Skip to main content
Weddings

Source 1 DJ Services Reviews

Source 1 DJ Services

Source 1 DJ Services

Kenosha, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 87 Reviews
View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 87
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

14 User photos

  • Rory
    Rory Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night

    The wedding went wonderfully, and it was in no small part thanks to this DJ. He was very professional and a lot of fun to talk to in our meet ups before the wedding. We kind of threw in a drag show last second to be done at the wedding, and he handled it super professionally and made the whole experience a lot of fun! I also threw in a Dollar Dance very very last second, and he 100% took care of it and made sure everything went smoothly. He played music that got everyone dancing and he kept the party going until the very end. Honestly, he was a joy to work with and he really knows what he's doing! I absolutely would recommend him to anyone getting married! This company is also LGBT friendly
  • Kylie
    Kylie R. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paul is one fun guy who knows his stuff!

    Paul is one great guy who really knows what the heck he is doing! He actually did a wedding for a friend of mine as well as my own and at both weddings we had/heard tons of positive comments on the choice in music/sound levels and light music during dinner. Obviously he works with you based on songs you enjoy, but he is great at giving suggestions and gets people out on the dance floor! He was wonderful to work with, is super responsive and will definitely have a funny story or two to tell you!
  • D
    Dan R. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Great dj, really stayed engaged with the group and was so awesome to work with. Would definitely recommend for your next event!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Angela J. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day DJ

    We were very happy with Souce1 for our wedding DJ. Paul was very attentive to what we were looking for and was helpful when trying make decisions. The music at the ceremony was great. Everyone had an great time on the dance floor at the reception. I would definitely use Source1 again.
  • G
    Gaby W. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Will definitely recommend!!

    This was hands down the best DJ service! Both the owner and the guy that was our actual DJ were fantastic. They were so tentative and helpful. They made our special day worth the wait!
  • Laura
    Laura D. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!!

    Paul is super easy to work with, has great suggestions to help you through . keeps it low stress. At the event, has great interaction with the guests, keeping it fun and lively throughout the evening. Dance floor stayed full!
  • C
    Crystal S. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding abs reception

    Paul was amazing. The music selection was spot on and he was a joy to work with. It was so personal and perfect!
  • A
    Annalee H. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    awesome wedding dj

    Great experience! So personable and kept the great music going all night long! My guests loved him!
  • L
    Lauren P. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations!

    Paul with source 1 DJ services was a pleasure to work with. He was professional and personable. Paul not only played the role of our DJ but was also our officiant and created an absolutely beautiful wedding ceremony. Paul played a variety of music that got guests of all ages on the dance floor. Source 1 exceeded all of our expectations and we would highly recommend hiring them for your next event!
  • Laura
    Laura P. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ around!!

    Lexi and Source1 exceeded all expectations! They were so organized and made our wedding day so seamless and SO much fun!!
  • L
    Lisa S. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Source 1 DJ was amazing!

    I'm so happy that we hired Source 1 DJ for our wedding. Paul made sure he had all the music we wanted for the ceremony & reception - including a last second "day of" addition of a Japanese song for our San San Ku Do ceremony. THANK YOU!!
  • Lea
    Lea C. Married on 08/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Love Source 1 !

    we feel so lucky to have had Source 1 for our DJ at our wedding. They were so much fun, had great communication and made our special day run smoothly. Would definitely recommend them for any and all events!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    great experience working with them! they really listened to what we wanted and people were on the dance floor all night
  • B
    Barb B. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr. & Mrs. Soucek

    Paul was very easy to work with! Fair pricing and excellent service! Everyone had a great time! Thank you!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lexi was great!

    Lexi was amazing and was flexible with our timing the day of when dinner ended up being served late.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and helpful service

    Overall it was a great experience working with Source 1, we definitely recommend them!
  • L
    Lisa C. Married on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! Everything was great. Paul keep everyone on time & kept them infor.wd on where to be. I don't have anything to say but AMAZING! THANKS

    Paul & Logan were Amazing. Kept them on the dance floor till the end of the night. Played the music I wanted. Keep me in my timeline too. Everyone loved them. I can't say anything bad about my day. It went flawless and that is hard to come by. I would recommend them to everyone for any event.
  • B
    Brandi B. Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    Words are not enough here. Paul was amazing, making sure everything was perfect for our wedding!! From start to finish he was there for us!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! If you don't book with them you're missing THE BEST DJ

    Source 1 DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was as much fun for us as it was for your and your friends and family. We feel like we have a whole bunch of new friends!!
  • M
    Michael W. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michael Walker

    Amazing! Made our wedding fun!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful and Accommodating!

    Rich and Paul were wonderful to work with from the time we inquired more about their services until the end of our wedding reception! They were helpful in picking songs, finding songs we requested that they did not already have, as well as finding songs to play to get guests out on the dance floor. We loved that they had their own spin on the “shoe game” and our guests also loved it. Rich was the DJ who attended our wedding and he was accommodating and flexible the entire time!

    Source 1 DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you so much. We truly appreciate the kind words. Wishing you all the best for a long happy life filled with love and music.
  • J
    Jane D. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Everything Easy

    There are some DJ’s that try to hold you to a strict schedule and just add another layer of stress, but he was super helpful and professional and understanding that sometimes at wedding things can get mixed around. Definitely one of the better vendor choices I made for my wedding, would 100% recommend for yours!
  • J
    Justin M. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In one word, Perfect!!

    We loved having Rich as our DJ!! He was fantastic and there was not a single song where the dance floor was empty. Rich did as we asked, and also humored some of our guests with their requests. The dance floor was full up until the time he had to leave. To have Rich as our DJ made the night that much better. He knew just what song to play and when to play it. Rich was very kind, courteous, and professional, and we could not be more satisfied in our choice of Rich and Source 1 for our DJ needs! Rich and Source 1 will make any wedding a night to remember!
  • M
    Melissa W. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Source 1 was so easy!

    Working with Source 1 was great. We met Paul at a wedding show and after talking with him for only a few minutes we knew we wanted to work with him for our wedding, even though we hadn't spoken to any other DJs. He accommodated all of our requests and on the night of the wedding people were on the dance floor all night long. They also recommended the picture service TacBoard, which our guests absolutely loved. I would highly, highly recommend hiring Source 1 for your wedding if you want everyone to have a blast dancing the night away!
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful

    Source 1 is a fantastic DJ vendor. Paul was excellent to work with, very responsive, and just a delight overall. Their service was very reasonably priced, and we never felt pressured to get extras. Though it was nice to have options available to us. And Paul was kind enough to make sure we had the special songs we needed even though they were a bit acclectic. He also made sure to check on us throughout to make sure everything was perfect, but he wasn’t overbearing either. I couldn’t possibly think of having someone else DJ at our wedding. It was perfect!! I highly recommend this DJ service. You won’t regret it.
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing! From the very beginning the service and care from Source1 was top. Questions were answered quickly, great recommendations when we weren’t sure on what songs to use. Great follow up and attention to detail. Was able to get the songs we wanted without any issues. The amazing service continued with Lexi and Logan the day of the wedding. Professional, courteous and quick to roll with the situation with last minute adjustments. Up lighting was perfect and added just the right elegant touch to the room!
    Thank you for making sure the ceremony and reception were perfect!
    Amy & Jake Harycki
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message