Brian Walters Photography Reviews

47 | Rochester, MI
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Brian Walters Photography

Recommended by 98%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jolene · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to give Brian a call after reviewing many of the most highly reviewed photographers on WeddingWire because we loved what we saw in his portfolio. As we currently live on the east coast all of our initial exchanges were done via phone and email. In this time I found Brian very easy going and willing to work with our unique event, a two day wedding located two hours from the metro Detroit area. When we finally met Brian he was exactly what we had hoped for in a photographer; fun, straight-forward, and flexible. It was evident that he has been in the business for some time and knows what he is doing.

    The day of the wedding Brian and Brenda were fantastic to work with. They helped to lighten the mood and worked tirelessly to capture unbelievable shots. All 15 members of our wedding party commented on their hard work and fun spirit and we have received an overwhelming response regarding the edited photos. We found Brian and Brenda so fun to work with. You will not be disappointed when you see how hard they work during and after your wedding. Our photos look like they came out of a magazine and we are so thankful to have these beautiful moments for life!

  • J

    Janel · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!!!!!! Brian did our engagement pictures and our wedding day, he was unbelievable. I loved our engagements shots and used them to make a guestbook for our reception! On the day of our wedding, Brian and his assistant, Brenda, were outstanding!! We felt at such ease with them and it made for such a great day! Even with the girls hair running late and it being very cold the day of our wedding! They worked through it like it was nothing and made everyone laugh the entire time. My mother-in-law and our entire bridal party loved our photographer!! I would highly recommend him to anyone!!! Thank you again!!! :-)

  • J

    Jason · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Walters is the man. He was an outstanding photographer for both our engagement photos as well as wedding photos. He seems to like danger as he laid in the middle of the street with traffic buzzing bye to get the right shot not to mention the fact at one point my wife and I were dancing at the reception and he was laid out on the dance floor telling us to squeeze together to get a good shot. He and his assistant brought a lot of energy and were so helpful throughout the wedding. I will be using Brian for family photos etc. Ohh...almost forgot he is great with dogs, we had our yellow lab in a few photos:) I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for amazing photos and an awesome photographer he is your guy.

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    If you are still looking for your wedding photographer STOP NOW AND BOOK BRIAN WALTERS. By far the best decision we made for our wedding. He was a referral from our wedding coordinator and I was immediately sold on him after viewing the amazing photos on his website. I was a bride planning everything from NC and really had no contact with Brian until our engagement shoot a month before the wedding. We clicked right away…I love how honest and direct he was. He was very helpful giving us advice on how to make the most out of our day since the photos consume the majority of your time. When he sent us the pictures from our engagement shoot they were INSANE. We could never imagine having such beautiful pictures…seriously the best I (we) have EVER looked in a photo, and these were only the engagement photos!

    On our wedding day Brian and his partner Brenda where on point and ran the show like true professionals. We relied on their guidance since they were very familiar with our venue….we loved Brian so much we asked him to stay all night and enjoy himself….not only did he accept our offer he never put his camera down! This man is a machine!!!!!!

    I am on the edge of my seat waiting for the wedding photos to be finished…I just know he is going to exceed our expectations like he has all steps of the way so far…I feel like I found the photographer that I want to capture my every life event…My only regret is not finding him sooner. I wish there were more stars to give him...

    Teresa Kowalski

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Brian and his assistant 10 stars I would! I knew Brian was my guy when I first met him. I was comfortable with him right away and it was a little strange that I felt like I have known him forever. This is not a bad thing when you have to work with somebody you pretty much just met for a full day. He is very outgoing and relaxed even when you have him on a tight schedule. We had less then half the amount of recommended time for our pictures for the day and he got the job done with no complaints, and looked like no stress. His assistant was on top of getting all of the people lined up and fixing issues that could have shown up in our pictures, for example, my dad's tie was on backwards. She caught it right away. Brian got on the ground after it had rained all day to make sure we got great shots. He watched the sky for the sunset to try to get us a great backdrop. You could tell that he really loves what he is doing. Everyone that had to work with the team all said that they liked them and thought they were great. We were very happy with our choice and would do it all over again.

  • User3124107 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    B Walters is fantastic. Truly amazing photos! He is beyond talented and the photos look like they're out of a magazine shoot. Excellent to work with, great personality and easy to spend the day with Brian. Our wedding photos look unreal. Captured our day with stunning visual artistic creativity, I cannot wait to show family and friends! I never thought I would want life sized wedding pictures, but when I saw the photos - I know I will need to have a huge photo printed for our new home! I will treasure them for years. The only thing you take away from the day are your memories and photos. Let me tell you, it goes so quickly that it is hard to remember...the photos captured the moments and exceeded our expectations. 5 stars is hardly enough! Highly recommend!!!

  • User2772157 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well my hubby and I have finally tied the knot!!! It's been a VERY long year of planning and obsessing over all the small details. I had a vision of a vintage and old world glamour inspired wedding celebration. My vision successfully came to life and our guest had a fabulous time. And as everyone has told me, the wedding will fly by and half the things you spent so much time planning will not be noticed by the guest so don't stress over them. Well I wanted every last detail perfect and I want amazing pictures to capture every moment and detail so even when our memories fade over time we will have photographs to share with each other and others. Brian Walters our photographer, did just that. He showed up on time and from the second he arrived till the very late night when he left he was nothing but complimentary to me and our guest. Which on your wedding day is a very good thing. He also emailed that night to thank me for our business and to let me know the pictures were going to be amazing. The next day he sent me a photo to see, my husband and I could not believe how wonderful the photo was. I shared it with family and friends their responses:WOW! Ridiculous! Unreal! Beautiful! Can't wait to
    See more!!! So if you are in the market for a wedding photographer or just An amazing photographer STOP searching, you will be disappointed if you do not use him. Best dollar I spent, and I'm a bargain shopper who likes to penchant my pennies. I'd kick myself in the butt if I did not use him. Good luck girls!!!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Walters far exceeded our expectations for photographing our wedding day. From the moment my husband and I met Brian, we could not wait to work with him, and knew he was the perfect photographer for us. Brian and his assistant were very kind and outgoing, and were so much fun to work with. It a true pleasure to have our pictures taken by them, and the final products could not have been more amazing. He is a truly talented photographer, and we are so happy to have so many breathtaking photos of the most beautiful day of our lives.

  • B

    Bryan · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I loved working with Brian Walters on our wedding day. Everyone we show our wedding pictures to is absolutely blown away by how beautiful they are. Brian and his assistant captured every moment of our day, and gave us an amazing selection to choose from. He is truly talented, and we would hire him again in a heart beat if we had to do it all again!

  • K

    Krystal · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and his assistant, Brenda, were amazing! An engagement session came with the package and he had mentioned that it was a good idea to get comfortable with him, since the last pictures I had taken were my senior pictures. It definitely made the wedding day more comfortable and relaxed. When I met up with Brian on the wedding day, it was like I was meeting a friend. He has such a comfortable, relaxed demeanor and he's hilarious! He made me feel very relaxed. He also shows you previews throughout the shoot, so you can get excited about the final product! He loves what he does and he gets you excited about his work! Throughout the wedding, it was like he was a part of the family, he just lets you do your thing and gives you direction when you need it. The sneak peek came out and I am anticipating the final results even more, he's amazing!! I knew we had hit a home run when the groom asked me if we had paid him enough, he is worth every penny and then some!! Thank you so much Brian and Brenda!

  • User3490988 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was just awesome. He couldn't have been more kind or flexible. And his pictures are just amazing. A big plus for us was how how we owned the photos. You pay for him to take pictures, but the pictures are yours! Thank you Brian!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Brian through a referral from our venue, looked at reviews on Wedding Wire and checked out his website. We were very impressed by his work based on his website portfolio. We met with Brian the day he did our engagement session. We were immediately comfortable talking to him and could tell he was someone who knows the wedding business and is passionate about doing wedding photography. Given that this was our first getting married, Brian answered questions I didn't even know I had. From the start he was very helpful not only with photography but also giving us tips on how to make sure things go smoothly on our wedding day...little details that I never would have thought of.

    Brian made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera and was so fun to work with! He was constantly cracking jokes and made getting our picture taken 1000 times an enjoyable experience. Brian and his assistant Brenda were willing to do any shots that we specifically wanted. What I really liked about Brian was the fact that he knew what poses to put us in. I never had to think about how I should stand, smile, look, hold my arm, etc. He truly has a gifted eye. I would highly recommend Brian to any couple looking for high quality yet reasonably priced photos.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our engagement session with Brian in October and have our wedding in May booked with him as well. I found him on weddingwire and loved his work when I viewed the photos on his website. He was extremely flexible and fit us in so we could get the fall photos that we so desperately wanted. The day of our session he put us at ease and kept things fun. When we left we were so happy we chose Brian Walters Photography!!! I viewed our photographs today and I was so impressed with how beautiful the photos were! We were so happy with the entire experience and cannot wait to for the wedding photographs!!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian photographed both my wedding and engagement photos and my husband and I couldn't be happier!! Brian is extremely talented as is his second shooter Brenda. They both had so much insight on how to capture beautiful photos. Both Brain and Brenda kept the mood up throughout the day and kept things on our timeline moving while still capturing every photo we wanted! The photos are all edited with incredible scrutiny and it is very evident that Brian really cares about making sure that you love each and every picture. At the end of the day after your married, the photographs and your marriage are the only lasting things you have left. Make sure you choose a photographer that can capture your memories in a way that you'll cherish for a lifetime. Brian Walters Photography was the perfect choice and our photos could not be any more breathtaking. I can't wait to book Brain to photograph the next big event in our lives!!

  • G

    Gregory · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was great to work with. He has such and eye for what he does and that was evident when we received our pictures. Throughout the day Brian and Brenda kept the mood light and made everyone feel at ease. The whole day was better because they were there. Our wedding day wouldn't have been complete without Brian Walters Photography!

  • L

    Lacy · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we hired Brian Walters for our may wedding. I was so upset that with the cold spring we didn't have leaves for our outdoor wedding. Brian took bare trees and a crazy windy day and made the photos look like a dream. Absolutely talented.

  • A

    Autumn · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We heard about Brian Walters Photography from a friend. From the first time we met with him, we felt so comfortable and confident that he would do an amazing job. And thats just what he did. We had an April wedding and it turned out to be a super cold and windy day but Brian was so wonderful he just kept us laughing to make the time we did outside pictures not so painful. The pictures were stunning. I am still not even sure the pictures are of us :) We look forward to working with Brian again for any of our special occasions!

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian did an amazing job on our wedding photos. He is a true artist whose work looks like no one else's. Brian is truely unique in his style and approach and makes you instantly feel like family from the first handshake through the entire process. In addition to photography, Brian specializes in making people laugh, feel completely at ease, and actually ENJOY their experience with him! He is truly a kind person with a huge heart. His price points are more than reasonable and he is very quick in wrapping up the process with his magic touches! We are very happy with his work and feel that we have gained a long time friend! Truly would not recommend anyone else for your special day!

  • G

    Greg · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience and a lot of fun getting engagement pictures taken. Brian made it fun and the pictures speak for themselves. Our wedding is in May and now that we have seen Brian's work we know we booked the best possible photographer.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were looking for a Photographer we wanted to support Rochester Business. We met with Brian and not only does he love what he does but he cares about bringing out your personality as a couple and having fun! He wants quality in all his shots and he strives to be unique and one of a kind. He was great to work with and we love showing off our AMAZING wedding pictures to all our family and friends!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a destination wedding at Shanty Creek in Bellaire Michigan and he didn't even hesitate when we asked him if he would do it. Brian and Brenda are absolutely amazing team. We had a blast on our wedding day and a large part of it was because they were so much fun! They made us feel so comfortable and we were able to relax and be our self, we couldn't have asked for any better photographer. His creativity and talent is one of a kind. If anyone is looking for a photographer they would be a fool not to choose to use Brian

  • N

    Nina · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was great to work with during all aspects of our wedding and I would personally recommend him!!  

    He put my husband, and I in a great relaxed mood during the stress of our wedding day and made our entire wedding party comfortable. 

    He worked with our venue's time schedule perfectly and made sure to capture all the photos we wanted. The end result was perfect- our photos turned out exactly as we had hoped. I am in love with the quality and "look" of every photo!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian has an eye for capturing the most AMAZING photographs. My whole wedding party enjoyed working with Brian and his assistant. They were both very professional, organized, and highly qualified. I have been recommending Brian to all of my friends with upcoming weddings.

  • User2571753 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and his team were so helpful and such a great team to work with. They were flexible and so easy to work with. My husband and I would recommend Brian to anyone who is looking for a hard working photographer. He even went to the length of standing in traffic to take some awesome pictures! We in the future will be calling upon him for more sessions!!!

  • Deanna

    Deanna · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and his other photographer were the most amazing photographers to have for our wedding! He was the only photographer we met with before we booked him and we couldn't have been happier! Our engagement session was so much fun and he made both my husband and I feel really at ease in front of the camera. The shots are BEAUTIFUL! On our wedding day they were with us every step of the way. They managed to capture every single little detail - I have no idea how we will pick which photos to go in our album! The photos from the ceremony make me tear up whenever I look at them! Brian is so much fun and so relaxed - they made the entire day even more enjoyable! A number of our friends at the wedding have told me that they want to book them when they get married. He is hands down the BEST PHOTOGRAPHER in North East Oakland County. We absolutely enjoyed every minute with him :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review