Isle Media Reviews

205 | Honolulu, HI
See photos, pricing and details

205 Reviews for Isle Media

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

205

29 User photos

Isle Media 1
Isle Media 2
Isle Media 3
Isle Media 4
Isle Media 5
+ 25
Order by:
  • Angela

    Angela · Getting married on 12/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to do a really nice baby announcement photo. So we decided to use Isle Media! We wanted to take our pictures at Koolina, but the day before was storming so we were unsure weather or not the next day would have good weather; but it turned out to be a beautiful day. We've seen the work they've done through the years they've been in business and have always loved it. Since we had Tracy's (bf) dog included in our pictures, our photographer made us feel very comfortable and he was very patient with everything (Reece). As you can tell you can never predict what a dog might do next, Kona (dog) had his moments but Reece was still able to work through them. We enjoyed taking the photos as our photographer made us feel like our natural self. After looking through the photos, we were very satisfied! You can tell they put a lot of time and effort into the details of each photo; treating it as their own piece of art. I highly recommend Isle Media for all occasions and precious moments like our Baby Announcement!

    Mahalo Isle Media LLC.
    Tracy & Angela

    Isle Media 6
    Isle Media 7
    Isle Media 8
    Isle Media 9
    Isle Media 10
    Isle Media 11
    Isle Media 12
    Isle Media 13
    Isle Media 14
    Isle Media 15
    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • Bashalei

    Bashalei Almadova · Getting married on 05/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They making choosing a videographer easy!

    Isle Media was awesome! They communicated well, answered all my crazy questions and did what they could to accommodate our video request. They shared their knowledge and wedding experiences to help enhance not only our wedding video but to capture our love!

    Isle Media 16
    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • K

    Kelsey Ramirez · Getting married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Vendor at Our Wedding

    My husband and I both agree that Isle Media was the best vendor at our wedding. Alan, Lester, and the whole crew were not only were easy to work with and easy to trust, but it felt like they were with us every step of the way on the day of. They were calm, positive, supportive, professional, and comforting. They were there to get every beautiful shot, and THEY DID! Some of the preview pictures we did receive were BEAUTIFUL. The same day edit was also amazing! I've watched so many times, marveling at such a beautiful accumulation of our special day. When we watched it at the wedding I immediately started crying. After a few days the final cut of the whole video was done and had been sent to us. We were in shock on how fast they produced it! Again, Isle Media was the best vendor at our wedding. They went above and beyond to make our day run smooth, while capturing each moment to have for a lifetime. If I could, I'd hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Isle Media 17
    Isle Media 18
    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST videography team!!!

    Hiring Isle Media as the videography team for our wedding was one of the BEST decisions we made! Alan and Makena captured our day beautifully. They went above and beyond and far exceeded my already high expectations. They were professional and worked well with my photographer that I hired separately, and they were easy for the whole wedding party to get along with and feel comfortable around. We were so happy with how everything turned out! They also edited a highlight video from the day to be played towards the end of the reception, and my guests were so surprised and LOVED it! The full 45 minute video was delivered two days later, so I’ve been able to watch both videos as much as I want without waiting forever to receive them. Do yourself a favor and BOOK them!!! Thank you Isle Media for going above and beyond to capture the love and joy of the day! You guys are gifted and definitely in the right profession! 💜

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • Ryan

    Ryan Matsumoto · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devotion to excellence!

    Awesome, incredible and marvelous (I’m a huge Iron Man and Marvel fan so this is important to say!) are just a few words to describe the stellar job that Alan and the team at Isle Media provided us for our engagement shoot, wedding photos, videography / same day edit and post-wedding shoot throughout 2019.

    Photos - While the art of truly capturing the moment can be a tricky task, Alan, Lester and the rest of the photo team at Isle Media do it in spades. They have great vision for shots, using the natural backdrop like the canvas of a fine painting, and are totally open to the asks of the clients, pivoting on the drop of a dime to accommodate the ideas we had. They truly strive for perfection and treat each client like family.

    Same Day Edit - Among the compliments we received from our guests about the wedding reception, the most were about the quality of the same day edit. It’s truly amazing what can be cut up and put together with such a tight deadline! Alan is a master at catching the essence of each moment and reinterpreting it in beautiful cinematic form. Watching the final product during our reception was a surreal experience and the quality was truly beyond anything we could have expected!

    Videography - Detailed and tastefully captured, it’s a comprehensive documentation of the days events from start to finish. What I value most is the coverage during the ceremony itself, when everything was happening so fast. Being able to see that exact moment when I got to kiss my wife for the first time is truly priceless. All the heartfelt moments that we hold oh so close are captured for us to relive any time we desire!

    Being a long time friend of my wife, Alan wanted to make the wedding reception extra special and spearheaded a plan to surprise me with a dance that my wife and her close friends had choreographed. Alan and team planned, coordinated and executed the performance, including a special video presentation, that blew me away. They had already gone the extra mile for everything they did for us that day, words cannot even begin to describe my gratitude for his thoughtfulness and desire to “wow”!

    No matter the occasion (Wedding, Birthday, Retirement, Corporate Event, etc…), Isle Media will capture the occasion, giving you a memento frozen in time to cherish for the rest of your lives. The service and quality of the product are impeccable! There’s no one else I’d recommend over Isle Media, they’re truly the best!

    Alan and team, Michi and I are forever indebted to you for capturing the key moments of the best day of our lives. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you 3,000!

    Isle Media 19
    Isle Media 20
    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Way to Memorialize Your Special Day

    Alan, Lester and the rest of the Isle Media team were awesome to work with. Our photo/video was such an important piece of our wedding and Isle Media did not disappoint. Their videography style is elegant, fun and captures all the moments of the wedding day in such a special way. Lester did a great job with our photos and made it effortless. They really brought our vision to life and listened to all our ideas and special requests. We cherish our wedding video and photos and are so happy we chose Isle Media. You will not be disappointed! Worth every penny!

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • J

    Jacqueline Fegan · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Day. Ever.

    Alan and his team were the most amazing people to work with on our wedding day. They helped capture the essence of our day and give us a gift that will last forever. The SDE was the most wonderful addiction to our wedding and got everyone absolutely PUMPED for the rest of the night. We received so many compliments on the uniqueness and quality of the video. We are so lucky to have had Isle Media shoot our day. We cannot thank them enough!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Ryan

    Ryan Asato · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photo and video team

    We heard of Isle Media prior to our wedding and of the work they did. We booked them for our photo and video and we were not disappointed. They have a wonderful staff, very professional and friendly. The same day edit that was shown at our wedding was amazing! I would definitely recommend them again for any special occasions.

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • Lin

    Lin · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Fourth of July To Remember!

    Isle Media is very professional company and provide top notch services. They were very responsive to any of our questions that we had. We were able to communicate with Alan and Samantha but worked with Lester, Sam, Kela, and Michael. They were very responsive to any of our questions that we had. We had them provide our engagement shoot, videography, photography, and the same day edits during the wedding. They did an outstanding job capturing the moment and payed close attention to all the little details. We would recommend working with Alan and his team for any videography and photography services you may need.

    With love,
    Mr. & Mrs. Ryan

    Isle Media 21
    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Kesley

    Kesley · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful SDE!

    Isle Media was amazing at capturing all the highlights of our day. They were very organized and responsive to any questions we had throughout our 2-year planning and even up to the very last day. They sent us a questionnaire that we had to fill out in detail to help them figure out what our vision was for our Same Day Edit. We were able to choose the songs from the websites they provided (for copyright purposes).

    The day of our wedding, we worked with Kela, who shot all the footage, and Mikey, who developed our Same Day Edit. Kela was awesome because he was really efficient and made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera!

    Towards the end of the reception, they showed the SDE. They provided the projector and the screen for us, which was included in our package. The SDE was everything we asked for and more. It was PERFECT! There was not one dry eye at the reception after that video. We received so many compliments on it and people were so amazed at how fast they were able to piece the footage together; a lot of people have never heard of or seen a SDE before.

    We want to thank Mikey, Kela, and everyone from Isle Media for capturing everything from our wedding day. You all are amazing and we can’t wait for all the footage!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Kevin

    Kevin Gilbert · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond!

    An absolute DREAM to work with. Professional, creative, friendly, flexible - literally every good adjective I could've wanted they had in spades. Alan, Mike, Ezra; each and every one of them treated our time respectfully and delivered us memories for a lifetime.

    Same Day Edit - stunning in both its delivery and quality. While literally all of our friends and family seemed to rave about their experience at our wedding (humble brag!), everyone also mentioned the momentous quality of our same-day edit. It's a surreal event and Isle Media captured the cinematic spectacle that was our big day in an amazingly succinct way.

    Full Video - tasteful, detailed and fun. They hit the highlights, the funny parts and reminded us of the things we will hold close to our hearts forever. What a treasure that we've already backed up to nearly 478 different clouds and hard drives because it's something that deserves to be shown forever.

    We could not ask for better service. We could not ask for better quality. Isle Media delivered above and beyond expectations. Highly, HIGHLY recommended. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • F

    Faith · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Best photographer and videographer

    When we attended our friends wedding we knew instantly that we had to book Isle Media for ours. They are very professional and helped us stay calm on the wedding day and helped us stay on schedule with our wedding timeline. Lester and Alan were amazing to work with, our friends still can’t stop talking or re watching the same day edit video. It truly captures everyone’s emotions at our wedding and it brings us so much joy every time we watch it. Alan and a Lester were very friendly and very good at what they do! Their team is amazing and they made sure that they captured all the pictures I requested. We are looking forward to see the end product! We can’t wait. Isle media is amazing and they are really good at what they do!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • Y

    Yamel Salazar · Married on 03/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Isle Media (specifically Reese) was great!

    Being from AZ and having a destination wedding in Hawaii, has lots of challenges and finding vendors you feel comfortable with is by far the hardest thing to accomplish. I selected Isle Media for my wedding photography services and the experience was awesome! Samantha Li was professional and answered all my questions and made the process seamless. I was also given the opportunity to choose a photographer. Reese, was super nice and his works speaks for itself (obviously, since I had only seen his pictures before my special day). He was professional and captured some really, really nice moments. All his pictures were fantastic! The true test is when someone says to you, 'many of your wedding pictures are frameable, that is awesome!'

    I would recommend Isle Media and Reese Moriyama to any bride looking for a fantastic photographer in Oahu.

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • S

    Sharelle Cadiente · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Isle Media is like an Ohana. You can count on them.

    We booked Isle Media 18 months in advance. First, we booked our SDE package to ensure their team was available on our date and later added the 10-hour photography package. We had the pleasure of communicating with Alan, Samantha and working with Lester, Ezrah, Michael, and the rest of the day-of team. The 18 months leading up to our wedding, communication was always on point. Isle media would respond to email and calls in a timely fashion, even if they were on another job that day. Their wedding finalization form was organized enough to where I could provide all the details they needed and the vision we wanted. On the day-of, their two teams showed up early to two separate locations (bride’s suite and groom’s beach house). Their photographers and videographers (along with the creative director) made everything feel easy, comfortable, and fun. At the venue, their team adjusted to the weather delays (thunderstorms) and worked through it. We even went outside and still did pictures in the rain after the indoor (backup location) ceremony. We had to cut our outside photo time by 30 minutes (due to light and rain delays) but the Isle Media team was able to capture those core shots we wanted. Despite the weather, they were very accommodating to the additional family shots and capturing the memorable moments late into the night. They even took into account some of the small changes I wanted, last minute. I would definitely recommend this talented company, Isle Media, to my friends and family for their future photo/video needs.

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • S

    Steffen Herbst · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than we could have ever imagined!!

    I love to give this recommendation, as we are still so impressed by the photography and videography of our wedding. We seriously did not expect the results to be that great. We're based in Cologne, Germany and when Alan and the Isle Media Team made the super far way over to Europe, they integrated seamlessly in an instant. It felt very comforting working with them, like we already talked for hours and everybody is such a nice person you would give the biggest trust, with you big day, literally. Looking at the pictures already felt like being there again, yet the video tops that. Our wedding is captured within that few minutes so good, fitting so much to us and our personal life. All the feedback of our friends and family is positive exclusively.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • V

    Veah Trp · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You won't regret it

    You think you don't need videography, but really, you do.

    My husband and I first thought that having videographers was an "extra" for our wedding but we were clearly wrong. I contacted Isle Media less than 3 months before our wedding and I am so glad that we did. Alan and the team were extremely flexible, especially with timeframes as we were travelling from Australia to Oahu. They were very professional and went more than the extra mile for us.

    The videos are stunning! Our friends told us they cried watching, it was so beautiful. Thinking on it now, the investment was definitely well worth it, especially when you see the final product. I would not hesitate to recommend Isle Media.

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Isle Media!! I used them as my videographers for my wedding this past summer. With my package I added on the Same Day Edit (SDE) video, which was shown at the reception, and all I can say is "WOW!!!" Everyone at the wedding was just blown away with the quality of the video that had been produced in just a few hours. Even after the wedding I have used that video to share with people and have kept the longer video for my own personal viewing. They sent me the full length video within 3 months of the wedding. I have friends who waited years for theirs.

    Not knowing who the actual videographers were going to be on the day of, I was very impressed by the staff and how professional, timely, and friendly they were. They made the whole process so much fun! Everything was so natural and they also worked very well with my photographer! I would definitely hire them again for future videography needs.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • R

    Recel · Married on 06/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our experience with Isle media! The day of edit captured so many great moments, the crew was super professional and gave easy to follow directions. They got all the shots that we wanted so we're so grateful to have had them! Mahalo!!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • J

    Josie · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We 100% recommend using Isle Media. They are beyond amazing, professional, fun, and the finished product is beyond what you’d expect! Without hesitation...book them!!!! Worth every penny!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • E

    Elise Diaz · Married on 04/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oahu Wedding 2018

    My husband and I are so glad we chose Isle Media to take our wedding photos and reception video this past spring in Oahu. From the beginning they were very professional and prompt with responding through email.

    Our photographer was Reese and videographer Jamie. Prior to our wedding day they made sure they knew every moment that was important for us to capture. Our photos were PHENOMENAL! They even gave us a sneak peak that day and we were blown away at the quality. They went above and beyond to capture those big and small moments, and were very attentive to detail.

    We are so grateful for the work everyone at the Isle Media team did to make sure we had our memories captured forever!

    Isle Media 22
    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • T

    Traci · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we decided to have Isle Media do our engagement photos and the photography/videography for our wedding! My best friend/maid-of-honor insisted I go with them, and I don't regret it at all. She even gifted us with same-day edit, which was such a sweet touch to all the blood, sweat, and tears it took to plan everything haha! Alan, Lester, and their team responded very timely with all of our questions/concerns and the whole wedding party had a blast. I think the most embarrassing part was crying in front of them while I was reading my card from my husband! I've received my photos and now just waiting on our video. You can't go wrong with their quality, professionalism, and personality Isle Media's team brings! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • T

    Tashina · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a true joy and honor to have Alan and his team capture our wedding day with true perfection. They were SO easy to work with, so professional, and the Same Day Edit...wow, just wow. It is beyond worth it, not only for yourself but for your guests. Our guests are still talking about it and how incredible it was. I couldn't recommend Isle Media more, the best investment you could make for your wedding.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • J

    Joe · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very excited to work with Alan and the Isle Media team when and when we had met them a few days before our wedding in Oahu, we knew from that moment on that the experience will be great. Isle Media was very accommodating with our wedding schedule and plans and was a pleasure to work with. Our family and friends also enjoyed working with the Isle Media team during our wedding. What we remember the most was during our wedding day, we told Alan and his team snippets of what how we want our video to look like (they also provided us with a questionnaire to fill out), and everything we said, they incorporated in our highlight video and full video. Actually, they went above and beyond our expectations. When we received our videos, we couldn't stop watching them and got want we wanted - beautiful and cherished memories of our special day that we can look back on when we grow old. Isle Media, we can't thank you enough for everything and see you when we fly back to Oahu for our 10 year anniversary vow renewal!

    Sent on 02/03/2018
  • K

    kara · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Isle Media is the best in the business. I knew right from the start that they were the only photography and videography company I wanted to work with. They were very patient with me and my now husband during our photo sessions because we were very shy and new to being photographed. The final product exceeded our expectations and we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • I

    Icelynn · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are the RUBIOs and tied the knot on July 22nd, 2017. We hired Isle Media as our wedding videographers and love Alan and his entire team! The day of our wedding day we had Daylyn and he was awesome to work with, from meeting with the groom and groomsmen, then with the bride and bridesmaids. They capture everything important on the morning of our wedding day. Later the team travelled from Turtle Bay Resort to Waimea Valley and continued video coverage throughout our ceremony. Finally ending the night at our reception at the Honolulu Country Club and capturing all the details, important traditions, and even sneaking away with us for sunset video. We also had a SDE video and our wedding guest loved it! Especially since our ceremony and reception venues were in 2 different locations. Isle Media was so flexible and worked well with our photography team. We look forward to seeing our full length video soon! Thank you again! We are highly considering a gender reveal video in near future.
    =)

    Sent on 07/31/2017