Signature Wedding Aisle Runners
5810 Kingstowne Center Ste 120317
Alexandria, VA 22315  | map
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only have you all made simply stunning wedding aisle runners for our clients you also made a fabulous table runner for us that we are proud to display at our booth when we attend bridal shows. Thank you for your continued professionalism, quality of product, and impeccable service.
Wedding: 01/06/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carolyn 1 Reviews

The aisle runner was great and worked perfectly
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The runner we recieved was beautiful and came before expected! I loved how it turned out and they even changed the arrangment of our initials when I suddenly changed my mind! I reccomend using their service.
Wedding: 05/16/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely love Signature Wedding Aisle Runners. I personally used them for a table runner for my business. They used a high quality fabric and hand drew my business logo, which looked perfect. I have and will continue to refer family and friends for custom runners to meet their needs.
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wanted my friends Kareen & Mario to have something just as memorable and also a keepsake to remind them of their nuptials. The Aisle Runner was just that and more it was the talk of the night ...of course just second to the beautiful gushing Bride. Signature Wedding Aisle Runner made me proud that day. Everyone wanted to know where the idea of an aisle runner came from, and who created the words and color coordination.
Thanks Signature Wedding Aisle Runner.
You rock !!!
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My aisle runner is one of the elements that MADE my outdoor ceremony. I'd seen other pictures of the aisle at my venue, but few had runners and even fewer had runners with a customized monogram. The workmanship was extremely professional and the owner was receptive to changes that I wanted made to th initial mock-up. I was also glad that we were given the option of a gray runner which looked absolutely gorgeous lined with yellow flower petals. After the ceremony we trimmed the aisle down to about 2-3 feet of material that included our monogram. I can't wait to find some way to display this piece of our wedding in our home.

- Keisha
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
0.6 out of 5.0
0.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I would never use this vendor again nor recommend them to any future brides. Although the PLAIN aisle runner I ordered was very high quality and cut to the requested length, the customer service I experienced was awful. No one repsonded to my email inquiries until I filed a formal complaint with the BBB. There is no phone # listed on their website, only a PO BOX address, so no way at all to contact them. They did not ship the aisle runner a day sooner than the 3 months time they give themselves to make the products. The table runner we ordered to be personalized looked CHEAP and I could've done a better job with stickers. The paint looked awful on it, and I was almost embarassed to use it at our reception. Fortunately the reception room was dark, otherwise I would've had it taken down. Again, do not use this vendor unless you want a cheap looking personalized runner and horrible customer service. They brag all about themselves on their blog and website, and barely deliver anything worth bragging about.
Signature Wedding Aisle Runners responded with the following comments:
Order was placed on in 2/8 and the delivery time selected was for delivery in more than three months. The runner was shipped the week of 5/3 (for wedding on 5/18). If that delivery time was not enough, then a different option should have been selected when the order was placed. We responded to every email sent (replies sent on : 2/16, 2/24, 3/5, 3/8, 4/20, 5/2, 5/9). The BBB complaint was submitted on the same day she asked when the runner was scheduled to ship. At least give us time to reply to the email before submitting a complaint. Had we know you were not please, we would have refunded your money or used another color. However, you chose not to mail a color sample. So please don’t blame us for a color mismatch or state the reception area was dark. We work with our clients to provide great service and products, so it is very upsetting to be blamed without warrant.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Signature Aisle Runners was awesome to work with!!! They really came through for us on our big day when we needed some last minute adjustments on the length of the runner. At first I was nervous because you can only communicate via email, but the team was very responsive and went well above and beyond. The runner was perfect and the customer service was too!!!!!
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

winterbrid... 12 Reviews
We ordered a custom runner from SWAR. Our estimated completion date came and went and I contacted SWAR asking when our runner would be completed. We then waited 3 weeks for a response. We responded immediately asking that it be completed and shipped ASAP with our shipping fee reimbursed to us. Another 3 weeks went by, and at this point it was incredibly frustrating. Communication was very poor, but in the end we did receive our runner and it is beautiful, plus SWAR did refund our shipping.

I am torn on whether I would recommend SWAR again - our experience was frustrating, but the runner was perfect!
Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Signature Wedding Aisle Runners provided a table runner for my baby shower. I told them the theme of the shower and let them design a unique cake table cover. The end results was an adorable piece that fit right in with our jungle theme. I was very pleased with the quality and professionalism of Signature Wedding Aisle Runners. They truly know their craft and I would highly recommend them for not just aisle runners for weddings, but for other special events as well. Trust me, you will not be disappointed!!!!!
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with Signature Wedding Aisle Runners. We ordered a 50' ivory runner with gold ribbon edging and our names and wedding date. The material was top quality and looked absolutely beautiful, especially with white rose pedals and orchids sprinkled along it. We went with a relatively simple option but from the website you can tell that the possibilities are endless. This runner was perfect for our indoor hotel wedding in downtown Philadelphia. We used the same room for both the ceremony and reception and it completely changed the whole look of the room. The staff was friendly and quick to respond via email to any questions we had. My only recommendation for brides is to start early. If you have an unusual color combo you might want to order their swatches and it takes about 4 months for the runner to be made. This was no problem for us since our wedding was neutral tones of gold, ivory and silver. However, they offer so many color options, I think any color combo could be matched and I also believe they provide rush service at an additional charge. Very accommodating and great product!
Wedding: 10/11/2009
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service, i ordered my runner over the internet and i had no problems with getting responses from them. The runner looked great (and exactly like the proof they sent me before production). Signature Aisle runners was one of the best vendors i had to deal with throughout my wedding planning. I would highly recommend them if you are planning on using a runner and wanting something unique on your wedding day.
Mark & Pam Dawson
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Married Sept 12, 2009
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent, I ordered a wedding aisle runner for my In-Laws 50th anniversary and it was absolutely beautiful !!
Wedding: 08/15/2009
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are several other vendors out there for a wedding runner but Signature Wedding Aisle Runners provided great flexibility and personalization without an outrageous price. Their turnaround timing was as promised, the product superior in quality. Guest were so impressed with a navy blue runner, having only ever seen white ones. The fact that they were open to putting our personal anchor monogram on it was so very special and tied in perfectly with our nautical and monogram theme.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a beautiful aisle runner. However it did not have a matching pull cord like advertised and you could see that the paint dried uneven (we werent expecting this look) Also we were hoping for colors matched better to our wedding decor. However we did love how it looked and would recommened them.
Wedding: 12/14/2008
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The customer service is great. The runners are a beautiful personalized touch for any occasion.
Wedding: 10/18/2008
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 877-576-4767
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0