Engagement picture outfits?
So we are going to New Orleans in October to visit fam & meet with all of our vendors, as well as getting out engagement shots done. I have NO CLUE what to wear! What did some of you wear?

i dont know if i should wear a dress and heels or we should both wear jeans.....

Married: 04/18/2009
Reviews: 7
Posted On: Jul 14, 2008 at 2:03 PM • Vendors are allowed • Add to My WatchlistFlag As Inappropriate1 like

12 Comments | Login or Signup to post a comment!
Jul 14, 2008 at 7:52 PM • Flag As Inappropriate
Hi Tracy,
I'm a makeup artist in Los Angeles. My husband and I have a wedding photography & beauty company. When we shoot an engagement session we suggest to our clients not "to try" in other words be comfortable and natural, wear what you both feel good in, keep colors complimentary but not matched and keep the lines and textiles to a minimum. Wear your makeup as you usually would for day (just remember to blend and keep colors natural to your skin tone).You'll love looking back in 20 years at who you were.Your wedding images will be the dressed-your-best shots. It makes a nice contrast especially when your engagement images are displayed in your wedding guest book. Best wishes, Colette

Married: 12/06/2008
Jul 14, 2008 at 8:10 PM • Flag As Inappropriate
I have to agree keep it simple and what ever your comfortable in but elegant. I'm sure you will pick the right thing and have fun.

Married: 07/06/2007
Reviews: 5
Jul 14, 2008 at 8:51 PM • Flag As Inappropriate
Your engagement photos should be fun and relaxing, i think the more comfortable you feel the better, plus it can give you more poses. I wore my husband and I wore jeans and our pictures turned out fantastic!!

Married: 01/10/2009
Reviews: 2
Jul 14, 2008 at 10:19 PM • Flag As Inappropriate