Bridal Salon at Neiman Marcus Reviews

27 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Bridal Salon at Neiman Marcus

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

27
Order by:
  • J

    Jy · Getting married on 05/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look for allyson!

    Allyson was incredibly helpful throughout our visits. I visited three times already- twice to shop for the dress and once to try on the dress I requested from another city. She was professional, patient, kind, and, most of all, very passionate. She knows all about dresses- I barely mentioned “that one monique dress where the model took a picture of on the staircase” and she knew exactly what I was talking about (i’m still amazed at this). I ended up ordering through allyson and can’t wait for the dress to arrive!

    Sent on 11/28/2019
  • Nettie

    Nettie · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Amazing experience!! Alice was so accommodating and wonderful. She watched as my mom, myself, and MOH pulled dresses to try on and she was able to pull some similar ones and some that were a little different to give me some variety that I loved.

    I definitely recommend going on a weekday when they allow 2 hour appointments. We used up every bit of time before our reservation at Zodiac.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • R

    Randi · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My search for the perfect wedding dress was getting frustrating. I had been to about 6-7 different boutiques and tried on countless dresses.. The dress I wanted was too far out of my price range. I decided to try Neiman's and I can say out of the other places I went, this was my favorite. Mary was helping me in my search and was the kindest, most helpful person...Not only did I find the perfect dress, but it was a sample sale, so I received 1/2! I would definitely recommend a trip to Neiman's to any bride-to-be.

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • S

    Summer · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best services I received after visiting over 10 bridal shops in Dallas and Houston. They bought the dress for their shop I wanted to try on and were very accommodating in setting up an appt time for me to try on the dress since I was traveling from out of town to see the gown. Suzanne was GENIOUS and made me feel ultra comfortable and confident in the quality of their services.
    There was also NO fee for scheduling an appt!!!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my Romona Keveza dress through Mary Kay. Working with her has been so easy. She has been accommodating and extremely flexible to our needs. The salon is extremely professional and their gowns are the best in town. Mary Kay has been very responsive to my questions, concerns and phone calls. Looking forward to finalizing everything with my gown over the next 2 months.

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I dreamt of trying on dresses in this department since I was a little girl. The 2nd floor was a place dreams were made of. With the help of Kim Click and her entire department, all of those dreams came true.

    I tried on dresses right before Thanksgiving and brought my mom, maid of honor and matron of honor. We were promptly given champagne and ample time to search the racks. Kim was great about talking to all of us and then talking to me privately to find out what I wanted. She was also really great about taking our budget into consideration and making sure we stayed in that range.

    I told her I had an idea but I wanted to be put in EVERYTHING to make sure. I tried on lace dresses (which I walked in thinking I wanted), poofy princess dresses, tulle dresses, satin dresses, the whole gambit. I narrowed it down to two and then settled on THE ONE. She helped us by having veils available and all the accessories I might need to see what a complete look would be like.

    With my wedding in March, she helped to make sure the dress came in on time, worked with alterations (who are AMAZING) to get it where I could come into Dallas from San Diego (where I live and where the wedding was) for 3 days and do a fitting on Thursday and then my final fitting on Saturday. It was PERFECT. I cannot say that enough. The alterations were amazing and done quickly.

    They had the dress shipped to the Neiman Marcus in San Diego where alterations steamed it to make sure it was perfect for pick up. There was the sweetest note from Kim included - it meant so much! We even invited her to the wedding - she became just one of our favorite people through the whole process.

    Every girl needs to wedding dress shop here. It was everything I had dreamt of and more.

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My niece bought her dress at Neimans and suggested that if we wanted to have a great experience trying on dresses, we should make an appointment. Natasha greeted us and found out what we were looking for. She let us pick out some dresses on our own, and when she saw what we were leaning towards, she brought in some more. She was delightful and upbeat. She completely met every expectation for professionalism with a lot of fun! Not only did we come away with a dress, we came away with a really happy experience. Natasha contacted me when the dress came in (which was even a little ahead of schedule) and we made an appointment for the first fitting. For the fitting, we brought dad and brother because they hadn't seen the dress. We were served lovely refreshments and the alteration professional (I wish I could find her name!) was so knowledgable and professional. My other niece picked out her dress last weekend at Neimans. We can't recommend it highly enough!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bridal Salon at Neiman Marcus is such a sweet and intimate place to get your wedding dress. Even though it's in the middle of the downtown store, it feels set apart and very unpretentious. I worked with Mary Kay and there is not enough space here to tell you how wonderful she is. Mary will do anything for you and is extremely focused on your wants and needs the entire time. She has been in the business a long time and has daughters of her own, so she understands family dynamics and can diffuse any tough situation. She asked no questions when I told her the budget I wanted to stick to and immediately began pulling dresses that would work for me. Looking for your wedding dress should be fun and exciting but also relaxed and meaningful, and that is exactly what you will find at the Bridal Salon! PS - If you are looking for some bridal jewelry I highly recommend Fern downstairs, she is the best!

    Sent on 07/19/2014
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neimans was the last place I went to while shopping for my wedding dress, I had found a lot of other dresses that I really liked prior. But nothing matched the quality of the dresses I tried on at Neimans. Although, some dresses can be pricey, it is well worth it. I went in with a picture of something I liked and Cheryl went straight to the back and showed me my dream dress. It was perfect and very similar to what I had wanted. Natasha became my consultant, she was wonderful and ver helpful! Natasha always offered us a beverage when we arrived. We had large fitting rooms with couches, very spacious for when mom and grandma come along. For my bridal portrait and wedding day, they even delivered my dress and made me worry free. The dresses are high end and so are the prices, you get top notch service and quality on everything there. My dress and veil were so perfect and I received so many compliments, because the quality didn't go unnoticed. I made sure to tell my friends about my wonderful experience with Neiman Marcus! My dress shopping and fitting process was perfect thanks to everyone at the Neiman Marcus Bridal Salon. I couldn't imagine getting my dress anywhere else.

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience! Perfect and gorgeous bridal gown. Alterations were perfection.

    Sent on 03/09/2014
  • User2611089 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great selection, shipped my dress in a timely manner, packed it well.

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • Maeghan

    Maeghan · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Natasha at Neiman Marcus Bridal Salon. From my first visit to try on dresses to the final fitting, she was a great help! I wore the most beautiful Monique Lhuillier gown. I live in the Austin area, and Natasha arranged to have my dress shipped from the Dallas salon to the Austin retail location to save me a trip back to Dallas. I highly recommend Neiman Marcus Bridal Salon.

    Sent on 04/30/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natasha is wonderful and I love my dress, the alterations, the jewelry...everything! Great service!

    Sent on 03/23/2013
  • M

    Francis · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bridal Salon at Neiman Marcus was by far my favorite spot for wedding dress shopping. Kelsey was so wonderful to work with! They have a great selection of gowns and trunk shows all the time. I bought my dress during a Kenneth Pool trunk show. It had never been purchased in Texas, and was just gorgeous!! The seamstress was also wonderful! Kelsey made the process so much fun, and I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 03/06/2012
  • J

    Jana · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found my dress at Neimans and am so happy I got it there! I had looked at other places and some in town do not provide onsite alterations and steaming like NM does. They deliver your gown for you and make sure everyting is taken care of for bridal portraits and the day of your wedding. I would recommend that everyone goes to NM to look for a dress! Cheryl Haggerty is so great.

    Sent on 03/06/2012
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought a Vera Wang gown at Neimans during their sample dress sale. I got it for 75% off, and I saved nearly 12,000 dollars. It was gorgeous, and I received so many compliments. I felt like such a beautiful bride. They are awesome. And trust me, there is nothing like buying a wedding gown from Neiman Marcus.

    Sent on 07/06/2010
  • C

    Celeste · Married on 02/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What isn't great about Neiman's! The Dallas store is amazing, everyone there knew about my trip by the time we'd left. It was so nice haveing one person dedicated to helping me pick out my dress. After finding the dress she really did a great job coordinating the fittings at the Atlanta store. I always knew my wedding dress would come from Neiman's and the experience was everything I'd dreamed of.

    Sent on 03/17/2009
  • sljamison

    Shaemekia · Married on 07/20/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I have to say is if you go into Neiman Marcus demand Mrs. Judy! She was GREAT!

    Sent on 05/10/2013
  • A

    Brandy · Married on 04/14/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best experience of any other dress store. There are not a million people around and you do not have to wait forever for someone to help you. I got a beautiful Monique Lhuillier wedding gown and a wonderful veil to go with it. They had all the accessories you could ever dream of or need!

    They have a wonderful selection of invitations and were easy to work with! Very personal service and willing to help in anyway they can!

    My wedding rings were custom made here and are absolutely beautiful! I wear a 3 1/2 so this was quite a challenge to get a beautiful ring and to get it to fit my finger and they did it with no problem!

    Neiman's is the best!!!

    Sent on 07/08/2008
  • Judy09

    Judy · Married on 10/31/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dress was amazing!!! It was the most beautiful dress I have ever seen and it looked even more beautiful after the alterations. The fitter was very precise about having the dress fit a certain way so the weight would be carried in my hips. She was also concerned with not having my straps fall. Zidinka even made loops for my bustle by sewing little stones on them so they blended in with the rest of the dress. I was very satisfied with the service I received.

    Sent on 11/19/2009
  • Lina

    Lina Nachawati · Getting married on 06/07/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding dress shopping

    Neiman’s is known for their beautiful selection of dresses in general! Aside Nordstrom
    Neiman was always my favorite store also and I couldnt wait to see their dress selection! They have such beautiful dresses truly. It’s hard finding a dress that is modest and if I could I’d for sure get one of their beautiful dresses and couture line!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • User4670288 · event on: 10/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa Cresswell assisted me in selecting a dress, expediting the order, with coordinating the alterations and selecting shoes and undergarments. Very professional and helpful throughout the entire process - all within 2 weeks of our event.

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • M

    Misty · Married on 04/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with Christina Plumlee. She is amazing and really gives each bride time and attention. She communicated with me regularly through email, and she made sure everything was perfect. Awesome experience!

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • J

    Jena · Married on 10/26/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my dress. LOVED it!! It was totally expensive, but worth it.

    Sent on 04/07/2009
  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/25/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my dress at the Downtown Neiman's on a sample sale. Even though I bought the dress on this sale, they treated me like I paid a million for it! They recommended the most comfortable shoes and pretty hair clips! Anything that was ordered, they kept me up to date on the status! I will definitely take all my friends here who are getting married. Oh and make an appointment so you get a lot of attention!

    Sent on 12/29/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review