Fotografz Wedding Photography Reviews

23 | Franklin, MI
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Fotografz Wedding Photography

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I became interested in Marc's work after viewing just a few of my friends wedding photos. I searched high and low for photographers and Marc Williams was the only one to show me an entire wedding photo shoot as opposed to a best of slide show like most photographers. Marc was very professional, prompt, organized and so fun to spend the day with, I didn't have to worry about anything. He far exceeded our expectations! Through his photojournalism style of photography he was able to capture the essence of our wedding. My pictures are absolutely gorgeous and we would recommend his work to anyone for any occasion. Thank you Marc!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was Great!

    I Love his passion for what he does and he is very good at it!
    My husband is a photographer, so finding a photographer for our wedding was a bit challenging! I'm So glad he came across Mark and that he was available for our day! He was So Much fun to work with!

    I'll write some more after we see our photos! Can't wait :D

  • E

    elyse · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Considering Marc is my ex-finace, I knew he would capture my wedding day perfectly which he did and is why I never even looked further than Fotografz to photograph my wedding on 8-28-10.

    I had a great venue, great weather which added to the whole experience, but Marc took all the positives and turned it into a story for me. From start to finish, he captured both the required "posed" shots with my family and friends, but the contemporary pictures that I absolutely adore.

    This is one vendor who won't let you down. He understands what a bride wants today and knows how to capture it wonderfully.

    A true professional...and as creative as ever!

  • A

    Ann · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was so easy to work with and the finished product is truly amazing!

  • D

    Dennis · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc of Fotografz, and his assistant Noel, were the perfect wedding photographers.

    You can tell Marc really cares about his clients. He worked very hard to fit in everything we wanted in a limited time frame. He answered our barrage of questions without hesitation and without getting annoyed. He exceeded our expectations in every way.

    Of the photographers we interviewed he was not the cheapest, but he was by far the best value. He brings years and years of experience and a love of his craft for an affordable price. With his skill level he could easily charge much more than he does, but instead he strives to provide his clients wonderful memories that will last a lifetime without overcharging.

    Marc's style is photo-journalism. That means less emphasis on posed photos and more on candid shots. He did take all the posed shots we wanted, but got many great photos during the reception we would have never thought of.

    During the wedding they wore all black and were out of the way. He of course had to be in the aisle to get those photos, but after that he was out of the way.

    During the reception he had many great suggestions on where to stand, etc, for the best photos of things like the cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc. When he saw where we were going to exit the church, he suggested we leave through a different door. He felt it would make a much better shot, and boy was he right.

    I am by no means a profesional photographer, but I know a little more than the average guy. I can tell that Marc really knows the technical aspects of photography. The quality of the finished photos are outstanding. Things he had us do during the posed photos we thought felt silly were exactly the right things to do.

    We did not order prints or an album from Marc. Instead we received digital copies of the photos, a release for us to print for personal use, and an awesome video collage he put together for us. He also gave us as a gift a large print of the best photo of the day. A wonderful touch!

    We have heard nothing but praise from our friends and family about the photos.

    With Marc's skills and price, I don't think you can find a better value.

  • J

    Stacey · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Williams at Fotografz was truly an artist! He was incredibly easy to work with and did an amazing job! We would recommend him to anyone without any reservation. He's a true professional!

  • B

    Leeanne · Married on 10/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Williams from Fotografz and his assistant Noel Kelly did an absolutely fabulous job with our wedding photography! Everything from our first meeting with Marc to see his work, to our conversations, contract booking, day of the wedding and picking up our final prints was just an amazing experience. I live out of state and he was extremely flexible and accommodating when scheduling times to meet with him and responding quickly to my emails. We were able to personalize the photography package to get exactly what we wanted.

    The day of the wedding went better than we could have hoped. He directed us just enough, not too much to make things look stiff and posed, just allowing us to act natural as he snapped candid shots as well as provided some direction to create amazing shots. And when they were running around taking the candid shots I barely noticed them there at all, which is just what I wanted. We were able to go through our day focusing on each other without being distracted by cameras in our faces, but they were still able to capture all the important moments as well as the little details and candid expressions. Everything from the lighting to the angles to the editing was fantastic. I absolutely LOVE the slideshow that he put together for us. The album is gorgeous, and even though we only ordered one large print, he gave us several extras, all gorgeous and perfect for framing. I was even so pleased with how fast he was able to get everything ready for us. We got all of our prints within one month of the wedding, so much faster than I've heard from other wedding photographers!

    Aside from the actual marriage itself, the photos were the one thing I was looking forward to the most, and Fotografz simply exceeded my expectations. Overall it was just a fantastic experience with outstanding results.

  • R

    Racheal · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Fotografz was excellent! I can't thank Marc enough for all the beautiful photos we have from our Wedding.

    He was extremley professional from start to finish and our photos are truly stunning. While some wedding photographers only take pictures of "Staged" moments, Marc takes every moment and makes them come to life in his photos.

    Many of my friends wished they had used him for their own weddings! There are many wedding photographers around but Marc is simply the best.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Williams...is an artist. When I walked into a friend's house soon after my husband and I were engaged, I was fascinated by a beautiful piece of art work on her wall. It took me awhile to realize that it was one of her wedding photographs. It was only one of the amazing shots, both candid and posed, that their wedding photographer, Marc Williams, captured.
    Our wedding was a multicultural affair. When we made an appointment with Marc, he showed us a variety of his work that spanned style, theme, venue and cultures and gave us a range of choices for how we wanted our wedding to look and feel in pictures. He helped us "tell the story of our wedding". He put us completely at ease.
    He was extremely responsive to us and I literally was able to hand all of my photography worries over to him. The price was beyond worth it. It's always a challenge to balance the money you put into a wedding, but I would highly recommend that a couple invest in Marc's talent. Our flowers are long gone, but his pictures remind us and let our friends and family in on some of our quietest and most loving moments. What we received for the cost was beyond worth it.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Marc as a photographer, he brings a unique perspective and vision to his photography.

    Marc had an assistant with him on the day; she was able to focus on capturing the details, which showed through in the photos that we received.

    In addition, Marc provided a lot of value add services including a DVD movie. This captured the essence of our wedding and in my opinion was better than a video.

  • A

    Ann · Married on 08/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were able to go through our day focusing on each other without being distracted by cameras in our faces, but they were still able to capture all the important moments as well as the little details and candid expressions. Everything from the lighting to the angles to the editing was fantastic. I absolutely LOVE the slideshow that he put together for us. The album is gorgeous, and even though we only ordered one large print, he gave us several extras, all gorgeous and perfect for framing. I was even so pleased with how fast he was able to get everything ready for us. We got all of our prints within one month of the wedding, so much faster than I've heard from other wedding photographers!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have one word for Marc, AMAZING! When my husband and I were looking for a photographer we met with a few others before we found Marc. My husband is very creative and has always been into taking Black and White photos, drawing, painting, etc. When we met with the first few photographers I was ready just to pick someone, but my husband said "no". He didn't think they would capture our wedding the way we wanted it captured. Then we found Marc Williams at Fotografz! We met him at his home and he showed us some movies of other weddings he photographed. The pictures were amazing and we were both so comfortable with him right off the bat. I immediately knew that Marc was exactly what we were looking for and I could tell my husband felt the same. We booked him that day and after we walked out the door, my husband told me that booking Marc was the only thing he felt 100% comfortable with during our whole planning process! We were both ecstatic and excited about having Marc as our photographer. When the big day came Marc was very prompt (even a few minutes early), professional, and the entire time I didn't even know he was there! He just did his thing! It was great! When I finally picked up my photos, I almost cried the first time I saw the movie he made us. The pictures are absolutely amazing! They look right out of a magazine! What I loved the most is that they told a story, not just a bunch of goofy "posed" pics. Even the ones that are posed are extremely artistic. The black and whites are dramatic and the color photos are vivid and brilliantly colorful! Marc truly knows how to capture a wedding and all its moments, he knows the true meaning of "romantic photo journalism", and was a true pleasure to work with. After we left his home from picking up our pictures I thanked my husband for not letting me pick just any ordinary photographer, but for ensuring that we picked someone who is an absolute brilliant photographer and takes true pride in his work! I truly couldn�t be happier!

  • D

    Daphne · Married on 07/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fotografz was incredible. Starting from the beginning, he was easy to negotiate and discuss options with. He was flexible and incredibly responsive. We always heard back from him the same day or next day latest. He understood what we were looking for and was open to having many conversations to determine what we wanted, and if his style was right for us (it was!). I felt that he would put in the extra work to really "scope" out the venue to determine the best lighting sceme and get a sense of what shots he could take from where. He arrived to the location early and kept his distance, so as not to interfere, but still got so many beautiful shots early on. Both me and my husband do photography and were very very impressed by both the quality and scope of his work. He never bothered the guests and got the most amazing shots--it was as if he was a fly on the wall and captured every special moment, gestures, smiles, and intimate moments between my husband and I (without us even knowing!). When we returned from our honeymoon, our photos were ready! Marc sent us so many extras, that we didn't ask for, and everything was so professionally done and wrapped to perfection. The little drive he sent us even had a little heart keychain. I cannot recommend Marc and Fotografz enough. He certainly delivered everything we expected and much much more!

  • B

    Rebecca · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Marc to photograph our wedding after reading all the great reviews here on Wedding Wire regarding his work and we were not disappointed! All I can say is, "Wow!" The photographs are truly amazing!

    My husband and I met with Marc a few months before the wedding and had a chance to look at some other weddings he had shot. We would have been happy if our photos turned out half as good as the ones he had shown us then, but now that we've had a chance to look at our own wedding photos I think ours turned out even better!

    We would recommend Marc to anyone who doesn't want to just get the traditional stock photos of the bride and groom and family posing for pictures. He truly has an eye for catching the candid moments that make a picture great. Marc is easy to work with and is interested in what matters to his customers and it shows in the detail of his work.

    My husband and I could not be happier with our wedding photos!

    Thank you, Marc!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Marc as our photographer definitely helped my wedding day run smoothly. He knew what he was doing and I didn't have to direct him around. When there was a specific photo I wanted, he was eager to capture it for me. He was very efficient in organizing the family photos and took time to make each one special. Though those photos are special, my most favorite photographs were the candid shots he took to capture each of the events that took place. During the wedding everything went so fast, it was so nice to be able to get our pictures and remember each moment as it occurred to relive our wedding day. Marc was very helpful and easy to communicate with. I was surprised at how fast he responded to my e-mails before and after the wedding. I have gotten so many compliments on our photos and my family is very pleased with how they all turned out as well. I would recommend Marc to anyone looking for a cooperative, creative, and professional wedding photographer. Thanks Marc!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very nervous about being able to find a photographer that would fully capture my wedding the way I had envisioned. A friend of mine referred me to Fotografz and upon my first meeting I knew that I could rest easy. Marc showed me a few wedding albums he had shot previously and they literally brought tears to my eyes; I felt like I was at the wedding! His pictures were breathtaking and they told a story. They weren't the typical, redundant wedding pictures you typically run into. Just a couple weeks after my wedding, Marc called me to let me know that my pictures were ready. They were even better than I imagined they would be. It's amazing how much a gifted photographer can enhance an event. My wedding was beautiful, but he made it look absolutely mesmerizing. I highly recommend Marc to every bride-to-be, you will NOT be disappointed!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Williams, if I had to sum him up in one word it would be PHENOMENAL! Marc came highly recommended to us, we had already seen his work and we didn’t hesitate to book him. We didn’t shop around or anything; there was no question this is who I had to have shoot our wedding! When we met with Marc before the wedding his excitement and visions were contagious. His professionalism was astounding; his ability to listen and understand your wants and needs was one of a kind. He puts his heart and soul into his work. I made a six hour round trip to get my pictures (just a short two weeks after the wedding) just because he wanted to see the look on my face as I saw the pictures for the first time… he saw tears of absolute joy. He captured so many moments that I wasn’t even aware of. He brought a night that flew by in seconds for me back to life. His work is priceless and I would recommend him to anyone! I would have him at every event in my life if I could. Thank you Marc and Noel for capturing the best day of my life and not leaving a single moment out!

  • S

    S · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc is so amazing... He did everything that me and my wife wanted. We had a previous problem and it was solved almost immediately! I would definitely suggest Marc and the team ay Fotografz!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was a dream to work with! I knew from the moment I looked at his work that he could pull off the create & photojournalistic look I was in search of. He was flexible and worked with me to create a package that specifically met our needs. The day of the wedding he was fantastic! He managed to get the necessary posed shots, but more importantly, really captured the spontaneous moments that I will never want to forget! My friends were all extrememly jealous when they heard my album and all of my photos were ready 2 weeks after the wedding!!! Many of them have been waiting months and months. When I came to pick up everything I was floored at how far above and beyond he went, providing me extra prints and an amazing slide presentation telling the story of our day. One of the greatest features of Marc's business is that my friends and family do not have to order all of our photos through him for an exhorbitant amount of money. He gave me jpegs on a jump drive for all of the photos he took and permission to create prints for myself. This is rare, but worth checking into when you start your search - most people do not offer this option. I cannot articulate how much I love my photos! I have looked at them a hundred times and am still finding new favorites. I would highly recommend Marc & Fotografz to anyone looking for an true photographer who will take the time to figure out the bride and groom's style and leave you with stunning memories for the years to come.

  • B

    danielle · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was unbelievable! Everyone who has seen our wedding pics raves about how original and beautiful they are. He really listened to what we wanted and went above and beyond to provide us with the most amazing photos ever.

  • J

    Jaime · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Williams and his colleague did an incredible job photographing our wedding. By the morning after our big day, he had already left us a voicemail telling us how excited we were going to be to see our pictures. It was clear that he was exctited about them too, which was so refreshing. My friends and family could not believe how well the pictures turned out. Marc caught so many special moments throughout our day...things I didn't even know were going on! He has such an incredible eye for detail. He is happy to get as many standard, posed shots as the family would like (which are important and turned out phenomenally too), but it is when he enters his photojournalistic mode that the true magic happens. I would, without hesitation, recommend Fotografz to any bride. Although our wedding day came and went in a flash, we will treasure our pictures forever.

  • J

    Jena · Married on 09/08/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a full-time wedding photographer myself, photography was of the utmost importance to me and my husband. We wanted to hire someone we could trust to capture the emotion and joy of our wedding day; we were NOT disappointed. Marc created beautiful images that we're still happy to look at even a year later--they bring me back to each moment all over again. He was willing to work with us on the few requests we had for shots (including a large group shot of all the guests--over 150 people--for which he stood on the roof of our house!), he was totally unobtrusive and always professional. I highly recommend Marc's work.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/02/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant photographer. One of the best decisions I made for my wedding was choosing Marc Williams and Fotografz.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review