DeCarlo's Banquet & Convention Center Reviews

9 | Warren, MI
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for DeCarlo's Banquet & Convention Center

Recommended by 97%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    caitlin · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved DeCarlos! They were so helpful when it came to choosing my menu, linens, etc. The food was great and the servers were awesome: my mother-in-law has a difficult time waking, so one of the servers approached her to ask if she needed help making a plate. Just so thoughtful!

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great hall with great staff. The food was excellent. We had rave reviews of the Chicken Parmasean and the greek salad especially. The desserts were gone quickly as well. Only issue we had was the temperature for the first little while was very warm, but they adjusted it when requested. I would recommend this venue.

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter felt that it was a fairy tale wedding with the extra lights they suggested and the care they took in decorating with the free chair covers and linens. Room was spacious, service was excellent, food was hot, and super delicious, with the suggestions they made for choices, and they went out of their way to help us plan the event. All my guests said it was the best wedding ever!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • Jen.Vigus

    Jennifer · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We use DeCarlo's all the time for various family events and have never had a bad experience. They let us come in the night before to set up for our reception. The hall looked amazing and with all the added touches made it truly unique. Special thanks to Mary Ellen for the balloon rainbow behind the head table and on our candy table.

    Sent on 08/11/2009
  • G

    Jennifer · Married on 04/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! What a great hall!! We had several special requests (like kosher meatballs in the italian wedding soup). Since we had a non-alcoholic bar, the bartenders helped us give our guests a wonderful italian soda bar!! The food was quite good and we got a lot of compliments from our guests. We had the family style dinner and many of our guests wanted 2nds of some of the dishes and the waitstaff graciously supplied. The office staff was super-friendly and all was well at our reception~ I wish we could do it again!

    Sent on 07/18/2008
  • L

    Jamie · Married on 08/18/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DeCarlo's Banquet and Convention center was a great place to have our wedding reception. Their costs fit into our budget and they have creative ways of accomadating their clients. Our guests gave a nice review on the location and service. The food was exeptional as well as the waitstaff.

    Sent on 03/24/2008
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/14/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are awesome. Do anything to help you and are very flexible with rooms.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • kristen

    kristen · Married on 04/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff is awesome very helpful and the food was extremely moist and great taste the only down fall was they cut our wedding cake pieces really big and I didn't even get to get a piece besides when we cut the cake

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • R

    ruth · Married on 09/08/2007

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    everyone loved the food

    Sent on 02/14/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review