A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine
Plan the wedding ceremony you want! Email me! RevChrisServices@Gmail.com
    61 Reviews
Serving all of Wisconsin
Destination weddings, too!
So.East, Central & North Wisconsin, WI 53005
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rev Christine made the ceremony seem like knew the bride and groom all their
Lived! She personalized her service and message to reflect the personalities of both . Many guests commented on the wonderful service led by Rev Christine. We highly recommend her!
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
Hi Private User! Thank you for your kind comments about a recent wedding. I'm not sure if you were a guest or a member of either the bride or groom's families... but your thoughts mean a lot to me. Thank you!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 6 Reviews
After meeting Rev Christine at my sister’s wedding a year ago, my fiancé and I knew we wanted to be married by her! Rev not only took the time to get to know the two of us over many Sykpe meetings, but she also took a break in her winter vacation and flew back to WI from FL for our big day! When I reached the alter Rev had tears in her eyes before my husband or I did and we could feel her love and happiness for us! We have received countless compliments on how personal, spiritual, and beautiful our ceremony was and my family often quotes some of the things Rev has shared with us during the ceremony. I look forward to sharing many more special moments with Rev Christine, as we start to grow our family. We cannot thank you enough for ensuring that our wedding was as meaningful and memorable as you made it!
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
Courtney and Dan, thank you so much for the beautiful review and heartfelt words. I'm so honored when family members reach out to me from previous weddings. Your families are just so wonderful! It was GREAT seeing them again along with Cassey and Tim, too. Can hardly believe that was almost a month ago. Facebook is great for keeping in touch and looking forward to all of the growing family moments your future has to offer! Hugs, lovebirds!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rosalie 1 Reviews
Rev. Christine was is a wonderful wedding officiant! We loved her! She was very professional and personable! Thank you!
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
I love you too! Love is just bursting out all over these days. Rosalie thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Give Scott a hug from me and please do keep in touch, lovebirds!
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev Chris is AMAZING!!! Her help with planning our ceremony was instrumental in making our special day beyond memorable. Her guided planning sessions made us feel at ease about our Big Day, and they helped us to look inside of ourselves and discover what it is that we truly love about each other. Her professionalism could not have been any more apparent, her dependability could not have been any more convenient.... especially in that one, "Let's call off the wedding!" moment that it turns out is completely normal (whew!) She is wonderful at putting all kinds of issues in perspective- difficult family members, stresses of life, oh yea, and also ceremonial events. As a marriage and family counselor, I am glad to have her in my phone book in case I need someone to bring me back to reality every now and then. Thanks Rev, we love you!!! :)
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
Oh Danielle, thank you for the very personal review. And, I'm so glad you mentioned how the stress of planning can really put a dent in a relationship... which "IS" normal. All most couples need is a bit of breathing room and as you so aptly said "perspective". Your day was just wonderful and all the work you and Ian put into the planning was very evident. Looking forward to keeping in touch, lovebirds!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ian 1 Reviews
Reverend Chris is a lot more than just an officiant - she really gets to know you as a couple and uses this to make the ceremony far deeper and more meaningful than I expected.
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your kind words Ian!!! So nice to have a man's perspective noted here too. I loved getting to know you both and am looking forward to keeping in touch!!!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The task of finding an officiant for our wedding was very daunting, and we didn't know where to start. Our vendor recommended Rev. Christine, and we were EXTREMELY lucky to be able to get to know her, and enjoy her as our officiant! We never could have imagined a more perfect and beautiful ceremony, and she gave us the resources and support we needed to completely personalize our ceremony and make it so very special to our own relationship. I recommend Rev. Christine to everyone! Our family and friends are still talking about how wonderful the ceremony was, and how much they enjoyed the Rev as both an officiant and new friend. :)
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
Oh Jeanelle and Andrew, what a lovely commentary about your wedding. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I have to say that I loved your family as well and I'm so glad I had the chance to see Andrew's grandfather in hospice after the wedding. I'm looking forward to keeping in touch with you and your families! Thank you, lovebirds!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian 1 Reviews
Thank you so much for giving us such a personalized wedding ceremony. Each word and element within the ceremony meant so much to us. Our guests raved how great the ceremony was. It was a pleasure to work with you and we wish you all the best.
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Brian for your kind words. I truly loved being a part of your day and your friends and family were equally and kind and fun. The whole wedding day experience was wonderful. You and Kristina put a lot of thought and heart into it and it showed. Loved to see a photo of your decorated rocks, too! Keep in touch, lovebirds!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rev Chris Weidner was the best investment we made for our wedding. Not only was she incredibly accessible by meeting us over skype (while we were in two different states) but she also made the planning process very easy. We were able to customize every word of our ceremony and she made the whole experience flow beautifully. She organized the whole rehearsal dinner and was an active member during the celebration. She fit right in with our family and had just as much fun as the other guests. Her husband John took some of the best pictures of our ceremony and was a huge help with minor jobs and set up. We were worried we would not have a meaningful non-church wedding but believe us Rev Chris made every second beautiful and was exactly what we wanted. Don’t let Rev get away from you it will be the best wedding investment you ever make!!!
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
Wow, thank YOU!!! I can't wait to show John your review... he rarely gets mentioned! =) I only wish we weren't fighting off this respiratory cold thing...or we would have been the last to leave your wedding celebration! Thank you so much for your very kind and generous words... I'm looking forward to staying in touch with you, my lovebirds!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hayley 2 Reviews
I had recieved so many positive comments after the service about how personable our rev. Christine was. She is a miracle worker and was so helpful and understanding with my husband being away overseas. Our ceremony turned out perfect and by the end of it there wasnt a dry eye in sight. Thank you Rev for such an amazing day.
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
You were particularly lucky too because the weather cooperated so beautifully. Can't wait to see the sunset pictures your photog took. Hayley & Hector (Christian) it was a real honor to be involved in your wedding and to meet you both. Please DO keep in touch and thank you so much for your kind and generous review! xoxo
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Holly 2 Reviews
Rev Chris was absolutely fabulous! She was so helpful, informative, caring, reliable, professional - the list goes on and on!
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
Oh thank you Holly & Brian. I hope your honeymoon was wonderful. I so enjoyed being a part of your wonderful day. Thank you so much for your kind words.... you were both BEAUTIFUL beyond words!!! Keep in touch, lovebirds!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 1 Reviews
Rev. Chris did a phenomenal job with our wedding ceremony. She went above and beyond with every aspect of the ceremony planning. We got to know her very well and enjoyed our Skype meetings with her. She made us feel very comfortable and made our ceremony very personalized! We received many compliments on our ceremony and we couldn't have asked for more! We would strongly recommend her.
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
Oh Lindsey, thank you very much. You and Brad were real troopers when the weather changed at the last minute. I so enjoyed meeting your family and friends too and I'm VERY grateful for your kind words. Stay in touch, my lovebirds!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 1 Reviews
After only a few minutes into my first phone call with Rev Chris I knew that she was the one to officiate our wedding. She helped us to bring our ideas and her suggestions into a ceremony that felt completely unique and special just for us. The ceremony was more beautiful than either one one of us imagined it could be. My very favorite movies have always been one that would make me laugh and cry....well Rev Chris had EVERYONE doing that. Even all of the men! I couldn't believe all of the men telling me afterwards how the service brought tears to their eyes and how touching it was. They said they had never been to such a beautiful ceremony. I saw so many of the guests telling her as well. She was amazing from the first phone call to the end of the reception. Look no further for an officiant, she is the one!
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
Dear Kim & Jim, What a beautiful review. I'm very touched by your comments and I'm thrilled that your ceremony and day was also so beautiful. I can only take a small amount of your praise and it's important to note that without your involvement and choices your ceremony would still have been nice but nowhere near as personal or touching. =) I look forward to the adventure of your lives together and to keeping in touch. Thank you, again, for taking the time to leave your thoughts!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
She was everything we needed and more. Wouldn't change a thing.
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
Thank you 'private user'. I greatly appreciate your taking a moment to leave me this lovely review! While I may not know who you are, I do hope you stay in touch throughout your married adventure!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Rev Chris was one of the best decisions that my husband and I made when planning our wedding. At first, we considered asking a friend to perform the ceremony and doing all of the wedding ourselves. But then we realized that would be a huge task and, although we wanted a personal ceremony, we needed guidance and direction. I think Rev Chris was the only minister i interviewed, and just by talking on the phone, I knew we needed to hire her. She is so laid back, proud of her work, and happy to help loving people craft a memorable day. I am so glad we found her!

We hired Rev Chris about 10 months before the wedding. We were living in NOLA and the Rev was in WI (and traveling), but she had us set up a Skype meeting about once a month. While we weren't able to always meet (we were in law school and very busy), each meeting lasted about an hour and we got tons accomplished at each meeting. Our ceremony was finalized by August, so that was the one part of the wedding I was not worried about!

She was amazing at the rehearsal and kept everyone in line. On the day of the wedding, bees had made a hive out of the arch we had built and were flying all around during the ceremony -- Rev Chris did not flinch one bit even though I was worried the entire time. Her level of calm kept me calm, and I don't know how I could have gotten through the wedding weekend without her help.

Rev Chris provided us with tons of materials to plan our ceremony, and she was open to all of our ideas and suggestions. With her help, we crafted an incredible, personal, and intimate ceremony -- I have gotten tons of compliments on the ceremony itself!
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
Lovebirds, I'm so grateful for your very detailed review!!! Everyone should know, though, that you and your "husband" helped me make this a very personal (and legal LOL) wedding ceremony. Years ago I attended a wedding for friends who had an "officiant". Their ceremony was short, stiff and not relatable to the couple. I LOVE how we incorporated your personalities, relationship and your new careers into all the elements. Every couple I meet is unique - and their services should be so as well. I learned much from the two of you and for that I'm very thankful! I look forward to keeping in touch. Bees? What bees!!! LOL
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justine 1 Reviews
U were awesome!! I have a lot of friends who did outside weddings and said it was like a 10 min thing. You made it special, very special!! I wouldn't have picked another person! U were AWESOME!!!
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
:) YOU both made it awesome by selecting your vows and ceremony elements together. My planning guides were only there to help. I am so honored to have been a part of your wonderful day. What a fun group of friends and family you have! Keep in touch, lovebirds and THANK YOU SO much for taking the time to review me! xoxo
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
"Rev" Christine Weidner was absolutely wonderful. Going into our wedding, we had no idea who we would have marry us. We LUCKILY stumbled upon Rev online, read reviews and dove in! She was ready and willing to meet with us over Skype for all of our planning from 2 hours away. Rev truly loves love, and loves all of her couples. We honestly can't say enough kind things about her. Her ceremony was extremely heartfelt, and over a week later, we are still receiving compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was. Rev hands over the reigns to you, to make the ceremony exactly what you want it to be, then adds her own personal touches to make it beautiful.
A Reverend for Your Wedding - Rev. Christine responded with the following comments:
Dear Private user (LOL, since you said when your wedding was I know who you are S&B!) I'm so happy you were happy with your ceremony. It's my honor to meet and plan and work with couples like you. Thanks to Facebook I'm able to keep in touch with you and most of my couples. Your wedding was a true reflection of your lovely relationship! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! Keep in Touch!!! xoxo
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 414-791-3635
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0