greaterbuffaloweddings.com Reviews

223 | North Tonawanda, NY
See photos, pricing and details

223 Reviews for greaterbuffaloweddings.com

Recommended by 99%

223
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
223 greaterbuffaloweddings.com Reviews
Sort by:
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Getting married on 09/28/2019

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and flexible. She provided us with everything we asked for!

    Sent on 03/19/2018

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your review that you posted for me. I appreciate it very much. I love having weddings in my home because they bring such good energy, the energy of love here. You and William brought that energy to us. Thank you so much. Best wishes, Sue
  • T

    Taylor · Getting married on 11/03/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue married my husband and I this past weekend! She was proffesional, understanding and flexible to meet our needs.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
    greaterbuffaloweddings.com 1

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Taylor. I really appreciate your taking the time to help me let other couples know about may services. I enjoyed working with you and performing one of may favorite ceremonies, the ancient hand fasting. Thank you for your invitation to your reception. We enjoyed the festivities and meeting the people at our table. I wish you joy in your new life together. Best. Sue
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Sue Olson did a great job with our ceremony. Everything ran very smoothly throughout the ceremony. Her words brought tears to people's eyes, including my now husband who was brought to tears at the acknowledgment of the families. We felt that was a beautiful way to let our families know we are all one now. It was the perfect ceremony for us and we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 07/02/2012

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Hi Megan, I couldn't be happier that you were pleased with your ceremony, and I am so grateful for your taking the time to review me. It was a pleasure work with you. Thank you for everything. May your love grow stronger every day. Blessings, Sue
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was able to officiate our wedding at the last minute (less than 2 weeks before) and was extremely professional and accommodating. It's clear that she loves what she does, as her ceremony was very sweet and sincere. She arrived to both the rehearsal and the ceremony early, giving my now wife and I a lot of confidence. We highly recommend her. Thank you so much, Sue!

    Sent on 09/24/2018

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Hello Chris and Cassie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review me. It means a lot to me to me to be able to let other couples know about my services. It was my pleasure to hear your love story and be a part of it by performing your wedding ceremony. I hold you in my heart and wish you continuing joy as your new life together unfolds. Best wishes, Sue
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had an absolutely amazing experience. 100% perfect. Beautiful words. Very thankful with our decision.

    Sent on 09/27/2018

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Thank you Cassie, I had a lovely experience working with you and Chris! The ceremony you created inspired me! Thank you for being so easy to work with. When you get your photos of the wedding, would you please sed me a few for my website? Thank you for everything. Sue
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony was absolutely perfect. Sue sat down with the both of us to create a ceremony that we wanted. She was very flexible and listened to our values so that she could give us the best reading. Sue always responded in a timely manner. We had a few miscommunications but Sue was quick to solve the problem in a way that we were happy with. We could not be more pleased and will remember our day forever!

    Sent on 09/09/2018

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review me and let other couples know about my services. It has been a pleasure to work with you, and to perform your ceremony at such a beautiful place. The waterfall is so spectacular! And your family is so hospitable! We were invited to go to the End of Summer Party on Saturday, and we enjoyed it so much. Thank you for giving me the honor of performing your wedding ceremony. Blessings and much happiness in your new life together. Sue Olson
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was a great addition to our wedding! She met with us many times to assure us our ceremony would be perfect. She did such a great job delivering our message. We had many people come to us and say it was the best ceremony they had been to. Thanks so much, Sue!

    Sent on 08/31/2018

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Hi Courtney, Thank you for this lovely review. I so appreciate your taking the time to review me and let others know about my services. I so enjoyed working with you and Jeff, and working at Asbury Hall. What a grand place for weddings! And your band was great too. Thank you for giving me the honor of performing your wedding ceremony, and much happiness in your new life together. Sue
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy that we had our wedding done by Reverend Sue Olson! She was so kind and understanding. Her home and gazebo were beautiful. So happy and grateful to Reverend Sue Olson.

    Sent on 08/18/2018

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for taking the time to review me, and for this lovely review. It was wonderful to meet you and Yu and your family. I especially enjoyed how the geese rose up from the lake in a great chorus of celebration just as you completed your vows! (There's no extra charge for the sound effects!) I'm curious as to whether you're going to live in the States now, or go back to Japan? Much happiness to you wherever you live. Bet wishes, Sue
  • R

    R · Married on 08/04/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was the best!! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/11/2018

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Hello Raj, Thank you so much for taking the time to review me. It was such a pleasure to work with you and Michelle. Yours is a deep and solid love that will bring much happiness to you both. I enjoyed meeting your families. Everyone was so helpful and hospitable. Thank you for inviting us to stay for lunch. It was wonderful to have the time to get to know everyone better. Best wishes, Sue
  • K

    KATHLEEN · Married on 07/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sue Olson of Greater Buffalo Weddings performed our wedding ceremony and she is fantastic. She met with us a few months before the ceremony, and helped us choose the perfect ceremony for us. She is so experienced, and she made our ceremony so special. I will always remember it, and we are so happy we met Sue.

    Sent on 07/30/2018

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Hello Kathleen, Thank you so much for your great review! I really appreciate your helping me to let others know about my services. I loved how you and Jeff got right into the spirit of composing your own ceremony, and I especially liked the readings you chose. I was delighted to be chosen as your wedding officiant, and so touched by your love for one another. May this marriage bless you both in wonderful ways. Sue
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue is very easy to work with, very attentive and flexible for making sure our wedding ceremony will be perfect! If you choose to work with Sue, you will have a great experience planning your ceremony !

    Sent on 09/25/2017

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Hi Chelsea, Thank you for the review you posted for me. I appreciate your taking the time to help me let others know about my services. I'm so glad you were pleased with your ceremony. It rained, and we had to move the ceremony indoors at the last moment, but the rain didn't dampen our spirits or the sincerity and love of your ceremony. May the memory of that special day keep your love alive and strong. Best wishes, Sue
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/10/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was absolutely wonderful! She was very quick with communication and she was extremely prepared. There are enough things to worry about in the wedding planning process and Sue made is very clear how prepared and on top of things it was that there was no need to even think about it! She was the best of both worlds for my and my fiances family, and I cannot recommend her enough! After the ceremony I had several compliments specifically on how great our officiant was.

    Sent on 06/11/2018

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Hi Katie, Thank you so much for the review you posted for me. I so appreciate your taking the time to do that for me. I loved performing your wedding, and the ceremony that you and Kyle created was so lovely. . Your families were so welcoming and hospitable, and I will always remember the visitation of the llamas! during your reception! That was so unique and special! Thank you for everything and may your love grow ever stronger through the years. Sue
  • K

    Keyla · Married on 06/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue did and amazing job with our ceremony! Sue was available to meet ahead of time and gave great ideas to make our ceremony unique and perfect!

    Sent on 06/26/2018

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Hello Keyla, Thank you for this lovely review. I am so happy that you were pleased with your ceremony and so grateful for your taking the time to review me. It is always so special to work at Buffalo Botanical Gardens. It was a lovely day for a wedding and always a lovely place. Thank you so much for everything. I sincerely enjoyed working with you. Best wishes, Sue
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Sue performed my ceremony this past Saturday and it was perfect, very flexible to add and take out anything to make your ceremony personalized to you.

  • K

    Kunyu · Married on 02/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I do have a great wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 02/19/2018

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Hello Kunyu and Ziming, Thank you so much for posting a review for me. I sincerely enjoyed working with you. It was such a pleasure to work at Buffalo Botanical Gardens again. And I so enjoyed seeing your friends that I married a year or two ago, and seeing their new beautiful baby! If you have some pictures of your wedding, would you share them with me? Thank you for everything and best wishes. Sue Olson
  • S

    Scott · Married on 01/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She gave a very nice ceremony and made us feel very comfortable.

  • J

    Jessie & Scott · Married on 01/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we met Reverend Sue Olson. We live in Columbus, Ohio, and really wanted to get married in New York. We had a budget to stick to and were going to be driving up there in one week. We looked online and saw Rev. Olson’s website. It sounded perfect! She contacted us right away and we scheduled the small and simple ceremony. We arrived at her lovely home 5 days later and took our vows. Her husband volunteered to take some pictures with my phone, which we are very grateful for. Mr. and Rev. Olson were very friendly and personable. They made us feel so comfortable! Also, Rev. Olson made the ceremony heartfelt, and was very professional. We are so glad to have found her. She made our ceremony a happy, memorable experience. I recommend her highly to anyone. Thank you, Reverend Sue! - Mr. and Mrs. Scott Roberts

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com 2
    greaterbuffaloweddings.com 3
    greaterbuffaloweddings.com 4
    greaterbuffaloweddings.com 5
    greaterbuffaloweddings.com 6
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs.Sue Olson ia an amazing lady she is very professional I love how she incorroprated the family and a moment of silcence for our Daugthter and my granfather whos in heaven.I cryed. It was the a wonderful ceremony to my new husband

  • D

    david · Married on 12/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are an older couple who met in our youth, had other marriages with adult children and now chose to join our families.
    Rev. Sue helped us design a service that was religeous, spiritual and romantic.
    Thank You Sue.


    Sent on 12/04/2017

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Thank you David, it was such a pleasure to work with you, throughout the process of creating your ceremony and performing it. Thank you so much for thinking of asking Alex to be of service as we set up. He was brilliant and so helpful. The ceremony that you created from material I provided was so lovely and heart-felt. I enjoyed Martin's music. He was brilliant too. Your readers were wonderful readers. They all read so beautifully, and added so much to the ceremony. Thank you for asking us to stay and celebrate with you at the reception. Sue and Clem
  • J

    Julia · Married on 11/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice ceremony, made both of our families cry!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was amazing! She was very nice to work with and very attentive, she always responded to emails and phone calls. She gave my husband and I so many different ideas and helped us put our ceremony together. Sue even made last minute changes to our ceremony the day of the rehearsal which made us feel very happy. Sue did an outstanding job officanting our ceremony, it was absolutely beautiful. We got so many compliments on how nice the ceremony was and brought many of our family and friends to tears. Thank you for everything.

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 09/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue Olson was absolutely amazing! Our ceremony was customized to fit our wants and likes.I have had so many of our guests comment about how great the ceremony was. Reverend Sue drove an hour and a half to both the rehearsal and ceremony for us and worked in the rain for the rehearsal!!! She is wonderful and I highly recommend Reverend Sue Olson!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was the officiant for our wedding in August and she was great! She is such a kind, caring person who wants to make your day special and perfect for the two of you. I started by meeting her at her home to discuss original details, and then continued to communicate through e-mail up until the wedding. She helped me create the perfect ceremony and was always very quick to respond. She is completely open to however you want to craft the words/flow of your ceremony. You can tell that she has been doing this for a while and knows what she's doing. I would highly recommend Sue if you're looking for a professional, experienced, and kind officiant for your wedding.

    Sent on 10/01/2017

    greaterbuffaloweddings.com's reply:

    Hello Rachel, Thank you for this wonderful review! I so appreciate your taking the time to do this, and to help me let other couple know about my services. I enjoyed working with you from start to finish. If I could review clients, i would give you 5 stars! Thank you, Sue
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/12/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with and the ceremony was exactly what we were looking for!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review