
    Spinner Music Productions 4
    Spinner Music Productions 5
    Spinner Music Productions 6
  • D

    Dana · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Buono is by far the best DJ we could have picked for our wedding. We were very particular right from the beginning about our likes/dislikes and that we definitely wanted a DJ who would keep the dance floor full throughout the night, and that is exactly what we got. All of our guests commented to us, and others, that it was the funnest wedding that they had been to and had the fullest dance floor - and David fully gets the credit for that! He was professional, flexible, accommodating, easy to work with, and amazing at what he does. We could not have asked for a better DJ!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for an absolutely amazing DJ and MC you've found them!! Seriously, stop looking now. Our wedding couldn't have been as amazing as it was without Spinner Music Prodctions.

    Before the wedding we were stressed with all the different vendors to choose from, so many of them with so many options. And now that the wedding is over, we couldn't be happier with our decision. We had a variety of ages at the wedding, from 2 to 80 years old, and Dave and his team were able to get everyone up on the dance floor for hours! Our guests haven't stopped talking about how much fun they had and a huge part of that goes out to Spinner Music Productions.

    We all know that the DJ can either make or break an event. And everyone has been to a wedding where the DJ doesn't create that ultimate party environment. You don't need to worry about that with Dave and the other Spinner Music Production DJ's and MC's. They don't play a single song longer than they should, they play a variety of music to include everyone, and they made sure that the party didn't end. They also aren't just a DJ company. Dave was our MC and he orchestrated the entire wedding. He made sure that everything we asked for happened perfectly and always kept us updated so we could plan ahead.

    Some other notes: We met with Dave twice before the wedding. During these meetings he explained the entire process without making it overwhelming. He explained their specific website where we drafted out everything from the ceremony background songs, to the order of wedding events, to the perfect number of up-lights to have. He was always available to chat or answer any questions. Then, when the day of the wedding came, Dave was there hours before making sure that everything was set up exactly how we asked. He even thought of things that we didn't which was a huge help. We couldn't ask for a better vendor and strongly suggest you chose Spinner Music Productions for your event!!

    Sent on 07/15/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I experienced SMP at a friends wedding and knew I had to have them for my own. From the music and emcee to the uplighting, it was the easiest vendor decision we made. David and his team travelled over two hours and absolutely delivered. SMP is affordable, professional, and organized. All of our decision making was made easy, David has great ideas. And day of we didn't have to worry about a thing. Our guests loved SMP. We'd hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • D

    Diane · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ & Photobooth ever!!! The dance floor was full the entire night??

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • P

    Michelle · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do we begin! David and his team are positively the BEST! I am not sure i have enough words to accurately express how thankful and happy we are to have had David be our DJ. David was super accommodating and enthusiastic. He played all the right songs at all the right times. Last minute my husband and i decided to change our First Dance song and DJ was right there to make that special moment happen for us. I would like to also mention the following day all of our guests, friends, families were complimenting our wedding and how fantastic the DJ was! 5 Stars all around, wish i could give you 10!! Thank you DJ!

    Sent on 10/24/2016

    Spinner Music Productions's reply:

    :) Thank you for taking the time to write this, Michelle! I take it you made it home happy and safely from your honeymoon. Please stay in touch and thank you again for inviting me to be a small part of your big day!

    -D
  • User4627886 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m not sure I have the words to adequately express how thankful I am that we hired David and his team at Spinner Music Productions. From the moment we met David, we knew we needed him on our team.Working with David and SMP has been such an incredible and personal experience from beginning to end; he approaches weddings as a personal process as opposed to showing up with a playlist on the big day. In our very first meeting, he took the time to listen to what music we loved, what we wanted our day to feel like, and what moments were most important to us. Throughout the planning process, David truly went above and beyond to help us craft the best possible experience and atmosphere for our wedding. When we had questions, concerns, or last minute changes, David was right there with us making sure we felt comfortable with the plan. Although our outdoor wedding reception was held in the midst of an extreme heat wave and in broad daylight, Dave managed to pack the dance floor and keep everyone engaged. To this day, we’re still receiving compliments from guests about how amazing the music was and can only hope to echo those compliments here. We can’t recommend David and Spinner Music Productions highly enough!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • J

    Justin · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly cannot say enough about David and his team at Spinner Music Productions. Finding the right DJ for your wedding is one of those unexpectedly difficult and stressful decisions. You can't look at pictures of their work, videos often don't do them justice, you just have to meet them. We contacted David with Spinner Music Productions off of a recommendation from another vendor who had worked with him at weddings. After one meeting with David, we were sold. His passion for his craft is palpable and he took the time to get to know us and understand how he could use his expertise to help us bring our dream wedding to life. We had quite a challenge for David: an outdoor, morning reception in 90 degrees with 95% humidity and full daylight - and we wanted a dance party. David was up for the challenge and surpassed every one of our expectations. Not only did he fill the dance floor, but he rolled with the punches when we made last minute changes or requests, and continually checked in on us throughout the planning process and day to make sure we felt comfortable with everything. We are so thankful to have had SMP on our team and cannot recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 09/04/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used DJ David Buono to DJ our wedding. He was nothing but professional, courteous, nice, and most importantly honest. From our first meeting, to our last email, David made my wife and I comfortable in knowing that he was going to do what we (the paying customer) wanted. He was very helpful with his ideas and input when we had questions. Once we had given him all the details of what we wanted for our special day he took it from there and the wedding entertainment was perfect. I would highly recommend using Spinner Music Productions for any event, and if he is available ask for David Buono.

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saying David and his team did an exceptional job at our wedding reception would be an understatement. From the meticulous planning leading up to and execution throughout or reception, "DJ" made us feel well prepared and confident our special night would run smoothly. He incorporated a blend of our song requests with his ability to read the room that provided the perfect music for each moment that made guests from all ages feel like a part of the celebration. The dance floor was full of people having an amazing time from the second the dance floor opened. He was spirited and lively while announcements were made and maintained a positive energy and professional manner throughout the evening. In addition, we would highly recommend the uplighting provided by Spinner Music, as it added the excitement. We absolutely had the time of our lives and David was a huge reason why. It's easy to see he is passionate about what he does and puts his best effort into his work. My wife and I would highly recommend Spinner Music to anyone searching for a DJ who will give the bride, groom, and their guests a celebration for their lifetimes.

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • J

    Judy · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Spinner Music Productions. I found them very professional and a pleasure to work with. My guests were racing how much fun they had at the wedding, all due to the great music played by DJ Dave.

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spinner Music Productions was just wonderful! Dave and his team were so professional and accommodating to our needs and requests. They really had people dancing from start to finish and the lighting made the venue look even more magical. I can't say enough good things about this company. Thank you Dave and Spinner Music Productions for making our wedding perfect and fun!

    Tracy Young

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • N

    Nenia · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and his team made my wedding absolutely amazing. From our first phone conversation to the last dance, Dave was attentive, responsive and enthusiastic. Prior to the wedding, Dave was available to answer questions and ease concerns. He helped develop the perfect timeline for the wedding to keep things flowing smoothly. He was able to make suggestions to alter "typical" traditions that didn't fit into our wedding and helped personalize the day exactly how we wanted. The uplighting his team provided transformed the space beautifully and looked amazing throughout the night. He and his team executed both our ceremony and our reception flawlessly and everyone raved about wonderful they were. I highly recommend Spinner Music Productions, you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/12/2015

    Spinner Music Productions's reply:

    Nenia, Thanks a million!! Alex, Tim and I had a blast celebrating with you and Joe. You certainly have the "good times" family. Please pass along a "thank you" to your mother, Pati.

    -Dave
  • User5461586 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    made my wedding stress free. Picked out my music online with his program. Very helpful and made great recommendations. I would use him again if I needed a dj.

    Sent on 09/22/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review