Hess Events & Entertainment
One special day deserves the very best.
333 Falkland Rd
Venice, FL 34293  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome! Randy is more than "just a DJ". He DJ'd/MC'd my niece's wedding and from the moment I first inquired about his services he began providing resources and suggestions immediately without the "high pressure sales pitch" I received from so many other DJ's. I couldn't have been happier with his friendly and professional demeanor, pro gear, clean, compact setup, and seemingly endless music selections to fit a wide variety of tastes. He listened to what we wanted and gave us that and so much more. Randy's flexibility to switch gears at a moment's notice and keen observational skills kept the evening going without a hitch. I can't recommend him highly enough to anyone looking for "more than just a DJ". Very happy to have found him to provide the entertainment for my niece's wedding.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so nervous about hiring a DJ because I heard horror stories about DJs doing their own "mixes" and what they wanted! NOT TWIN DJs! Randy and Lori made my day go so smoothly and did everything that I wanted to do! They met with me on several occasions and I felt so comfortable with them! It was great to get to know my DJ ahead of time and not the day of the event! They worked with my vendors ahead of the event and my vendors were talking about how they were so professional and wanted to work with them again! Randy's wife made sure everything was taking place when it was scheduled or if I wanted changes she was on top of it and made sure Randy knew of them immediately! My guests were amazed at Randy's music selection! He had everything they requested! My Reception was not like any other Reception that I had been too! Randy had so many ideas to make my day unforgettable! My guests were raving about how they had never seen some of the things that we did at my Reception! Randy even stepped in to do the entertainment for my Ceremony when the vendors I hired didn't even show up! TWIN DJ's are amazing. Randy and his wife, Lori are a great team! I have never seen a DJ go above and beyond like TWIN DJs! Thank you!!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Twin DJ's was the absolute best! They were responsive and go above and beyond what is required of them. They are so helpful and did anything I needed. My guests have been raving for weeks about them! They really lead the party and kept things moving. There was never an awkward lull with them.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gregory 1 Reviews
Randy did a great and we couldnt have been happier!
Hess Events & Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your special day. We enjoyed working with you, your family and friends! We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness together.
Wedding: 07/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Randy was great!! The night went on without a hitch and the music was perfect.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 1 Reviews
Randy did a great job!!! He was professional, friendly and very easy to work with...
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Twin Dj's did an awesome job at my wedding! Everything I hoped for! They had everyone dancing all night, and played any requests that my guests had! Everybody has been telling me how much fun they had!!!! Randy is great to work with! Very helpful and accommodating! :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Twin DJs are awesome! Very professional. They didn't treat us as another client, they treated us like we were friends. We planned our wedding in Sarasota but the chapel canceled our wedding so we planned our wedding here in Daytona beach. Twin DJs were more than willing to work with us and travel to us. They took the time to get to know us, and they always responded very quickly. I absolutely loved their services, Randy has a great personality and his wife is an absolute sweetheart. They are an awesome team! Thank you both for an amazing ceremony and reception! !
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katherine 1 Reviews
Made my super short notice wedding a blast! Ceremony music was exactly what I wanted and reception was so fun! We were so blessed to find Randy at Twin DJs! Cannot thank them enough!
Wedding: 12/12/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Twin DJs is wonderful! They were extremely responsive and they downloaded the songs we wanted that they didn’t already have at no cost to us. Super fun people and the wedding and reception were everything we wanted them to be! They even took pictures of us having an awesome time on the dance floor!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
More than we expected! Fantastic!
The lighting was exceptional!
Great talking with you afterwards!
Will definitely book you for all of our events!
Highly recommend you!
Wedding: 05/04/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our event was a success due to Randy and his fantastic service. The music was great - his light show set him apart. The kids had a great night! We intend on using his services again.
Wedding: 05/04/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy and his were very easy to work with, they helped make our day very special
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great time at our reception. Thank you Randy & Twin DJs - everything was perfect! Twin DJs provided music for the ceremony and DJ, music, and lights for the reception. The price was great and so was the service!!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would deffinitely recommend Twin DJs. As soon as I was contacted by Randy, I knew everything would be taken care of. He made sure to get a detailed timeline for the entire reception, and informed other vendors of it as well so everyone was on the same page.

Overall, great service at the reception. Very professional and I never worried once during my reception because the DJ kept eveerything on track, and did a great job with the music. I will recommend them to everyone who asks about a DJ service!
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They guys were great. It was a awesome combination of our stuff and stuff they added in and they also took requests from people. They were true professionals and had everything set up and ready to go way before we started. It was a special day and they always say the music makes the party well it turned out great and they made it fun and they had everyone up there dancing.
Thanks Guys.
Wedding: 07/17/2010
Services Used: DJ
 941-244-3456
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0