15 Reviews for Elm Street Studio

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Chairs (2)
Uncovered Outdoor (1)
Linens (1)
Sort by:

5.0

I cannot express how highly I recommend Elm Street Studio. Shelly, Megan, and Heather were an absolute dream to work with. Everything was simple, beautiful, and professional. If you're looking for a space where you can make it your own, ESS is an amazing option. We decided to let the beauty of the space work for itself and went with a "less is more" theme. It was just perfect! The venue is so beautiful and well-kept; the charming atmosphere made our wedding so magical. Whether you're looking to do an indoor or outdoor ceremony, ESS has beautiful options for either. I cannot stress enough how incredible the value is and what a wonderful experience we had. Shelly and the staff made everything so easy and stress-free by being readily available and flexible. The pre-wedding meetings were such a huge help in communicating our vision and getting the details in order. From the bottom of our hearts, we are so thankful for Elm Street Studio and the wonderful people there. -The Pradas

Profile Picture Rainey, 11/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Chairs
5.0

This place is amazing! Our wedding was beautiful and everything we wanted it to be. All of our guests thought it was completely charming and very romantic. Shelly, Megan and Heather were so accommodating and helpful all throughout planning. As stressful as the event was, they did everything they could to give us a hand. I would recommend this venue to anyone. Thanks again for all of your help in making our day perfect!!

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/1/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Chairs, Linens, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

I absolutely loved this venue for my wedding. It was the perfect setting for what I wanted, and also unique! Shelly is a very sweet lady and is very good with her costumers. I recommend this venue for any party or event!

Profile Picture User4912755, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

As soon as I saw the Elm Street Studio I fell in LOVE! I had been searching high and low for the perfect venue for my intimate wedding (30ish people). This space is amazing! It is the kind of space that is so gorgeous decorations are not required. Shelly and her team are so kind and easy to work with. Their true goal is to ensure you have the perfect day. My husband and I could not be happier with how wonderful our wedding turned out!

Profile Picture Cass, 2/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Amazing and Beautiful venue that is very clean and well maintained. The staff is wonderful and Shelly is a pleasure to work with. My niece's 16th bday will be a day she will always remember and all her friends raved about the party and had a great time. We could not have asked for a better outcome. Thanks so much for all your help and professionalism.

Profile Picture Paula, 6/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

My husband and I had the great privilege of getting married at the Elm Street Studio on May 3rd. We truly could not have had a more perfect or beautiful wedding and reception at any other venue, or had a better person to work with than Shelly Hye, the owner of ESS. We wanted a relaxed yet classy atmosphere at a unique and gorgeous venue and ESS definitely delivered. Both the classic interior and lush exterior spaces have a vintage feel with modern touches which was perfect for our wedding vibe. A big heartfelt thank you to Shelly and ESS, we absolutely could not have been happier and we will be forever grateful to have been married here!

Profile Picture Cathyrn, 5/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I cohosted a bridal shower for my cousin at this venue. The place is a very nice/cute venue and the attendant helped out in any way she could. The venue was perfect for the bridal shower.

Profile Picture Stacy , 4/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Invitations, Transportation
4.6

My wife and I held our wedding here. Everyone we worked with was very helpful and easily accommodated our changing needs. My wife and I would hold our wedding here again if we were to do it over again.

Profile Picture User3984735, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Shelly and Emily were great. They helped us make our special day exactly how we pictured it. They both were willing to help with any requests. This is a wonderful venue for weddings and receptions.

Profile Picture Josryl, 2/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I booked Elm Street Studio to host a couples shower for my Son and his fiance. The venue was wonderful and a great setting for the 50+ guests that came. Shelly Hye (owner) was so helpful and informative and a joy to work with. I highly, highly recommend Elm Street Studio for those special occasions that require more room than your home can accommodate.

Profile Picture Gina, 11/23/13, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We utilized Elm Street Studio for a bridal shower. From the first phone call Shelly was amazing! She is sweet as pie and super organized. Shelly would send emails and call to ensure that everything was in order for our event day. On the day of the shower we had a wonderful attendant to assist us. My hostesses and I had a large problem that Elm Street corrected with ease. They saved our event! The facility is gorgeous (the pictures do not do it justice) and very affordable. All of our guests were very impressed. Elm Street has officially been added to my top venues in the Metroplex list!

Profile Picture Shayla, 11/2/13, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I just love this sweet yellow house and all its charm! It is so full of character inside and out! Shelly and her staff helped make my wedding day as perfect as I could have imagined. Of course, planning an outside wedding is always a risk here in Texas since the weather is always so unpredictable. The few days before the big day, rain was in forecast. On the morning of our special day, came the rain and then more rain into the early afternoon. It was looking grim for an outside wedding. A couple hours before the wedding the rain stopped but the clouds did not want to go away. So as time approached to make a decision to have the wedding moved in, Shelly was so patient and helpful in staying positive, so she suggested having only the ceremony outside and having everyone stand just in case God wanted to sprinkle this earth again. God blessed us that evening and the outside wedding ceremony went wonderful with our entire guest having a seat with no more rain and an awesomely cool weather evening.
This venue is not only lovely, it is very affordable, which includes many necessities such as chairs, and tables needed for a wedding/reception. I highly recommend this venue and all the love and warmth that come along with it. No 1 in my book.

Profile Picture Janna, 9/28/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My fiancé and I had our engagement party at Elm Street Studios. It is truly a hidden gem! Shelly and her team were so responsive, friendly, and professional. Honestly there was no hiccup at all (and I am a very particular/picky person). Shelly's thoroughness and warm personality really helped relax my fiancé and I during the planning stages of our event.

If you are having an engagement party or even a wedding please consider this venue! My fiancé and I will definitely use this venue again for other major life events worth celebrating! Thank you Shelly and Elm Street Studios for making our engagement party such a success!!

Profile Picture Melissa, 3/23/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)