Sift Dessert Bar Reviews

35 | Santa Rosa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Sift Dessert Bar

Recommended by 93%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sift was easy, great to work with, and most of all had DELICIOUS cupcakes that our guests raved about! Delivered on time and well displayed. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/10/2017

    Sift Dessert Bar's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah! We loved being a part of your day! We can't wait to celebrate with you in the future! xx Sift Dessert Bar
  • K

    Keri · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cupcakes ever! If you want delicious, moist, and flavorful cupcakes, choose Sift! They have a wide variety of cupcakes and other desserts, including macaroons, cruffles, cookies, whoopie pies, pies, and more! We have a small single tier wedding cake surrounded by cupcakes and macaroons at our wedding. Our cake was beautiful and delicious!

    Sent on 07/08/2017

    Sift Dessert Bar's reply:

    Thank you so much Keri! We loved being a part of your day! We can't wait to celebrate with you in the future! xx Sift Dessert Bar
  • K

    Kip · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Sift to provide the cupcakes and small cutting cake for our wedding. After sampling a half dozen of their cupcakes we went through the agonizing process of coming up with just 2 flavors to order for the wedding. Though Snickerdoodle and Sky is Falling (which is like a devils food cake) were the winners, their Carrot Cake and Limonatta were close seconds. The cupcakes they delivered were beautiful and tasted great. The cutting cake, a simple white cake with white frosting, was also very good. The only complaint we heard from our guests was that we should have had a smaller dinner so everyone would have had more room for dessert.

    When we made our order, they were in the process of searching for a new cake decorator, so we weren't able to do anything very elaborate with the frosting on the cupcakes. However, they were able to give us a BEAUTIFUL rose petal frosting design which was just perfect for us.

    Sent on 08/27/2016

    Sift Dessert Bar's reply:

    Thank you so much Kip! We loved being a part of your day! We can't wait to celebrate with you in the future! xx Sift Dessert Bar
  • User6116475 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sift cupcakes are sooooo good. They are heavy on the frosting which I love but is not for everyone. Don't eat the whole cupcake during your tasting :) We did a dessert bar with macaroons, mini cookies and cupcakes and did a small cake for cutting, which worked out perfectly. Sift has a lot of options for cake and frosting flavors and the macaroons were some of the best I've ever had. We ended up ordering 3-3.5 dessert pieces per guest which ended up being a bit too much but the value at Sift was great.

    Sent on 05/12/2016

    Sift Dessert Bar's reply:

    Thank you so much! We loved being a part of your day! We can't wait to celebrate with you in the future! xx Sift Dessert Bar
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The tasting was a fun experience, our contact Layla was responsive and helpful, and our dessert was incredible! We went with a small cutting cake and individual cupcakes that guests could help themselves to. We got rave reviews that the cupcakes were the best guests had ever had. We paid for delivery, setup and rental, which was surprisingly affordable for the ease of having one less thing to worry about.

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • C

    Cayabyab · Married on 09/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SIFT is our favorite cupcake shop...it was an honor to have them be a part of our wedding providing our dessert cupcake table. We rec'd compliments left and right and I could not be happier. We were not looking to have a standard cake for our wedding, and SIFT had a 6 inch round cake that we could cut. The rest were cupcake, macaroons, crisply treats, cruffles and whoopie pies. THEY WERE ALL YUMMY and the presentation was beautiful! Thank you!!!

    Flavors used: Stud Muffin, Lemon, red velvet, pink champagne, all for the cookie, earl grey and vanilla

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sift Cupcakes and Dessert Bar provided us with our dessert for our August 2015 wedding at Campovida in Hopland, California. They were helpful at the tasting in deciding what cupcakes would work best together and also indicated the convenience of mini cupcakes for our wedding. We choose 5 different mini cupcake flavors and also had Sift make us a small cutting cake for our wedding. Besides their cupcakes being the most delicious desserts I have ever tasted, I also provided Sift with pictures for how I wanted the dessert table to look and they helped in making the table a beautiful reality for us and our guests! I would highly recommend Sift Dessert Bar for catering dessert for any event as we were very pleased with how fabulous everything they provided for our event turned out!

    Sent on 09/10/2015

    Sift Dessert Bar's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this Danielle! We are so thrilled that we could be a part of your special day! Congratulations again!
    xo
  • S

    Susan · Married on 02/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Display was beautiful and the cupcakes were to die for! Thank you!

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cupcake tower was terrific! What a delightful alternative to a traditional wedding cake. The delivery and set-up was on time and beautifully executed. The cost was affordable. Making the arrangements was easy, and Angie and here crew kept in contact with us every step of the way!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our coconut vanilla cake! It was tasty, and the perfect additional to our candy buffet!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered mini cupcakes, whoopie pies, custom macaroons and a cutting cake for our wedding day.
    Tiffany, Jordan and Stephanie were excellent in their responsiveness. I conducted all of my communication through email, due to being from out of town (Sacramento).
    We also requested a custom cake topper (Yellow-billed magpie and squirrel). They turned out great! They really made our day. They looked very cute and even had sweet little details like a veil, flowers and a bowtie.

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • Francine

    Francine · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let's face it; most wedding cakes are not delicious and they are incredibly overpriced. My fiance and I set up a tasting at Sift, and were blown away by the flavors. We booked Sift for our wedding this past March. They were organized, attentive and we were able to customize the order to our liking. They were even willing to create new cupcake flavors for us based on ideas we had. We ended up with a mix of Stud Muffin, Limonatta, Battle Royale, Gimme S'Mores (my personal favorite) and Peanut Butter Ripple cupcakes. Our guests loved them, and I was glad Sift had advised us to order 15% more because people went back for seconds (and thirds, and fourths)...They were all gone by the end of the night.

    Sift offers some really cool display options as well. We decided to do our own display, but they have beautiful and creative examples to help guide you with whatever you decide.

    Thank you, Sift Cupcakes, for making our wedding day so awesome!

    Sent on 04/13/2013
  • User2372737 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Tiffany at Sift in Santa Rosa to plan a dessert bar for our wedding. We chose 3 flavors of cupcakes, some "cruffles", and some whoopie cookies for our desserts. They were able to customize everything to our requests and Tiffany was fantastic to work with, a true professional! Additionally, the desserts were delicious and everyone really enjoyed trying the different items.

    Sent on 11/17/2012
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sift was a fantastic choice. Their options go well beyond cupcakes. Fruit pies, truffles, cookies, and more. Our tasting was incredibly pleasant, and the cupcakes worthy of all the awards they've won. What was even better was the professionalism that came with it. We worked with both the Napa and Santa Rosa office and everything was done perfectly. Tiffany from the Santa Rosa store was particularly great. We gave her the vision of what we wanted our dessert bar to look like and she executed it flawlessly. We were so happy with the outcome.

    If you are a fan of cupcakes you are a fan of Sift. They have the variety and the taste. Can't be beat.

    Sent on 12/23/2012
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally thought we were going to do a traditional cake, but at the last minute a scheduled a tasting at Sift when we were up in Napa doing all of our cake and caterer tastings. We had a fairly large group and went to their Napa location. If you have been there you know it is VERY small, but they were still very accommodating. We tried I think 6 or 7 cupcakes and every single flavor was amazing. The cupcakes were so moist and the cake-to-frosting ratio was just right. AND it really does save money to go with cupcakes over cake. This was one of the few things we actually came in one budget for. We ordered 4 different flavors; lemon (my fav!), raspberry champagne, chocolate, and red velvet, as well as a mini cake in lemon so we would have something to cut. Everyone LOVED the cupcakes. We ordered a lot of them and I was afraid we would have a lot left over but most people had seconds (or thirds!) so that they could try all the flavors. We will definitely continue to frequent Sift on our occasional trips back to Napa :)

    Sent on 06/01/2012
  • User2510170 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Sift! All of their cupcakes were amazing! We had three different type of cupcakes and everyone loved them!

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • A

    Alice · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that we chose Sift for our wedding. They did a beautiful job on our cupcakes, we put them in teacups on a cupcake stand and they were beautiful as well as delicious. I may be a bit biased since we do live a few minutes away from the Santa Rosa location and we do frequent the store for cupcakes often, but we are so happy we chose them for our wedding, they were so easy to work with and even made a six inch cake for our top tier for us to cut. Everything was delicious and they were amazing, we ordered extra cupcakes and there was nothing left over after the wedding!

    Sent on 05/29/2012
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan and the entire Sift Cupcakery team were so great to work with. We sent them ideas of what were looking for in the cupcakes to look like and Jordon took our ideas, theme etc and made so sweet and cute on our cupcakes. Also there cupcakes even a week later were still moist and delicious. I would recomend Sift Cupcakery to any one who is getting married, having a party etc. The ROCK....

    Jordan - Thank you for making our wedding so special and sweet.

    I look forward to working with you in the future.

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • S

    Soni · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I told my mom we wanted to have cupcakes instead of a traditional cake she wasn't too pleased. But after tasting Sift's cupcakes in a great tasting, she loved them! Everything was perfect with the cupcakes the day of the wedding and I think however much we had ordered we wouldn't have had any leftovers. Everyone just loved them so much! Thanks Jordan!

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • W

    Casi · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan was very helpful in helping us decide which cupcakes would be best and was very flexible with our wants and needs. The cupcakes were excellent and everyone raved about them. They were delivered on time and set-up beautifully. I highly recommend sift for weddings. It was great to not have to cut and serve cake. We had a small cake to cut together and then many different kinds of cupcakes so guests could choose their favorite. Easy clean-up- no dishes required! Yum, yum, yum.

    Sent on 01/08/2011
  • S

    nicole · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cupcakes....beautiful presentation. Perfect

    Sent on 10/08/2008
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 05/27/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided on Cup cakes instead of a traditional cake for our May wedding in Sonoma. We had tasted Sifts cupcake at a local winery event and wanted that exact cup cake for our day. Jordan at Sift went above and beyond to make sure we had the exact cup cake right down to the wine used in the chocolate ganache center (kinda makes your mouth water doesn't it) They came and set up the dessert table and the display was perfect. Every single cup cake was devoured. Highly Highly recommend Sift!

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cupcakes were delicious and a far better value than buying a full wedding cake. They also looked amazing on the cupcake stand. Renting the stand was a little expensive considering it's a stand, but we saved money by having cupcakes rather than a cake so we still came out way ahead. All of my guests raved about the coconut and lemon cupcakes.

    Sent on 09/29/2010
  • User2094466 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I fancy myself quite the cupcake connoisseur, I tried several cupcake places before settling on Sift for our wedding. Not only were their cupcakes delicious, but it was clear that they were a well-oiled machine when it came to wedding set-ups, etc. Their communication was great, and everything went flawlessly on our wedding day. The cupcakes were delicious, and the few leftovers we had still tasted fresh two days later.
    My incredibly picky 90-year-old grandmother that eats like a bird admitted to me the next day that she ate three of the lemon cupcakes, so apparently they were a crowd pleaser!

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/25/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cupcakes around! Everyone loved the idea of having cupcakes instead of cake at our wedding.

    Sent on 11/08/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review