124 Reviews for Monte Cristo Ballroom

4.7
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Chairs (23)
Indoor (22)
Lighting/Sound (21)
Linens (21)
Event Planning (19)
Event Rentals (19)
Bartender(s) (16)
Audio Equipment (16)
Decor (16)
Furniture (16)
Photobooth (16)
Tables (16)
All Inclusive Packages (15)
Bridal Suite (15)
Clean Up (15)
In-House Bar (15)
In-House Catering (15)
Buffet (15)
Server(s) (15)
Aisle Runners (15)
Set Up (14)
Hors d'Oeuvres (14)
Outside Cake (14)
Tastings (14)
Champagne Toast (14)
Open Bar (14)
Drapery (14)
Lighting (14)
Barware (14)
China (14)
Flatware (14)
Glassware (14)
Cake (13)
Liability Insurance (13)
Cocktail Reception (13)
Dessert (13)
House Wine (13)
Liquor License (13)
Centerpieces (13)
Wheelchair Access (13)
Wireless Internet (12)
Plated (12)
Stations (12)
House Beer (12)
Premium Liquor (12)
Signature Drink (12)
Specialty Wine (12)
Parking (12)
Specialty Beer (11)
124 Monte Cristo Ballroom Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We selected Monte Cristo as our wedding venue. They have all the tools and connections to make wedding planning your one stop shop. We had all of our catering, rentals, cake and DJ needs taken care of in one location. Their catering staff is second to none. We are super excited to have them as our wedding venue.

Profile Picture Amanda, 6/9/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Wine, Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Photobooth, Tables, Indoor, Buffet, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, All Inclusive Packages, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

My fiancé (now husband!) and I just got married this last weekend and I wanted to write a review as soon as possible so that I could tell everyone about our experience. When we first got engaged, my friend had told us about the Monte Cristo Ballroom and how much they offer. It seems like a no-brainer, but we did check out several venues just to be sure of our decision before we decided to sign. It didn't take long to realize that the wedding industry is a business like no other every single thing is so expensive and talking about you get offers most of what you need is like a break in the clouds. We decided to book with the Monte Cristo last year and had been able to meet with our planner and check out different decor options, and use their stationary service. Our biggest fear with booking an all-inclusive venue is that the package would not be customizable enough and it would feel like a cookie cutter wedding. That is not true at all, they have so many different options for everything from stationary to the core and they allow you to bring in anything you want as far as your own items as well. Our planner was so incredibly helpful and sweet throughout the process and she was there to make sure that the day was perfect for us. I didn't think that I would be nervous on the day of the wedding, but the moment I woke up it all hit me. Luckily, seeing her face while getting ready with my girls (and a mimosa or two...) really helped to keep me calm and get me prepared for the day. Everything else flowed well from there. The catering was just like it had been up our tasting originally and so many of my guests told me it was the best wedding I've ever been to. If only they knew how affordable it all was... I feel like we got the perfect place. Highly recommend checking them out and comparing. You will not be disappointed, I promise.

Profile Picture Nina, 4/8/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, All Inclusive Packages, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Indoor, Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
5.0

So many women have dreamed of their wedding details since as far back as they can remember. I am definitely not that woman! Unfortunately, when I got engaged I had absolutely no idea what I wanted or how to even put together a wedding. I looked at lots of different vendors and quickly became overwhelmed, even put the wedding planning on hold for a while. My co-worker's son had gotten married at the Monte Cristo recommended it to save time and stressed with their planning services and all inclusive package. I had no idea that anything like this existed, and this venue is the only venue that does as much as I do. The only things outside of what they offer that I needed to take care of was flowers and photographer, and some little stuff like bridal gifts and hair/makeup. Other venues have you to bring in pretty much everything. I was so, so grateful for the planning services at MC because they had so many great suggestions and told me their ideas on how to make the day perfect. And it was! Everything that we had talked about turned out perfectly. I am so, so glad that I when was the Monte Cristo Ballroom. It is actually more affordable then paying for things separately which is counterintuitive when you look at how much that they do, but I promise you will save stress annnd money. I did a lot of comparisons and would have ended up spending another 10,000 on the wedding for what I had offered here. I have some of the most beautiful photos from my wedding and so many happy guests. Please, please do yourself a favor and check out this venue!!! Special thanks to Pam, Chef Anthony, and Kelly!

Profile Picture Carrie, 2/2/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, All Inclusive Packages, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Indoor
5.0

My fiance and I looked at many venues before making our choice, and I never thought that I would find the right venue for us. it seems like everything that you look at adds up so quickly and there are hidden costs that they don't tell you about right away. I can understand how some people think that an all-inclusive venue is more expensive because the number looks bigger at first, but it is absolutely not true. I have had family members that plan their wedding piece by piece and it was so much more expensive, and so so much more stressful. With this venue, everything is included except for floral and photography.. throughout the whole process I had full access to the planners and was able to call and email as much as I wanted and get all of my questions answered. They really helped to keep me from stressing out too much, it was like I had a best friend who was a wedding expert by my side the whole time. Leading up to the event, I was worried because I felt like I must be forgetting something about the day and it took a lot of trust to put it in the hands of my day of coordinator, Kelly. She was absolutely fabulous and make sure that everything I wanted to happen on the days took place. it was so nice to have a lunch as everyone was getting ready, and a drink to calm my nerves! With the Monte Cristo, everything is one big package and it is unlimited so I never had to worry about food or drinks running out during the day and everyone seems very full and content, it is not the kind of wedding where guests will leave early to go to a restaurant because they are starving, or have to get drinks somewhere else because there's no alcohol left after the first hour. My DJ was on point and everyone has the best time dancing and seemed to really enjoy themselves. I would refer all of my future friends and family and getting married to the venue except that I want it to be my special spot of course. If you are a bride that is looking to save money and not be stressed, go here!

Profile Picture Whitney, 1/7/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, All Inclusive Packages, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Indoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
5.0

I usually don't write reviews, but I feel it's necessary upon seeing how many mixed and negative reviews the Monte Cristo has received. I want to tell everyone about my experience from start to finish and there's really nothing I would change. I first heard about the ballroom through my friend's mother who had attended a wedding there. It sounded too good to be true, so I called to get info, and it was actually not badly priced at all for having everything included. I set up a tour right away and was delighted by everything the venue had to offer. The only thing I was skeptical at first was that it was located in Everett, which I thought I had thought in the past did not have the best reputation. But I'm from Seattle, and I don't get up to the area very often, Everett has really changed over the past few years. They just built a Marriott across the street from the venue! Once I booked my wedding, a planner reached out to me right away. I have read many reviews talking about how the planning came never answered their calls or emails and I have to say that that's not true at all. Of course they work on the events over the weekend so you cannot expect a response that fast, but if you get ahold of them during their regular business hours there's always someone to help you right away and they are so friendly and knowledgeable. I never felt at any point in the planning they did not know what they were doing or did not have the confidence that they would be able to give me the perfect wedding day that I had enisioned. Just as expected, the day went beautifully. The only two packages really helpful because all I had to do was make a playlist to give to the DJ, sit down with the planning team and figure out decor, I didn't even have to rent that many items because they have so much decor in their package. On the day of, everything was set up just as we had talked about, and the food was a complete hit. Thank you, from a very happy bride and groom.

Profile Picture Sandra, 12/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: All Inclusive Packages, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Indoor, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

We got married in October 2017 and our wedding was amazing. I specifically want to give my thanks to the Monte Cristo Ballroom. From the moment I booked until the day of my wedding everything was very stress-free just as they had promised it would be. If you are a busy bride and has kids like I do, have work and even school like my husband and I do, you absolutely have no choice but to book with a venue to take care so much for you. The stress of putting on the biggest party of your life and making sure that all of your closest friends and family are enjoying themselves is very overwhelming. With little time in our schedules and wanting to have a fantastic wedding, we chose to use the Monte Cristo Ballroom. I regret absolutely nothing! They have an amazing planning team that will help you with all the details and even a area where you can try out decor stuff as much as you like before you get married. Everyone was always very helpful and friendly when I came in for an appointment or calls with a questions. I was never feeling like my day wouldn't go well, and when the wedding day actually happen both my husband and I had such an amazing time, I felt like I was Queen for the day and they took care of both of us while also putting on the best party ever! There is food the entire day we enjoyed the most awesome lunch while we are getting ready with mimosas and champagne. Now, you might tell yourself that you don't want to drink before the ceremony but girls, there are no nerves like wedding day nerves! My husband was able to enjoy a few beers with his friends as he was getting ready in the groom's room as well. The DJ was on point even with my specific instructions on when I wanted the songs to stop and start as I was walking down the aisle and during dancing. The food and drinks never ran out and my wedding planner was by my side the whole time. I would say so much more but I am limited to characters... for more details check out other sites. :)

Profile Picture Janae, 10/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Indoor, All Inclusive Packages, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Couldn't have chosen a better venue. Having a venue that does everything for you while still letting you customize everything seems impossible to find, but the Monte Cristo was exactly that. My friends and family said it was the best wedding they had been to. Ever! There was food and drink the entire day so I think that had a big influence on them too hahaha. I was really worried that it seemed too good to be true but not at all, it was the best, super affordable for what you At first glance it seems about average but it saves you soon much on all the little stuff.. Five stars, but I would give 10 if I could. If you're a bride who is so busy but doesn't want to be gouged on price, check them out, you won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture Allison, 8/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

At first I thought that "all-inclusive" meant more expensive. I did a lot of research and it seemed like putting everything together myself could potentially be less expensive... But after realizing that every company has hidden costs and fees that add up in THOUSANDS of dollars, I decided to go the all inclusive path. Oh. My. God. I wish I could explain how tremendously happy I am that I did so. After all was said and done, my wedding ended up fitting within the budget I was hoping for, and the best part is that I didn't have to put it all together myself. Pretty much 90% of what you need for your wedding is all at this venue, but it's very customizable so don't think that that means you are stuck with a wedding like everyone else's wedding. Wedding planning was a breeze with the planning team here and the day of coordination team put everything together just as I was envisioning it. The entire process from start to finish was so incredibly easy and enjoyable, I would do it all again and again. The DJ was easy to work with and had all the music I needed, the decor package is really extensive and made it to that I had to buy very little of my own items. I ended up using about a hundred of their candles and vases for my wedding, and nothing cost extra. There was no nickel-and-diming whatsoever. I have had friends who have gotten married and went so far over budget because of hidden costs. I kept expecting something to cost more at the venue. Stationary? Create anything you want with their graphic designer. Food and drink? There are like 100 items served throughout the day and this is just how their menu work, no matter how much you spend at the venue. I have to say that was the best part, not having to feel like I missed out because I spent less than another couple. Montecristo made me feel like the actually cared about my wedding and didn't look at me and my fiance as money. The day itself was flawless, my guest all told me they had the best time ever and did not ha

Profile Picture Christina, 8/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My fiance's Tyler and I just had our wedding and I absolutely had to take time to post a review for our amazing venue, the Monte Cristo Ballroom! While giving this review I am also reviewing my DJ, wedding planner, and catering because the Monte Cristo does it all. If you are looking to save yourself stress while planning and especially on the day of, look no further. I was immediately dazzled when I first came to look at the venue and had a free tour and tasting. There wasn't a bunch of other people at the tasting and it felt really personal. I knew after trying the food that everything was going to be just awesome. We booked that night and made an appointment to meet with our planner right away. All in all, over the course of many months I probably drove my planner crazy because I wanted to meet with them as much as possible. After all, we've never done this before! The planner that I had was so helpful and had great suggestions or what to do for my wedding. Surprisingly, the Monte Cristo Ballroom is very flexible about what they allow used to do in the venue. It is not the type of space where the answer is often "no". Leading up to my wedding, I was absolutely full of nerves because well, after all, it was our wedding day! But I really had no need to worry. When I arrived on the day of, everything looked just as I had hoped. No friends or family had to come and set up decor, because the Monte Cristo took care of everything. As the day progressed I felt less nervous when I realized that my planner had it all under control. The DJ was fantastic and got my guest excited to dance, the food was just as awesome as it was at the tasting, and overall I know that I saved money by choosing a venue that has everything I needed. I would absolutely, one hundred percent recommend this venue and its services to any possible looking to save themselves stress and a lot of money!!!

Profile Picture Angela, 7/27/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Indoor, Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, All Inclusive Packages, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
5.0

I have always gotten butterflies thinking about my wedding day. It's really important to myself and my family to incorporate traditional Indian wedding customs and I found this venue to be so accommodating to all of my ideas and concerns. On the day of my wedding, it felt like a fairytale. Everything looked SO beautiful and well executed. My friends and family never lifted a finger and we were treated like royalty by all the staff and our amazing wedding planner. The Monte Cristo helped me customise my music with their DJ, a perfect mix of some traditional music that I've heard at so many Indian weddings since I've been a little girl and some hip music that got all my guests moving! The food was absolutely incredible and they let my family bring some very special dishes that they wished to incorporate that day, no extra cost. I really appreciated how easily they accommodated all of our wishes. Many venues I had looked at before did not allow for traditional food, even at an additional cost? I found this very upsetting at other venues. I would highly recommend this venue to ANY bride or groom looking for a perfect and magical experience. I still tear up thinking about how wonderful everyone was. I feel like I had true friends in the staff that was there at my wedding. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Profile Picture Rekha, 7/17/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, All Inclusive Packages, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Being a very particular bride and groom, my fiance and I weren't sure that we were going to find what we needed to meet our wedding wishes. We actually looked at about 10 different venues before coming to the Monte Cristo. Walking in the front door, we knew right away that we liked the feel of the venue. But it wasn't that that really drew us in, it was the fact that it is so exclusive and offer so much right there. I was always already stressing about how long it was going to take to find all my vendors and how much it was going to cost, I was stressed out before I even started planning! But what the Monte Cristo Ballroom does is really different. They have absolutely everything you need and it's all about your big day. I'm not really sure why I have been reading some reviews about the turnover in staff, because it hasn't affected us at all. In fact everyone that we worked with in order to put on our wedding was absolutely amazing, and we were able to call and come visit as much as we wanted. On the day of, everything was just as I had planned and talk to my day of coordinator about. The best part about it is that there were no other charges after the wedding, and my friends and family are still raving about what an amazing time they had and the food especially. The only other advice I have is to make sure that if you're looking for a date in the next year or two that you get in touch with them as soon as possible, because finding a date can be hard.

Profile Picture Debbie, 7/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: All Inclusive Packages, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Indoor
5.0

I just had my wedding at Monte Cristo just last month, and just getting back now to review after my honeymoon. When I think about my experience over the past year I have nothing but good things to say about it. The staff was always helpful, the facility is gorgeous (think 1920s Great Gatsby meets modern updates!)I was never worried about how the wedding was going to go, and when the day came I felt like all of the normal stress and pressure of planning a wedding was alleviated. Not only do they have an amazing planning team, but there wasor pretty much everything you need when it comes to your wedding and no surprise extra costs later. I was able to meet with someone to create my invitations with a designer, there was a ton of decor to choose from (I barely had to bring any in), I got to customize my music with the DJ, and so much more. Usually when you think of something that is all inclusive or has things included with it, you think of being limited on options. But absolutely nothing was limited when it came to my wedding. On top of all of that, it ended up being an awesome price. I did a lot of research beforehand and at first I thought it was kind of expensive, but it's because everything is all in one place. My friends recently had a wedding and it was double the amount because they did everything separately. The day itself was just as I imagined it would be, everyone had an amazing time and it felt like we spent much more on our wedding than we did. What an amazing experience, I would recommend it to any bride in the future!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/26/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, All Inclusive Packages, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet
5.0

I'm the type to plan everything myself. Parties, get together, other friend's showers and even their weddings. But I started in on my process of planning my wedding once I got engaged, and I just wasn't enjoying it. For once I just wanted to give up the stress of controlling every last aspect of an event, to just enjoy the day I've been dreaming of my whole life!!! I still wanted the ability to be able to customize everything about my day, but without the stress of booking vendors trying to strategically organize everything, etc. I didn't know there was such a thing as an all-inclusive event planning service, but my friends told me about the Monte Cristo Ballroom and how the process of planning your wedding is so much easier because most of your vendors are already in their package. I came to a free tour and tasting and was immediately by how well-organized everything was, how friendly the staff was from the moment I stepped in the door, followed by hearing about the most incredible package and tasting food that is unlike anything I've ever eaten at a wedding before. It felt like I was dreaming, so I imagine that the price is going to be out of this world! Surprisingly enough, it ended up being so affordable. The only things you need to get outside of their package or a florist and photographer but everything else is taken care of and completely customizable at the same time. The process itself was incredible and I was able to meet with the nicest planner who made sure all the details were just perfect for my day of. My friends and family were so incredibly impressed and have not stopped talking about it since. I can't recommend this venue and their incredible staff enough. If you are looking for the wedding of your dreams for an incredible price and the least amount of stress possible, you need to check this place out immediately. You won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture Jillian, 5/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, All Inclusive Packages, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Indoor
5.0

Both my fiancé and I flew in for the wedding, and this was the perfect venue because we didn't have to worry about a thing! The wedding package included everything we needed, and they set everything up for us the day of the wedding. The staff was phenomenal from the time we showed up for a tour of the venue, until the time we said thank you so much after the night of a successful wedding :) There's no other venue I would have gone with!!

Profile Picture Rachel, 7/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Monte Cristo was amazing! When we walked in for our tour my now husband and I fell in love with the beautiful, vintage look of the venue. The Bridal suite and the Grooms Room was awesome, especially providing foosball and video game access for the groomsmen to keep them entertained day of. They gave us a sample meal at the tour and it was cooked to perfection! We signed the contract and started our journey planning our wedding. The wedding planners were amazing, helping us bring our wedding dreams to life! We had a lot of color and a lot of small details we wanted to include without making it look too overwhelming. We provided decorations and some basic instructions of what to do with them and they did amazing. They put together a memorial table for us to honor our passed loved ones who couldn't be there and it was simply beautiful. The Day of Coordinator Sierra was amazing and soooo helpful. She kept us on track and helped us manage our day to perfection. The butlers that the venue provides to see to the bride and groom on their wedding day were godsends. They made sure we got food, drinks and anything else we needed help with. The only hitch we ran into was the DJ not contacting us. When the venue was made aware they jumped into action and hired a new DJ to take care of our event and made sure that even though it was very close to our big day that we were taken care of and had what we wanted. The new DJ and MC were amazing and took great care of us. The food was amazing; all of our guests were super happy with the choices made available. I would definitely recommend using the Monte Cristo for your wedding day.

Profile Picture Rachel, 4/3/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Chairs, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Linens
5.0

I would recommend to the Monte Cristo Ballroom to everyone. I am usually the type of person who likes to have control of most situations, but when it came to the wedding day I was pretty hands off because the Monte Cristo had proved to me that they would handle everything and make the day go as perfect as possible... and they did! I received so many compliments from friends and family about how beautiful the venue was and how seamless the day seemed to go. There was always some staff of the Monte Cristo willing and able to help you... and they always made sure to check with the bride on final decorations before anyone else could see the rooms. My wedding day was perfect and I know that the Monte Cristo was a large reason for that.

Profile Picture Julia, 2/13/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

When we were looking for a wedding venue, we wanted to find a place that would make it very easy on us as all of our family and friends are out of state. Monte Cristo definitely fit the bill. It all started when we had our first meeting with them to book. We did feel some pressure to book that night, instead of going home to think about or talk to family, so that we wouldn't miss out on the deal they were offering us. But we couldn't have been happier with signing the contract that night. The team was very welcoming from day one and always readily available. Emails were responded to in a timely manner and answered all of our questions. As it got closer to the big day, they made it easy on us by having the Final Details Packet to fill out to get the little details figured out. Our day of coordinator was Tiemann, and he was amazing, can't say enough about him. He was very calm, organized and professional. Our whole party enjoyed him. Our wedding day was the most perfect day ever. Nothing went wrong, I was just waiting for something to happen, but it never did. The butlers were accommodating and brought us food and drink when we wanted and the whole team set everything up perfectly. Tiemann worked with my husband so I wasn't bothered and could enjoy my time with my bridesmaids getting ready. The ceremony was perfect. Cocktail hour was great. Dinner started, we did buffet style, and our guests could not stop raving about the food. Dancing started and the party went on without a hitch for a few hours. When the night was coming to an end, we got a to-go bag of our favorite foods, the boxed up all of our decorations and had everything ready for us. We wouldn't have asked for a better day. Thank you Tiemann and Monte Cristo Ballroom.

Profile Picture Kelsi, 1/9/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Linens, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Indoor, Chairs
5.0

My wedding was absolutely PERFECT!! I don't know where to start... My husband and I were looking for a wedding venue that could be turned into a winter wonder land for our December wedding. Once we booked an appointment we were taken back by the beautiful facility, I mean it’s truly gorgeous; The architecture and charm is amazing but you can see that & The staff is so amazing! We got there they showed us around, we asked questions and then they sat us down we got to try the food(WHICH IS FANTASTIC) watched a video and really gave us the WOW factor; We looked at each other and right then and there knew we needed to have our wedding here! We had 70 people with a sit down dinner with open bar and it was affordable for everything you get! Don't hassle with having to buy everything separate when you can get everything together. There were only two issues we had with them, first off our date was already booked; they book up fast so make sure you get in ASAP, Secondly we had booked our rehearsal months prior and at the last minute they booked an event on that day and we had family coming in town and it made it very stressful and difficult on us but we made it work. Other than those small hiccups our experience was nothing less than exceptional! We had a year and a half engagement and the staff were always staying in contact asking if we needed anything or how they could help us and was truly there for us. The day of I felt like royalty! I mean we had a butler there for us who steamed out dress brought drinks and asked us if we needed help. There was also a wardrobe malfunction with my grooms button on his tuxedo, it had popped off and they sewed it right back up like nothing happened! They relaxed my mind about things going perfect and it truly was my dream wedding! The food was great! The whole event went better than I had envisioned and all the guests loved it and really enjoyed their time! People kept raving about how it had been the BEST wedding they have EVER been to!

Profile Picture Maria, 12/11/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We loved MCB the moment we walked in, their services and beautiful venue.
It made my life so much easier for being all inclusive and yet i had all the choices i wanted.
They are so flexible, they have great sense of what bride really wants and make it all happen.
The day of wedding went really smooth, they were there every minute checking up on bride and groom, the wedding party, everything was just perfect.
I would recommend to anyone to consider MCB because I was able to have my dream wedding, all thanks to MCB!

Profile Picture eumy, 8/15/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Absolutely beautiful venue with world-class service. From the minute we had our first consultation we were completely catered to and knew this was going to be a special place for our wedding. Planning was stress free and incredibly accommodating to follow up consultations. Jessica was phenomenal from the minute we pulled into the parking spot until the exit farewell. Every detail was covered and the venue perfectly organized providing for a stress free day that I cannot understate. Our personal butlers, Whitley and Alanna, were unbelievable throughout the entire day. Always a step ahead of us knowing what we needed. Our guests still cannot stop talking about how great the food was and MCB was great to provide us doggy bags to take home with us. Truly a special day that we along with our guests will never forget.

Profile Picture Abby, 8/8/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Wedding Wire 7/28/15

The Monte Cristo Ballroom is absolutely the best venue! We had our wedding on 7/26/15 with 200+ guests. When I started to plan our wedding, I needed a location where we could have the ceremony and reception all in one. With my first phone call to the Monte Cristo I was greeted with friendly professional staff that accommodated my hectic schedule. I lived out of state for part of the planning process and the staff was always available to answer my questions via phone, email or fax. It was amazing. We fell in love with the venue and the all-in-one package—venue, vendors for printing, cake bakery, table design and decorations, chair decorations, up lighting, bride’s and ladies dressing room, groom’s and groomsmen dressing room, personal wedding day butlers, wedding coordinators for the entire planning process and day of wedding, Doorman, photo booth, DJ and Master of Ceremony, food, food, food! I was very happy that we had the venue for the entire day so that we weren’t rushed in prep or celebration. The attention to detail was immaculate. Our guests were all so impressed with the service, friendly, professional staff and the delicious, amazing food. We were all so relaxed and worry free and danced the night away with friends and family. It was an amazing, unforgettable day. We want to thank the Monte Cristo Ballroom and staff for helping us live our dream wedding!

Profile Picture Anin, 7/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

From the first meeting with the Monte Cristo staff we were enchanted. The quality of their venue, food, vendor choices, and staff was on a level that we had never seen before. When our guests arrived they were immediately as enthralled with the entire place as we were, and I heard "this is the best wedding ever" from more than half of our guests. As the evening went along the staff stayed perfectly on schedule (even got a little ahead a couple times). The butlers that we had (yes the bride and groom get their own butlers) were very attentive and eager to help us. After the ceremony the cocktail hour in the executive lounge was very relaxing. We never even knew that our cake had arrived, but it was waiting for us in the ballroom before we even thought about it. We cannot say enough good things about this place. The investment that you put into this venue is EXTREMELY worth it. There was almost no planning needed on our part that wasn't handled through the venue, and anything that was left over was a minor consideration. If you want to experience one of the most enchanting, movie-eque wedding days of your life it must be here!

Profile Picture Ken, 7/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Band, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I got marred on June 28th and we both had no regrets about choosing this venue! Since I was finishing up college I needed a venue that didn't require me to have to do so much planning. They took care of mostly everything. They responded to my emails and answered every question so quickly. To be honest It was a little pricey but honestly it was worth every single penny! we had Jessica working with us planning every single detail up till the wedding. We also had Robert our wedding coordinator for the day and cricket who was our butler(for the girls). Every single one of them did a wonderful job and made our day stress free. One thing we loved was the food! We had guest running up to us telling us how amazing the food was. A lot of our guest couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the venue was and how much fun they had, Another thing we loved was how it is an all inclusive venue. They had liens, chairs, decor, and so much more that you can use for your wedding. You were not forced to use the vendors they had but we used them all. The DJ, cake, and the vendors who made our invitations did a wonderful job. I totally recommend brides to get married here.

Profile Picture Nicole, 6/28/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

What a wonderful experience! They truly exemplify what it means to put their clients first. Leading up to the wedding, they had very consistent follow-up throughout every process, making sure we were taken care of and that we knew what was ahead of us. The team took time to answer any question we had and was patient, even when we had trouble making up our minds about certain details. During the ceremony, they checked in with us during every step of the way and made sure we were comfortable. Even when my wife was almost ready to pass out from all the drinks she had, they still helped her get out of her dress and packed us to go boxes late at night! I would recommend them to anyone, they did a great job.

Profile Picture John, 6/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue