Santos Florist Reviews

152 | Newark, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

152 Reviews for Santos Florist

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

152

21 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 12/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santos Florist did an above and beyond amazing job!!

    Santos Florist exceeded my expectations! I am so thankful that my husband and I chose Santos Florist to be our florist for our wedding. From the beginning of our planning process when working with Manny, we felt totally comfortable and at ease. Manny treated us like we were family and was genuinely interested in us and our wedding. He worked with our budget and listened to all of my visions. He truly brought my vision to life! On the day of my wedding, I began to choke up when I saw my bouquet come into my bridal suite. The flowers were incredible - I wish they could last forever because I still can't stop looking at them! When it was time to peek into the reception, I was blown away with how grand and beautiful the centerpieces came out! Thank you Santos for making all of my wedding flower dreams come true!

    Sent on 12/16/2020
  • Justin

    Justin Morgenstern · Married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    Santos Florist went above and beyond to make sure out wedding looked absolutely gorgeous. The crew there was extremely personable when helping my wife and I design our flowers, even allowing us to come in and see the real samples just weeks before. Once we arrived at the wedding we were floored by how stunning everything looked. I highly recommend people use Santos Florist because of the quality, professionalism and personal nature of their business.

    Sent on 01/29/2020
  • Arlene

    Arlene · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Florals

    Manny was great to work with! He is very knowledgeable in his craft and did an amazing job bringing to life what we imagined for our floral arrangements. Highly recommend working with Santos Florist!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Stasie

    Stasie · Married on 09/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enchanted Flowers for wedding 9/9/19

    Manny was terrific. We were down to the wire and I was in that "Bridezilla " mode! Manny put me at ease and extremely patient and on alot of days he was my therapist. The FLOWERS came out perfect!! Thank you sooo much.

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Brian and Viviane

    Brian Lodato · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great and easy experience

    We went in to Santos a few months before our wedding to check them out and decided to book them after meeting with them. It was a very smooth and easy process. The day of the girls' bouquets arrived to the hotel for pictures which was great, they were exactly as we expected. Unfortunately the centerpieces for the tables were not. They were beautiful, just not what we expected. We were supposed to get ivory and pink roses but they were all white. Not the end of the world but disappointing none the less. Overall a good experience.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fresh and Gorgeous

    Santos florist is amazing! The owner loves to share his story and make sure you are happy and confident in your selection. He takes extra care and pride into every component to make your wedding naturally beautiful! He works with you to find the exact flower you are envisioning and the centerpieces and decor to match. My only criticism is that we asked for flowers and candles on the new mantle at Nanina's in the Park, but when we arrived it wasn't there. Instead, we used the bridesmaids bouquets to decorate.

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • gettingperried

    Karen · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Florist

    Great florist, beautiful bouquets and arrangements. Very affordable and easy to work with. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/05/2020
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvelous Manny!

    I got married in June 2019. I hired Manny to handle all the flowers for my wedding. From the bridal shower centerpieces, church pieced, bridesmaid bouquets, boutonnieres, venue centerpieces and anything in between. He was easy to work with and was super responsive and helpful. I asked him to put together a sample centerpiece for the wedding day. When I went in, he made a true to size sample and within that sample showed me 3 different options. We worked together to make it exactly how I wanted it. For my bridesmaid bouquets I showed him several different pictures for my inspiration. He showed my samples of the flowers and I was able to tell him what I liked and didn't like. For my bouquet, I originally wanted Dahlias, as I love how big and beautiful they are with roses. He warned me that they were not really in season and most likely not going to be as big as I envisioned. 2 weeks before the wedding he ordered some for me and sent me a picture of what they looked like. His knowledge and expertise was right, they were not what I had envisioned. He worked with me yet again to adjust my vision. In the end, all of the flowers came out beautiful and exactly as I wanted. His team was prompt with delivery. There was a wedding ceremony scheduled earlier in the day, before my wedding, and they were able to set up the church with the large pieces as well as pew flowers and then clean up, transport the large pieces from the church to my venue 30 miles away and set up the ballroom before I arrived to take pictures. I would recommend working with Manny to others!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • M

    matthew · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A must hire!

    The best! That is really all that needs to be said about Santos florist. The arrangements for every table all looked the exact same, all full and absolutely amazing! Besides the flower arrangements all being perfect the price can not be beat! They are very accommodating working out everything you are looking for in a very reasonable price range.
    Thank you so much for make my husband and I’s Wedding look absolutely perfect and gorgeous! All brides or anyone in need of flower arrangements for any event Need to first stop at Santos!!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • Adriana

    Adriana · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny helped my husband and I pick out what we needed and suggested colors and ideas. We were not disappointed one bit. The flowers were amazingly beautiful. You cannot go wrong in picking Santos!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santos Florist were amazing!! I used them for my wedding as well as my bridal shower and the quality of work they do is like no other! Their arrangements are elegant and beautiful. I would never use another florist shop for my events again! highly recommended

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santos Florist did an amazing job at our wedding.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santos is AMAZING!!!! I highly recommend using them for your wedding. They are knowledgeable and easy to work with! My flowers were absolutely gorgeous! I got married in a April and wanted a classic, romantic yet spring vibe with a pop of color. Manny exceeded my expectations and developed such a stunning, classic look mixing cherry blossoms, roses, and peony. Everyone is still raving about how beautiful my centerpieces and bouquets were. Overall great service and value!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • N

    Noelle · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santos Florist brought my wedding vision to life with their beautiful arrangements and bouquets. Manny is the Best!! He takes the time to thoroughly discuss your needs and offer suggestions to enhance the look. A true professional, his expertise of flowers, etc. reassured us that we were in good hands. I wanted the wedding to look elegant with rose gold, blush and crème colors. The final look exceeded my expectations and at the end of the night everyone was fighting to take an arrangement home. A big thank you to Manny and staff for their hard work and dedication. Our wedding was truly stunning.

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny is a genius!! We were referred to Santos Florist by my best friend and we are so happy we went with them for the wedding. I explained to Manny what I wanted and he put his own creative twist to make the bouquets, boutonnieres, centerpieces and other arrangements, absolutely perfect. I was thrilled when the bouquets were delivered the morning of the wedding and they had surpassed my expectations. I wanted vibrant, fall themed flowers and Santos Florist definitely delivered. I loved the fact that he arranged a sample center piece months before the wedding so that we could go over what we liked and didn't like (which was nothing). Manny was so accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process. Fantastic decision! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny and his team were great! We dealt and met with Manny a few times before the big day. He was very relaxed and honest. There were a few things I envisioned in my head and he really brought it to life and made it look great! At the last minute, I had to add a few more things and Manny had no problem delivering an amazing product. In the beginning, I price shopped, knowing that I didn't want flowers to the bulk of my budget, Manny was the most reasonable and affordable for all that he gave us. I needed a lot of flowers and feel like I definitely made the right decision by using Santos. They created beautiful bouquets, centerpieces, and decorations that lasted the entirety of the wedding day and night.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Santos Florist- Thank you very much for delivering outstanding service on our wedding day. We will forever cherish the amazing memories...My wedding arrangements were stunning!!! You did a beautiful job by making my wedding flowers one of a kind. Everything was perfect and I cannot thank you enough. Danielle

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • K

    kevin · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is hands down the best florist around!!! We used them for our wedding and from our first meeting with Manny the owner to the very last meeting he was more than accommodating and paid very close attention to what we requested. When Manny showed us a sample of our center piece it was beyond imaginable. He knocked it out of the world. When we got to our wedding day it was 10x bigger and even more amazing. The prices at Santos are by far the best around and the flowers and creativity is spectacular. Thanks again Manny for making our wedding day so special.

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are extremely happy with how our flowers turned out for our wedding. In the 2 times we met with Manny before the wedding, he did a great job in giving us suggestions about what would look good at our venue, what would match the bridesmaids dresses, and what would look good with my dress. A few weeks before the wedding we stopped by to get a look at one of our centerpieces. We had a few tweaks and Manny made them right on the spot. The day of the wedding our flowers arrived and looked beautiful. My bouquet was all red roses and I received so many compliments on how it looked with my dress. Manny was easy to work with and even included an extra boutonniere to be delivered to my now-husband to place on his dad's burial spot at the church where we got married. We would highly recommend Santos Florist!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • M

    Michele · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to describe how absolutely gorgeous all of our wedding flowers were. From my bouquet, to the girls bouquets, to the absolutely stunning reception centerpieces. Manny is an absolute pleasure to work with. Extremely professional and super helpful!

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Santos Florist. They provided all flowers for my god daughter's wedding on 11/26/16. The floral arrangements were beautiful and fresh. The arch was created just as requested and the bridal party flowers were perfect. Received rave reviews from family and guests. Kudos to Manny, the set-up person and all at Santos Florist. Many thanks.

    Sent on 01/01/2017
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never thought so many people would come up to me during the reception and say how these were the most amazing flowers they have ever seen at a wedding. Is there really anything else to say. Wish they weren't in Newark but such is life.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • User5642236 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Manny and Santos Florists for my wedding. I interviewed several florists looking for the best prices since I had a budget , however, I also wanted beautiful flowers and what I wanted was not exactly in my budget. When I met with Manny he showed me such a beautiful arrangement that when I showed other florists to see what price they could recreate it for, none of them were able to do what he could for the price. On my wedding day, the flowers were even more beautiful than I expected. I had a fall wedding and the rich tones and floral combinations he made were breathtaking. People were ohhh-ing and ahhh-ing over the flowers. I got so may compliments about how beautiful my centerpieces were. I would not even hesitate- I would go directly to Santos Florists if ever I have another event. Manny was so personable and easy to work with , he made great recommendations, and his prices are more than fair. I wholeheartedly recommend Santos Florists and could not be happier with my decision to use them for my wedding! Thanks again Manny- you and your crew were amazing!!!!

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santos Florist did an exceptional job at providing the bouquets and centerpieces for our wedding! Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the centerpieces were!! Manny was just a delight to work with. He gave us his professional opinion, but also respected what we wanted. The end result was just breathtaking. Thank you Manny and the rest of the Santos Florist team!!

    Sent on 12/26/2015
  • A

    Allie · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married on 10/24/15 and we decided to go with Santos as our florist for our special day. To say Manny and his team exceeded our expectations is an understatement. People are still talking about how beautiful the flowers were, from the church to the bridesmaids bouquets, to my vintage centerpieces with hanging pearls, they really blew me away. I had not one worry the entire day about them, I did not hear from them, they just made sure absolutely everything was perfect and in place and delivered at the correct time.

    Manny was such a pleasure to work with too, he was there to guide me when I was unsure of a decision, he was flexible in letting me buy my own pearls for the centerpieces to save a little money, he was fantastic and truly became a part of my family!

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS FLORIST.

    Sent on 11/10/2015