Skip to main content
Weddings

1840s Plaza Reviews

1840s Plaza View more information

146 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

146
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

72 User photos

  • Krista
    Krista H. Married on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Weekend

    Wow what a great facility, staff, and wedding on June 4th! When we checked in to the Carrollton Inn on June 2 Devin greeted us, checked us in and even assisted us with all the items we brought with us for the wedding. And prior to our arrival Stasia was on top of all our reservations and quickly made changes we had and was so easy to work with which we greatly appreciated. The rooms were all ready for us as we arrived and they were all lovely. Sadly I don’t have all the names of the Staff but there was not one person we came in contact with who wasn’t friendly and hospitable to us and all our guests.

    The coffee service and breakfast were set and ready to go each day and we especially enjoyed the Buffet breakfasts. Of course the cookies in the evening were such a great way to top off the night. What’s not to love about a soft chocolate chip cookie? 😊

    On the big day, the weather was great with a slight breeze in the courtyard, but such a lovely setting. It was all on time, the DJ handled the music without a glitch, and the set up was perfect. Then we moved to the next courtyard for the cocktail hour with delicious appetizers, friendly staff, and continued great weather.

    Then without hesitation the staff so seamlessly moved us all from the courtyard to the 4th floor ballroom for a wonderful dinner, festivities, and dancing.

    I realize this is their job but they do their job very well and in many cases above and beyond. We would all highly recommend having a wedding or event at the 1840’s Plaza as they won’t disappoint.

    I also know our Wedding Planner, Maya Mahoney from Honey & Lavender, helped with vendor selections but worked so well with Stasia at 1840’s Plaza using many of the vendors they frequently use.

    It was our daughter’s big day and it couldn’t have been more perfect. Thank you to all who made it so very successful! 😊

    Krista Hall
    Mother of the Bride

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Thank you, Krista! Your daughter's wedding was a gorgeous day! We are so glad 1840s was able to give daughter and son in law the wedding of their dreams! Our staff works hard to make sure you never have to worry! So we are so pleased to hear we did an excellent job for their wedding! Please come back and visit us soon!
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Baltimore Wedding Venue

    So many options to make this venue your own. A great mix of city and greenery too! The venue was accommodating and staff was great to work with.

    You can rent individual floors, courtyard or the whole venue. Valet parking made it super convenient for guests.

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Thank you, Jessica! Your wedding was the perfect day! We are so glad 1840s was able to give you the wedding of your dreams! Our staff works hard to make sure you never have to worry! So we are so pleased to hear we did an excellent job for your wedding! Please come back and visit us soon!
  • Kim
    Kim G. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of favorite places in the world

    My husband and I were already regular guests to the 1840's Inn, with a goal to stay in a different room each stay. When it came time to pick a wedding venue, the natural choice was the 1840's, as we had always talked about what a unique establishment it is. Ideally, we wanted to rent all three levels for our wedding, but with so many of our guests still weary about COVID, our invitees were significantly smaller than we initially thought.
    We ended up renting the 3rd-floor ballroom as well as all the hotel rooms. Most of the wedding party also stayed at the hotel the night before, after the rehearsal dinner. It was so much fun having the entire establishment to ourselves for wedding day. We were able to accommodate guests from out of town, prior to the wedding for both breakfast and lunch. We had games like cornhole setup to occupy our kids and anyone else who wanted to kill some time between setting the venue up. We were supposed to have an outdoor ceremony, and then the reception inside, but the weather unexpectedly turned very windy. The staff was concerned for the safety of everyone and gave us access to the 2nd floor of the venue to have the ceremony. We ended up having our dream wedding utilizing all three event areas, as we originally wanted.

    The staff from the 1840's made EVERYTHING run so smoothly, they really know what they are doing! From the Fall before the wedding when we did our "official" tour of the venue, all the way until we checked out the morning after the wedding, we didn't have a care in the world other than having the best time with our friends and family.

    Compared to other venues in the area, you can NOT beat the price, service, and amenities that the 1840's provides right in the heart of Baltimore!

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Thank you, Kim! Your wedding was truly magical. We are so glad 1840s was able to give you the wedding of your dreams! Our staff works hard to make sure you never have to worry! So we are so pleased to hear we did an excellent job for your wedding! Please come back and visit us soon!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rhonda J. Married on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Harlem Night in Baltimore City

    Words can't express how I feel about the1840s Inn, the lavish ballrooms, staff, and services they provide. My husband and I chose the venue based on our wedding theme and it was perfect 🥰 💞 . The staff delivered elite service and accommodations. They were super helpful and supportive throughout the entire process. They had an amazing vendor list for us to choose from which in turn made it a one stop shop. The planning became effortless with their support. It was a pleasure speaking with the staff every single time I had to call or meet at the venue. Hosting our event during a national pandemic was not easy but with the 1840s assistance, I got my fairytale. I'll forever be grateful to the staff at 1840s, thank you 😊!

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Thank you, Rhonda! Your wedding at 1840s was absolutely stunning, from your specialty gown to the décor! It was wonderful to watch everything come together so beautifully. We hope we can welcome you back soon for a couples getaway!
  • Francesca
    Francesca M. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service!

    I was a COVID bride and had to find a whole new venue for my Baltimore wedding and the team at 1840's Plaza made it so easy. Throughout the whole process from selecting a venue, providing a tour with updated safety measures and working with my vendors they were amazing. The day of the wedding it was raining and 1840's plaza worked with my wedding planning team to ensure I had nothing to worry about! I'm truly thakful for their help!

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Thank you, Francesca! Your wedding was truly magical. We are so glad 1840s was able to give you and Raphael the wedding of your dreams! Our staff works hard to make sure you never have to worry! So we are so pleased to hear we did an excellent job for your wedding! Please come back and visit us soon!
  • T
    Teresa P. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1840’s Plaza

    We had an amazing experience working with 1840s Plaza for our wedding! Stasia, Rachel, and the whole team helped to make everything go smoothly and even better than we imagined! The team was very flexible and supportive when we needed to make adjustments for a smaller ceremony due to covid restrictions, followed by a larger reception when restrictions lifted. Both events (the smaller ceremony held in the courtyard and the larger reception held indoor at City Lites indoor) were beautiful and went smoothly. The team even surprised us with an upgraded room for our stay after our reception. We are so grateful for everything the 1840s team did to help us make so many memories!

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Teresa, we are overjoyed that 1840s provided you with the best wedding day possible! Thank you for allowing us to host you! We hope you return sometime soon for a weekend getaway!
  • S
    Sima L. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Old School Baltimore

    The staff at 1840s was flexible, helpful, kind and responsive. They do have a list of preferred vendors, but their vendors are themselves very flexible as well. We were able to pull off a multicultural wedding that everyone was happy with. The venue has a very classic Baltimore feel, with flowers and red brick and wrought iron benches.

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Sima, we appreciate your kind words! 1840s takes pride in our venue and we are thrilled you love our plaza! We do everything we can to work efficiently for all our guests! We hope to see you again soon!
  • Kori
    Kori S. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Birthday Party

    Hosted my husband’s 30th birthday party here. Beautiful venue! All the guests loved it. Highly recommended.
  • T
    Tameaka M. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfectly Flawed Elopment

    I can’t say enough good about this beautiful venue and it’s staff! Long story short, I was an 8 month pregnant Bride and I still wanted my day to be special. I thought it would be great to spend the night at the Hampton Hotel, to keep some tradition. That would mean my husband would have to dress himself and our two sons (2 and 6), by himself. On our wedding day, by the time I arrived at the venue, he was half dressed, sweating and near having a heart attack. Needless to say, we were late (definitely would not recommend). The staff jumped in as we were family, by helping my husband get dressed, providing water, making errands to the car (for miscellaneous forgotten items), and comforted us the ENTIRE WAY THROUGH! They ensured us that they had our backs, and they certainly did. In the end, we had a BEAUTIFUL elopement. I can not thank them enough. Also, their venue is breathtaking. Look no further!

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Tameaka, it was our pleasure to host your elopement at the 1840s Plaza! Your family was a delight to work with and we're so glad everything turned out well in the end. Your wedding was stunning and the memories will last a lifetime! We hope to welcome you back on your anniversary. Take care until then!
  • M
    Mahoganie S. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great staff!

    Best venue and staff hands down! They are very accommodating and we’re great to work with!

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Mahoganie, it was our pleasure to host your stunning and unique March 2021 wedding! You and Phillip were confident in your decision making which made planning a breeze! Thank you for allowing us to be part of your big day
  • R
    Regina L. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five Star Location

    1840s Plaza was the most phenomenal place to host our wedding. The staff were incredibly easy to work as we planned and were super professional and pleasant on the day of. The event space was unbelievably gorgeous, making our dreams a reality after we put our finishing touches on it. Our October wedding could not have been any more beautiful. I would highly recommend this venue

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Regina,
    Thank you for your lovely review of 1840s! Your wedding last weekend truly was unbelievable. We're happy we were able to help you create the event of your dreams. We hope we'll be able to host you and your new groom for your anniversary next year :)
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with!

    From the very beginning of my wedding planning 1840s plaza has been amazing!
    They were the first and only venue we looked at! Our original wedding date was 3/21/20. 1840s plaza did everything they could to try to have us still get married on that date but unfortunately that was the week everything was shut down. Afterwards they were so accommodating after we had to postpone our wedding twice due to the restrictions. We finally had the wedding of our dreams on 7/18/20. We used city lights for our small ceremony and had our reception in the ballroom! You can not go wrong with this venue, everything inside and outside is beautiful. A special thank you to Taylor and Stasia for dealing with my many phone calls throughout the corona virus mess!

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Rachel,
    We were so thrilled to finally get to host your special day! After all the rescheduling, you were patient & everything was able to come together beautifully. Stasia & I were both thrilled to be apart of it, and can't wait to see you both back again soon for a visit! Congrats again!
    Taylor & Stasia
  • C
    Carol E. Married on 01/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Venue

    A wonderful venue with many ceremony options. The beautiful and affordable Bed and Breakfast on-site accommodations made our wedding weekend memorable. We are planning to celebrate our first anniversary there.

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Carol,
    Your wedding weekend was so beautiful! We're incredibly happy all your needs were met at 1840s and we'd love to welcome you back for your anniversary! Thank you for allowing us to be part of your special moments.
  • Michael
    Michael C. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Staff, Amazing Venue

    We chose to get married at the 1840's Plaza back in October of 2017. We fell in love with the venue the minute we saw it. It's so unique and has so much character to it that we couldn't pass it up. The hotel accommodations were fantastic, the presentation of the courtyard and all three floors of the main building were fantastic, I couldn't have pictured a more beautiful wedding. The staff is truly the highlight of the venue. Stasia Cruz and Lauren Spivey are the best at what they do. We worked closely with Lauren throughout the planning process as well as Stasia on the day of/day after. I couldn't have asked for a more flexible, helpful, kind, and organized group of people to assist us. They truly helped make my wedding day as special as it could have possibly been. I would recommend the 1840's Plaza for any couples looking for a special Baltimore City venue, and I certainly would recommend working with Lauren and Stasia.

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Congratulations Aubrey and Michael! Your wedding turned out gorgeous! We are so thrilled that you selected to have your elegant black tie wedding with us! Stasia and myself do everything in our power to ensure that all of couples have the best experience possible! We hope you will come back and see us for your anniversary. We wish you a life time of happiness! Lauren
  • Emma
    Emma Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day!

    The 1840s plaza greatly exceeded our expectations for our wedding! Lauren and Stasia and the rest of the staff were awesome and super responsive to all of our concerns. All of our vendors were also super knowledgeable and worked well with the staff. The wedding went off without a stitch- a beautiful garden ceremony in the courtyard, cocktail hour in the lower courtyard and the reception in the unique and quirky city lites room. Couldn’t recommend more highly!

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Congratulations Emma and Mike!! Your gorgeous courtyard garden wedding was truly magical. We are thrilled that you selected City Lites for your reception space, it was a perfect fit. We hope that you will come back and stay with us for your anniversary at the 1840s Carrollton Inn. We wish you a lifetime of happiness! All the best, Lauren
  • A
    Allison K. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Historical Venue with So much to Offer.

    The moment we visited we knew this was our venue. The staff was absolutely incredible and so easy to work with.

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Congratulations Allison and Devin! Your wedding was truly breathe taking! We are thrilled that you selected 1840s Plaza as your wedding venue. We hope that you will come back and stay with us for your anniversary at the 1840s Carrollton Inn. We wish you a lifetime of happiness. All the staff at 1840s.
  • jennipo32
    Jennifer Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue in a convenient location in Downtown Baltimore. Great for out-of-town guests!

    Although we reside in DC/MD/VA area, majority of our guests were from out of town, and we wanted to ensure convenience for them. Located in the Inner Harbor, the venue is close by the BWI airport, and right next to the venue is a hotel within a short walking distance. We had a room block with the hotel, and because of the proximity to the venue, our out-of-town guests did not need to rent a car and explored Downtown Baltimore. For guests driving to the venue, complimentary valet parking is provided the day of which was a big plus.

    The 1840s staff are extremely professional, friendly and accommodating, especially Stasia, who served as our main POC. She made us feel like family.

    It’s a great venue for photos, especially the backdrop of the Fava building. The Carrollton Inn is a very lovely getting ready spot day of and place to stay on the wedding night. The Carrollton Inn breakfast is sooo good - we had to throw this in as well!

    Thank you 1840s for the great experience and memorable wedding day! And a special THANK YOU to Stasia!

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Congratulations Jennifer and Luis on your gorgeous wedding!! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with our staff at 1840s Plaza! We love to welcome our couples in to our 1840s family during the planning stage. Our fabulous 13 rooms and suites at the 1840s Carrollton Inn are the perfect overnight accommodation for out of town guest or your wedding party to use to as a getting ready spaces. We hope you will come back and stay with us for your anniversary. We wish you a lifetime of happiness! Lauren
  • A
    Arree Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July 2019 wedding

    Lauren and Statia were great every step of the way. We can be a little indecisive so last minute mind changes were able to be accommodated. We also had to change details to ceremony location from outside courtyard to inside due to extreme heat conditions. The staff at the Inn were pleasant and made me feel very welcome. I stayed night before our wedding by myself and then my husband and I stay the night of our wedding

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Congratulations Arree and Regis on a beautiful wedding! All of the staff at 1840s love to go above and beyond in order to ensure your day goes perfectly! We do everything in our power to make sure your day is perfect if that means changing the ceremony locations the day of. We hope that you will come back and stay with us for your anniversary at the 1840s Carrollton Inn. We wish you a lifetime of happiness! All the staff at 1840s Plaza.
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Married on 03/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue in Downtown Baltimore!

    1840s Plaza in incredible!! They have so many different options for receptions they can definitely make it work no matter what you need. They are on their game and so quick to respond. They will guide you through the process quickly and easily. I just cannot say enough!!

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Congratulations Rachel & Aaron! We are delighted that selected 1840s Plaza as your gorgeous wedding venue, the pictures the gorgeous! Our staff prides themselves on making sure we respond to our clients in a timely fashion. We hope that you will come back and celebrate with us at the 1840s Carrollton Inn! All the best, Lauren
  • L
    Lina P. Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in town

    We recently hosted a Quinceañera party for our daughter to celebrate her birthday. We looked at many places and finally settled for 1840s Plaza. The venue's historical charm suited our theme and wowed all the guests in attendance.
    The deciding factor in our choice was 1840s general manager- Stasia. She was beyond helpful, detail oriented and knowledgeable. She made us feel very comfortable from the minute we met, always with a smile on her face. We are very happy with the price quoted and services provided. The whole team at 1840s is great to work with.
    1840s Plaza is Baltimore's hidden gem...
    Thank you for the unforgettable night!
    Pikis Family
  • S
    Sonia Married on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Family Event

    Last December I was able to host two parties at 1840s Plaza for my family; a baby shower and a birthday party. Each party had about 35 people and was held in the ballroom. I was able to bring my own table cloths and decorate however I wanted! We had music, food, photos and a great time thanks to the staff at 1840s. I would host something there again!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue run by an amazing team

    So glad that I found this wonderful venue! Every venue I saw after this one just didn’t compare. The outdoor courtyard was beautiful and perfect for our cocktail hour. The 4th floor ballroom was stunning and spaciously fit all 200 of our guest. The team at 1840s Plaza was so kind and flexible with us when it came to dropping off items before the ceremony. I would highly recommend this venue to any bride!!

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Hello Amanda,

    I hope married life is treating you well! We at 1840s Plaza loved your gorgeous wedding! Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about your experience with us. We love the photos you attached, we can't wait to see the rest!

    Cheers!
    Lauren
  • P
    Parisa Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and friendly staff!

    We chose 1840's plaza as our venue for our October wedding. When we first visited the venue in January there were no flowers but I'm so happy I didn't pay for a florist as the by the fall, the courtyards were full of beautiful and unique flowers! Kelsey, Stacey, and Alexis were wonderful to work with and made sure I didn't have to worry about anything and the day of coordination was a life-saver. The only thing that we were kind of concerned about (but it ended up not being an issue) was that the valet parking included in our contract would be $250 additional cost if we had fewer than 35 cars using the service. But again, I think the cost still would have been worth it!

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Hello Parisa,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review about your gorgeous October wedding at 1840s Plaza. Our gorgeous outdoor courtyards are beautiful no matter what time of year you select to have your event with. Our fabulous event staff are all season professionals to ensure that your day runs flawlessly. Our complementary valet parking for your guest is something our venue offers included in our weekend rentals. We apologize that the 35 car limit caused a slight panic. We hope that you consider coming back and staying with us again at the 1840s Carrollton Inn for your anniversary.

    Cheers,
    Lauren
  • T
    Tanya Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommended. Very accommodating. Definitely will be back. We loved everything. Kelsey was beyond helpful and just a real pleasure to work with. She really made our Wedding day special. We could not have asked for more. We will share some photos when we get them back.

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Hello Tanya,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We are so thankful that you selected 1840s Plaza as your venue for your wedding day. We loved having you and your guest stay with us at the 1840s Carrollton Inn! Kelsey is a true expert in all aspects of the wedding industry, we are thankful to have Kelsey apart of our team! We can not wait to see your beautiful pictures! Hopefully you will consider staying with us for your anniversary at the 1840s Carrollton Inn!

    Thank you,
    Lauren S.
    Marketing Director
  • H
    Hannah Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at 1840’s Plaza was absolutely perfect! We had the ceremony on the fourth floor and the reception on the second floor. The staff was extremely accommodating to all our requests! They worked well with all of our other vendors to make sure our wedding went smoothly. My bridesmaids and I got dressed in the Carrollton Inn and my husband and I stayed there the wedding night. The room (the Carroll Suite) was ready by 1:00pm as promised and was great for pictures. Having both a bedroom and sitting room was great for avoiding clutter in photos as well as making sure my four bridesmaids, mother, mother-in-law, and I didn’t feel too crowded. The morning after the wedding, we were served a delicious breakfast in our room. My husband’s stomach was bothering him and they were kind enough to bring up seltzer and toast free of charge. Overall, I was extremely impressed. Every guest I talked to said how much they enjoyed the uniqueness of the venue. That was one of the reasons I chose it. It’s not your typical blank canvas wedding venue. It has a lot of personality while also giving the bride freedom to add personal details.

    1840s Plaza's reply:

    Hello Hannah,

    Congratulations! Thank you so much for selecting 1840s Plaza as your venue. The attached pictures are gorgeous, we love how you added the pipe and drape to cover the mirrors for your ceremony. The 1840s Carrollton Inn has 13 wonderful rooms and suites perfect for your guest to used to get ready in. Our complementary made-to-order breakfast is the perfect way to start married life. We hope that you consider coming back and seeing us again for your anniversary!

    Cheers,
    Lauren
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message