Passion Roots Reviews

49 | Waimanalo, HI
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Passion Roots

Recommended by 98%

49

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 03/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't imagine working with anyone else. By now, you have probably seen their Instagram - absolutely just as gorgeous in real life! Pair that with timely follow up, assistance in choosing the right blooms for the season, and even advising you to help save money, this team was worth every penny. The day of the wedding they help explain everything and set it up exactly as you envisioned it. I appreciated the clear communication and artistry of their work. If you're getting married anywhere on Oahu, they are a must pick vendor - Mahalo!

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Passion Roots and would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • User5080138 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Passion Roots. They were able to take the concept in my mind and execute it into something beyond gorgeous! My bridal bouquet was stunningly beautiful and exactly what I had hoped it would be! The bridesmaids bouquets were elaborate enough to be bridal bouquets too! Our guests were incredibly impressed by the floral centerpieces and thrilled when they heard that they could take them home! Would definitely recommend using them!!

    Sent on 05/15/2015
  • User3980694 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shilhi is amazing! From our first meeting, we fell in love with her. She has an amazing vision. We had a destination wedding and only had to meet with her in person once. I could see that she knew my vision from the beginning. The flowers for our ceremony and reception were flawless. I had so many compliments from all my guests. Too bad it was a destination wedding because we couldn't take any home. Good thing my coordinator and catering manager was able to take them home to enjoy them. I did keep my bouquet for the last 4 days of my stay in Hawaii and the bouquet was still flawless until the end (provided we kept it in some water). Shilhi also provided me peony florals for my hair. We had 2 but I never even had to switch it out. Everything was so perfectly done. I miss Shilhi!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • User4481141 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Passion Roots for my June wedding on the North Shore of Oahu. They provided me with the most beautiful bouquets for both me and my bridesmaids. Flowers are expensive, but they helped me stay within my budget while creating absolutely gorgeous table center pieces and reception decor. Passion Roots was so helpful from start to finish and so professional I would highly recommend them for anyone getting married. Exceeded all expectations!

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • User4164855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Passion Roots are so easy to work with. All you have to do is tell her your vision and she makes it come to life. My wedding was over the top beautiful. I can not thank them enough!!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • A

    amy · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Passion Roots was great! They answered my emails quickly and made everything looks just fantastic for our wedding. Thank you!!

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • User2237477 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shilhi and her team created such beautiful bouquets and flower arrangements and wedding decor for our recent wedding at Lanikuhonua. Passion roots really helped us to create the perfect floral vision and color scheme for our big day. She and her team really went above and beyond and even helped us arrange for toss petals and Shells which we placed along side our flower arrangements! Everyone at the wedding was impressed by the florals and we received so many compliments on them! We highly recommend passion roots to anyone looking for a wedding florist. We would definitely choose them again as they really exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 04/05/2013
  • Katrina

    Katrina · Married on 10/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I talked to Shilhi of Passion Roots during our vendor selection process and loved her immediately! She has such a warm personality and I can tell in her voice that she loved doing what she does. We didn't book her then because she was not a preferred vendor of our venue and we would have had to pay extra.

    We had another design/floral person who 1 month later ended up leaving the company without notifying us. We decided it was not worth even getting another person from that company. I asked both our planner and our videographer who they would recommend and both said Passion Roots right away so I decided to take husband with me to meet with her the next time we went to Hawaii. We both loved her and really connected with her.

    She is such a creative person! We described what we wanted our wedding to be and she got it down perfectly. Everything was beautiful and all of our guests loved it!

    Shilhi and her team are also very accessible. Her and Elana are very easy to reach via email (and even text sometimes). She is very mindful of our budget and she does't push things on us to get more and more stuff. Even when we went over budget with another aspect of the wedding, she was gracious enough to let us trim down stuff from the florals and design to make sure we stay within our wedding budget.

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • C

    Catalina · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to start by saying Thank you so much to Elana and Shilhi... I got married in Lanikai, Oahu in a ceremony with no guests. By planning my wedding from the East Coast I came to the realization that not a lot of vendors are interested in just providing a bouquet. I was recommended to Passion Roots by my make up artist (Sarah Pacheco) and I can say that my bouquet and my flower hair pieces exceeded my expectations. Not only the arrangement was even better than expected but the service was excellent. Elana and Shilhi were always prompt and very helpful throughout the planning. When I got to Hawaii and picked up the bouquet I was amazed. The look and the quality of the bouquet was outstanding and I was welcome as If I was a regular customer. They made me feel so great and welcoming... I love their attitude... I will definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 09/23/2012
  • Nikki

    Nikki · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shilhi and her helpers were fantastic! She made everything so easy and I was frankly amazed at the amount of flowers I saw at the reception, even our cake was decorated with a few and I loved it! I'll be making sure my girlfriends talk to her first for their wedding flowers (they should be getting engaged soon :) ).

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 08/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married on August 1, 2012. We want to thank Passion Roots for making our wedding beautiful and so amazing! We were referred by our wedding planners of Seasons of Life Events and we couldn't have chosen a better florist!!! Thank you Shilhi! The flowers and decor were stunningly beautiful! We and our guests were amazed of how beautiful they turned out to be! Tears of joy flowed through me as soon as I saw them. From the first time we met you until the day of our wedding, everything turned out great and your recommendations made our decor even better! THANK YOU SO MUCH for making our wedding so memorable and wonderful! If you are having your wedding in Oahu, Passion Roots is THE CHOICE of your florist! You can't go wrong!

    Sent on 08/17/2012
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Passion Roots as our wedding florist and couldn't have been happier with the result!! Elana was so easy to work with and went out of her way to get us exactly what we wanted. We gave Passion Roots a budget and specifics of our vision, and they did all the dirty work to make it happen. It was a completely stress-free process. There were a lot of things I loved about our wedding, but I can honestly say that the one thing I still get consistent compliments on is the flowers. EVERYONE was complimenting their beauty on our wedding day and still continue to do so when they see pictures. I've even had random people I don't know contact me just to ask who our florist was... Basically what I'm trying to say is, you couldn't choose a better florist than Passion Roots!!...

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • User2556210 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had a destination wedding on Oahu in July. I found Passion Roots through my wedding planner and decided to use them because of their great reviews. Because I am not from Hawaii, I never got to meet with Passion Roots before my big day. I was constantly emailing them about the flowers and they were always quick to respond to me. They were beyond helpful when I was deciding on colors and types of flowers. I used Passion Roots for an arch (they made it even prettier than the picture I gave them to go by), bouquets, center arrangements, and leis. Everything was stunning! The flowers made the wedding and everyone was raving about them. Almost everything was as expected except for the color of the flowers. I asked for bright pink flowers and they were a purple color. I was upset when I saw them because this changed my whole color scheme. Although they were not what I asked for, after looking at my pictures they truly were gorgeous. I would highly recommend Passion Roots, especially for destination brides.

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Shilhi for floral design and event styling. I am a highly particular bride and I am really big on details. Nothing gets past me, not even the smallest detail. I also have pretty eclectic and extravagant tastes. I came to Shilhi with a million ideas and my mind was bouncing all over the place. For example, I had a purple wedding dress and I wanted like 5 foot tall trees with can lights as my centerpieces and I wanted the room to look like a forest. Shilhi delivered and MUCH more. I loved that she REALLY tried her best to look into everything I mentioned and asked about and she really goes the extra mile for her brides to give them what they want. I hired PR for their floral and event design and I would have never went elsewhere. You can't find another florist like this in Hawaii. Her ideas are so creative and her taste is exquisite. Trendy, modern and so tasteful; not cookie cutter at all. When everyone walked in to my reception they were in awe. I think most people said they've never seen the ballroom look THAT nice and these people do weddings there all the time. Everything from my linens to my tree shadow lighting, and my 5 foot tree centerpieces to the awesome cake swing she made me was EXACTLY what I wanted. Shilhi is very skilled in tapping in to the minds of each of her brides to give each individual their specific vision. Also, she works hard to save you a penny here and there which any bride knows is extremely helpful when wedding planning. I loved her DIY ideas too, which was so budget friendly.

    Also, Shilhi is so bubbly and fun. She makes the process that much more enjoyable, especially when the planning gets the best of you. She also truly cares about her clients. Honestly, I've had some terrible experiences with a few of the vendors I hired for my wedding. (One wanted to charge extra $ to alphabetize my escort cards ON top of their rate. Where is the aloha in that?) Shilhi really extends the warm aloha that Hawaii is known for and would never try to up charge for crazy things like that. She doesn't even try to charge extra when she refers event vendors such as lighting, linens, etc...She is a very warm and genuine individual and that makes doing business with her enjoyable and easy: what every bride appreciates. Also, PR is very efficient and their response time is fast. Thank you guys for giving me my fab wedding!

    Sent on 07/27/2012
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just used Passion Roots and Shilhi and her team were fantastic! The flowers were absolutely beautiful and I couldn't have been more pleased. I wish I would have been able to take my flowers back to the mainland! Great vendor...so glad my wedding planner, Seasons of Life, suggested Passion Roots. Gorgeous!

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • L

    Lena · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Passion Roots! It was so easy to work with Shilhi and Elana. Shilhi was so professional and creative. She was able to take my ideas and turn it into a beautiful reality. We received compliments on how beautiful our ceremony and reception were the whole night, thanks to the flower arrangements. What she created for our wedding was above and beyond what I expected and yet was able to make it within a reasonable budget. I really liked that Shilhi never made us feel as though our budget wasn't sufficient enough, she makes any budget work. I love Passion Roots, Shilhi, Elana, and the whole team. I would recommend them everytime!

    Sent on 06/21/2012
  • N

    nikki · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Listen up Brides! Planning a wedding (big or small) is no easy job. There is so much that goes into one day, you need to find people who are responsible, respond to any of your questions asap, very knowledgeable in not just their field, but in all aspects of wedding planning, and they must love what they do.
    Shilhi, Elana, and the team at Passion Roots are such a gem. Pray that they are available for your wedding because you will not find any better. When we first started to look into florals, from the start people where not getting back to us, but Passion Roots makes you feel like you are their number one client just in the way they get back to you asap! Planning a wedding can be stressful, but Shilhi makes it so much fun and enjoyable! You can tell she LOVES what she does because she lights up the room when talking about your wedding and you can see all the creativity just flowing out of her... you know you will have an AMAZING wedding just with your first visit with her.
    As a couple, some major things that we really appreciated was the peace of mind that we had with Shilhi. She really knows what she is doing and she is very organized, qualities you need to be confident in when putting your trust in someone for your big day.
    We also appreciated her ability to not only achieve our vision, but take it to another level, while still working within our budget!
    Thank you Shilhi, Elana, and Passion Roots team for making our day so amazing, EVERYONE that was there keeps coming up to us and saying how beautiful it was, it was something really special!!

    Sent on 06/23/2012
  • Charity

    Charity · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh where to begin, the Passion from this fabulous duo at Passion Roots is unparalleled. Their attention to detail and willingness to go the extra mile to make your day special speaks volumes. They worked within my budget, they delivered above and beyond my expectations and they made us feel like we were a part of their family. Thanks for making our big day spectacular!

    Sent on 09/07/2012
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hip, hip, hooray for Passion Roots! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Shilhi, Elana, and the rest of the Passion Roots team! At our recent ceremony and reception, we wanted floral design that was clean, understated, and contemporary. Shilhi executed this vision to perfection! But the creativity at Passion Roots knows no limits, and I have also seen them create classic romance, and any other style under the sun. Even better, our arrangements from Passion Roots were island-appropriate, without falling back on time-worn Hawaiian cliches. The creativity behind the creations is every bit as fresh as the flowers, themselves. Not to mention Passion Roots' professionalism! They are worth every penny, and unlike other high-end providers, there is no up-selling with Passion Roots, and they can make even frugal budgets translate into floral dynamite! We all know wedding planning can be stressful, especially when it's a destination wedding, but working with Passion Roots is fun! In the future, we will definitely be using Passion Roots for our anniversary parties and vow-renewal ceremonies! Love from us to the Passion Roots gang!

    Sent on 05/13/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Passion Roots were fabulous from the moment I called them. Having an overseas wedding may be stressful at times however Shilhi, Elana and the team made it easy for me to contact them via phone and email and there responses were very quick! I relied solely on sending the girls images in order to fulfil my dreams on the day and the girls did a fabulous job! If you're planning a wedding in Hawaii I highly recommend Passion Roots!!

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • L

    Lulu · Married on 04/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding planner did most of the work finding and corresponding with Passion Roots, but I just wanted to say that I loved my flowers at the wedding. The bouquets were huge and beautiful, and the table decorations were exactly what I wanted - the right size and combination and colors. Passion Roots is a great choice!

    Sent on 04/26/2012
  • S

    Shanelle · Married on 12/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not express the love and passion that Shilhi has for weddings. She is an incredible woman and a perfectionist when it comes to details. She will go above and beyond to make a perfect wedding for her BRIDES. Normally, planning an "away from home" wedding can be very frustrating and difficult, but with Shilhi it was a breeze. She was on top of her game with the budget, flowers, themes, details. She also has an excellent relationship with vendors of all kinds. Communication through email, text and calls were very convenient and responses were extremely prompt. She always tried to make meeting times that fit my schedule, which made my visits home to Hawaii smooth sailing. Using photos and vision boards, all my thoughts and ideas were visualized for me and my wedding was exactly what I wanted. Thank you so much for all the hard work and endless hours. 2 months later, we are still receiving compliments. Passion Roots made my wedding a DREAM COME TRUE!!!

    Sent on 03/05/2012
  • O

    Kassi · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married on the famous date 11-11-11. My bouquet dreams came true when Passion Roots (Shilhi) did my bouquets for my wedding! I probably had one of the most horrific experiences any bride could ever imagine. I initially had a "florist" but 6 weeks before my wedding date, she cancelled. Luckily, Shilhi came to the rescue and in 6 weeks had a plan and a beautiful vision. She not only met my expectations but exceeded them! I am so glad that my "florist" cancelled because I wouldn't have had the chance to experience the expertise of Passion Roots. I would totally recommend her to any friend, family or bride looking to get GREAT QUALITY, VALUE and SERVICE. Thank you Shilhi/Passion Roots for all your hard work!

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My 1st encounter with Passion Roots was through my wedding coordinator and as i was a destination bride i had to put the trust in what was selected for me.... I could not have asked for a better selection then Passion Roots. Everything looked fantastic and i received and still receive many compliments especially regarding my bouquet. Everything was how i envisioned it and more. Thank you to Passion Roots for making my vision come to life. Would highly recommend to other bride. Beautiful!! is one word to sum it all up

    Sent on 10/25/2011