Pence & Panache
Exceptional Brides, Exceptional Experience
    34 Reviews
113 NE Johnson Ave. Ste 500
Burleson, TX 76028  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 3 Reviews
I literally was engaged for 3 days when I called Pence and Panache to inquire about a modest dress from Allure that was not available in Houston, where I live. I received EXCELLENT customer service from Kandace over the phone in answering all of my questions while she was researching the dress that I wanted. I was so impressed by just talking to her that I made an appointment to drive up to P&P and felt so welcomed into the boutique as soon as I walked in. The staff was incredibly kind to my parents and I. I ordered my dress that same day and got it earlier than anticipated! Thank you Pence and Panache!
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking your time to visit us all the way out here in Burleson! You and your parents were such a pleasure and I enjoyed working with you to find the bridal gown of your dreams! Congratulations and we can't wait to see photos of your special day!
Wedding: 10/24/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We live in Burleson and started our search for my daughters wedding dress in Fort Worth, the same mistake we made 5 years ago when we went searching for a prom dress for her Prom! Of course we ended up right back in Burleson at Pence and Panache...we should have just started and ended our search there! We were a last minute call in appointment and they were able to fit us in, in their over-flow fitting areas and were very obliging! Kandace was our associate and she was fantastic! She listened to what my daughter loved and disliked and pulled amazing gowns. Within 6 gown and 2 hours my daughter put on the dress that made her heart flutter and brought tears to her best friend/maid of honor's eyes and to this proud mom's eyes too. Even the staff that was not directly assisting us were pleasant and attentive! We loved Pence and Panache 5 years ago and we still love it! They're a fixture in Burleson now and they're one of the many businesses that make Burleson great!
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
Thank you Akala for being a loyal customer and giving us the pleasure to do business with you again. We appreciate the lovely words about our staff, as we put our customers at top priority, and seeing your reactions and emotions is what we love!
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Please do NOT go anywhere else! You will waste your time like I did. Pence and Panache was the most perfect experience. Ever since I was a little girl I have dreamed about the moment when I found THE dress, and I could not ask for a better boutique to assist me. My stylist was awesome and very attentive. In fact, the entire staff was. Even the employees who were not directly helping me still stopped and offered advice and compliments. We were treated with the upmost southern hospitality. I was very impressed at the VALUE as well. I visited other boutiques and tried on literally $4,000 designer label gowns and was not even offered a glass of iced water, and I was treated like just another bride. I also was welcome to browse their collections and choose gowns, which seems like nothing but you'd be surprised at the other boutiques that will only choose for you. Also, they have the best seamstress, who used to work for Neiman Marcus! You will not be disappointed! :)
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the review! We strive to give our customers an outstanding experience and thank you for choosing us to share this dream moment with you!
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wasn't sure at first about what I would find in a country town like Burleson...but LET ME TELL YOU!!! This shop is beyond beautiful and amazing!!! I worked with Krista who I admire so much for her dedication to the shop and her love of the industry - she was beyond wonderful.

This shop is not only cute (I wish my house looked half as cute!), but also has dresses all the way from single digit sizes to dresses in the 20s if you need them. All of which are absolutely beautiful designer dresses!

They're store is amazingly laid out with dresses lining all 3 walls of the store when you walk in - if you can't find a dress you love from their selection then good luck, because it's a huge selection! They also have a large selection of brides maids dresses, veils and trinkets/adornments galore!

They have an amazing set up to look at your dress. Not only do they have the typical "stage step" to use, but they actually have a RUNWAY built in! There are ceiling mirrors lining the runway so that you can check out the train of your dress from all angles - no looking behind your head with a hand mirror junk! Not to mention they are one of the few places around that let you take pictures (trust me after going to about 10 shops and trying on more than 30 dresses, having pictures to remember the dress you love is a gem in itself).

They're prices are very reasonable, they have off the rack prices (if you want to buy the sample) and their regular prices to order a dress are just as great. If you're serious about buying a dress here you are treated like a queen! My Mom couldn't get enough pictures of the dress I choose. They got me in and out of it 3 times (corset laced and all), and let us stay one hour past close to make sure we had the right one!

Couldn't say anything more about how amazing this place is!!!!
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
Thank you for this awesome review of our store and business! We now carry up to size 32! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wouldn't look anywhere else if you are looking for a dress. They have the perfect set up to look for a dress. You have a great fitting room, and an amazing walk way with mirrors above you and around you so you know exactly what you look like. They do not take several customers at one time so that you get the personal attention that you need to find that perfect dress. LOVED my experience!! I found THE DRESS!!
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
Thank you for purchasing your GORGEOUS Allure gown with us! We appreciate the kind words about our store and we are so happy that you found THE DRESS at our boutique!
Wedding: 12/22/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 4 Reviews
The Wedding Dress was so Perfect. After many stores and trying on so many dress, My Daughter found Her Wedding Dress here. They have a lot of selections with each on being very beautiful. They were very happy to assist us in trying on several styles that she liked. When she put on this Dress We Did Say Yes To The Dress!!!!!! Her Dress was absolutely beautiful. It fit her perfectly, adorned with lace, beads and rhinestones and a simple flair skirt and short train. Thank you so much for having this special dress for Her.
This is a amazing bridal boutique with excellent staff.
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
Thank You Susan, we are so honored for you and your daughter choosing Pence and Panache for this amazing moment in both of your lives! We wish you the best and congratulations! Please share photos!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was perfect! Lorene did an excellent job at helping me find the perfect dress for my wedding day! I highly recommend Pence & Panache:)
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
Thank You for the review! Good luck on your upcoming wedding and we would love to see your photos of you in your dress to share with all of our friends!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 5 Reviews
My family and I shopped around for the perfect dress and until we went to Pence & Panache it was not a good experience. Many shops are snobby and rude, you wont have that problem here.. My mother, grandmother, and I were able to come in and enjoy a complimentary glass of champagne and they were allowed to take pictures of me in the dresses... something that most shops would NOT allow. I have the utmost respect for Pence & Panache and would recommend this bridal shop to all my friends and family to them and only them...They were able to fix a horrible experience caused by a few other bridal shops and turn my dress day into something I will never forget! Thank you so much.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

crystal 1 Reviews
This is one to the most upscale bridal salons in the area. I have been to three and theirs is the best on this side of Dallas. Great selections, I purchased a Maggie Sottero. The people are nice and professional. I love them!
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
Thank You for the review! Your friends at Pence and Panache wish you the best of luck on your beautiful day this weekend! Please share your photos with us so that we can feature you and your dress for all of our friends!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Haleigh 1 Reviews
Ya'll Were wonderful!! :) You made picking out my dress fun and exciting. When I needed your help with decisions I could tell that you were honest and that meant a lot!! THANK YOU!!
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
Thank You for the review! Our customers are exceptional and we are here to help in any way we can!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a beautiful store! I stopped by on a whim one weekend when I saw they were having an Allure trunk sale. Even knowing that I was just coming in to peek (my mom wasn't going to be in from Colorado for another month), they treated me wonderfully. When my mom did come in, we finished our dress shopping weekend there (with my future mother in law, aunt, and matron of honor in tow!)! Brandi was an absolute doll to work with, and she could not have been sweeter, even though we ran her around the whole store like crazy people. I can not recommend this store highly enough - I went to four stores in one weekend, and I can say that, while some of the other stores had isolated things going for them (beautiful, or great service, or great selection), Pence and Panache was the only store to have everything - it's absolutely beautiful (my MOH said, "It even just SMELLS pretty in here"), the staff is AMAZING, the dresses are to die for, and the service can't be beat. Go, go, go. You could not ask for a better store.
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Pence and Panache! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day and we appreciate your business!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I love these girls!!! They have helped me with everything I needed. With no questions.
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
Thank You for the review! We appreciate you choosing our boutique and we hope to see you again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hope 1 Reviews
Although I wasn't able to purchase my dress here at the time of my visit, this shop was the entire experience. The overall feel of this boutique is so light and clean. The people are helpful and definitely not pushy, and your appointment is exclusive and all about you. It's on a completely different level than any other place within the metroplex. The prices are also the best you can find, and the selection is full with every style you could try. This should be your first and last stop!
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
Thank You for the review! We appreciate the kind words and we hope to see you again!
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 1 Reviews
Loved the people, great service!!!
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
Thank You for the review! We would love for you to share photos of you and your dress!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a wonderful store. We had a fantastic experience. They had a huge selection, a large runway with dozens of mirrors so you can see yourself in every angle. Kinsey helped me and she was fantastic!!! This is the experience that every bride wants.
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
Thank You for the review and thank you for the lovely words about our shop. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience, this means so much to us! Please share photos with us of your beautiful wedding day!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

randi 1 Reviews
pence and panache was wonderful, understanding and very very helpful with my dress selection!
Pence & Panache responded with the following comments:
Thank You for the review! We are glad that you had a wonderful experience, this means so much to us! Please share photos with us of your beautiful wedding day!
Wedding: 10/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Dress & Attire
 682-224-3484
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0