Skip to main content
Weddings

markit photography Reviews

markit photography View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

15 User photos

  • J
    Jordan Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We heard about Kristi through some friends, and we are so happy that we used her for our engagement pictures! Since we are getting married in Oklahoma, we already had a wedding photographer there lined up, but we needed to take engagement pictures in Austin for our save the dates. Kristi was super flexible with timing when I caught a virus and had to postpone our session. Moreover, she was totally receptive to using the poses, downtown backgrounds, and styles that we liked. She returned our pictures to us incredibly quickly, and we loved them. If you are looking for a photographer who is easy to work with, produces quality photos, and accommodates your preferences, I highly recommend Kristi!
  • L
    Laurel W. Married on 03/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Kristi!


    Finding the right photographer for our wedding was one of the tasks that took some serious consideration and time. Aside from each other and the memories, the pictures are one of the few things you leave your wedding day with. It was important that we found not only an excellent photographer, but also someone who made the experience more personal. Before deciding to hire Kristi, we met up with her over beer and pretzel at Easy Tiger. Her easy-going disposition put us at ease as she got to know us asking questions about our relationship, the importance of our day, how we would like it to unfold, etc. Kristi was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process – extremely attentive to details and very communicative. She captured all the intimate moments and requested shots while making everyone feel comfortable. We had her operating under the gun with a tight timeline, but she handled herself flawlessly. When we look back at the pictures of our wedding day (which arrived much earlier than expected + bonus digital gallery), we are reminded of the joy we felt that day surrounded by our loved ones. Kristi was super generous with her time and energy and we are blown away with her services. Kristi is truly gifted and we’re thankful she shared her talents with us!
  • C
    Catie Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi was so stinking awesome!! Most flexible gal ever, and her main focus is to capture what YOU want her to capture for YOUR big day!! She knows how to work all sorts of light even when it's pouring rain (which it totally was on my wedding day). She was there to capture every important moment so seamlessly and knows her stuff. My brother used her for his wedding, and I used her for mine and we love love love her!!

    markit photography's reply:

    Yaaay! Hi Catie. Thank you for your sweet words and photos. Such a beautiful day and couple. Miss you guys!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi was the photographer I didn't deserve. I had just started a new job shortly after asking her to photograph our wedding and my schedule was all over the place. She is kind, considerate, and incredibly talented. She was able to work with my hectic schedule and respond quickly to me both via email and text; she is also a wealth of knowledge from all of the previous weddings she's worked, and very professional.

    Kristi also took into consideration my nuances on the wedding day (like having to stand on the right side, and not liking my profile, etc etc). She made me look great in those photos, and also feel very comfortable that day. I am so impressed with her as a person and her skillz
  • J
    Jordan Married on 05/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not recommend Kristi more! I first was able to work with her as a bridesmaid in a friends wedding, and knew that as soon as I was engaged she was the woman I wanted to capture all of our big moments. (even though that meant I had to drive her up to Dallas for the wedding) Kristi is a true professional in her field, she has an incredible eye for beauty. She is able to make you feel relaxed and comfortable so she can capture amazing, and authentic shots. Kristi makes use of natural light and landscape in a way that will take your breath away. The team she brought along was just as amazing as her, and I loved working with every single Markit team member. More than any vendor I had for my wedding I recommend working with Kristi, you will end up with priceless memories captured in a genuinely stunning way. Kristi is a gem of a photographer, friend, and soon to be mom.
  • L
    Laura Married on 03/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As soon as I saw Kristi's work online, I booked her immediately almost a year out from our wedding! Kristi is absolutely amazing and I can't say enough about how wonderful she is to work with and the amazing job she did at our wedding! During the months leading up to our wedding, Kristi helped me plan out the timeline and gave me advice along the way - basically a wedding planner and photographer wrapped into one! At our wedding, we hardly knew Kristi was even there but she captured every single important moment. Kristi is extremely detailed-oriented and thoughtful. I love her style of photography and the pictures turned out exactly how I had hoped! Book Kristi and I PROMISE you won't be disappointed!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 02/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi literally came to our rescue when she agreed to do our wedding. Our photographer friend had backed out a few months before our wedding, leaving us with no one to document our day. On top of that, my husband and I needed someone that made us feel comfortable, as we both feel awkward in front of the camera. On top of all of that, we wanted to find someone whose style we loved and someone who would take pictures that really captured the love that surrounds a wedding day. Kristi was all of that, and then some. We were so relieved and ecstatic that we managed to snag such an artist in her craft, the proof is in the pictures. She was so easy to work with, so flexible, and when things went wrong day of (as they always do) and we got behind schedule, she somehow managed to take a great amount of beautiful pictures of every part of the day. Only regret, not hiring her sooner! We love our pictures!
  • K
    Kaitalyn Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi did a fantastic job as the photographer for our December wedding. She braved a city-wide weather shut-down just to make it to our special day. All of the photos turned out beautifully and the consultative services she provided in the months leading up to the wedding were invaluable. Kristi, of markit Photography, is simply the best.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi did an amazing job with our Austin courthouse wedding. She went above and beyond before, during, and after our wedding- answering my zillions of questions, and being a reliable source of advice and information. She took two people that really don't like getting our photo taken, and captured our relationship perfectly. Anyone who sees the pictures immediately comments on how well our happiness was captured. It was also raining and cold the day of our wedding, and she scoped out potential covered areas last minute, and braved the weather with us! In addition to all of that, I have a collection of beautiful photos, and I have a lasting memory of our perfect day. Kristi gets all the stars!!!
  • A
    Alexis Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are sooo happy that we found Kristi to shoot our wedding on 10/1/16. I was worried about finding a photographer that would mesh with my husband and I, and after speaking with Kristi briefly over the phone, I knew I had found our photographer. Like me, Kristi is a Chicago lover that recently relocated to Texas. She was more than willing to travel back to Chicago to shoot our wedding. We were able to meet for in Austin coffee and breakfast tacos and go over all details of our wedding and she understood exactly what I was looking for. On our wedding day, it was a bit stressful because it turned out to be a rainy day in the Windy City. Although all of my pre-ceremony and first look locations was outside, Kristi quickly came up with BEAUTIFUL alternative locations that were still outside but covered from the rain. She remained calm and quickly came up with a backup plan which made me worry free! Our final photos are gorgeous and she got so many great pictures with natural lighting. We have a great mix of posed and candid shots. I could not recommend her enough!!! Thank you so much Kristi!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so lucky to find Kristi as our photographer!! The photography from the wedding was so important to me and I couldn't be happier with the photographs Kristi documented of our day. The whole experience of working with Markit photography was absolutely wonderful. Kristi is SO friendly, professional, organized and has a BEAUTIFUL eye for photography and light. She did so much before our wedding day; we met in person, had calls to discuss the shots we wanted, what the day would be like- all about the day from start to finish and helping us with our timeline and our expectations of the photographs. She was so engaged with learning everything about us, our wedding, engagement, relationship and connecting with us- which I think is so important to understand the couple and get the best photos possible. Day of the wedding, she arrived very early and was so prepared. She captured the special moments of the day, candids and really helped me do certain poses for other pictures- i needed her guidance to help me be comfortable & get the best pictures. You can tell how important what she does is to her and her clients. The way she captures light and design really shines through in the pictures. Her organization is also extremely important day of. Day of, she was so much more than photographer for me. She was so happy, helped me pull bugs from my dress to make sure they didn't ruin any photos and blended in with the party to capture the best candids. After the wedding everyone was talking about Kristi and her photos. My mom could not stop talking about the beautiful shots she got and the way the pictures turned out. Friends took down her information from me for future use. I was SO unbelievably happy with all of my photos for one of the most important days of my life. I highly recommend working with Kristi, she will capture your memories perfectly!!! Can't say enough how happy I was with her work! :D Thank you!!
  • H
    Holly Married on 04/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi is awesome. I've loved getting to know her and also working with her. She's very talented AND lots of fun.

    markit photography's reply:

    Hey you two! I sincerely can't thank you enough for your trust in this Austin newbie and bringing me alongside your beautiful barn wedding! Thank you thank you from the bottom of my heart. xo
  • K
    Kathy Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Kristi was one of the best things we did to ensure our day went well. Because of her professionalism, organizational skills and attention to detail, she captured pictures we wanted and some we never knew even happened.

    markit photography's reply:

    Hi Kathy! Thank so much for your kind words and trust in markit photography to capture your special moments.
  • A
    A Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Markit Photography! Hiring Kristi was one of the easiest and best decisions we made for our wedding. As soon as I met her I was excited to work with her. During the year leading up to the wedding Kristi would check in just to see how things were going and to talk details. Kristi went above and beyond on our wedding day to keep us organized, on time and relaxed! She is incredibly talented and an absolute pleasure to be around! We couldn't be happier with our engagement and wedding photos.
  • L
    L Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The short:

    Hire Kristi, you will not regret it.

    The long:

    Not only is Kristi incredibly talented and good at what she does, but she genuinely gets excited about every single wedding she shoots and makes you feel like you're the most special bride in the world. We met with Kristi a few months after we got engaged and we connected right away. Throughout our long-ish engagement, Kristi would touch base every few months just to see how planning was going and gush about things like the big dress purchase and color palettes. Kristi offers much more than photography services. She gave us guidance through the wild wedding planning thing, and we can honestly say that we found a friend in her.

    When I was looking for a photographer I focused on photogs that were strong in natural light and documentary-style photography. Kristi has an amazing design eye and made my life easy. I didn't have to even think about it on our wedding day. She handled everything, gave direction, and most importantly -- made us feel fabulous.

    We just got our photos back and we couldn't be happier. Again, hire Kristi, you will not regret it.

    markit photography's reply:

    L and E, I will never forget our first meeting, your engagement session, and your stunning Chicago wedding. You two are more like friends than anything and it was such a gift to capture your wedding day. I will cherish all the memories we made together and hope you enjoy looking back on your perfect wedding day in fondness throughout the years! xoxo
  • B
    Brittney Married on 08/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi is a remarkable photographer and person. My husband and I knew she was "the one" after meeting with her over coffee. She didn't just slide a price list with tiny print across the table and wait for our signatures. Instead, her eyes lit up as she smiled and said, "Tell me everything! How did you guys meet? How did he propose?" etc. It was then that we knew that she wanted to make sure that we were just as good of a fit for her as she was for us. It turned out to be a match made in heaven. Our engagement shoot was a blast. She was focused but didn't hold back from laughing and having fun with us. I appreciated her approach to capturing the right moments; sometimes recommending a pose and other times just letting us do our own thing. The photos turned out unbelievably beautiful and I was forced to change my desktop screensaver twice a week so that I could show them off at work. As the wedding neared, Kristi would send over the sweetest texts and emails to check on me. She was a recent bride and understood the stresses of preparing for the day. She would always offer an ear or assistance with anything. It was no surprise that Kristi was one of my least worries on the wedding day. She walked into the room with a huge hug and smile and helped ease much of my nervousness. As I got dressed, I would see Kristi out of the corner of my eye. One moment she was tucked behind a window curtain with her camera lens concentrating on a shot that could have been easily overlooked. Then without notice she would sprint across the room to capture my bridesmaids laughing. She left no stone, shoe, dress or hair pin unturned when documenting the details. The wedding day seemed to fly by for my husband and me. However, as we went through Kristi's photos, we were able to take in so much more of each moment. If you're looking for a photographer who is talented and a joy to work with, don't let this gem pass you by.

    markit photography's reply:

    Brittney and Gary, this made me tear up. And is truly the reason why I do this. Thank you, thank you. I look forward to the years of friendship we have and seeing your little family continue to grow! All my love.
  • E
    Eileen Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi from markit photography is just wonderful! She did our engagement and wedding pictures, and I couldn't have been happier! I typically have had a hard time liking photographs taken of me, as I tend to be critical, but her pictures blew me away! It was actually difficult to choose favorite from both our engagement shoot and our wedding day, because there are SO many we love! She truly does a wonderful job capturing the momens, not just the posed pictures. I swear I look through our online album 2-3 times a week, and I'm always flooded with memories of our big day! Communication was very timely, too, which is key during those last few months before the wedding! She is photographing our best friends' wedding in a week, and I can't wait to work with her again!

    markit photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Eileen! This is the sweetest note and I'm so happy you're happy with your pictures, experience, and day! I wish you and Ryan all the best in your marriage .... and go Cubs!!
  • S
    Stephanie A. Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Markit Photography was one of the best decisions we made with our wedding!!! Kristi was so amazing to work with. She was helpful before the wedding with tips and from the first time I talked to her I knew she loved being a wedding photographer and you can tell in her pictures. I can't say enough good things about her and the wonderful pictures we received!!!! I am so glad I choose her to capture our memories!!!!

    markit photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Stephanie! I had such a blast with you two and will NEVER forget your first look. My second shooter and I had to walk away for a minute to compose ourselves. The love you two have is so evident and it was a joy to capture all the little details that made your wedding so unique and special.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi is absolutely incredible. Her pictures are gorgeous and perfectly captured the moment. She made us feel comfortable while giving great direction. Looking at the pictures, we feel like we are there again. She has an amazing talent not just for photography, but for making session relaxed and fun. We can't wait wait to work with her again!!
  • C
    Cori Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi was fantastic to work with and was so enthusiastic and professional from start to finish. She met with me beforehand to make sure we were on the same page and was flawlessly present and engaged during our event. I would highly recommend Kristi for any of your photography needs as she truly takes the time to get a handle on what you want and surely delivers!
  • K
    Kerry Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi was fantastic! I would highly recommend her for your wedding photos - she was professional while also being so sweet and kind throughout the whole event! And the photos turned out beautifully... I was SOO impressed. Thank you Kristi!!
  • User2252863 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi did a great job leading up to the event and day of the wedding turned out perfect. She got some truly great shots!