A Sophisticated Affair, Inc.
Taking your event on a Culinary Journey
    31 Reviews
PO Box 120472
417 Lillard Road, Suite A
Arlington, TX 76012  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   Videos   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary Lou 1 Reviews
Keri and her staff provided the catering for our daughter's wedding. From the very beginning, I was confident this was one part of the event I would not have to worry about and I did not. She also provided the bartender and set up the cake table which was beautiful. She was accommodating and knowledgable about food choices as we had several guests who needed gluten free options. The menu was put together with those things in mind and it was not an issue.

The day-of coordinator at the venue told me she was a jewel to work with because she did not have to worry either. She offered suggestions on making our event flow better. Our guests enjoyed the food and we liked her option of offering to serve family style. All of our guests were able to converse instead of standing in a buffet line. I would highly recommend them for your catering needs.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Roger 2 Reviews
ASA catered our wedding in Ft. Worth and it was a great experience to work with them. They had several events prior to our date where we could taste their appetizers, they were very responsive to all of our questions and they handled everything as total pros. The only thing that was difficult with these people was deciding which of their awesome options to go with!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 2 Reviews
Keri at A Sophisticated Affair did an awesome job for my daughter's wedding. Absolutely would use them again!!!!!!!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 2 Reviews
ASA was one of our favorite vendors. They provided impeccable value and were always there when we needed them. Their open houses were always a lot of fun and we even met our coordinator through them. We received a lot of personal service, they were even there when I was dealing with wedding stresses. Our wedding day went off without a hitch and everyone great things to say. Would definitely recommend them to a friend.
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keri Cook is amazing! Her food is amazing! I am a total foodie.. and love to eat - and her food is some of the best I have had! Her company is so easy to work with and nailed every detail to make my wedding day perfect! They did everything, set up, serving, cake cutting, tear down and they did it to perfection. The guests all raved about the food and said it was the best food they have ever had. Keri does whatever she possibly can to make sure every detail is perfect to ensure a your perfect dream wedding. I would use her again in a heartbeat and recommend her to anyone I know.
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Catering, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Lots of help with the planning process!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
ASA and the Cooks were amazing! They went above and beyond to make our wedding reception phenomenal.

I am a cook and quite particular about food I serve to my guests. Keri and the ASA team made delicious dishes and everyone, including me, favored their dinner. I was amazed how well they did serving so many guests with the same great quality we fell in love with.

Also, their price is spot on and they do not nickle-n-dime you like many other caterers. They allowed us to make changes several times and always made sure we were given the best.

I highly recommend them to any and everyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved our caterer! They worked with us for every twist and turn we threw them. They gave us exactly what we were hoping for and worked with our budget. They were some of the friendliest, most professional vendors we used. I would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Everyone at ASA was very helpful and friendly! I would use their services again.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the most perfect, fun, accomodating, knowledgable, helpful group that we worked with. The food was superb and delicious, Keri-chef was very, very good. Table, decorations, dishes were just beautiful. Just fantastic. Flowers were outstanding & beautiful. So colorful and beautiful. Wedding boquets were georgeous. All decorations were so beautifully put together. was a perfect evening. The wedding coordinator, Sunny, was so good at keeping everything on time and flowing. Niki, flower arrangements & decorations were absolutely beautiful. Keri the chef, food was so good and fresh. just wonderful. Toby & Jeff were the best ever. Lots of fun to work with & very knowledgeable & helpful in all areas. You made our wedding the best ever. It was so perfect and had a perfect ending. Thank you, Thank you.
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AWESOME Experience with ASA from day 1. I met Toby while doing a walk thru at my venue (she happened to be there). I loved MANY things about ASA, but the biggest thing is their attention to detail and how they did everything they could to make my day special. . .and it was :)

For flowers & decor, I had an idea of what I wanted and told Toby what I liked & disliked and she and her team cam up with samples that were right on point. After I saw an example of what my flowers and decor would look like, I was a bit misty eyed.

On my wedding day, they went above & beyond. They were very tentative, making sure me and my wedding party had everything we needed. One awesome lady from ASA (I don't remember her name :( helped my maid of honor lace up my wedding dress which was/is very much appreciated.

I can't sing ASA's praises enough. I HIGHLY recommend them and will definitely use them again for future catering needs.

BRAVO, ASA. . .BRAVO!!!
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The whole A.S.A. team was superb from day one. They made us feel a part of the family and never left us hanging. They were always there to answer questions leading up to the event, had great ideas, and were never pushy! On our wedding day, they went above and beyond to make sure everything was done perfectly! We couldn't have asked for a better experience!!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about A Sophisticated Affair. They are absolutely wonderful! When I came to them I was 3 months out from my wedding and in desperate need of a caterer. Our original catering company sold the company without telling us and we were not happy with the new company, as it was nothing close to what we originally tasted. Well, these original caterers were also doing our flowers, centerpieces and design, and cakes. We lost a lot of money and I was super stressed as I thought I had everything planned and then suddenly I have to start over. Toby with A Sophisticated Affair immediately took us under her wing and helped us recreate our wedding within our budget. She was so sweet every time we spoke and made things as easy as possible on us. The process became so much less stressful and so much more enjoyable. We loved all the food at our tasting and the cake baker she works with was amazing. A Sophisticated Affair also does flowers and centerpieces and was able to supply bartenders. They had me completely covered.
On the wedding day I could not have been happier! Everything looked exactly how I wanted it to look. She listened to what I wanted and created my ideas to perfection. The food was amazing! We got a lot of compliments on how yummy the food was and we really enjoyed it! Toby was there the entire time to make sure everything was perfect and ran smoothly.
This company and the people who own it: Toby, Keri, and Jeff are all so amazing. They have good hearts and are people you can trust. We could not have been more blessed to have them work with us and be there on our wedding day.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristyn 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough positive things about A Sophisticated Affair. They are absolutely wonderful! When I came to them I was 3 months out from my wedding and in desperate need of a caterer. Our original catering company sold the company without telling us and we were not happy with the new company, as it was nothing close to what we originally tasted. Well, these original caterers were also doing our flowers, centerpieces and design, and cakes. We lost a lot of money and I was super stressed as I thought I had everything planned and then suddenly I have to start over. Toby with A Sophisticated Affair immediately took us under her wing and helped us recreate our wedding within our budget. She was so sweet every time we spoke and made things as easy as possible on us. The process became so much less stressful and so much more enjoyable. We loved all the food at our tasting and the cake baker she works with was amazing. A Sophisticated Affair also does flowers and centerpieces and was able to supply bartenders. They had me completely covered.
On the wedding day I could not have been happier! Everything looked exactly how I wanted it to look. She listened to what I wanted and created my ideas to perfection. The food was amazing! We got a lot of compliments on how yummy the food was and we really enjoyed it! Toby was there the entire time to make sure everything was perfect and ran smoothly.
This company and the people who own it: Toby, Keri, and Jeff are all so amazing. They have good hearts and are people you can trust. We could not have been more blessed to have them work with us and be there on our wedding day.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about A Sophisticated Affair. They are absolutely wonderful! When I came to them I was 3 months out from my wedding and in desperate need of a caterer. Our original catering company sold the company without telling us and we were not happy with the new company, as it was nothing close to what we originally tasted. Well, these original caterers were also doing our flowers, centerpieces and design, and cakes. We lost a lot of money and I was super stressed as I thought I had everything planned and then suddenly I have to start over. Toby with A Sophisticated Affair immediately took us under her wing and helped us recreate our wedding within our budget. She was so sweet every time we spoke and made things as easy as possible on us. The process became so much less stressful and so much more enjoyable. We loved all the food at our tasting and the cake baker she works with was amazing. A Sophisticated Affair also does flowers and centerpieces and was able to supply bartenders. They had me completely covered.
On the wedding day I could not have been happier! Everything looked exactly how I wanted it to look. She listened to what I wanted and created my ideas to perfection. The food was amazing! We got a lot of compliments on how yummy the food was and we really enjoyed it! Toby was there the entire time to make sure everything was perfect and ran smoothly.
This company and the people who own it: Toby, Keri, and Jeff are all so amazing. They have good hearts and are people you can trust. We could not have been more blessed to have them work with us and be there on our wedding day.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
wonderful food, wonderful service!! ;) would definitely recommend Chef Keri and her staff for any event. They did the wedding menu and the rehersal dinner menu and folks did rave about the both of them. Thanks for everything Chef Keri!
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Catering
 817-795-3585
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0