Bayphoto Net Photography Reviews

74 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

74 Reviews for Bayphoto Net Photography

Recommended by 100%

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further and hope he's available! David did a superb job for our wedding photos. He captured everything perfectly and some of the comments from friends and family, about his work: "Stunning!" "Gorgeous!" "Beautiful!" We could not be happier with our wedding photos and yes, they are worth every penny!

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and his crew from Bayphoto Net photography were wonderful to work with and we are very pleased with how our photos came out! The quality of the photos (super vivid colors) and the professionalism of David and his crew are just a few of the stand out qualities of Bayphoto Net photography. My husband does photography on the side and really appreciated how well David was able to capture images with their raw beauty and did not need the addition of many filters etc. David was very accommodating especially on the day of our wedding. We had a very busy day with location changes for the ceremony and reception and David was always there when we needed him to be. The church we got married in did not allow flash photography and were strict about where photographers could stand and the photos came out beautiful. David has a background in model photography and likes to pose the women to highlight their best features. David was even nice enough to stay an extra half hour longer the night of our wedding so he could get some end of the night photos! He was also very fast with getting the photos back to us and has consistently responded to emails quickly. Thank you David and crew for the wonderful photos and experience!

    p.s. We loved that his package came with some 8x10 and 11x14 prints!

    Sent on 09/04/2016
  • B

    Ben · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is very professional and our wedding photos are amazing. He captured every moment, it was just fabulous. He made is all about the Bride and Groom and he even went out of his way to drive us to another location for our beautiful photos. David was fun to work with and I would highly recommend David and his team.

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • User5311173 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is a wonderful photographer and we really enjoyed working with him for our engagement and wedding. He is very professional, creative, and provides good direction for taking different shots. We really like his attention to detail and his ability to capture the special moments during our wedding. The photos turned out amazing and we couldn't be happier!

    P.S - David goes above and beyond and created a personalized well-composed slideshow showcasing his journalistic style of photography. We definitely recommend David if you're looking for an expert photographer!

    Sent on 05/01/2016
  • E

    Emilio · Married on 12/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was amazing! We worked with him for our engagement photos. He takes simply gorgeous photos and was very professional and easy to work with. He was responsive to e-mails and had great suggestions of places to shoot. The pictures came out great and he has a great eye for photo poses and angles.

    Sent on 03/12/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David did a wonderful job of capturing our wedding. He was extremely friendly, professional, and made us feel at ease. The photos were ready less than a month after our wedding, and the results were stunning. I definitely recommend hiring David for your special event.

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What to say about David and Bayphotot Net...first, he is great with communication! He has answered all my emails with questions in such an incredibly timely manner and I appreciated that so much! I fell in love with his photos online, but when I went to see his albums in person and his other photos -- MIND BLOWN! His style and eye for the perfect photos is so impeccable. I could not have been happier with his photos and I'm so thankful that my husband and I chose him as our photographer! He is so dedicated to his work! He is very accommodating and I loved working with him.

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • J

    Jack · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the initial email all the way through the day-of and weeks following, David and his team displayed a great amount of professionalism and responsiveness, and their level of experience clearly shines through- both in the interaction and in the resulting product.

    My wife and I went with David because it offered us peace of mind. After our initial consultation where we looked more into the person behind the lens, the portfolio, and how they worked with us on an approach for our wedding day- we knew that David and his team were going to take a fantastic set of memorable photos and it wasn't something we had to worry about. And we were right.

    The memories David and his team caught on camera represented a wide range of emotions from our special day. Some shots were candid, some were posed- but David's creative direction across the board was on point, and both my wife and I feel like they capture the flow of the wedding day expertly.

    His full service approach and his demeanor make him very easy to work with. From initial consultation, to guidance on poses to helping keep time on track for photos on the day of, and delivery of exceptional shots- we highly recommend David and his team at Bayphoto Net.

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • D

    Daniela · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy we chose to work with David Zhang for our wedding photography. From the first moment we met him, we noticed he was genuinely sweet. He wasn’t pushing nor did he have a marketing speech prepared. He let us ask our questions and look at his photos. David was interested in who we were as people, not just potential clients. He listened carefully to our needs for the day – we had two ceremonies planned, one Catholic and one Hindu, so we had a lot to squeeze into the day. David never panicked and made mental notes of everything that was needed. On the day of the wedding, he couldn’t have been better. He captured all the key moments without us even realizing that he and his partner were there. The pictures are just amazing!!! From the detail shots to the family portraits, David expertly captured them all. We can‘t believe how beautiful each photo is. No matter what gear, lens, or lighting he needed, David would make sure he captured the perfect shot. Not only are his photos breathtaking, but he is also a joy to work with. We highly recommend David for your wedding day photos not only for his professional expertise but also for his personable nature. Thank you David for making our day special and capturing the wonderful memories that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • User6089748 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is an incredible photographer who did a magnificent job capturing our wedding!

    We had a very high bar as we were looking for a photographer -- my husband is a photographer and therefore we couldn't have just any photographer for our wedding -- we had to have the BEST photographer.

    We really liked David's style and he had shot weddings at the venue we were getting married at, and when we met with him to discuss his approach to photographing the wedding and the packages available, he was extremely professional.

    He took our engagement photos first and we loved getting to know him and work with him before our big day. He did a great job teaching us how to photograph well together. He gave us some tips and tricks on how to photograph well and it was great preparation for the wedding -- not to mention a super fun day! We went to a few locations and we were really impressed at David's great use of props and artistic eye to spot great shots. He is also incredibly good at getting the lighting just right.

    To top it off, he got the photos to us about a week before promised, which was a wonderful surprise! :)

    On our wedding day David arrived early and did a great job capturing the moments throughout the day and night. He did a great job never being in the way, but always being present to capture the best day of our lives.

    We loved his journalistic style and his ability to capture the emotion and the precious moments. He was a joy to work with and again, after the wedding he got the photos to us ahead of schedule which we loved. He did a great job editing the photos as well!

    We highly recommend David and Bayphoto Net Photography for any photo shoot, and in particular weddings and engagement shoots.

    Sent on 12/26/2015
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and his team were absolutely fantastic for engagement photos and for the day of our wedding. For our initial engagement photo session, it rained that day, so David even agreed to meet us for a second "mini" session to help get some photos in the sun! He was very responsive to emails, always answered our questions, and gave us great feedback and ideas for all photos. He and his assistant got great photos on the day of the wedding providing multiple vantage points for important moments and great candid expressions of all of our guests as well as the formal posed pictures. Reasonable price and great service!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is a joy to work with as our photographer for our wedding.
    First, he is super responsive to any inquiries we have. I give communication with him an A++. He really puts your mind at ease, which is needed given the stress that comes with wedding planning.

    We had David do our engagement and wedding photos. His prices are very reasonable and affordable. I appreciate his professionalism and his friendly personality. He also speaks Mandarin which is a huge plus. Most of our relatives speak Mandarin, so he was able to communicate with them easily and direct them at times for the photos.

    Overall, I love how he is very on top of things and really love how all the photos turned out. Also, being a little camera shy, he really makes you feel at ease in front of the camera =)
    I highly recommend David to anyone who needs a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • O

    Olivier · Married on 01/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was extremely responsive (within the day) to all our inquiries. He came to the wedding with an assistant so had lots of different angles to shot from and the quality of the pictures was wonderful. I highly recommend David to anyone looking for greta quality wedding pictures.

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • K

    Kacy · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David takes beautiful photos, he is very professional, & very affordable too! We were able to see all of our photos within 4 weeks of the wedding. We booked the Romance package with an additional photographer.

    Sent on 03/07/2015
  • Y

    yy · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with David for our bridal portrait photoshoot.

    Sent on 12/07/2014
  • H

    Hodan · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used David as our photographer for our wedding day.
    On the day of the wedding - we had several traditional events going on, and we were behind schedule--but David was understanding, patience, and even brought an extra person to the wedding!

    We compared several photographers, but David's professionalism, personality, and past photo samples, were enough for us to go over our budget. We have been getting compliment after compliment from family and friends!!

    Every picture looked amazing!!!!!!!!

    You will not regret booking David Zhang!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • Talma

    Talma · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bayphoto Net Photography is the vendor that my husband and I had the pleasure of working with. David Zhang is the chief photography that provided our photo experience. David also provided Melissa, an intern photo journalist to help with dressing and anything that the bride needed for the photo shoot to be sucessful. The extra service was provided without any extra charge.

    From the delivery aspect, online photos were delivered early. The photos were Hollywood style quality with technique and creativity combined. I've never had photos taken that I loved so much. Very minimal touch ups were required and those were delivered perfect!! I was not even aware of a good amount of the photos/poses taken and when they were delivered - I was amazed, 100% happy and satisfied.

    Words cannot express my gratitude for David's artistic and technical photographic abilities and professionalism with him and his team. You would just to have to experience for yourself!

    Bayphoto net is a 360 degrees service from consultation, contract, during the photo shoot, deliverables and follow-ups. I would recommend this service to anyone who is expecting a sucessful wedding photo shoot event.

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • User3637915 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Joe were incredible- the photos are just stunning and they were both a pleasure to work with. I couldn't be happier with how our photos turned out!

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • J

    Jowin · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    professional artist that is easy to work with

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • A

    Aarthi · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was great to work with. Responded to all contact emails in a timely manner. Our shoot went great and David helped us patiently with the poses. The pictures are now out(never expected to get it soon). It looks great and the color and composition looks beautiful.

    Will work with him again if I have any event :)

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • J

    Jason · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is very responsible on emails. That's very important if you are planning wedding because he will surely reply your email or your call. I really enjoy his service and his professionalism. The pictures and the style is exactly what i asked for. David would also give recommendations on how to make the most romantic pose. He is really fun to work with, really nice person.

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • Z

    Zhishuai · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I took photography with David last Saturday. He is so professional and kind! We really like his photography a lot!

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • K

    Kat · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is much overdue review. Working with David from the very beginning stages of asking for our first quote through selecting our photos afterward could not have been a better experience. He was incredibly responsive and clear, so there were no surprises in what can be an exciting and overwhelming process. My husband and I still feel like we were able to get all the questions we had answered and are still 100% pleased with the end result.

    We decided to go with 2 photographers on the day of the event so make sure everything was captured. If it's in your budget, I highly recommend this choice as I think it provided a much wider range of photos after all was said and done.

    David also did a wonderful job curating the hundreds of wedding photos afterwards! He created a photo preview of some of his favorites and made an absolutely beautiful video slideshow. I have to say that I loved, loved, loved the slideshow. My husband and I had a strict budget to work with and decided to forego a videographer. I honestly don't think a videographer could have done a more wonderful job capturing the day than the slideshow he made.

    Lastly, the Bay Area in particular can be incredibly expensive when it comes to everything wedding related. David was incredible affordable and we didn't have to make any compromises to quality in our choice.

    We've already recommended him to our friends and hope to see more of David at upcoming weddings!

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • A

    antoine · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Z of Bay Area Photo did an outstanding job for our wedding! The engagement photoshoot itself was excellent, we picked one of our favorite places and we hiked around for couple hours taking excellent and fun pictures. For the wedding itself, he and his assistant were very professional and dedicated. They took a very large number of shots, finding great angles and effects. They were a pleasure to work with, flexible and discreet too. No BS when getting the pictures, he gave me all digital pictures in original format. It was worth every penny, well done David!

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • S

    Shuo · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had David and his assistant taking our prewedding photos in San Francisco. They are great! David answered every one of the one million questions we asked through email before the photo-taking day. The day went well and smooth. We covered four places in three hours. The photos are great! He also moved us in front when processing the photos since we need them for our wedding, which is of great help! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review