OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor
Creating beautiful weddings from the GTA through to Muskoka....
GTA - Muskoka, ON  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of having Shawna decorate and provide flowers for my wedding on September 13, 2014 at the Nottawasaga Inn. From the moment I met Shawna I liked her immediately, she was very personable and easy to speak to. She knows what she's doing and has many wonderful ideas when it comes to making your vision come to life. When we met she listened to every detail that I said and added beautiful touches of her own. I was stunned when I saw all the flowers Shawna delivered, the flowers were gorgeous. When I first walked into my reception space I wanted to cry because it was exactly what I wanted (very beautiful and romantic!)

In the days leading up to the wedding Shawna became my favourite vendor to work with as it was so easy to work with her especially with finalizing the details! She is professional, organized, and pays close attention to details. She promptly replied to my emails and was very flexible.

I want to thank Opulence for helping contribute to the wedding of my dreams. I am so happy that I hired Opulence Floral for my wedding, it was beautiful and romantic and I still need to send Shawna photos of all the wonderful work that was done. You would all be stunned!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie and Ken 1 Reviews
We could not have found a better decorator! We loved how helpful Shawna was in the whole process! Our flowers were gorgeous and so was the wedding garden! The main feel we wanted for our reception was classic and elegant. We did your centre pieces ourselves and when there was an issue with the the day before Shawna and her assistant made sure that everything was looked after. We also loved how flexible she was with the budget and made sure there were ways to getting a great deal! We would recommend this to everyone getting married! :)
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nyomi 1 Reviews
The service was not only informative and professional but the quality of the flowers and decorations were unbelievable.
Shawna was great to work with and I definitely recommend her as an event planner/decorator.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Opulence Floral is amazing! Shawna's attention to detail and an eye for beauty really made our wedding day special and created a ballroom that was spectacular! Our guests loved the flowers and decor, she helped make our wedding day a huge success. We made some changes throughout the process and Shawna was always very patient and responded quickly to any questions or concerns we had. She took our beach/nautical theme to an entirely new level, it was everything I envisioned our big day to be. We could not of asked for anything better, it was beautiful!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
We used Opulence for all our flowers and table linens for the wedding and absolutely loved how everything turned out. Everything was above and beyond anything we could have imagine and Shawna was so helpful throughout the entire process.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawna is an amazing and personable visionary able to execute whatever you have in your mind for you wedding. Before contacting her, my husband and I had a colorful gay indian themed wedding in our heads, but we did not know how to execute it. This was complicated by the fact that it was a destination wedding, and we were concerned how to coordinate everything from afar (New york City).

During the first call itself, we connected immediately with Shawna and had full confidence that she could bring our vision into reality. She was very warm, patient, helpful, and creative, and she also improved upon our vision taking into account the venue and our budget. I could not imagine a better wedding than what we had. Shawna did an outstanding job with beautifully decorated canopy, aisle flower arrangements, garlands (as it was Indian theme wedding), or table settings. In terms of planning and execution, she was very thorough and kept us posted about any changes or suggestions. All my friends and family were mesmerized how she embraced the venue and our vision.

My husband and I have no words to thank Shawna for making our wedding a dream wedding for many. We highly recommend her to anyone wishing to wow their guests and themselves.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Courtney 1 Reviews
Shawna was fantastic to work with during my wedding preparations. Her experience and expertise were incredibly helpful! Thank you Opulence!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Opulence Floral Design and Event Decor to create our florals and decor was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Shawna McLachlan, the owner of Opulence, was such an amazing person to work with! She is so personable, caring and organized. She took us step by step through the biggest to the tiniest of details while putting together all of our florals and decor, and she made me feel at ease the entire time. She really went the extramile for us! Her eye for what looks good/goes well together is AMAZING, and her attention to detail is fantastic. She took my vision and created everything so perfectly for us. Another thing that was very important to us is that she worked within our budget. We found she wasn't snooty or stuck up the way a few other design/event companies in the Toronto area we had talked to were. She didn't over charge us for her services or materials, and didn't have any problems adding or taking away anything that we needed to because of our budget. I changed my mind a few times in regards to my colour theme and flowers I wanted, and she was incredibly patient with me and helpful the entire time. The way she decorated our ceremony and reception spaces were STUNNING. So much so that the people working at our venue told us that our wedding was one of the prettiest they have seen put together there and asked us for Opulence's contact info. Opulence (Shawna McLachlan) truly gave me the wedding of my dreams. She is a lovely person, and so easy to work with. I would recommend her in a heartbeat to any bride looking for beautiful, lush flowers and decor. Breanne Flude- Walter
OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor responded with the following comments:
Hi Breanne
Thank you so much for the very kind words! I so loved working with you and Dean - it was pleasure from start to finish. I wish you both so much love and happiness in your new life together :-)
Shawna
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We hired Opulence Floral Design to do the flowers for our wedding, and we are so pleased that we did. Shawna was incredibly helpful, and did everything she could to help make the process as easy and manageable as possible - including meeting us at very short notice in horrible traffic! Shawna is not only incredibly polite and helpful, but also very talented. Her bouquets and flowers were beautiful, and after having seen photos of her event decor I know this extends to all aspects of her business.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Laura 1 Reviews
I would recommend this business to any bride. Shawna and her team were fantastic and payed attention to all details. I originally didn't want to hire a decorator as I thought that I could do everything myself but I am so glad that I did. Oh the big day I did not worry about anything and Shawna set up the room and ceremony exactly how we have discussed. Shawna had a lot of great ideas and suggestions and we both quickly were on the same page as to what I wanted. This was an easy, simple process and helped take a lot of stress out of my big day. Shawna and her team worked very hard and after the event they were there cleaning everything up. I would again recommend Shawna and her team to any company- you will not be disappointed in her services.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaitlyn 1 Reviews
Shawna was amazing to deal with! She knew exactly what I pictured and with her creativity and excellent work my day was 100% perfect!
OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor responded with the following comments:
Kaitlyn - thank you so much for the kind words and the review! It was lovely working with you, and I am so glad that we were able to give you your vision. I wish you all the best in this new chapter of your life!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Shauna and Marice were fantastic! From the vision I had of a visually stunning room to the actual finished product they were both so helpful and did a wonderful job. My fiancee and wedding party had to do nothing except admire the beautiful job that Shauna created. She was so easy to work with and was always thinking how to make our day that much more special. We couldn't have found anyone better!
Thank you a thousand times over Shauna and Marice! Our day couldn't have been any more perfect thanks to your stunning work!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica... 1 Reviews
Shawna is wonderful to deal with right from the second I met her. She takes your vision and creates pure beauty. When she walked in the room on the big day with my bouquets and the bridesmaids they almost made me cry! The arrangements she made both for the ceramony and for me and my ladies as well as all the other pieces to our day were stunning! I would recommend her to anyone. You will not be disappointed. She works very hard and has true passion for what she does.
OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor responded with the following comments:
Hey Jessica! Thank you so much for the fabulous review! It was such a pleasure working with you and Andy and your family. I absolutely loved working together to make such beautiful flowers. Thank you for trusting that I would bring you everything you were hoping for. I wish you all the best in the future!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
Awesome everything! Church set up was amazing, hall set up brought tears to my eyes... It was all gorgeous!
OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor responded with the following comments:
Hi Mary

It was a true pleasure working with you to create your beautiful day! I was so happy to able to do another wedding with your wonderful family.

I wish you and Cam all the best in your future together, and I look forward to the day our paths cross again.

All the best, Shawna
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 1 Reviews
Our experience with Shawna at Opulence was wonderful from the moment we met. Our wedding planner had spoken very highly of Shawna's work to us so we were excited to meet her.

Our vision for our wedding floral was a broad one, so we were looking to work together, but also to have some guidance. Shawna most definitely did that!! We told her we were going for a "rustic" look with lots of grasses, woods, berries and flowers that were sepia tones with maybe a little bit of colour, possibly some lavender. Shawna seemed to be able to see our vision better than we could and we ended up leaving the meeting feeling VERY happy and confident in Shawna's ability.

The day of the wedding arrived, and so did the flowers!!! I honestly can say, that they were everything we wanted and more!! They couldn't have been more perfect. Shawna created something even we couldn't have pictured to be so beautiful. Everything was perfect from the bouquets, to boutonnières, centrepieces and STUNNING birch log, curly willow, candled head table arrangement. I wish flowers lasted forever; it was very hard for me to let go of my bouquet, it was stunning!

Thank you Opulence and Shawna for helping to make our day as perfect as we feel it was.
OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor responded with the following comments:
Hi Allison

I am so happy that I was able to help you realize your vision! It was an absolute pleasure meeting and working with you and Justin.

As I mentioned to you on your wedding day, I was actually a bit nervous bringing you your bouquet, as it was not a usual bouquet. Your desire to have a unique design allowed me to stretch as a designer, not something that happens too often. So, it was a great experience for me!

I wish you and Justin all the best in future, and I look forward to the day that our paths cross again!! Thanks so much for your kind words, Shawna



Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 1 Reviews
Shawna was terrific to work with for my wedding. Everything looked beautiful was a requested before. The tables were set up great and on time as discusssed. I would recommend Shawna for anyones future wedding plans. Kind Regards, Jill
OPULENCE Floral Design & Event Decor responded with the following comments:
Hi Jill

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with other brides, and I am so glad you felt everything was just as you hoped. You were a great bride to work with - very organized and detailed. It made my job very easy, so Thank You again!

I wish all the best for you and Lou in your future, take care, Shawna
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
 866-300-2609
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0