Sheraton Crescent Hotel Reviews

21 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Sheraton Crescent Hotel

Recommended by 92%

21

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5

1 User photo

Sheraton Crescent Hotel 1
Sort by:
  • Joye

    Joye Lynn Kadrmas · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Most amazing venue with all the bells n whistles for the price no place cheaper n they do the best job

    Sent on 06/27/2019
    Sheraton Crescent Hotel 2
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie was incredible during our whole wedding process! Valerie is an exceptional wedding planner, she helped me plan every single detail and understood my vision from the very first meeting. Valerie is so sweet and professional! She was always available for all my questions and concerns. Valerie helped my wedding vision become a reality! Valerie, I could not have done this without you!!!! Thank you we are most grateful!!!

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got married this past weekend and I couldn't imagine it to be any better!!!!! I loved Larry our wedding coordinator! He took my dreams and made them come true!!!! The wedding night suite was amazing!!!!! In every step of the process the went above and beyond what I expected!!!! I am so glad we chose them to just our wedding!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW is all i have to say they are great !! Our guest loved that they could bring their pets for the long weekend. My mother and i stayed the night before the wedding and they went above and beyond to make sure i wasn't stressed . They also had no problem with switching mine and my husbands room to my mother since we where unable to stay the night there. Thank you and we hope we will be able to come and stay there soon !!!
    Marissa and Daniel

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just want to say how very happy I am with my whole wedding. Most of that has to do with Jamie the event planner. She was so amazing and helpful. I was not stressed at all because of her. The whole staff went above and beyond for us. I would recommend this hotel for their wedding to anyone wanting a stress free wedding. Thank you so much Jamie for everything.

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • R

    Rozalind · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton Crescent was beyond amazing. They helped set everything up and make sure everything was running smoothly so neither my groom nor I had to worry about a thing on that day. They honestly made us feel like it was truly our day and always checked on us to see how we were doing and if they could get anything for us. Also everyone on the staff who played a part in helping with the reception were all very kind and always making sure us and our guests were happy. I honestly could t have asked for a better venue for my special day.

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • R

    rebecka · Married on 09/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about the Sheraton Crescent. Our wedding was held on 10.11.14 and it was everything that we wanted!! The staff is wonderful, the catering manager Jamie and her assistant Meagan are AWESOME, anytime I called or emailed with a question it was always answered in a short amount of time!!! They both calmed my wedding jitters! The food was delicious, the rooms were nice, ( although a couple of my wedding guests had some problems with plumbing, the staff took care of it right away).. I would 100% recommend having your event at the Sheraton Crescent hotel!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • S

    summer · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachelle at the Crescent was phenomenal!! From the very beginning she was so easy to work with. everything was perfect, and the food was delicious. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the facilities were, and how polite the staff was. My wedding turned out better than I could have ever imagined thanks to Rachelle and the Crescent.

    Sent on 04/20/2010
  • I

    Carrie · Married on 02/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton provided us with our perfect wedding day. Rachelle Iler was a joy to work with and took care of everything on the big day. We held our rehearsal dinner there as well and the food during the rehearsal AND the ceremony was INCREDIBLE. (I will dream about that chicken for a long time!) The garden ceremony was absolutely beautiful with the lights on the trees and the old fashioned lamp posts. I could not have chosen a better place to get married.

    Sent on 03/13/2010
  • tr8rl8e

    Carrie · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about this venue and the staff exceeded our expectations. The garden wedding venue was lovely, the reception room was the perfect size for our party, the presentation was beautiful, the food was delicious and the service was over the top exceptional! To top it off, our penthouse honeymoon suite was perfect. Although this hotel is not new, the grounds and the facilities are meticulously maintained and the rooms are remodeled and luxurious for the price. Centrally located, it was great for our guests who came from all over the valley. I really can't say enough about the staff. They were responsive, and attended immediately to our every need with pure professionalism. Above and beyond every step of the way. Don't miss this hidden jewel in the city, we highly recommend it!

    Sent on 07/01/2009
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 12/08/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most beautiful site to be married! Jerda, the wedding coordinator, was so professional and easy to work with. She even dressed in my colors for the wedding day which was such a suprise! The food was fantastic, the service was great and we were even given the option to have the reception in the restuarant portion instead of a ballroom which made our wedding stand out with our guests! It started to rain the morning of my wedding but Jerda assured me that by the time I walked down the isle, the clouds would part and she was right! The hotel and catering staff were so nice to my guests, my family as well as my husband and I! I highly recommend getting married at this hotel! It was perfect!

    Sent on 02/06/2008
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 07/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony and reception was held at this Hotel. Loved this place. The hotel accomodated all the out of town guest. The ceremony site was beautifully decorated. The staff attended and catered to the wedding and the reception with exceptional service. The food was delicious and plentiful.

    Sent on 02/25/2008
  • barrefritz

    Billie · Married on 09/21/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachelle was amazing, she was friendly and very helpfull. the room they gave us the night of was wonderfull and so pretty

    Sent on 10/29/2008
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 04/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an absolutely perfect venue for our wedding! They have an outdoor garden area that is spectacular and completely covered with ficus trees providing complete shade for us and our guests (comes in handy with that Phoenix sunshine!). The ballroom was gorgeous and we didn't have to worry about set up or clean up. The food was amazing and my guests kept saying it's the best they've ever had at a wedding.

    Sent on 05/09/2012
  • B

    laurie · Married on 10/09/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i had my ceremony and reception at the sheraton crescent and it was THE most beautiful day of my life, more than i could of imagined. Nicole Hobbs at the sheraton is a JOY to work with. I probably called her on average of once a week for the last few months checking in on stuff and she always was so patient friendly and accommodating. She had fun ideas she shared with me that really made my wedding stand out to my guests. We had a wonderful martini bar and they had an "ice luge" shaped as a martini glass and served a drink that we called the "lovtini". Everyone loved it! Guest cant say enough about how great the food was and how wonderful the staff was to everyone from the beginning to the end. i keep hearing how the ceremony garden looks like it was pulled straight from a fairytale. I could go on and on but basically i couldn't of chosen a more perfect place for my wedding. NICOLE HOBBS and the rest of the staff are AMAZING... my only complaint is that it went by to fast!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2010
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 10/23/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the Sheraton Crescent did a wonderful job on our wedding, we worked with Rachelle who is amazing. Everything we asked for we were able to work out including a 10pm nacho and mini burrito buffet that our guests loved. The ceremony was in the garden and was very intimate, beautiful with all the trees and old fashion lamp posts outside. the catering department kept everything on-time and all the food was served hot (buffet style) for all of our guests. We could not asked for more for our ceremony or reception venue and caterers, they did a wonderful job and i would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 11/10/2009
  • Shinpu

    Shinpu · Married on 03/13/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job! They really worked hard to make my day wonderful.

    I had to take a few stars off for the food service. The food itself was delicious and looked elegant and beautiful. However, the food service staff were unresponsive. At the head table the votive candles kept blowing out because they used old ones that had already been used and it looked tacky having had of the candles not lit during the meal. 2 of the servers were also sloppy and their physical appearance were slovenly (their clothes were very dirty and their hair was all over the place). The other staff members looked clean and professional. I could tell they were rushing to get all of the meals out to the tables but it made for a sloppy job. My guests also complained about trying to get their drinks refilled and the waitstaff would disappear. That was disappointing but the food was so delicious. I would recommend having a small meeting with the wait staff before hand to make sure everybody is on the same page or something.

    Sent on 03/29/2011
  • N

    nathan · Married on 03/05/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The staff was very helpful. Just make sure you're aware of everything included in the price and you're checking the invoice. We had a questionable things pop up that we had to discuss.

    Sent on 08/11/2016

    Sheraton Crescent Hotel's reply:

    Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful in ensuring that your special day was memorable and that all guests in attendance enjoyed the day of celebration with you and your fiancé. I am sorry to hear of your experience with some details, etc. as we strive to provide excellent service and communication to all of our couples to ensure a day filled with memories. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you have any additional questions or feedback.
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/31/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had a beautiful wedding here! I loved every part of the atmosphere! It flowed very smoothly and is very reasonable for what you get. The food was amazing! The chicken dishes are the way to go. Everyone raved about them. I had dinner served to us and the staff was so awesome. They were always there helping me with whatever we needed and waited on us hand and foot. The only complaint I have is that for the first part of my wedding planning I had a wedding planner there, who seemed as if she couldn't be bothered for anything. Then about halfway to my wedding I got a call from a new wedding coordinator who was taking over my wedding because the other girl had left. Jody was a much better planner. I enjoyed working with her. I just felt like she could have been a little bit more present on my wedding day. Also, I would have liked a little more time for the rehearsal because I felt like we rushed through it and everyone was slightly lost still. My wedding day did turn out to be perfect though, and that is all that matters!

    Sent on 01/24/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/30/2012

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    I had a really hard time writing this review because I had a beautiful wedding here but it was an extremely difficult planning process. In the 10 months of planning I worked with 4 different coordinators because they kept getting fired or quitting. Every two months I would get a call that the coordinator had left and I would have to meet with the new one and reexplain everything. This got to be very frustrating and I was deeply concerned about things running smoothly on the day of the wedding. After our tasting, the head chef quit. I was reassured that the food would be the same. Luckily the food was delicious on the day of the wedding. Billing was another issue and they could not seem to get the payments straight. At one point they were going off a payment schedule for a completely different wedding that costs twice as much as mine. Two different times they tried to pull an enormous payment that was luckily denied and could have wiped out my entire account. Additionally, they double booked my wedding and did not tell me until 5 days before the event that another wedding was happening hours before mine. The other couple only paid to use the garden space for the ceremony and yet had priority over us. We couldn't set up for our wedding until 2 hours before it started. I had to rearrange all my vendors and start photography 2 hours later than planned. It was a huge pain and could have easily been prevented. The actual wedding was great but if I could do it over again, I would do it somewhere else. All the problems we encountered were unacceptable for the money we spent.

    Sent on 07/13/2012
  • S

    Suzy · Married on 11/01/2008

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I really have mixed emotions about this hotel. From the beginning we had some problems, and the hotel double booked our wedding and another wedding. They pressured us to change the date and I had already booked all my vendors so that wasn't possible for me. In the end the other wedding ended up cancelling all together so it was a lot of stress for nothing. Our "coordinator" wasn't that helpful. She didn't guide us that much and I think honestly I saw her once on my wedding day. Don't know if she was stretched thin or what. The food was ok, it looked and sort of tasted like it was a TV dinner. The food we tasted at the tasting wasn't the food we ended up with, it tasted totally different. The wedding ceremony site is beautiful and is the only reason I would recommend this hotel for your wedding. The reception room was nice, but over all this hotel could use a MAJOR facelift. Its old and it shows. The fountain is broken near the ceremony site so all our pictures have this half wet cement in it and we tired not to step in the water and get any shoes or my dress wet and dirty, but that didn't really work.

    Sent on 05/05/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review