A Sophisticated Affair, Inc.
Taking your event on a Culinary Journey
    43 Reviews
PO Box 120472
417 Lillard Road, Suite A
Arlington, TX 76012  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone LOVED the food at our wedding reception! Jeff and Keri were very flexible working out a payment plan for us since I am teacher. Every detail was covered for our food so we did not have to worry about a thing. We wish we could have used them for all of our wedding needs such as bar tending, cake, etc because they were so amazing. Out of all of our vendors, they by far were the easiest to communicate with, and they made us feel like we got a good value for what we paid. There were plenty of selections for food so I was able to have the exact food I wanted at my reception when I am a very picky eater. I wish I had another event just to be able to work with them again. :-)
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
A Sophisticated Affair made our wedding reception a huge success. Everyone loved their food! The stations were great and allowed all the picky eaters to choose whatever they wanted in their dish. The macaroni bar and s'mores bar are still being talked about. The staff were all great and very helpful. Thank you for helping make our wedding reception great!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jean 1 Reviews
The catering provided by Jeff and Keri at A Sophisticated Affair was absolutely perfect! They were so helpful from the first phone call. The selection for tasting was excellent, the recommendations were great, and the service was superb. The stations provided abundance of fresh, hot, tasty selections, especially the macaroni and cheese bar, the grilled vegetable bar and the s'mores bar. Everyone of the guests at my daughter's wedding raved about the food and taste of it. They even were able to accommodate special dietary needs for our son-in-law and vegetarian guests. I would recommend them to anyone and call on them in the future if I am ever in need of another special event.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aaron 2 Reviews
Jeff and Keri are wonderful to work with! The food was delicious and a great value. My wife and I got so much positive feedback about all of the food served at our reception. Before deciding on ASA, we met with caterers with prices twice as high and food half as good. Don't waste any precious time -- book with ASA today! You won't regret it.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gala 2 Reviews
We were very pleased with A Sophisticated Affair. They were responsive to our needs even when we didn't really know what we were doing. Many people raved about the food, particularly the macaroni station.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Keri and Jeff were awesome! Catering is one of the biggest investments you will make for your wedding and you want to make sure you get the food that you desire. From day one of meeting them, both Keri and Jeff were easy to work with, fun, generous, and super flexible. They met with my parents and I on multiple occasions and spent a lot of hours answering every single one of our questions. They replied quickly to every email and worked with every part of our vision. The guests loved the food and it was definitely fun and memorable for everyone! People love a good meal and you are going to get that through choosing A Sophisticated Affair. Hands down, you won't find a better value! Definitely one of the best investments we made throughout the entire wedding planning process!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keri from A Sophisticated Affair was the only caterer that called me right away when I put my inquiry in for their services. Both Keri and Jeff continued with the same professionalism right up to our wedding! Of course, the food was absolutely delicious. Keri prepared a variety of dishes for us to try and one course was better than the next. The icing on the cake was when they showed us their organization, preparation and sanitation processes and were very transparent about all aspects of their business. They were a pleasure to work with and I hope we have an event soon so we can call them up and have them cook for us again!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Everyone raved about the food at the wedding!!!! It was delicious! Keri and Jeff were so helpful with planning!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary Lou 1 Reviews
Keri and her staff provided the catering for our daughter's wedding. From the very beginning, I was confident this was one part of the event I would not have to worry about and I did not. She also provided the bartender and set up the cake table which was beautiful. She was accommodating and knowledgable about food choices as we had several guests who needed gluten free options. The menu was put together with those things in mind and it was not an issue.

The day-of coordinator at the venue told me she was a jewel to work with because she did not have to worry either. She offered suggestions on making our event flow better. Our guests enjoyed the food and we liked her option of offering to serve family style. All of our guests were able to converse instead of standing in a buffet line. I would highly recommend them for your catering needs.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Roger 2 Reviews
ASA catered our wedding in Ft. Worth and it was a great experience to work with them. They had several events prior to our date where we could taste their appetizers, they were very responsive to all of our questions and they handled everything as total pros. The only thing that was difficult with these people was deciding which of their awesome options to go with!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 2 Reviews
Keri at A Sophisticated Affair did an awesome job for my daughter's wedding. Absolutely would use them again!!!!!!!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 2 Reviews
ASA was one of our favorite vendors. They provided impeccable value and were always there when we needed them. Their open houses were always a lot of fun and we even met our coordinator through them. We received a lot of personal service, they were even there when I was dealing with wedding stresses. Our wedding day went off without a hitch and everyone great things to say. Would definitely recommend them to a friend.
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keri Cook is amazing! Her food is amazing! I am a total foodie.. and love to eat - and her food is some of the best I have had! Her company is so easy to work with and nailed every detail to make my wedding day perfect! They did everything, set up, serving, cake cutting, tear down and they did it to perfection. The guests all raved about the food and said it was the best food they have ever had. Keri does whatever she possibly can to make sure every detail is perfect to ensure a your perfect dream wedding. I would use her again in a heartbeat and recommend her to anyone I know.
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Catering, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Lots of help with the planning process!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
ASA and the Cooks were amazing! They went above and beyond to make our wedding reception phenomenal.

I am a cook and quite particular about food I serve to my guests. Keri and the ASA team made delicious dishes and everyone, including me, favored their dinner. I was amazed how well they did serving so many guests with the same great quality we fell in love with.

Also, their price is spot on and they do not nickle-n-dime you like many other caterers. They allowed us to make changes several times and always made sure we were given the best.

I highly recommend them to any and everyone!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved our caterer! They worked with us for every twist and turn we threw them. They gave us exactly what we were hoping for and worked with our budget. They were some of the friendliest, most professional vendors we used. I would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
 817-795-3585
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0