OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor
Creating beautiful weddings from the GTA through to Muskoka....
GTA Muskoka, ON  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Courtney 1 Reviews
Shawna was fantastic to work with during my wedding preparations. Her experience and expertise were incredibly helpful! Thank you Opulence!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Opulence Floral Design and Event Decor to create our florals and decor was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Shawna McLachlan, the owner of Opulence, was such an amazing person to work with! She is so personable, caring and organized. She took us step by step through the biggest to the tiniest of details while putting together all of our florals and decor, and she made me feel at ease the entire time. She really went the extramile for us! Her eye for what looks good/goes well together is AMAZING, and her attention to detail is fantastic. She took my vision and created everything so perfectly for us. Another thing that was very important to us is that she worked within our budget. We found she wasn't snooty or stuck up the way a few other design/event companies in the Toronto area we had talked to were. She didn't over charge us for her services or materials, and didn't have any problems adding or taking away anything that we needed to because of our budget. I changed my mind a few times in regards to my colour theme and flowers I wanted, and she was incredibly patient with me and helpful the entire time. The way she decorated our ceremony and reception spaces were STUNNING. So much so that the people working at our venue told us that our wedding was one of the prettiest they have seen put together there and asked us for Opulence's contact info. Opulence (Shawna McLachlan) truly gave me the wedding of my dreams. She is a lovely person, and so easy to work with. I would recommend her in a heartbeat to any bride looking for beautiful, lush flowers and decor. Breanne Flude- Walter
OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor responded with the following comments:
Hi Breanne
Thank you so much for the very kind words! I so loved working with you and Dean - it was pleasure from start to finish. I wish you both so much love and happiness in your new life together :-)
Shawna
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We hired Opulence Floral Design to do the flowers for our wedding, and we are so pleased that we did. Shawna was incredibly helpful, and did everything she could to help make the process as easy and manageable as possible - including meeting us at very short notice in horrible traffic! Shawna is not only incredibly polite and helpful, but also very talented. Her bouquets and flowers were beautiful, and after having seen photos of her event decor I know this extends to all aspects of her business.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Laura 1 Reviews
I would recommend this business to any bride. Shawna and her team were fantastic and payed attention to all details. I originally didn't want to hire a decorator as I thought that I could do everything myself but I am so glad that I did. Oh the big day I did not worry about anything and Shawna set up the room and ceremony exactly how we have discussed. Shawna had a lot of great ideas and suggestions and we both quickly were on the same page as to what I wanted. This was an easy, simple process and helped take a lot of stress out of my big day. Shawna and her team worked very hard and after the event they were there cleaning everything up. I would again recommend Shawna and her team to any company- you will not be disappointed in her services.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaitlyn 1 Reviews
Shawna was amazing to deal with! She knew exactly what I pictured and with her creativity and excellent work my day was 100% perfect!
OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor responded with the following comments:
Kaitlyn - thank you so much for the kind words and the review! It was lovely working with you, and I am so glad that we were able to give you your vision. I wish you all the best in this new chapter of your life!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Shauna and Marice were fantastic! From the vision I had of a visually stunning room to the actual finished product they were both so helpful and did a wonderful job. My fiancee and wedding party had to do nothing except admire the beautiful job that Shauna created. She was so easy to work with and was always thinking how to make our day that much more special. We couldn't have found anyone better!
Thank you a thousand times over Shauna and Marice! Our day couldn't have been any more perfect thanks to your stunning work!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica... 1 Reviews
Shawna is wonderful to deal with right from the second I met her. She takes your vision and creates pure beauty. When she walked in the room on the big day with my bouquets and the bridesmaids they almost made me cry! The arrangements she made both for the ceramony and for me and my ladies as well as all the other pieces to our day were stunning! I would recommend her to anyone. You will not be disappointed. She works very hard and has true passion for what she does.
OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor responded with the following comments:
Hey Jessica! Thank you so much for the fabulous review! It was such a pleasure working with you and Andy and your family. I absolutely loved working together to make such beautiful flowers. Thank you for trusting that I would bring you everything you were hoping for. I wish you all the best in the future!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
Awesome everything! Church set up was amazing, hall set up brought tears to my eyes... It was all gorgeous!
OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor responded with the following comments:
Hi Mary

It was a true pleasure working with you to create your beautiful day! I was so happy to able to do another wedding with your wonderful family.

I wish you and Cam all the best in your future together, and I look forward to the day our paths cross again.

All the best, Shawna
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 1 Reviews
Our experience with Shawna at Opulence was wonderful from the moment we met. Our wedding planner had spoken very highly of Shawna's work to us so we were excited to meet her.

Our vision for our wedding floral was a broad one, so we were looking to work together, but also to have some guidance. Shawna most definitely did that!! We told her we were going for a "rustic" look with lots of grasses, woods, berries and flowers that were sepia tones with maybe a little bit of colour, possibly some lavender. Shawna seemed to be able to see our vision better than we could and we ended up leaving the meeting feeling VERY happy and confident in Shawna's ability.

The day of the wedding arrived, and so did the flowers!!! I honestly can say, that they were everything we wanted and more!! They couldn't have been more perfect. Shawna created something even we couldn't have pictured to be so beautiful. Everything was perfect from the bouquets, to boutonnières, centrepieces and STUNNING birch log, curly willow, candled head table arrangement. I wish flowers lasted forever; it was very hard for me to let go of my bouquet, it was stunning!

Thank you Opulence and Shawna for helping to make our day as perfect as we feel it was.
OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor responded with the following comments:
Hi Allison

I am so happy that I was able to help you realize your vision! It was an absolute pleasure meeting and working with you and Justin.

As I mentioned to you on your wedding day, I was actually a bit nervous bringing you your bouquet, as it was not a usual bouquet. Your desire to have a unique design allowed me to stretch as a designer, not something that happens too often. So, it was a great experience for me!

I wish you and Justin all the best in future, and I look forward to the day that our paths cross again!! Thanks so much for your kind words, Shawna



Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 1 Reviews
Shawna was terrific to work with for my wedding. Everything looked beautiful was a requested before. The tables were set up great and on time as discusssed. I would recommend Shawna for anyones future wedding plans. Kind Regards, Jill
OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor responded with the following comments:
Hi Jill

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with other brides, and I am so glad you felt everything was just as you hoped. You were a great bride to work with - very organized and detailed. It made my job very easy, so Thank You again!

I wish all the best for you and Lou in your future, take care, Shawna
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Harmony 1 Reviews
Shawna was great at knowing how to pull everything together when I really wasn't sure what I wanted. She was quick to setup and there to take everything down. Great service!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Shawna was a delight to work with. She was attentive and helpful in providing ideas and suggestions in making our special day as we dreamed of. She was also keen on suggesting options to help us keep to budget without sacrificing quality and class.
Her bouquet and floral designs were stunning. We received many complements on the flowers and decor she created and set up for us.
I highly recommend working with Shawna of Opulence for your event. Her professionalism and trustworthiness lifted all stress and concern I had with respect to getting the local ready. All I had to do that morning was get myself dressed and everything was as expected: perfect!
OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor responded with the following comments:
Hello Dear Bride!

I'm not sure which one you are, but I am absolutely thrilled that you had such a positive experience! I'm sure I absolutely loved working with you, as well :) !! In fact, if this is who I think it is, I really enjoyed our time together!

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Shawna
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 1 Reviews
Before hiring OPULENCE to plan and design our wedding, I was unsure of what I wanted my theme to be. I didn't even have my colours picked out.
From her services, I received lots of help. She was very knowledgeable and so easy to work with. I felt very confident in leaving all the decorating and floral arrangements to her
And, as a result, my wedding day will always be treasured! The hall was magical and the flowers were absolutely beautiful. The Ladies Auxiliary at the legion were amazed! They had never seen the Hall look so well put together. I have received so many compliments from my family and friends!
My advice for those thinking of hiring Shawna is that you will not be disappointed! Well worth the money!!
OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor responded with the following comments:
Hi Dana

I am so happy to hear your kind words - we worked well together to create a beautiful setting for you very important day.

I loved the flowers and the colours we choose, it all made such a beautiful setting. And, yes, what a transformation!!

Please feel free to send along any pictures you might want to share, I would love to include them in my portfolio.

I hope you had a fabulous honeymoon, and I look forward to the possibility of seeing you one day again. All the best, Shawna

Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawna did an absolutely incredible job with absolutely everything!

The flowers, from boutonnieres to centre pieces, were very beautifully arranged! They glowed and sparkled!
The decor was outstanding! When I walked into the room, I was mesmerized by how beautiful the room looked!

So many of our guests commented on how tasteful and beautiful everything was! It was all thanks to Shawna!

She was such a pleasure to deal with! From the first time we met to the day of the wedding, we knew we are in good hands! Shawna is not only incredibly talented and passionate about her work, but also very organized, dedicated and loyal! She has totally beautified our special day!

We are so happy with how everything turned out! We couldn't have picked a better person for the job and would recommend Shawna to anyone and everyone!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
Shawna was very professional and accommodating during my whole wedding planning. She did such an amazing job with my flowers anddecor. She brought my vision to life. Thanks again!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Opulence Floral did such a fabulous job with my flowers and decor for our wedding. Shawna is extremely creative; she understood exactly what my vision was, then brought to life something that was simply beyond my every expectation!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
 866-300-2609
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0