Windows Waterfront Catering

Windows Waterfront Catering

Pasadena, MD
410.255.1438   Visit Website   Email Vendor
 
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
4.9
Responsiveness
4.8
Professionalism
4.9
Value
4.7
Flexibility
4.9
Profile Picture
Christine
4 Reviews
11/01/2014
5.0

The food was delicious, service and personnel were fantastic, and everything we asked for was spot on. Having the food prepared on-site instead of brought in pre-prepared made all the difference in fresh taste and served hot. Our family and friends had a lot to choose from and catered to special dietary needs. We have phenomenal reviews from all our guest. Dennis made our wedding day perfect!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Dennis helped us plan in a few short weeks for our wedding, and everything was perfect! He and his staff worked with our friend/wedding planner to open early for decorating and it was beautiful. All of our guests were impressed with the fantastic food as well as the presentation that is theTall Oaks tradition! The staff were courteous and made the day with their bright smiles and caring attitudes. We would absolutely recommend 100% Windows! Maureen & Martin

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
1+ year ago
5.0

Everything was gorgeous! The food was delicious, Dennis took care of so much and made the process really easy. I would highly recommend him!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Stephanie
1 Review
09/28/2013
5.0

Perfect day with the perfect services! Wouldn't have changed a thing!

Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Lauren
2 Reviews
09/28/2013
5.0

Windows Waterfront Catering was the perfect choice for our wedding! Their catering team did an amazing job and the food was delicious!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Aisha
1 Review
09/21/2013
5.0

Dennis and his staff went above and beyond. The food was excellent and the best "wedding food" we've ever had !!!! I would highly recommend Windows Waterfront Catering to anyone. Dennis thanks again for making our day so special.

Sincerely,
Mr. & Mrs. Taylor

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Karen
2 Reviews
09/07/2013
5.0

The food and service was top notch. My guests were amazes by the quality of the food. As the bride i was never without food or drink! The waitstaff even followed us when we were having pictures taken so our drinks were with us. I can not thank Dennis and his team enough for making my special day so stress free and memorable!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
4.9

Windows Waterfront catered my wedding this past June. I was very happy with everything as were the guest. The food was great. They also helped with so much from linen to setting up the reception area the day of. Dennis was such a great help even with som last mintue changes. Had several meeting during the planning to ensure I and the wedding were on track! Will be using them again for future party's!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Sarah
1 Review
06/14/2013
4.2

Windows Waterfront Catering served phenomenal food! We had many people comment on how our wedding food was better than any wedding they'd been to. There were several hidden costs above the price per head amount, but they were still cheaper than many caterers on th Baltimore area. The quality of food compared the the price was every comparable. The only complaint was in communication about serving the cake. We had several different flavor options, and they just served one flavor at a time, not giving our guests options. This could be fixed with better attentiveness and communication. Overall, definitely would recommend!

Windows Waterfront Catering responded with the following comments:

Hi Sarah-

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is our goal to be very clear about ALL of the costs associated to every event that we execute. We go out of our way to be very transparent about these costs -all of our contracts provide cost estimates which are finalized after confirmation of the final head count. It is important to us that there is no confusion here so we have taken this into account in our communication/contract process moving forward. We apologize for the communication issue regarding offering your guests a choice of the various cake flavor options you had picked out and have addressed your feedback with the staff. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any other concerns, 410-255-1438! Thank You!!!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Dennis and his staff at windows catering were friendly and professional - the food was awesome- our guests raved about the appetizers -especially the shrimp and the crab cakes were disappearing as fast as they could put them out. Windows also provided the cake -three different flavors covered in butter cream again by the end of the night not a piece left. Windows Catering helped make my daughters wedding a wonderful event .

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Michelle
1 Review
10/27/2012
5.0

I cannot say enough amazing things about the incredible knowledge, professionalism, kindness, flexibility, and all around awesomeness that is Windows Waterfront Catering. Dennis Walz puts together a team of trustworthy, experienced professionals that assists you at each turn along the stressful wedding planning process. The end product was absolutely stunning. Our wedding and reception was a huge success and all of that credit goes to Dennis and the team at Windows Waterfront Catering. The food was outstanding, many, many guests commented on the quality of the appetizers, dinner, and dessert. The service was phenomenal; the knowledgeable, fast, and friendly staff moved along seamlessly to provide for every need. The setup and breakdown was lightening fast and the aesthetic and ambiance that the team pulled together was breathtaking. It must be noted that our reception took place at the Baltimore Museum of Industry and despite the lack of kitchen and less then ideal sized space for food preparation, Dennis and his team provided a meal that looked as if it came from a gourmet industrial sized kitchen instead of a tiny corner of the museum behind a curtain! This team of caterers is truly awesome. I HIGHLY recommend Dennis Walz and Windows Waterfront Catering!

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Lisa
1 Review
10/06/2012
5.0

Vendor was a pleasure to work with on the most important day of my life! Dennis and his team were extremely helpful and catered to the wedding party and guests.

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
John
1 Review
10/04/2012
3.8

Wonderful venue with friendly helpful staff. Food was wonderfully prepared

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
2+ years ago
5.0

I will be keeping you in mind for future events. I will let my friends know about your hidden jem.

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Christina
1 Review
09/22/2012
4.6

Windows Waterfront Catering was a pleasure to work with. You won't find better food in the area for a more reasonable price. Our guests, in particular, made over the cheese tortellini and the meats were cooked to perfection. Even though we ordered the buffet for our wedding, the servers still made sure our guests glasses were filled and asked if they needed anything. Also, planning was easy and they will work with you to make sure you get exactly what you want and need. I would recommend their services to anyone.

Services Used: Catering
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Kate
1 Review
07/25/2011
4.7

Dennis was very helpful in planning our wedding reception. The food was wonderful as well. I would highly recommend and would use for future events.

Services Used: Catering, Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes