Ultimate Dynasty Entertainment.
Lakewood, CA 90712  | map
Genres: 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Reggie was our DJ and MC. He also took care of our reception. He was helpful at all times. He coordinated with us, our pastor and our catering staff and everything went great. Reggie, the style of music that you chose kept the party going and people enjoying themselves. I must say I was truly impressed and would love to have you DJ future events for us. Thanks again.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

colwynt 1 Reviews
Ultimate Dynasty Entertainment is just what it says. I could have never asked for a better experience. They are very professional and give you what you want. Their main goal is to please the client and they did just that. They made my special day even more special. I can't thank them enough for showing us how important we are to them. Definitely 5 stars !!!!!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karla 1 Reviews
As you may know, weddings can be super hectic. With that being said Reggie was our Wedding DJ/ and MC. I was fortunate to have found him and I can't thank him enough for making our Day so very special. He was not only professional but knowledgable. He was able to give ideas and suggestions to make the event smoother. He went above and beyond of what was expected (he's also bilingual,which was needed). He read the crowd and played the right kind of music. He was able to get the guests involved. My guests were also happy with his friendliness. I was super pleased with Reggie and honestly I wouldn't go with anyone else as my DJ/MC.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just a little note to say **Thank you**!

Thank you so much for making our big day FABULOUS!!!! Thank you for working with our tight budget and short time frame. Your quality of work was beyond our expectations. You anticipated the events and kept our reception moving along nicely! We will recommend you to all our friends and family. My day was perfect thanks to you! Once again Jeff and I can't thank you enough for all that you did. You helped make our reception complete! J&D
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Ultimate Dynasty & DJ Reggie made a drab hall come to life! DJ services were A+, They did uplights to match the colors of our daughter's reception, a bundled deal that CANNOT BE BEAT!! They work with you until the very end, they even do a pre-event consultation to go through EVERYTHING. Ultimate Dynasty promised the WOW factor and delivered x 10! It's been over a month, & we're still getting compliments. I would definitely recommend them to any music lover planning a wedding.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Way beyond just a DJ. Reggie cared for us like we were close friends. Without him we might have run into a disaster on our hands. We did not have a wedding planner, but he gave us ideas, guidance and helped us have a perfect day. He was extremely responsive to our many requests and there wasn’t a single hiccup the day of our wedding. I feel badly for any couple who doesn't have him as their DJ. My goal was to have people dancing the whole night. At one point he literally had everyone on the floor, called out table numbers of people sitting and had everyone dance to “YMCA” and “Cha Cha Slide”, very fun! He did this because he noticed the dance floor was only half full. He knows what you want as the couple of the night and makes it happen. He even had some of my family members asking him for business cards at the end of the wedding, who are people who always prefer bands. Plus... he is a good person. It's nice knowing our money and our special night was in the hands of a professional with a heart! Fabulous! I will recommend Ultimate Dynasty DJ’s to everyone I know!! Thanks Reggie!!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ultimate Dynasty, DJ Reggie, was amazing from the start. He is incredibly responsive, and I had a meeting set-up with him, at our house, right off. We spoke with a couple DJ's at bridal shows, but no one made a first impression like Reggie did. With his iPhone and iPad in hand, willingness to come to our home, and his great personality, our decision was very easy!

He helped us in planning the wedding from father-daughter dance to money dance, he gave us ideas we honestly would have never thought of. When making up our playlist, any song we gave him that he didn't carry, he purchased. In the days leading up to the wedding, Reggie was very responsive to questions, concerns, etc.

Our reception was amazing, the music was fantastic and people were dancing all night long! :)
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with DJ 2.0 and the Ultimate Dynasty Team was absolutely fantastic. I can't think of a thing that I would have had him do different. I'm definitely a music snob so I provided Albert with some music. He played everything I asked him to, and filled in the rest with his choices, which all hit the bull’s-eye. He had everyone dancing all night and controlled the crowd like an old pro. I would absolutely recommend Albert to anyone getting married in Southern California (and beyond if you'd like to fly him out). Thanks for helping make the most important day of our lives so special!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
If you want an unbelieveable DJ experience, go with Ultimate Dynasty Entertainment. DJ Reggie is fantastic. He just did our wedding at the end of July and we couldn't have hand-picked a better dj. He made our whole wedding night so much fun. The whole place was ROCKIN!!! He was so energetic, and it as such a good time. He got the crowd all pumped up. We all had the times of our lives. We can't wait to use them again in the future. You can trust fully that Reggie will give you the best DJ experience.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
I was so stressed with the weeding I had to change my dress twice because they couldn't get the right fit. But thanks to ultimate dynasty there was one less thing i had to worry about, they were amazing great music of all genres, they were on time something that I'm very picky about and they played every song I requested. I was dancing all night! I loved it. Definetly calling them for my next event :)
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ ReggieOne doesn't disappoint. We needed some cool mixes for our wedding and he delivered. He had some very unique remixes. He was also very fair on the pricing and worked with our budget. He showed up on time and was very professional and flexible. All our guest loved the music and had a great time. Thanks again!! *I have recommend DJ ReggieOne and the Ultimate Dynasty Team to family and friends and he didn’t disappoint them either!
-Cynthia & Ben
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiancé and I decided to have a last minute reception for friends and family. We gave DJ Reggie 2 weeks notice and he came up with the greatest play list and gave us so many ideas for our reception. He made our wedding unique to us and implemented games that involved everyone. Since then my family has used him on another event and he rocked it out too! I strongly recommend him for all your event needs.
Wedding: 01/07/2012
Services Used: DJ
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

Desiree 1 Reviews
Unfortunately I have a terrible experience with Ultimate Dynasty Ent. for they're DJ services. My wedding was on Sept. 8, 2011. My DJ was Reggie G. At first, I was thrilled to find Ultimate Dynasty Ent. because the value seem incredible and Reggie seemed very responsive to my request before the wedding day. The music was the most important aspect of the wedding reception to me because I am a huge music enthusiast. So of course, I researched Ultimate Dynasty Ent. and read a good amount of positive reviews. After meeting with Reggie at Starbucks I felt positive about our choice and booked them for our reception. Following our email correspondence I sent him a detailed outline of songs that must be played during specific events, along with many other song choices for the following space of time. I even sent him actually mp3s of songs that were important to insure he had the correct version.
On the day of I started getting a bit worried since he called me that morning asking for directions to the venue, even though he had the address on the contract. To make matters worse our reception was on the day all of southern CA had a power outage. Thankfully the venue had generators to produce power, but Reggie failed to download the files of music I sent him prior to arriving at the venue. He tried opening the files on his phone to no prevail then he blamed the email saying, "the email state it was a corrupt file." But he failed to realize the email could not be opened on his phone due to the size of the data. He then had the outline and list of other music that needed to be played, but had no way of finding the songs on his computer. Then when he did find the correct songs by chance he played them at the wrong times during the reception events, even though he had the list in front of him along with the second copy I gave him. To make matters even worse, Reggie became flustered and kept coming to me, the bride, every time he got stuck not doing his job instead of connecting to the wedding coordinator to solve the problems. It was hard to get people on the dance floor with the music he was playing and when people did get on the dance floor it was because my brother and best friend were helping him find the correct music to play. And these are only some of the problems I am stating.
The last straw was at the very end of the night. It was very important for him to play the last song of the night for my husband and I, but since the night was wrapping up and people were leaving, he could not find the last song and while I was busy saying goodbye to some of the guest he packed up and left the wedding without any notice. So to say the least, it was a nightmare to have him DJ my wedding. Hiring Reggie as the DJ of our wedding was the worst decision I made for that special day and I would not recommend him to anyone for any event. Instead I would warn people to go with a more prepared and experienced DJ for such an important day!
Ultimate Dynasty Entertainment. responded with the following comments:
Desiree, I'm so sorry that nothing went the right way for your wedding. The power outage made everything go wrong. Lower Southern California didn't have any power for the duration of your wedding. I can't even begin to imagine how you were feeling on your special day.
Your coordinator was no where to be found to keep things going to schedule because the restaurant didn't have anything ready for the same issues with the electricity.
I tried my very best. I tried to keep everything going with no microphone but the moment I plugged into restaurants sound system it corrupted everything in my own system because it was it gas generator to power up industrial size freezers! I was able to play 70% of the music you requested by downloading in it and paying for it via ITunes, I never used the files your sent me through Email, my DJ software is not compatible with it. .
I did not leave early, the only people left was the staff in the restaurant and before leaving I made sure there was no one left but staff cleaning up that by the time I was done packing my, the restaurant staff were almost done wrapping up themselves.

With my many years of being a DJ for weddings, I have not encounter a wedding with all the problems you had. I am very sorry for your unhappy situation. I will keep this post up and won't delete.

Reggie G.
Wedding: 09/08/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Reggie was the best DJ ever. DJ really make a wedding and he did a great job I could not ask for a better DJ.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: DJ
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The DJ was awesome!
Wedding: 06/01/2011
Services Used: DJ
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great music! Danced all night long! :)
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: DJ
 562-715-0571
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0