Blue Nile Reviews

1,131 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

1,131 Reviews for Blue Nile

Recommended by 94%

1131
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

19 User photos

Blue Nile 1
Blue Nile 2
Blue Nile 3
Blue Nile 4
Blue Nile 5
Blue Nile 6
Blue Nile 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • Chelsea W.

    Chelsea Walus · Getting married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning diamond!

    My engagement ring is from Blue Nile and it's absolutely gorgeous! I receive so many compliments on my diamond. They provided my fiance with great customer service and a deal that couldn't be beaten by either NYC and Philadelphia's diamond districts. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
    Blue Nile 8
  • Chalina

    Chalina · Getting married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are.... amazing! My fiancé was so worried about buying a ring online but when he got it, he was very happy and I’ve been in love with my ring. Piece of advice for you, if you’re going to buy online, do your research. I read reviews where people spend a lot of money for a ring, but they paid for size and not quality.... people were upset because it wasn’t “beautiful” but based on the price and the size, we see they skimped on quality. I will say I’ve dreamed about my ring and never really knew what I wanted, but after my fiancé proposed, no other ring mattered. Maybe it’s cause we’re semi- newly engaged (as of 3/14) but I still don’t think any other ring is nearly as pretty as mine.

    Sent on 08/29/2018
    Blue Nile 9
    Blue Nile 10
  • K

    Katherine Lawrence · Getting married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Rings

    My Monique Lhulierre engagement and wedding rings are beautiful and go together perfectly. I couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Isaac

    Isaac Cole · Getting married on 06/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efficient and effective

    Blue Nile was an excellent place to buy my fiancé’s engagement ring from. Being able to filter and sort the diamonds based on many different factors allowed me to balance my budget with quality. I was quickly able to find the best diamonds in my price range. It was a really great experience. They also delivered the ring on time and it looked beautiful.

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • Leandra

    Leandra · Getting married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful rings!

    I absolutely love my engagement ring from Blue Nile! I know it can be scary ordering such an important item online but we couldn't be more pleased. Yay to my future hubby for making such a great choice!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
    Blue Nile 11
  • T

    Tian C · Getting married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love my new bling

    My fiancé said he searched high and low for something he knew I would love. He found both quality and value with Blue Nile. For the record, I love my engagement ring and wedding band...and so does he.

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • T

    Tierney Boisvert · Getting married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Ring! Great Customer Service!

    We bought my beautiful wedding ring at a great price from Blue Nile! They had a wide selection of styles (and variations), so it felt like I was able to customize my ring a little bit. Their customer service was responsive and knowledgeable, and they even honored a sale price that occurred after we purchased the ring. The wedding band is beautiful and I can't wait to wear it next to my engagement ring (once we are married, or course) :) !

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • C

    Chelsea Fox · Getting married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Rings and Quick Delivery

    We were able to try on wedding rings until we found the ones we loved. The sales lady gave us a discount for having bought the engagement ring through them. The rings are beautiful and came in quickly.

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WAY easier than going to a jewelry store

    My husband I had SUCH a great experience with Blue Nile. He ordered my engagement ring from them, and then we both ordered our wedding bands through them as well. Shipping is crazy fast and the packaging was great. The only bummer is that cleaning requires some heavy duty insurance, since you have to ship the rings back to them to be cleaned, but it was well worth the hassle. We love our rings and have received so many compliments!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Tina

    Tina Saunders · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Instant love

    My husband bought my
    Engagement ring and wedding band from Blue Nile. I absolutely love them. The quality and the beauty of each ring is something that I can’t put into words. I especially love that they had a great selection of rose gold options to choose from.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
    Blue Nile 12
  • STIVELL

    Triceia · Married on 07/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite, top of the line

    Caring Professionals. Oh and They clean the ring at no additional charge.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • Becky

    Becky · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding band

    I bought the Pave Twist Diamond Wedding Ring from Blue Nile, and was very impressed with how quickly it arrived, and how beautiful it looked in person! I would recommend Blue Nile to anyone looking for a beautiful wedding band!!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • B

    Brittany Cassese · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love this place!

    My engagement ring, wedding band, my husbands band, and diamond earrings are all from here and I don't know why anyone would go somewhere else for their jewelry. For the product you get you save so much money compared to the local jewelry store.

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful rings!

    We got our wedding bands and engagement rings from here! I was able to change the ring size easily as well. Rings are beautifully made. I love it!

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • Shannon

    Shannon Kinser · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful rings!

    Our wedding rings and my engagement ring all came from Blue Nile. Their service is fantastic, shipping was super fast and the quality cant be beat!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
    Blue Nile 13
  • ALYSA

    ALYSA Jean SANTISTEVAN · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ordered From A Different Online Store-- Had to Send Back

    The gold wedding band we ordered from Blue Nile is exceptional quality for the price. We are so happy we sent the first band we purchased back and found a much better one for the money on Bluenile.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • Bethany

    Bethany Reisinger · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding ring!

    I absolutely love my engagement ring, it's so shiny and beautiful!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Beautiful engagement ring! They sell great quality diamonds and are easy to work with. They dont have an actual store but their shipping services are very simple

    Sent on 05/23/2019
    Blue Nile 14
  • Casey

    Casey Nestor · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect fit

    My fiancé did amazing picking out the ring! He had zero input from me and I couldn’t be happier with his choice

    Sent on 03/15/2019
    Blue Nile 15
    Blue Nile 16
    Blue Nile 17
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Engagement and Wedding Rings!

    I had described to my now husband what kind of ring I wanted and was looking for and he went to 4 stores in Chicago on Jewelers Row and also was comparing to Blue Nile. He found the same exact ring for 3,000$ less. I love it so much, we got our wedding bands from there as well, a matching one for me! I am so happy with the quality and rings!

    Sent on 12/14/2018
    Blue Nile 18
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great quality and affordable

    Great quality and affordable! We got our wedding bands and engagement rings here.

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely love my engagement ring! Will be purchasing the matching band that comes with it! Great quality and great prices! Had my fiance gone anywhere he would have paid doubled the price for ring and would have suffered in quality. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • Olivia

    Olivia · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good quality for a more reasonable price than other places!

    My husband got my engagement ring here, and I love it! GIA-certified, and he was able to customize the ring to get exactly what he wanted for me. We bought his wedding band here, too, when the company did a promotion for $100 off $300 or more. If you’re looking to buy here, sign up for the promotional emails. He didn’t like the initial wedding band he chose, but BN offers free returns within 30 days (I believe it’s limited to 2x/year), and exchanging was no trouble.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • User7458740 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé bought my engagement ring through Blue Nile. The value was amazing. My ring is beautiful and perfect. I had never heard of Blue Nile before, but recommend them to everyone now. Their customer service is the best. I will never work with another jeweler ever again. Honestly can't say enough great things about them

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Nile is very professional and they offer fast service. I purchased my husbands engraved wedding band here and it turned our perfectly!

    Sent on 07/10/2018