Events To Remember, Event Production and Design, LLC Reviews

19 | Troy, MI
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Events To Remember, Event Production and Design, LLC

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Shari · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla is very nice and caring, she will be a Mom to you, and she will match any price and work with you to make your day a beautiful.

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • C

    Carla · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent to work with, custom designs.

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • J

    Janice · event on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guy's were the best!!! They were my first experience using an Event Planning Service and I've now adopted them for any and all of my upcoming events. Ann and Duane were professional, warm and displayed genuine concern that my event would be done in excellence. When I didn't know how to execute my vision for an elegant affair, Ann was there... When I worried over who would take photographs, Duane stepped in and even took more than what I'd asked for, When I didn't think I could pull this off, Ann was there to reassure me letting me know that all would be great and GREAT it was!!! They're a one-stop-shop and I'd recommend these wonderful professionals to anyone who wants an event done to perfection with style and class on top!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • Shielisa

    Shielisa · Married on 08/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are in the metro area and are planning a wedding or celebration of any kind, you definitely want to contact Events to Remember. I found them at the last minute but yet and still they made my vision come to life and went above and beyond! Thank you so much Events to Remember!!

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • D

    Deon · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Events to Remember employees did everything to make my event 100% beautiful and they were very accommodating in every way possible and I loved the way they set things up and they were very professional at all times and actually this is the second time I've used their services and in my opinion I will used this company anytime I am having a party. I'm not sure how to utilize the rating scale but this company was a 5.0 in everything they did

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • User3639172 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events to Remember was hired for our baby shower event. Ms. Ann and her team were AWESOME! I shared pictures and my thoughts, and Ms. Ann created a magical moment for my sister that brought her to tears.

    Events to Remember provided excellent service at an affordable price. Ms. Ann consistently provided status updates up to the very morning of the event. I couldn't ask for a better team. I will definitely use their service again!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events To Remember went over and beyond in planning, decorating and organizing my wedding and reception. They listened to what I wanted and the ideas and suggestions they came up with were amazing. They are a very professional team and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for event planners to take their event to the next level.

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • K

    Kim · event on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events to Remember is just that. They make your event something you will never forget. The creativity that Ann brings is amazing! She talks a hall and makes it her canvas. You may not know what the outcome is, but I guarantee you it will be an EVENT TO REMEMBER!!!

    Sent on 08/05/2013

    Events To Remember, Event Production and Design, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for your review Kim!
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann and her team was AWESOME! She was extremely patient with me considering I was a little indecisive. Everything was absolutely PERFECT.She went over and beyond to make sure I was happy. She is also a genuinely nice person. My husband and I were pleased with everything and we would highly recommend them to anyone. They made my wedding day go a whole lot smoother.I did not have to worry about anything. Everything flowed smoothly and if there were any issues I sure did not know about them.

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • L

    Linda · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events to Remember provided first class wedding preparation for our event.
    Exceptional talent, professionalism, dedication and efficiency were exemplified from the day we booked Events to Remember. Our fairytale wedding was just as beautiful as we envisioned it-thanks to Ann & Duane.
    I will remember our wedding day forever.

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • A

    Tiffany · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann, events to remember was so much help to me on my wedding day. Just to have someone to pray with me and be there for emotional support was enough in itself , but you went above and beyond. You helped me with my favors, helped to get flower petals and my veil! I wasn't even booked as your client on my wedding day but you took time out of your busy schedule because of the love you have for your clients and you helped me to feel more at ease. I hope the brides reading this choose Events to Remember they really take time to hear your needs and ease all the pressures of your day. Don't plan your wedding without them.

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • J

    Jimmie · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will let my wife comment as well, but from a then "soon to be husband's" viewpoint, the Events To Remember team put me at ease with the care and attention that they showed towards my fiance'. I say this for a number of reasons; Their attention to detail, their willingness to hear my fiance's ideas out and not try to change her dream, but to help make her vision become a reality. Their team was Very punctual and made our wedding the Best day of the beginning of our lives together. I would recommend Events To Remember to do Any and Everybody's wedding strictly off of the service that they provided our families, and that's not even including the polite yet firm directions provided to our event. Basically, in my humble but correct opinion, if you want your wedding done right, I'd go with Events To Remember in the Detroit Area. Because when you think about it... There are no do-overs when it comes to your special day, so you might as well get it right the first time. - Jimmie Nichols (a.k.a. Satisfied Customer/Groom)

    Sent on 07/07/2011
  • S

    Kimberly · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Ann and the "Events to Remember"
    team, besides what a blessing it was to have them work with me for my May wedding.

    Well, although I am a traditionalist, my wedding had plenty of unique and very specific details. The Events to Remember staff made sure each of them were handled perfectly. Every flower, every butterfly, and crystal was exactly where I had dreamed it. Not to mention the added touches they put in to help take everything to the next level. It was simply beautiful!

    There wasn't a question I couldn't ask or an idea met with disdain. Ann was accommodating, friendly, and completely put me at ease. Along with coordinating my large wedding party and me even larger guest list, the team never forgot about seeing to it that I was taken care of. I could not have prayed for better people to work with.

    I would recommend Events to Remember to anyone, for any event, especially a wedding! I could not have been more pleased with them or their work.

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • J

    Joanah · Married on 08/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is that everything was perfect.. Great Job

    Sent on 08/14/2010
  • D

    danesha · Married on 09/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann and Duane have been God-sent. I came in contact with them through a co-worker and every since then they've made my wedding planning stress-free. I already had a venue selected for the event and all I needed was flowers and a little help with small but important details. Ann was there for me all the way always assuring me that this was going to be a magical event, and thanks to her and her team it was! I am so grateful for all of the help she has given my new husband and I. Events to Remember did an absolutely wonderful job in the help of planning the event to the decor to the candy table, which I just had to have. I would recommend ETR to anyone I come in contact with, and I thank them and appreciate them dearly for blessing our wedding!

    Sent on 09/22/2009
  • A

    Almeta · Married on 08/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marilyn and Duane on events to remember have truly been a blessing to us. They were very professional in everything they did and made the process so easy and stress free. The best part was that unlike many other planners she worked within our budget and time. Although we were on a small budget they made it look like a million dollar wedding. Their services were truly amazing and we are 100% satisfied. We thank God for the gifts that God has given them!

    Sent on 09/10/2009
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events To Remember did a wonderful job helping me plan my Son's Wedding. I had a unique situation. Both my son and his future wife are both in the military and they both lived in two different states. They were planning a wedding next year since they were both about to deploy soon. However when my future daughter-in-law's deployment date was moved back two months, they decided to move the wedding date up to May 2009. This gave me approximately six weeks to plan the wedding. Events To Remember pulled the whole event together in record time. They coordinated the venue, catering, lighting, invitations, floral design, linens, rentals and photography. It was a beautiful day. I would recommend Events To Remember to anyone planning an event.

    Sent on 09/15/2009
  • H

    Joann · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not a native to Michigan; this vendor took the time to give me themes that reflect this State. They were such a resource of information; while I had ideas, they brought out better ideas. The event was my milestone birthday and they transformed my banquet room into a magical paradise. They captured my life but more importantly they paid attention to every single detail that we discussed during the planning phase. They made such a difference in this event that folks from out the State keep talking about the event. If there was a higher score than 5, I would gladly rate them higher.

    Sent on 09/20/2009
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/06/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor did a really great job with my wedding. I am very busy so they were instrumental in helping us find a venue to have our wedding. The also provided flowers and invitations. They coordinated everything on the day of the wedding from decorating, to organizing the entertainment, wedding cake delivery, and photographers. The directed the whole day from start to finish so that I could sit back relax and enjoy my wedding day. Overall, I was extremely pleased with there services.

    Sent on 08/15/2009