24 Reviews for Moss Fine Floral

5.0
out of 5.0
24 Moss Fine Floral Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

So easy to give Moss Fine Floral five stars in each category. Cori was a joy to work with from start to finish- never a lack of communication, very responsive, and flexible as my style changed about three quarters of the way through!! Cori even helped me come up with ideas for my escort card table - she is way more creative than I am! My flowers were the focal point of my wedding and could not have been more gorgeous! Thanks Moss Fine Floral and Cori for a truly fabulous job. I highly recommend Moss Fine Floral for your wedding! I guarantee this is one vendor that will never stress you out!

Profile Picture Cristina, 5/16/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Cori worked with us throughout the entire process and really walked us through all the details. In the end, she acted much like a wedding planner as she lended her knowledge on planning and expertise to our reception and ceremony decor. She worked with us to create a budget we were comfortable with, and constantly was keeping us updated with ideas and suggestions. I am still getting compliments on how beautiful my flowers were. They were unique, beautiful, and more than I could have imagined on my own. Her set up and take down was quick, efficient, and one less thing a bride has to worry about!

Profile Picture Kristy, 8/16/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I absolutely love, love, LOVED working with Cori!! She was so easy to get along with, professional, very helpful and her floral creations were stunning, looked FANTASTIC in the pictures and had all my guests talking! :) You will definitely not be disappointed or let down with Moss Fine Floral! Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 11/2/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

When it came to looking for flowers for my wedding I was clueless. Cori was recommended by a friend and I couldn't have been happier with everything she did! She made the planning process easy and the flowers were more beautiful than I could've imagined! People were even fighting over who got to take centerpieces home at the end of the evening... I'll take that as a good sign :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 10/11/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Moss Fine Floral is THE BEST! I live in California which was also where our wedding was, which meant we never met face to face with MFF, but you would have never known. MFF understood my vision and made it happen! From the bouquets to the table linens to the centerpieces, it was all perfect. Throughout the night everyone was complimenting the flowers and how awesome they were! I even had one of my friends husbands go on and on at how cool they were. The event venue staff stated that they were the best they've seen and guests who took centerpieces home have dried them and saved them up to to 2 months later as they loved them so much! For any event, I'd highly recommend Moss Fine Floral!!!

Profile Picture nicole, 9/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

As a recent bride, I found Cori's work to be EXCEPTIONAL! I would not hesitate to recommend her to my friends and family and in fact, will be doing so for a few upcoming family weddings.

Cori came highly recommended to me and did not disappoint. Before our first meeting, I was asked to pull together photos of floral/decorative looks that were appealing to me, sharing my Pinterest "wedding" board with her. This task was incredibly helpful in getting the in-person conversation started -- Cori instantly was able to get a sense for my tastes and preferences and was able to send a proposal for almost all of the floral for my event in a very short period of time after our first meeting. Having come into the meeting with a few loose ideas that didn't tie together very well, I felt that Cori was really able to create and execute a greater "vision" for our big day, including recommendations on non-floral decor that really added to the overall look. One particularly fun idea of hers became a DIY project involving collecting various sized glass bottles and spray-painting some gold (even my little brother got involved -- fun for the whole family!). The end result was something totally creative and unique that really "wowed" our guests! We got so many compliments on the look and feel of our reception and I know Cori's vision was largely responsible for this.

While planning the rest of the details of the wedding became a bit chaotic, I was able to work with Cori (following the first meeting) entirely over email, with her updating the proposal as we went along. It was completely easy and stress-free, which is what you want in working with a wedding vendor! The only downfall was that we were both disappointed when everything was all over as we both really enjoyed collaborating on a very creative and beautiful event!

Profile Picture Kristen, 8/30/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Cori at Moss Fine Floral was amazing to work with! I had such a great experience working with her and coming up with designs, color schemes, and flower choices. She was extremely helpful at letting me know what flowers were in season, would hold up for the day and the best price! I truly appreciated all the help, support, and effort that was put into making my wedding flowers beautiful and unforgettable! Everyone at our wedding was stunned by how gorgeous the flowers were and how well they complimented the rest of the decor. Cori really has an eye for design and knew what it took to make my day beautiful!!! I would definitely hire again and highly recommend Moss Fine Floral. Thanks for a great experience and gorgeous flowers!!

Profile Picture Katelyn, 8/10/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

I absolutely loved working with Cori for the flowers for me and my husbands wedding. She did a great job getting to know me and what my vision was and an even better job executing that vision. It was just as I had pictured it would be in my head. Working with Cori was very un-stressful. She made be feel very at ease; that she would take care of everything which was wonderful. Overall, I would recommend using Cori to anyone looking for flowers for any event, not just weddings.

Profile Picture User3724932, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Not only does Cori have an amazing talent, she is also an amazing person. She worked with me in every way possible. If I was torn with decisions, she helped guide me and make the best choices. We were completely happy with how beautiful she made the wedding day and had many, many compliments from all our guests. A big thank you to Cori, Moss Fine Floral, for making a special day even more special in every way!!!

Profile Picture Amanda, 6/21/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Cori was absolutely amazing. She helped me with ideas on style and staying in budget. She always answered the phone and was right on scheduled time. She was the only vendor I have complete confidence in and was very detail orientated. My sister-in-law used her as well and was completely satisfied. I would defiantly recommend her to anyone in the area for any occasion hands down.

Profile Picture Lisa, 4/6/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Cori was amazing! Just by giving her a couple ideas she came up with something that was beyond what I could imagine. She really made our special day that much more amazing. She is super flexable and worked around my schedule. She is available for in person and phone meetings which made planning that much easier. If I could get married all over again I would not have changed a thing!

Profile Picture User2856514, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

If I could give Cori, from Moss Fine Floral, a rating of 10+ I would in a second. Of all my vendors she had the quickest response time, fairest price and I trusted her completely. I didn't have a wedding planner, so Cori's dedication was a huge factor in making our wedding a success. I'll never forget seeing the dining room and escort table.... It could not have looked more perfect. I will be forever grateful.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 11/3/12, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Working with Cori for my wedding day was absolutely wonderful! She was able to make my vision come to life, make suggestions that were beyond what I imagined, and reassure me time and again when I would second guess certain decisions. She was always quick to respond to even the littlest question and bottom line, I was able to put complete trust in her - a great thing on your wedding day. It was an incredible experience and I hope to have a chance to work with her on other events in the future.

Profile Picture Kelly, 10/20/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.9

Cori was so wonderful to work with. I don’t know a ton about flowers, but she came prepared with many options for me to look over.
She was always quick to respond to me, whether it be via phone or email. She was accommodating, seeing what was always the most convenient for me. Cori ensured my bridal and bridesmaid bouquets would be beautiful and they certainly were. She delivered everything on time. Thanks again!

Profile Picture Liz, 10/19/12, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

From start to finish, I could not have been happier to have chosen Moss Fine Floral for our wedding!
We were married in Chicago but all the planning was done from Thailand where I was working at the time. Cori was by far the most prompt and responsive out of all the vendors we worked with, making the process that much easier. Planning a wedding from so far away and not getting to meet vendors in person was difficult but Cori's professionalism and true sense of caring to make my vision a reality made the process painless. She was incredibly patient and helpful in answering all of my questions and made every effort to find all the flower types I really wanted, even though they were not all easy to find! I also love the fact that whenever possible she sourced from local farms.
I love all things floral and green so this was the most important/main component of our decor. Cori understood exactly what I was looking, and was able to provide creative and concrete ideas. We received quotes from other florists who gave us uninspired proposals that you could tell they gave to just about every client. But with Cori I could instantly tell that she had a sense of creativity and style that all of the others were lacking.
Cori is an amazing florist, extremely professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. She provided invaluable input on logistics for the day of based on all of her previous experience - it was wonderful to feel like I had a solid person helping me who knew what they were doing!
When I arrived to the venue the day of, I was blown away. Everything looked better than I had imagined and was perfectly in place; it literally brought tears to my eyes! I cannot thank Cori and her team enough for all the time and effort they put into helping make our wedding day beautiful and special. I recommend her to anyone who asks for a florist and will certainly call her again for any other party I organize.

Profile Picture Erica, 7/28/12, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Moss Fine Floral was absolutely wonderful from start to finish! Cori really worked with me to get exactly the look I wanted and stay within my budget, her knowledge of flowers is so impressive! I had so many compliments all of the flowers and now looking back at the photos I am so pleased with how everything came together! I would recommend Moss to everyone I know. Thank you Moss Fine Floral!!

Profile Picture Erin, 6/1/12, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

We consulted a couple of florists to know which one could best provide what we wanted for our wedding. One other florist can only make bouquets and boutonnieres by copying off a catalog and had to count each flower in the image to give us a quote, and that did not give me any confidence in them.

On our first meeting with Cori of Moss Fine Floral, we could already tell that she will be the best to work with. She took note of our theme, color motif, flower preference and elements we wanted to incorporate in our floral arrangements. She is very detailed and organized and was able to help us visualize what flowers she can use to achieve what we like. We could tell that she has excellent taste and is very creative and will ensure that our flowers will look beautiful.

My bouquet of peonies, ranunculus, spray and garden roses is the prettiest bridal bouquet that I have ever seen. Each flower is perfectly and carefully placed that every side/angle is beautiful and it showed in the photos. I did not have to worry if I held it correctly, because each side has a nice cluster of flowers with complementing colors. A lot of people asked about the dusty miller because they never saw it used in bouquets and boutonnieres and they thought it added an elegant touch to our floral arrangements. I was very happy that Cori was able to use that when I requested for dusty miller, and she assured me that she will pick the best ones and she will place them carefully so that they will not look droopy/wilted. Cori nailed what I wished for and exceeded my expectations!

I really appreciated that Cori pays so much attention to the tiniest details and will think of ways to ensure she delivers the best she can give you. Things like, using black ribbon to wrap the stems of the flowers for the boutonnieres so it would blend with the tux color. She also used 3 strands of pearl bracelets for our mother’s wrist corsages, which complemented our theme because we used pearls in a lot of our wedding décor and accessories. We did not ask for that and we were really happy that she added that. The corsages looked very pretty and elegant.

As I walked towards the aisle and stood there for a minute where I could see the entire rose garden and everyone, I was very happy to see that everything is so beautiful and perfect. The peonies hanging in mint julep cups were really a great idea from Cori. The big focal arrangements of pink blooms in big clear vases were the appropriate size, height and shape to make our altar beautifully decorated.

I can see my groom crying as I was walking down the aisle, but I can’t stop from smiling because I was very happy and everything around me was the exact picture of the wedding that I dreamt of.

I can’t thank Cori enough and can’t use the word “beautiful” enough to describe all her works. She is the perfect vendor to work with because of her promptness in responding to emails and inquiries, her organization in her proposals, her patience and willingness to share her time and idea to brainstorm with us and most especially because of her creative imagination and talent to bring out even more the beauty of flowers in her arrangements.

I would highly recommend Cori to anyone. It will be a stress-free experience to get her for your event because you can rely on her and can expect the best product delivered on your special day.

-Agnes and Jon

Profile Picture Agnes, 5/19/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

The flowers were stunning which made my photos amazing! Great work!

Profile Picture User2838562, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Moss Fine Floral was amazing! From the very first contact I had with Cori to my wedding day - she was absolutely wonderful. Cori listened to all my ideas and helped guide me into the right direction for my special day. She even was emailing me pictures of the flowers she was making my bouquet out of to ensure they were the exact ones I wanted. I would recommend Moss Fine Floral to everyone and would call Cori anytime I need flowers in the future!

Profile Picture Megan, 11/25/11, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Cori was amazing! I was on a budget and really didn't have much direction only a color scheme. She designed the most beautiful bouquets and arrangements for my special day. Cori is talented, creative, professional, provides great quality flowers and is a joy to work with. She went above and beyond. I would highly recommend Moss Fine Floral.

Profile Picture Tracy, 10/15/11, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Moss fine floral showed me how to incorporate beautiful floral designs into making our wedding exactly what we hoped for. Thank you Cori so much for creating an amazing atmosphere with your talented attention to detail!

Profile Picture Talia, 6/4/11, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

The flowers were beautiful and just what I ordered. They were delivered to the church on time.

Profile Picture User2879073, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

I had a small wedding in November, and thoroughly enjoyed working with Cori!
She was not only professional in every aspect, but after working with her from the very beginning, she made me feel like I knew her forever and was extremely accomodating to my every want and needs.
She respected my wishes whether right or wrong, yet with such grace she pulled everything off to sheer perfection!

Without a doubt I will recommend her to anyone that mentions having a wedding in the near future.! Lovely person...made me not worry at all! No Bridezilla for me

Profile Picture Joanna, 11/27/10, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Cori is a true artist in the floral department and other decorations. She has such a unique eye with flowers and decor that fit any wedding. I loved her work and am constantly impressed with her designs and creativity. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Profile Picture Cathy, 2/28/04, 1 Review
Category: Flowers