Hill Brand Photo Reviews

20 | Rochester, MI
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Hill Brand Photo

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Gabe were AWESOME!! I've only see a few of our photos so far, and I can't wait to see the rest. They are gorgeous!! Great pics taken by talented photographers. Jen and Gabe were professional but funny, and kept us right on schedule without making us feel rushed. When there was no cake knife or plate when it was time for cake-cutting pics, Jen smoothly grabbed a dinner knife and charger plate from a nearby table and no one will ever know the difference! From start to finish they were a delight to work with. You'll be so happy if you choose Hillebrand Photography!

  • User4595855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about how amazing Jennifer and Gabe are!
    They made all my intimate wedding dreams come true!
    I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a stress free photography experience.
    We contacted and interviewed several other photographers that just weren't right.... I'm so pleased we didn't settle!!!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and Gabe did a fabulous job from beginning to end. When we met with Jennifer her ideas blew us away and we couldn't wait to see the results. We had never planned on leaving the venue to take pictures but Jennifer and Gabe had another vision and we are so glad we listened to them.

    We now have pictures that everytime we go through them all the feelings of that day come rushing back! I would recommend Hillebrand Photography to anyone who asks and would never use another.

  • User2673509 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? My husband and I had the most wonderful experience with Jennifer and Gabe of Hillebrand Photography. We were so fortunate to have found them. Their talent and creativity is unmatched. We were so impressed with how much effort went into getting to know us and making sure our photographs reflected that. They are so professional and you can't help but love them. We have so many great memories from our wedding day and now we have the photographs to hold them crisp in our minds forever!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so fortunate to have found Hillebrand Photography. Jennifer had a great eye for catching those unique locations that make the perfect picture. She even checked out our venue weeks ahead of time and let us know what she was thinking. We felt that she and her husband were truly passionate about what they do, and we LOVE our pictures!!

  • User2661808 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Hillebrand Photography. Jennifer and Gabe are delightful people and such talented photographers. Their artistry and eye for detail truly sets them apart. My husband and I could not be happier with the photos from our engagement session and wedding. Jen and Gabe perfectly captured so many special moments and have a knack for getting beautiful candid shots. I can't say enough great things about them!

  • Alecia

    Alecia · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's nothing negative to say about these wonderful people. Their skill is unmatched.. they're truly just incredible people. They traveled for us, dealt with a large wedding party, & they make sure your day is truly about YOU. I feel lucky that they had our date open -- it made our wedding complete.

  • B

    Kara · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enjoyed working with the Hillebrands. They have great teamwork and creativity. So fun to work with and always responded quickly to any questions or concerns that I had.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Hillebrand Photography for our engagement and wedding photos. Every photo was absolutely amazing. We have received so many wonderful comments on our photos. Gabe and Jen try to make every moment so special. They caught the best moments on camera and we are so blessed and thankful that we found them! We would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a photographer. They are creative and give you so many options to chose from. Jen makes sure to answer every question (Even if you ask it 100 times) and she is always available. The one vendor I was not worried about were my photographers. They made our rainy day wedding day the best day of our lives. If you're smart you will use them!!!!! :)

  • M

    Marie · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Gabe were phenomenal photographers based on their work ethic and dedication towards achieving everything my husband and I expected in our wedding photographers. However, I don't want to give the impression that they were only about work, work, work, because they were contagiously funny during our client meetings and during the photo shoots. The atmosphere that they created, was one in which my husband and I were able to relax and enjoy the photo shoot sessions. Instead of us worrying about every detail, Jen and Gabe took that upon themselves as part of their services. You will be very happy if you go with Jen and Gabe!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our engagement session to our wedding, we could not have asked for a better experience with Jennifer and Gabe! My husband and I aren't naturally very comfortable in front of the camera, but we had a great time and are just thrilled with the images they gave us.

    They were amazing when it rained during our whole outdoor engagement session and again when the lights went out during our reception! I think the quality of their work speaks for itself, but I can't say enough about how great it was to work them. Jennifer answered any random questions I had, sent me great suggestions, and added so many nice personal touches to everything that I would recommend them a million times over.

  • R

    Clarisse · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Hillebrand Photography for my August 2010 wedding-and it was the best wedding decision I made! Every time I go through the photos I'm transported back through the day-they captured every emotion and every important moment perfectly! You know images are powerful works of art when they can make me laugh and cry 8 months later! My husband and I will cherish our wedding photos shot by Hillebrand photography for the rest of our lives - and we sing their praises...often and LOUDLY! They put a ton of time, energy, and heart into preparing for our wedding, photographing our wedding, and even more so in editing our wedding images. These two are incredibly creative and work amazingly well together, not to mention they're a blast to work with. I recommend them wholeheartedly-you won't regret hiring the Hillebrands!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hillebrand photography was absolutely AMAZING! They were so incredibly friendly, professional, and talanted. It is the little things that set good vendors apart from great vendors and with their attention to detail and genuine care for their clients, Hillebrand photography is a GREAT vendor. I wouldn't recommend hiring anyone else for any of our photography needs.

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot rave enough about Hillebrand Photography of Rochester, Michigan. Jen & Gabe are incredibly fun, knowledgeable and extremely talented. They did both our engagement photos and our wedding - both turned out amazing. Our wedding pictures turned out great- they were able to capture every emotion of the day which can be difficult to do. We were so comfortable with them as were our guests. They are both very creative, which makes for some memorable pictures!! I would highly suggest this company to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding or engagement photos.

  • R

    halie · Married on 07/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hillebrand Photography was amazing. Very professional, and they worked really well with my guests. We ended up with a truly unique wedding album. I am so pleased with our decision to use them as not only our wedding photographers, but our engagement photographers as well. They did an amazing job and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them to anyone looking for an incredible experience.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Gabe and Jennifer Hillebrand and used them every time i need a photographer. I carry their card with me everywhere i go and i feel like I'm giving a wonderful gift to anyone looking for a photographer for anything from just having them capture the ambiance of a party, a wedding, family pictures, engagements, or just senior pics. I've been lucky enough to use them for just about everything. They have a wonderful way of telling the story through what the camera saw. I absolutely can not recommend them enough!! you will be glad you picked Hillebrand Photography!!!
    Enjoy the Gift
    Shannon

  • P

    Ryan · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wouldn't entertain a second thought to who we'd recommend for portrait and event photographers. Jenn and Gabe are a rare blend of talent and geniuness. Their fun laid back personalities made our photo sessions enjoyable. You'll be amazed at the unique shots they are able to capture; they are timeless, natural, and vibrant.

  • J

    T · Married on 08/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with the level of professionalism and service we received from Hillebrand Photography and even more so after seeing our wedding pictures.

    If you are looking for professional photographers with a unique eye, creative style and flare, then we highly recommend Hillebrand Photography. Their team effort captured the very essence of our wedding day and have given us the most magical photos that we will treasure for a lifetime! The Tolles

  • J

    janna · Married on 06/11/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hillebrand Photography was wonderful. I had a couple special requests that they were very receptive to and also very accommodating during the wedding book design process! I get SO many compliments on my pictures - did a wonderful job at capturing moments vs. staged photos...there were too many amazing pictures to choose from.

  • M

    Kim · Married on 06/04/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and Gabe Hillebrand are such a pleasure to work with and their photos are gorgeous! My husband and I were looking for stylistic photos while still being timeless, and we got exactly what we were hoping for. Not to mention, Jennifer and Gabe were an absolute joy to have at our wedding! They bring an assistant so you've got 2 professional, talented photographers and a helpful assistant keeping everything on-track for the day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review